PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!

sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 19 2014, 05:01 PM

37 posts

UPDATE:Took my Eb out yesterday,they changed the radiator for me to the latest one,fixed my seat,my side mirror also fixed.Engine vibration reduced,engine much smoother and powerful now..They ordered door knob and after Deepavali only can get it.So far very happy.also got free proton bag(small bag to keep things).
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 19 2014, 11:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 19 2014, 05:04 PM)
What are the list of problems of your EB?

so screwing the SC up really does work huh  brows.gif
Well my complaints were,

1.Side mirror still giving problem after changed to new one.

2.RH seat knob came out from its position.

3.Reverse enjin math

4.Loud whistle sound in the cabin when cruising 110 and above.

5.Side door rubber Hilang after last serves.

6.CVT light on then engine stall

7.fuel very high..17.9/19.9

8.Brakes wont makan..almost hit front car while qued to pay parking bill.

9.requested for radiator change..and they did it for me..
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 20 2014, 12:57 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Oct 19 2014, 11:58 PM)
no wonder you're so mad. so they changed the radiator coz want to take your heart laaa. nod.gif
Haha maybe..also got free proton bag(small bag to keep things)
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 20 2014, 03:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 20 2014, 03:43 AM)
I thought whistle sound when cruising is normal? Isn't that the turbo sound?
This one comes from the LH airbag area..not TURBĂ“ whistling sound.different one.really loud.
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 26 2014, 02:49 PM

37 posts

My EB steering above 110km/h the steering vibration very high and goes to the left,so my bro told me there is one shop in Seremban,very famous for alignment.So my dad took the car there and he had like almost 15-20 keys on his table.So many cars.So after he did my EB,the handling was better and steering not going to the left anymore.So today I took a cornering at 160km/h and the handling was chun..no more vibration,steering going straight only.
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 26 2014, 06:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Oct 26 2014, 02:58 PM)
mind sharing the address please. notworthy.gif
Syarikat Ah Ching
Auto Repair Shop
No. 873, Jalan Berlimbing 2, Taman Starlight Park, Seremban, 70100, Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
+60 6-631 9846
I suggest you send your car a day earlier,you will get it on the next day if you send your car late.
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 27 2014, 07:39 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 27 2014, 10:20 AM)
I just saw an exora bold or maybe it was the prime which had a dashboard that looks like a citroen C4 or maybe a Renault mpv dash. Never seen that type of mod before.

Any ideas?
Really?
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 27 2014, 08:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 27 2014, 07:55 PM)
If got time I will take pic. The car is at the work place.
Ok,hoping to see it drool.gif
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 27 2014, 09:46 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Oct 27 2014, 09:14 PM)
many many thanks. will pay a visit when got time. not too far from KL. no regret if its gives a positive result. hmm.gif
No mention bro,I'm very sure it will give you a positive result.

Btw,my driver seat knob came out again..what's wrong with this proton la..Haizzz
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 27 2014, 09:48 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Bold28 @ Oct 27 2014, 09:45 PM)
Guys... im posting my ride pics.
Wow,nice ride man.Exora CPS?
Btw can I know how is your player?does it have GPS and got USB port?
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 27 2014, 10:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Bold28 @ Oct 27 2014, 09:54 PM)
TQ. Mine Bold Turbo 2014 std model.  Mine is Pioneer Dvd player. No GPS but got USB port... the speaker still std but the sound improved !!
Oh ok,the rims look like the Cps EXORA in photo haha.my dad planned to add 2 woofer underneat the seats and upgrade the sound system.
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 31 2014, 07:54 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(comflash2 @ Oct 28 2014, 03:11 PM)
3.Reverse enjin math
6.CVT light on then engine stall
7.fuel very high..17.9/19.9
-For all of this, ask service center to flash latest ECU and TCU firmware. Its working for me.

8.Brakes wont makan..almost hit front car while qued to pay parking bill.
-Vacuum assist break losing the vacuum. Break actually still "makan" but u need to use your own energy to break since u can't get the asssist. I frequenctly kena few times at cameron highland. but very few at other places, so i guess colder temperature will make this worst. The workaround is to press the throttle up to 3000 RPM for ~10second to build up the vacumm while gear in P. Usually i'll press the break few times to make sure vacuum is ok before going to D. If i feel i loosingthe vacuum assist, then i did the work around
They did atleast..NOW THE CVT LIGHT KEEPS COMIN ON AGAIN EVERY TIME I DRIVE THE CAR.while in D the light comes on,while in N also,same when gear in P.hope proton solves this prob man..
Thanks for your info bro smile.gif
sKypRiNcE734
post Oct 31 2014, 07:56 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Bold28 @ Oct 29 2014, 08:29 AM)
It's Preeve's rim!  biggrin.gif Bought 2nd only RM380. Try to upgrade the player 1st then u will hear improvement from the std speakers. Try to find a player with movie mode sound - 5.1ch effect.
Oh okay,my dad thinking to buy Pioneer,the one can use Waze instead of Papago,garmin,and the lousy lookatoo.
sKypRiNcE734
post Nov 2 2014, 09:53 PM

37 posts

The place I change from P to D giving noise when I acceralate the car.any ideas guys?
sKypRiNcE734
post Nov 3 2014, 11:10 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 3 2014, 11:56 AM)
How is the sound like ?
Not vibration but like something scratching each another.maybe gb noise?
sKypRiNcE734
post Nov 4 2014, 07:14 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Nov 4 2014, 11:15 AM)
The scratching sound normally happen in manual only when shift to reverse gear.  hmm.gif
Mine the more I floor the pedal the louder it gets.hmm flex.gif
sKypRiNcE734
post Nov 5 2014, 09:41 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 4 2014, 07:43 PM)
the noise constantly emitting when you drive?
Yup,specially like from 2k RPM i floor the pedal to 3K can hear the noise.above 3k no more.maybe something drop into my Aircond vent KE ape?i told my dad he said cannot be something drop..hmmm
sKypRiNcE734
post Nov 10 2014, 06:49 PM

37 posts

Next week im sending my Exora to Proton HQ at Shah Alam.my dad pissed off already because after solving and changing these switch and all still cvt light comes on.so my dad said he going to send it to proton hq and ask them to solve the prob untill it's done.hmm.hope the HQ does better job than normal SC.

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0251sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:28 AM