126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V51-+♠+-, New / Naive members, pls read first post

TSFubar20
post Apr 3 2014, 11:14 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 3 2014, 11:10 AM)
Dusty is one thing, but noise? sleep.gif If it's the guk ngmm mm ahh noise when coming to a stop, that is normal.. at least it is for mine cry.gif. For the high pitch noise though, it shouldn't be like that sad.gif
sleep.gif Apa ini noise? I dunno.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 3 2014, 11:11 AM)
Can any owner check where this 2nd clear tube outlet from the radiator water reserve container goes to? Is it going directly out to the ground floor as nothing is connected at the end of the clear tube? Found the clear tube end facing towards the metal comp of the car after car repair. Adjusted the tube to face directly down towards the ground if waters comes out of it. Is it correct?
Should be this one. For overflow purpose from the container.
armadasaxon
post Apr 3 2014, 11:36 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(wenco @ Apr 3 2014, 09:18 AM)
Hi Bro ,

Here how it happen on my Day 3 persona SV.
I was parking at the road side n getting off my car for a quick smoke . The weather at the moment is raining .

I notice there was mist( water leak in) caught inside my headlamp ( passenger side) , the other one is ok (driver side).
So damn first of thought , this is abnormal for a new car man.if it is normal , it should be happen on both of the headlight under same condition , environment . Right ?!
At the moment , I not yet turn on the light yet.( late evening)

The mist gone while I finally reach home , light on for 2 hours under small rain during night time while driven home.

This really piss me off . Shock me n drain my new car mood sad.gif

Mind to share if any of you have this experience on yr persona previously ??
Pls guide me how to make a complain to which branch SC(KL area) to get this problem solved.

Other minor  problem detected ,
- Stock viper didn't vipe evenly ( not expecting much ) - juz go buy another at rm40,they leave under hot sun n rain,sure lidat
- dusty stock brake pad, noisy brake sound at low speed. - u pads haven't blend it
-light vibrating during low speed  - vibrate where?aircon,steering,dashboard,driver seat
- typical heavy car handle , and door hardly closed when push. - ask sc they will tighten the lock
- some noise on the radio transmit( hopefully , not antenna wiring problem) - report sc
Hello,ini bukan bmw..expect more noise to come.
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 3 2014, 11:46 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 3 2014, 11:11 AM)
Can any owner check where this 2nd clear tube outlet from the radiator water reserve container goes to? Is it going directly out to the ground floor as nothing is connected at the end of the clear tube? Found the clear tube end facing towards the metal comp of the car after car repair. Adjusted the tube to face directly down towards the ground if waters comes out of it. Is it correct?
Both looks normal to me. The plug for mine with a lot of wires going out of it is located much lower than that though, but if I remember correctly it's also not covered by any tape or anything.
Cavino
post Apr 3 2014, 11:54 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 3 2014, 11:14 AM)
sleep.gif Apa ini noise? I dunno.
Should be this one. For overflow purpose from the container.
Thanks suspected that. When the car come back the end of the clear tube are facing into the side metal components, meaning if water comes out, it will flow into the car body instead. I have to adjust it myself back to the current position.

Cavino
post Apr 3 2014, 11:55 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 3 2014, 11:46 AM)
Both looks normal to me. The plug for mine with a lot of wires going out of it is located much lower than that though, but if I remember correctly it's also not covered by any tape or anything.
Ok. thanks. I've been wondering coz I saw the rubber around the blue thingy. Tot this thing are plug into somewhere with the black rubber around the blue thingy acting as seal.
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 3 2014, 12:00 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Apr 3 2014, 11:36 AM)
Hello,ini bukan bmw..expect more noise to come.
To be honest, there isn't really much noise issues in mine to begin with. There are three different noise sources that plagues my car at the moment, but out of three only one of them occurs as long as the air-cond is on, and it's the mid right vent that goes kring-kring softly at certain positions. The other two occasional noise are the brake pedal klok-klok over uneven surface like the ramps at car-parks, and the board that holds the rear speakers that goes "rrrrrrrr" when the weather is cold outside.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 3 2014, 11:55 AM)
Ok. thanks. I've been wondering coz I saw the rubber around the blue thingy. Tot this thing are plug into somewhere with the black rubber around the blue thingy acting as seal.
I see. Dunno. Maybe mine is also supposed to be plugged into some seal tongue.gif. I don't really know the history of my car.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Apr 3 2014, 12:00 PM
Cavino
post Apr 3 2014, 12:01 PM

842 posts

Total cost of the car repair is abt RM2.5k including bonnet, bumper, grill, radiator and components, along with both headlamp (not even scratch but kaki patah, so replaced full set, shiny and clear...haha). They have to replace the front skirt themselves as they damage it while towing (I've insisted replacement coz it shows miniscule hairline crack).

Overall, the paint of bonnet ok but the bumper not totally smooth on certain area. Check my LCP, VS and GC still there. Those rubbers around the bonnet and insulator still there. They wash my car before I take, so seems ok. RM2.5 + appx BMW's RM2K or more, ok...worth to burn my 55% NCD. If below 3K, I "sit tai pun" on the NCD.

Now just hope the new original radiator performing without leaking.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 3 2014, 12:03 PM
Cavino
post Apr 3 2014, 12:02 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 3 2014, 12:00 PM)
I see. Dunno. Maybe mine is also supposed to be plugged into some seal tongue.gif. I don't really know the history of my car.
Ooi, macam ini, can anyone with newer PE check or not...
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 3 2014, 12:04 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 3 2014, 12:01 PM)
Total cost of the car repair is abt RM2.5k including bonnet, bumper, grill, radiator and components, along with both headlamp (not even scratch but kaki patah, so replaced full set, shiny and clear...haha). They have to replace the front skirt themselves as they damage it while towing (I've insisted replacement coz it shows miniscule hairline crack).

Overall, the paint of bonnet ok but the bumper not totally smooth on certain area. Check my LCP, VS and GC still there. Those rubbers around the bonnet and insulator still there. They wash my car before I take, so seems ok. RM2.5 + appx BMW's RM2K or more, ok...worth to burn my 55% NCD. If below 3K, I "sit tai pun" on the NCD.

Now just hope the new original radiator performing without leaking.
Confirm original parts? hmm.gif Radiator water apa jenis? Pipe? tongue.gif
TSFubar20
post Apr 3 2014, 12:04 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 3 2014, 12:02 PM)
Ooi, macam ini, can anyone with newer PE check or not...
Dia mia besi lama buruk mah. whistling.gif
armadasaxon
post Apr 3 2014, 12:09 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 3 2014, 12:00 PM)
To be honest, there isn't really much noise issues in mine to begin with. There are three different noise sources that plagues my car at the moment, but out of three only one of them occurs as long as the air-cond is on, and it's the mid right vent that goes kring-kring softly at certain positions. The other two occasional noise are the brake pedal klok-klok over uneven surface like the ramps at car-parks, and the board that holds the rear speakers that goes "rrrrrrrr" when the weather is cold outside.
LOL..I got the first 2 problems..brake pedal klok klok sound like wanna patah lidat..and the aircon sound that is common..have to change the belt tensioner..like grasshopper sound..

BTW,my boot does not open smoothly anymore..What oil or grease to smoothen the opening ah?
Cavino
post Apr 3 2014, 12:10 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 3 2014, 12:04 PM)
Confirm original parts? hmm.gif Radiator water apa jenis? Pipe? tongue.gif
Err....don't know. Assume original coz insurance says have to within 5 years and the workshop is really huge with a hundred or so repair cars from Mercedes to Nissan sunny. Specialize only in insurance repair and panel for all insurances (since that is their only business). Frankly, if not original also I don't know coz I really can't see where the brand is printed in the old and new radiator.

Itu water, I don't think original. You go check pipe to see original meh....only concern the big item.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 3 2014, 12:17 PM
armadasaxon
post Apr 3 2014, 12:17 PM

488 posts

the workshop markup the price punya geh.
Cavino
post Apr 3 2014, 12:31 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Apr 3 2014, 12:17 PM)
the workshop markup the price punya geh.
Ya lar...its listed RM2800. I estimated appx RM2K or so if do outside. Abt RM2K more for BMW side, so abt break even with my NCD discount over 5 years period.
ngeo88
post Apr 3 2014, 01:16 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 3 2014, 12:31 PM)
Ya lar...its listed RM2800. I estimated appx RM2K or so if do outside. Abt RM2K more for BMW side, so abt break even with my NCD discount over 5 years period.
actual cost only 1k plus i guest, because in know beside they declare 2.5k to insurance company, and they also claim Max for others claim include the fees suppose to pay to owner for replacement transport during the car in repair.

Why u not choose send back to Edar SC or COE ?
RuL3s
post Apr 3 2014, 02:15 PM

39 posts

Actually some modification to the car, not those heavy mod but like chassis foam, soundproofing, etc. Will these modification affects the values of your car when you want to trade/sell one day?
Cavino
post Apr 3 2014, 02:23 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 3 2014, 01:16 PM)
actual cost only 1k plus i guest, because in know beside they declare 2.5k to insurance company, and they also claim Max for others claim include the fees suppose to pay to owner for replacement transport during the car in repair.

Why u not choose send back to Edar SC or COE ?
I doubt cost is 1K as it replace a newly painted metalic bonnet, bumper, grill and especially include 2 brand new light. I believe that alone have already exceeded 1K. A new radiator with attached accs, knocking (front firewall behind grill bend in), don't know how much.

They declare 2.8K. Avg tow fee from KL to Klang is abt RM250 especially on midnight. A runner with a separate car pick me up in KL to my home in Klang at 3am. So it should be abt RM300++ for transportation. So if we do outside (also have to include other workshop profit margin, claim fee). Should be at least RM1.5K to 2K altogether excluding RM300+ towing services and home transport.

Why not edar SC? Its midnight, the insurance emergency line cannot confirm if Edar is a panel (more like call center for multiple insurance company), so cannot tow there. Only can tow to panel and at midnight, I takda choice coz not sure edar panel or not, so no tow truck to call. It seems its the panel tow truck, the insurance tak da tow truck. U think edar open midnite to send tow truck to me kah. By the time, everything settles, its over 3am. Also I confused on the insurance company, tot AIG, so deal everything with AIG insurance panel. Turned out its Tokio Marine (all my other now AIG) and luckily this AIG panel are panel with ALL insurance company since they only deal with insurance repair and non others.

btw. nowadays, insurance adjuster a bit strict liao, so cannot simply claim unless the item is truly broken thus the workshop replaced the front skirt for me on their own since no pecah, they cannot claim (saw the list, not include skirt and saw the photo before repaint, its a new skirt unpainted then), my seriously scratch logo also they don't allow to replace coz tak pecah.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 3 2014, 02:42 PM
Cavino
post Apr 3 2014, 02:24 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(RuL3s @ Apr 3 2014, 02:15 PM)
Actually some modification to the car, not those heavy mod but like chassis foam, soundproofing, etc. Will these modification affects the values of your car when you want to trade/sell one day?
Not really, thus the need to demod if you want to resell or sell it at a more favourable price if you can convinced the buyer.
RuL3s
post Apr 3 2014, 02:38 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 3 2014, 02:24 PM)
Not really, thus the need to demod if you want to resell or sell it at a more favourable price if you can convinced the buyer.
Erm I see. But the buyer/dealer might use it as an excuse to lower the selling price?
Cavino
post Apr 3 2014, 02:41 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(RuL3s @ Apr 3 2014, 02:38 PM)
Erm I see. But the buyer/dealer might use it as an excuse to lower the selling price?
No.....unless you got a darn bloody ugly mod or the mod you install damaged the car in some way. Otherwise, they just take the "extra mod" from you at no additional cost to them thus its your lost. Thus its better to demod and sell those items yourself. For foam, I'm unsure, coz for PE, the added weight really affect your car performance.

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:41 PM