126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V51-+♠+-, New / Naive members, pls read first post

TSFubar20
post Mar 28 2014, 10:32 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 28 2014, 10:25 AM)
As a matter of fact, I never gotten tumbuk in real life, go on envying.. nod.gif
wub.gif Very understanding of you.

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:30 AM)
wanna ask you all grandmaster,
my dashboard got some noise on aircond while driving in the road condition that got many holes or not flat enough, is this normal or need to resolve at sc? is it foc?

while flat road, the dashboard is back to silent or not obvious on the aircond plastic sound..............

anyone facing this problem before?
Come to TT to diagnose. If dashboard no sound then you bought fake Proton already. ph34r.gif
lionheart23
post Mar 28 2014, 10:34 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:32 AM)
wub.gif Very understanding of you.
Come to TT to diagnose. If dashboard no sound then you bought fake Proton already. ph34r.gif
must be got sound meh? i thought everything is sound proof..................
btw, what mean by TT?
RaionShen
post Mar 28 2014, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:30 AM)
wanna ask you all grandmaster,
my dashboard got some noise on aircond while driving in the road condition that got many holes or not flat enough, is this normal or need to resolve at sc? is it foc?

while flat road, the dashboard is back to silent or not obvious on the aircond plastic sound..............

anyone facing this problem before?
that's the rattling sound it makes, the male clip keep hitting the female clip..if you want, u can open it up and put rubber washer in there so no sound..
TSFubar20
post Mar 28 2014, 10:38 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:34 AM)
btw, what mean by TT?
This. I put double sided foam to dampen it.
TT is Teh Tarik session mentioned in first page.

QUOTE(RaionShen @ Mar 28 2014, 10:36 AM)
that's the rattling sound it makes, the male clip keep hitting the female clip..if you want, u can open it up and put rubber washer in there so no sound..
Cavino
post Mar 28 2014, 10:38 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:34 AM)
btw, what mean by TT?
You're having a delusion you bought a conti kah ???

btw. If you soundproof until cannot hear outside or inside sound, that only means one thing. Go check your ENT doctor, you're deaf.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Mar 28 2014, 10:39 AM
lionheart23
post Mar 28 2014, 10:39 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(RaionShen @ Mar 28 2014, 10:36 AM)
no pro enough to do that rclxub.gif
can you show me the guideline?

or i just visit the sc and ask them to do for me? hmm.gif
RaionShen
post Mar 28 2014, 10:39 AM

can anybody clarify, where is this signs of IAFM kapu-ting soon?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wyDL5ONiekU
lionheart23
post Mar 28 2014, 10:40 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 28 2014, 10:38 AM)
You're having a delusion you bought a conti kah ???

btw. If you soundproof until cannot hear outside or inside sound, that only means one thing. Go check your ENT doctor, you're deaf.
civic is soundproof ma tongue.gif
RaionShen
post Mar 28 2014, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:39 AM)
no pro enough to do that  rclxub.gif

try this lo, most just diy, SC wont bother much. i went sc, they change before, but rattling doesnt go away bro, go acc shop ask them do or diy. below is a link of someone who diy before

http://eilarazi.blogspot.com/2012/02/diy-c...bunyi-pada.html
lionheart23
post Mar 28 2014, 10:45 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(RaionShen @ Mar 28 2014, 10:42 AM)
try this lo, most just diy, SC wont bother much. i went sc, they change before, but rattling doesnt go away bro, go acc shop ask them do or diy. below is a link of someone who diy before

http://eilarazi.blogspot.com/2012/02/diy-c...bunyi-pada.html
thanks bro, i'll print this out and ask the acc shop to do for me
Cavino
post Mar 28 2014, 10:52 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:40 AM)
civic is soundproof ma tongue.gif
Soundproof my a$$. Better than PE and City but not that great. Conti's is the one to go for if you want a quiet ride.
TSFubar20
post Mar 28 2014, 11:09 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 28 2014, 10:52 AM)
Soundproof my a$$. Better than PE and City but not that great. Conti's is the one to go for if you want a quiet ride.
nod.gif City also got some plastic fitting sound inside. Not that superior compare to PE.
Cavino
post Mar 28 2014, 11:40 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:09 AM)
nod.gif City also got some plastic fitting sound inside. Not that superior compare to PE.
Sound proofing superior than even my H-Line, not by much tho. Dashboard same same lar. Its the total insulation package that still beats PE by small margin.
dinnor
post Mar 28 2014, 11:43 AM

198 posts

Problem 1: Knocking sound when cornering on uneven surface coming from Front RHS
Causes: This is due to the power steering fluid delivery piping knocking against the metal pipe and the body underneath it as the uneven road causes it to twitch up and down.
OLD Pipe (left) vs New Pipe (right)

new SV car could have this problem eh? hmm.gif
TSFubar20
post Mar 28 2014, 11:48 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Mar 28 2014, 11:43 AM)
new SV car could have this problem eh?  hmm.gif
Should not be since 2011.
dinnor
post Mar 28 2014, 11:58 AM

198 posts

but my SV got knocking sound when left corner, not right corner
edwin1011
post Mar 28 2014, 12:05 PM

mine dun have~~ biggrin.gif
TSFubar20
post Mar 28 2014, 12:05 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Mar 28 2014, 11:58 AM)
but my SV got knocking sound when left corner, not right corner
sleep.gif Then it is another cause lo.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 28 2014, 01:17 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

conti car also eek aak eek eek aak here and there la. lol
zapdos9
post Mar 28 2014, 01:37 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:39 AM)
no pro enough to do that  rclxub.gif

SC will just put your car at one side while shaking their legs

QUOTE(RaionShen @ Mar 28 2014, 10:39 AM)
can anybody clarify, where is this signs of IAFM kapu-ting soon?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wyDL5ONiekU
Can't hear clearly during rev. Sound macam ada open pod brows.gif
From video seems like IAFM problem but not that severe. Or it could be acc belt. If IAFM problem you should see your FC increase.

This post has been edited by zapdos9: Mar 28 2014, 01:38 PM

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:41 PM