9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!

sKypRiNcE734
post May 18 2014, 08:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ May 18 2014, 05:45 PM)
There's this owner of a white Exora Bold standard who lives in my neighborhood. The owner mod their EB quite beautifully, I must say. Quite frequently pass by my house.

I live in Ara Damansara. That owner's EB number plate is WYD xxxx.

Maybe the owner is active in this thread? nice mods you've got there tongue.gif
Does that EB have any club stickers at the rear windshield?if yes it will be like EOCM XXXX or Exora Owners Club Malaysia XXXX.if that car got any of the EOCM team number then we can search for them in facebook group,EOCM.
sKypRiNcE734
post May 20 2014, 08:28 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ May 20 2014, 12:44 AM)
I don't drive the EB that much (probably about 30-40km per day only), but I have quite a heavy foot.
Maybe I can skip this 5000km service laugh.gif. But then again, I was thinking of sending my EB in for service to rectify my squeaky seats problem.. hmmm
Then you don't need to do the 5000Km service,my dad did the first service 1000km then straight 10000KM service.never do the 5000km.
sKypRiNcE734
post May 20 2014, 09:07 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ir5 @ May 20 2014, 11:21 AM)
personally, i think at the end...it's all depend on your budget to maintain the car...if you've big budget, then no harm going for every 5K service...i think would be good in long run...but for me...i'm going every 10K even everyday journey takes about 80km due to strict budget i have...huhu the SC also every time i service will asked why don't come at 5K? ;p
I agree bro.
sKypRiNcE734
post May 22 2014, 08:31 AM

37 posts

[quote=tehsarbat,May 21 2014, 08:14 PM]
[quote=andrew_tba,May 21 2014, 10:45 AM]
Dunno how you guys getting all those figures for FC... mine is always at 12.7 or 12.8L/100km since after second service and ECU update middle of 2013 .... rclxub.gif

50% on highway

i'm not updating the ECU. what i did was tuning/setting both the ECU and TCU together. thus maximised the CVT reaction to the engine RPM. no more ledge once you step on the paddle. still maintain <10ltr/100km, 70% highway at >140kmh. at present price, >260km for RM50. i think its ok for me, to consider i'm a very heavy footer. nod.gif

[/quote]

How you setting the ECU and TCU?my eb less powerful after updating the ECU 3 months back.
sKypRiNcE734
post May 23 2014, 01:09 PM

37 posts

[quote=tehsarbat,May 23 2014, 12:46 AM]
[quote=putramon,May 23 2014, 12:35 AM]
why suddenly go for puspakom inspection?

bro tersahbat...how much do they charge to retune the ecu and tcu?

[/quote

RM50. less then 10min. you will sit at his side and he explaining to you what he's doing during the process.
for me it's really worth it. no regrade at all.
i should do this earlier.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

[/quote]

What does it do actually?
sKypRiNcE734
post May 25 2014, 10:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ May 23 2014, 09:26 PM)
yeah, next wednesday, 2100hrs. riang-riang restorence, lakefield, sg besi.
maybe the sifu can arranged  something for you all. i can forward this. nod.gif
Bro,any charges?
sKypRiNcE734
post May 26 2014, 08:23 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ May 25 2014, 11:38 PM)
yet to confirm.
Okay,please keep me informed.i may come next Wednesday with my eb.thanks.
sKypRiNcE734
post May 27 2014, 03:41 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ May 27 2014, 12:28 PM)
news up date:
27/05/14. 2130hrs.
Petrons Bukit Beruntung.
Hmm okay.bro this meeting just for normal chit chat or can retune the ECU?
sKypRiNcE734
post May 29 2014, 07:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ May 29 2014, 07:04 PM)
Even without the tint, it's already 71% VLT?  doh.gif

This time JPJ roadblock sure kena already lo doh.gif doh.gif
It means the eb standard tint jpj don't allow?

sKypRiNcE734
post May 30 2014, 10:29 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ May 30 2014, 06:03 PM)
The old EB Premium (the ones with CFE emblem) came with a standalone GPS navigation unit. My dad's friend owns one and I have driven the car before for a week (this was way way way before when my family was still deciding to get a new MPV). I have tried the GPS unit before, I keyed in for my friend's home address (which was in Kota Damansara), the GPS brought me one big round to some other destination instead. This is what gave me a bad impression with the GPS unit that came with the EB. It is the one of the reasons why I insisted on getting the new EB (the one with turbo emblem) that did NOT come with the GPS unit.

This is just my reason, and I still strongly believe that it's probably just a coincidence that the trip I took with the GPS was a bad one. Anyway you can always replace the built in player with another unit just like many other members did laugh.gif
Mine comes with CFE emblem and I dint get the navigation unit?Are you referring to the Exora PRIME?
2013 Unit.
sKypRiNcE734
post May 31 2014, 11:27 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ May 31 2014, 12:26 AM)
I'm very sure it was EB Premium. The 2nd row seats are not captain seats smile.gif
Maybe the owner changed his player?
sKypRiNcE734
post May 31 2014, 01:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ May 31 2014, 12:53 PM)
am i downgrading?.. haha
i see it as not downgrading since it is the 2001 Estima.. hehe
Then you made a good choice,unless you want high level of luxury then you can choose the new estima(toyota Previa).
Exora is powerful,big,spacious,3rd row is spacious too.
sKypRiNcE734
post Jun 1 2014, 02:32 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:07 AM)
since last year end  ( cannot remember which month start ) all the proton car not come with any lakatoo GPS already , that's y proton has reduce the OTR price from RM80k to RM78k 

other then that ,there's also no door visor , security etching for new model
Ohh,then yes I got the navigation unit.i thought it was built in the car,that's why I was shocked.The Lokatoo GPS really sucks.it lags so much and I prefer connecting to bluetooth and using Waze on my ipad or smartphone.
sKypRiNcE734
post Jun 1 2014, 04:47 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ May 31 2014, 01:26 PM)
oh thanks!.. now i need to convince my father.. well, u know what public perception on proton, right ~ haha
Hahaha,yes!some people will talk without driving a proton,but when they drive it,then they will shut up.
Bro,if I'm right,at October will be launching for new exora,but I'm not sure.heard some of the club members told.but if I'm sure proton will bring out exora hybrid and saga hybrid.(exora reev)
sKypRiNcE734
post Jun 6 2014, 07:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sahar @ Jun 6 2014, 05:00 PM)
Exora Hybrid? really?  drool.gif  drool.gif
Yes.They already have the prototype of it.go google exora reev.you will see it.
http://paultan.org/2010/11/25/driven-proto...xora-prototype/

I recently read an article and it said that Proton is getting their hybrid vehicles ready to launch end of 2014.

Exora reev and saga EV.
sKypRiNcE734
post Jun 7 2014, 11:49 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 7 2014, 08:01 PM)
ah i see.  traffic jam really sucks the petrol.
wah how u get back 10.6? my lowest is always 12.6. does the X1R additive influences the petrol consumption?  hmm.gif
X1R will damage your turbo and make your exo underpowered.
sKypRiNcE734
post Jun 8 2014, 10:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(lowprofile @ Jun 8 2014, 09:38 PM)
Today just got the CVT light turn on when I'm going to start the engine.my EB won't start..but after 3rd time.my EB OK n d light turn off..does anybody got this problem?..my EB mileage 1.25kkm only.

But since the first day received car I floor the gas pedal too much on city n highway.I didn't follow what's manual says.does my CVT already damage?

Btw I nvr use sat button even  when Im driving fast.headache..
Just take to service center and ask them to check.or if you have OBDII then you can check the car at home yourself.

My exora first time CVT light came on at 16K almost 2 months then now 18K last week twice the light came ON.

But,the first time the light came on,my eb could not move.i pressed the accerator and nothing happens except for RPM going up.

The second time,it came on and my eb was fine.same as the 3rd.so I don't know why my eb did not move in the first time but at the second time it was fine.for the second and third time I suspect the sensor.havent taken it to sc yet.only next service due at 21000KM.
sKypRiNcE734
post Jun 10 2014, 01:55 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(lowprofile @ Jun 10 2014, 12:23 PM)
Just came back from P1 SC;

came at 8.30am they feedback car will be ready at 4pm?
i said what? even i have made an appointment?
yes, we have to check in details
ok pls make it done ASAP, you also hv a lot of manpower i even came early
we try our best befor 1pm.....
The car was done at 11.15pm
Tq P1 SC Snwg (eventhough I don't like to perform my schedule service here)

Problem still open:

i) console between steering n dashboard still in offset position
P1 SC feedback: you have changed your steering to Suprima it might come from the defect during your installation we unable to do it
My feedback: Its ok (in my heart: they didn't open yet thus give a simple answer, nvm i find other sc to do)
ii) driver door hard to close ; forgot to inform them  doh.gif

Problem solved:

i) driver seat creaking sound -- my comment: no sound at all
ii) All powertrain problem in my previous post -- my comment: probably they update the ECU & reflash/reprogrammed with latest setting parameter; verified with my OBD: no fault code found & my car feel a lot responsive
iii) front passenger door drop/not in straight position -- my comment: totally straight and fixed

hopefully the quality can last until it cant serve his Master... thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

after inspection & repair done:
All P1 staff Expression here: is this new model with paddle shift steering & Sline emblem?
just smile back  biggrin.gif (but there is more exchange knowledge during this conversation)

my current eb mileage 1310km
engine mod:10% completed
interior mod:10% completed
exterior mod:20% completed

Bro you live in SENAWANG meh?i live in SENAWANG too..you sent to the big proton edar in SENAWANG ar?near the bomba?

This post has been edited by sKypRiNcE734: Jun 10 2014, 01:56 PM
sKypRiNcE734
post Jun 10 2014, 02:33 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(method88 @ Jun 10 2014, 02:05 PM)
hi guys..been using my EB turbo around 6 month now.so far so good.me and wife and 8month daughter  really love it!
now can any1 pls share what can i do to my virgin EB in order to give more performance + fuel economy?starting with simple mode as im not good at car things.
thnx guys
Want more power?Upgrade to bigger Turbo brows.gif .To have more fun ride in your exora,I suggest add boost meter.And if you want to make it look better maybe you can bring the intercooler to the center.Fuel economy depends how you use the car,if your heavy footer then memang your FC high..
sKypRiNcE734
post Jun 10 2014, 02:37 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Rewlz @ Jun 8 2014, 11:03 PM)
Yes you can take to service center but only on weekdays and some service center also need to do appointment. Imagine the hassle..good luck
Yeah bro..that's the main thing..

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:48 AM