22 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!

TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 7 2014, 11:05 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Jul 7 2014, 11:01 PM)
Oh ok,but this cat i dont know who's..My neighbors cat is like Garfield,so fat and that's a good cat.but this orange cat is thin and he goes under the car and jumps near the gearbox place..and my exora cvt light more than 8 times..that day 5 times in a day.theres 2 cat here..
Sounds really dangerous rclxub.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 8 2014, 05:52 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ Jul 8 2014, 08:53 AM)
Last time i ask around RM400++. Aerodynamic air flow show be better for car, but not sure inside the engine. Better install Strut bar 1 set if with that price.  drool.gif  drool.gif
When the secondary fan kicks in after I shut off the engine, usually when i step out of the car, I can feel alot of hot air coming out from the bottom of the car. I assume the air is flowing from the front end to the bottom of the car..
I wonder if the cover will affect that flow of air hmm.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 8 2014, 09:39 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(sunny281199 @ Jul 8 2014, 08:03 PM)
Yesterday, took my 1month old EB travelled back to Ipoh thru N-S highway. Since the road is less traffic, stepped the pedal >140km/h. Again this is the 2nd time I smell something burning. Then I slowed down and change to SAT mode and speed-off >140km/h to verify my previous encounter. To my suprise, under SAT mode there's no more burning smell. Not sure what's cooking though under the bonet...

I'm thinking probably at highway, maybe we need to use SAT mode???

On my way back from Ipoh somewhere at Taiping area while I'm at auto cruising @ 120km/h, something flashes...cilaka liao kena AES...
Taiping area hotspot for AES laugh.gif
It's normal to have burning smell every once in a while. I encounter burning smell too sometimes although rarely when I drive very aggressively or put the pedal to the metal tongue.gif
Not sure about SAT mode though. Never really played with it
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 12 2014, 01:55 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Jul 12 2014, 01:31 PM)
You read from this site? link

Macam misleading je
L mode COULD be used as sport mode since it does rev more eagerly compared to D mode.
But what I noticed is that once you release the throttle, engine braking will automatically kick in regardless of what speed you are at.

I personally don't see it being a sport mode due to the engine braking characteristic of L mode.
I only use it when I have a full load of passengers and I need the engine to rev easier from a standstill, then when I feel the speed has picked up enough I switch back to D smile.gif

(by full load I mean 7 adults)

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Jul 12 2014, 02:07 PM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 14 2014, 08:53 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Jul 14 2014, 11:16 AM)
Bump  cry.gif
I guess no one here is as daring as you to travel at such speeds with cruise control laugh.gif

QUOTE(mandrew @ Jul 14 2014, 10:43 AM)
Here you go....
But if you are doing ensure that it is done by a professional or once with experience. I done in SG and saw the guy doing for a Continental Car so I was confident  smile.gif

Removed the Mirror.....
[attachmentid=4053255]
Pasted the LED behind the Mirror without disturbing the coating (the light will pass through the coating and will display clearly on the outside)
[attachmentid=4053266]
In action (will blink together with the Stock Indicators.... (there are other types like running arrows also and other colours...)
[attachmentid=4053256]
Mind if I ask, what is the main purpose of the LED? Is it supposed to act like a side mirror turn indicator?
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 15 2014, 12:36 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(mandrew @ Jul 14 2014, 10:52 PM)
Yes it is.....

This is just a fancy add on only  smile.gif
The sellers claim that it is visible more for those riders who are at that side of your vehicle..... and to some extend it is true....  smile.gif
I got it free when I went to fix the Auto side mirror close/open module.
Looks really cool indeed brows.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 15 2014, 06:32 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 15 2014, 05:41 PM)
Guys, my turbo whistling comes and goes, like wee..stop...wee...stop... what about yours?
it's normal smile.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 16 2014, 05:41 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Ferocious Rotifers @ Jul 16 2014, 02:57 PM)
Hi everybody.

I am new to this thread. I hope my question will be posted correctly.

I have a new EB which is due for the 1st 1000km service.
Overall, not much to complain about; BUT I think the fuel consumption is way too high!

I have monitored twice. I put in 30L of fuel - but I can ONLY Get about 220 - 230km. That work out to about 13.0 to 13.5 L / 100km (city driving); whereas Proton Brochure says 8.3L/100km.

Even my old ALTIS which has done 350000km can get 11L/100km city driving; and 8.5L/100km (highway driving).

Assuming my driving style has not changed, and tyre pressure are all normal - what could be the reason for the high consumption?
Fuel leak at engine?
Poor combustion?
Fuel vaporise and leak out from the tank cover?
Turbo not engagaed when town driving?

Appreciate any explanation/advise.
Hello and welcome! biggrin.gif

Indeed the fuel consumption for the EB is high. But MPVs can never be compared with sedans when it comes to driving dynamics and especially fuel consumption.
Try comparing the EB with it's true rival, the Toyota Innova which is also a C-segment MPV. That one does 10km/L at best in real world driving but yet is underpowered and drives like a lorry!

The most important thing to remember, most of the time manufacturer's claims of fuel economy are untrue in real world everyday driving. Their claimed figures usually involve "optimum conditions" for the best fuel economy such as 90km/h constant speed on highway without braking.

For me, I average 8km/L in 100% city driving, but the figures improve to 12km/L with 100% highway drive.
Still quite a high figure but fuel economy was never Proton's forte anyway smile.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 16 2014, 05:47 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Bold28 @ Jul 16 2014, 07:27 AM)
Guys,

My EB got a light vibration when i accelerate from standstill till approx 50km/h. What is the problem? Still under 1k km.. can hear my smart tag vibrate when i put it under the steering compartment... B4 tis i owned Saga FLX CVT. I think the Saga is more smooth than EB.  hmm.gif
I find that the EB has alot of vibrations going on when accelerating compared to other cars.
The sounds are especially obvious since the materials they use for the cabin are all cheap hard plastics. No vibration cushion whatsoever for items placed in storage compartments.
My own DIY method for reducing the vibration sounds is by placing an anti-slip rubber mat in those compartments smile.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 18 2014, 11:11 PM

1,189 posts

Does anyone else's EB overcrank occasionally too when starting the engine? Mine occured twice this week already.
Although my friend who owns a Myvi 1.3SE says that his car too, occasionally overcrank when starting the engine rclxub.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 19 2014, 12:43 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jul 19 2014, 12:28 AM)
had this experience before. it's gone after sc remap the ECU during my normal service. nod.gif
remap ECU = update ECU version? is it the same thing? If so, I plan to get my EB's ECU updated during next service smile.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 19 2014, 10:35 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Jul 19 2014, 04:28 PM)
I kena that so many times already..after reflush ECU ok already..
So just a simple ECU update will fix it?
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 22 2014, 12:24 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(tst71 @ Jul 22 2014, 10:36 AM)

Another thing I observe is when the gear level engaged at "N" my EB only can ramp up to 3k rpm max only no matter how hard I press the paddle, is that normal?? hmm.gif
Yes it's normal. Lots of new cars have this. Rev limiter smile.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Jul 22 2014, 12:25 PM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 28 2014, 01:26 AM

1,189 posts

Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslims biggrin.gif
Drive safe!
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 28 2014, 08:49 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Rewlz @ Jul 28 2014, 07:45 PM)
Power is no longer the issue with EB. Only quality of part and assembly work.. and that so so service at some SC.
Agreed. Luckily my experience with Proton SCs so far still good whistling.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 30 2014, 12:03 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Jul 30 2014, 10:39 AM)
hi guys, planning to trade in my myvi to this eb biggrin.gif

btw, any difference between eb executive and eb premium? cant find the diff except the price. or is it eb executive similar to eb standard by referring to 1st post
If I'm not mistaken, EB Executive is the one with the CPS engine smile.gif
EB Standard and EB Premium on the other hand, has the CFE turbo engine

edit : I can see the confusion now. The engine performance stats listed on Proton's website is all wrong LOL doh.gif

edit2: Here's an old brochure, but definitely more accurate than the website's descriptions.
The EB Executive variant is listed here

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Jul 30 2014, 12:09 PM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 31 2014, 01:08 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(weekean @ Jul 30 2014, 12:57 PM)
baru took the car last week WA9xxxH. yesterday panjat genting, 6 adult 1 kid... shifted to L and so easy to overtake... teksi ka, alphard ka, sentra ka... Good good... now 1600km liao, where is the better service centre to go to... area petalingjaya,subangjaya... anyone can recommend?
Hello and welcome, new owner! biggrin.gif

I only have had experience with Glenmarie Temasya SC and Mutiara D'sara SC. Both are good but I personally prefer the Mutiara D'sara SC as the workers there (to me) are much slightly more friendly and professional smile.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 3 2014, 03:51 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 31 2014, 05:41 PM)
What is the discount like if buying now?
Can try pm vincent818 if you are in PJ area. Good discounts and good service.
Got my EB from him biggrin.gif

QUOTE(20v_ke35 @ Jul 31 2014, 09:37 PM)
Learn something about the DVD player. Not all type of thumb drive is supported.

Anyone know how large do the player can read? Try with 32GB. It can play the file, but can't use the remote to skip and all.
I don't use the DVD player so I can't answer your question. So here's a free bump for you smile.gif

QUOTE(weekean @ Aug 2 2014, 09:00 AM)
this thingie of 3 yrs free service and parts... still need to pay money to top up? am at 3S glenmarie, they only deducting RM90++ for parts and RM40++ for service out of a total of RM215. Betul ka?
Need response from the newer owners about this smile.gif

QUOTE(slowtrader @ Aug 3 2014, 11:39 AM)
thinking want to buy bold premium 2nd or new bold standart, help me

premium no 3 2 gear, standart got 3 2 gear
I think you are referring to the CPS engine model regarding the PRND32 gear configuration. The CPS engine model has the conventional 4 speed gearbox.
Whereas the Exora Bold Standard and Premium has the CFE turbo engine and comes with CVT gearbox, thus only have PRNDL gear configuration smile.gif

Just like what calmshot said in the post above, the L gear found in the increases responsiveness of the throttle (for uphill drives) and at the same time has more aggresive engine braking characteristic smile.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Aug 3 2014, 03:53 PM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 3 2014, 04:00 PM

1,189 posts

Here's a glamour shot of my own EB brows.gif
So far so good tongue.gif

TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 3 2014, 06:28 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(slowtrader @ Aug 3 2014, 05:38 PM)
hehehhehe, thanks alot bro, join club?

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Exora+Bold+Turb...13-28848991.htm

realy cheap, google that used car name, got bad name tongue.gif
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Exora+1+6+BOLD+...A+-28582017.htm

this 1 look nice
The first url macam tipu jer sweat.gif

22 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0637sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:57 PM