8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!

tehsarbat
post Oct 19 2014, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Oct 19 2014, 11:38 PM)
Well my complaints were,

1.Side mirror still giving problem after changed to new one.

2.RH seat knob came out from its position.

3.Reverse enjin math

4.Loud whistle sound in the cabin when cruising 110 and above.

5.Side door rubber Hilang after last serves.

6.CVT light on then engine stall

7.fuel very high..17.9/19.9

8.Brakes wont makan..almost hit front car while qued to pay parking bill.

9.requested for radiator change..and they did it for me..
no wonder you're so mad. so they changed the radiator coz want to take your heart laaa. nod.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Oct 20 2014, 12:04 AM
tehsarbat
post Oct 20 2014, 08:40 PM

[quote=alexei,Oct 20 2014, 01:41 PM]
Yup, 2 noise. - the turbo, comes at certain point for 2 seconds, and then goes away, or I keep adding throttle to make the whistle continue. The wind noise is coming from side mirror, more apparent from the passenger side, above 80kmh.

[/quote

the wind sound barely unheard. but the turbo whistle is like a melody to me, especially when accelerating uphill and overtaking, and i loved it. whistling.gif
tehsarbat
post Oct 20 2014, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 20 2014, 10:39 PM)
Bandar baru Bangi
ready stock or got to place order? hmm.gif
my 40000KM service coming soon. if its a ready stock, thinking of going there for the replacement.

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Oct 20 2014, 11:13 PM
tehsarbat
post Oct 23 2014, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Oct 21 2014, 10:01 PM)
thank you..will go this thursday
so, encik boss any good news to share? hmm.gif
tehsarbat
post Oct 26 2014, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 26 2014, 01:23 PM)
Just an update after fix the oil cooler hose

The idling sound is a bit rough, not like how it used to be
The engine noise also noisy at speed above 80

I am honestly disappointed and frustrated with eb, it was going great for the first 2 year

Too many problems and it is not problem that i can accept. The radiator, oil hose cooler, aircon belt squeakin noise since year 1, aircon actuator motor fails.. Not to mention the famous abs sensor problem on exora usually after 3 years. Paid 80k for it, maintain according to schedule but proton hardly improves it service. Never had any major problems with my previous protons. I will not recommend anyone to buy eb anymore, the wording on the plate number "committed to be better"  is just words

End of rant.
too bad. "nila setitik, rosak susu sebelanga". blink.gif
mines almost three years, only minimum problem. claimed items replaced. i can say, still going strong, silky smooth. just hope it can maintain this way at least another ten years. i used WIRA 1.6XLI more then ten years also. hmm.gif
tehsarbat
post Oct 26 2014, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Oct 26 2014, 02:49 PM)
My EB steering above 110km/h the steering vibration very high and goes to the left,so my bro told me there is one shop in Seremban,very famous for alignment.So my dad took the car there and he had like almost 15-20 keys on his table.So many cars.So after he did my EB,the handling was better and steering not going to the left anymore.So today I took a cornering at 160km/h and the handling was chun..no more vibration,steering going straight only.
mind sharing the address please. notworthy.gif
tehsarbat
post Oct 27 2014, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Oct 26 2014, 06:04 PM)
Syarikat Ah Ching
Auto Repair Shop
No. 873, Jalan Berlimbing 2, Taman Starlight Park, Seremban, 70100, Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
+60 6-631 9846
I suggest you send your car a day earlier,you will get it on the next day  if you send your car late.
many many thanks. will pay a visit when got time. not too far from KL. no regret if its gives a positive result. hmm.gif
tehsarbat
post Oct 29 2014, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 29 2014, 08:06 PM)
Maybe the radiator recall they are waiting to gather more stock before they issue a recall.
Otherwise later customers complain why no radiator immediately available when they send in for the recall laugh.gif
just hope that the radiator can stand long enough till they decided yo make the recall. sweat.gif
tehsarbat
post Oct 30 2014, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 29 2014, 11:08 PM)
yeah  sweat.gif
honestly to say l love this MPV very much. for the middle income employee like me, this the only i can afford. in my eyes, almost perfect in many ways. reliable for the whole family, maximum power when needed, good handling and nice looking too.
but then, when a lot of serious issues keep coming in, made me very frustrated, although mine's still in a good condition so far. tomorrow never know what going to happen. further more my warranty period coming to the end soon.
before, i enjoyed every seconds and every kilometers of my ride. but now that seconds and kilometesr, i have to face any possibilities.
please, SOMEBODY UP THERE, do something, before things getting worst. mad.gif vmad.gif

tehsarbat
post Oct 31 2014, 11:42 PM

[quote=trapeze,Oct 31 2014, 10:45 PM]

Btw, sorry to know that u been wasted time in SC today. They really taking up time to handle problem, my last visit appointment @ 9am but I waited for the queue untill 935am then handover my bold. While waiting for my friend pick up, i seated there till aroun d 12 noon but notice my bold just seated there at the parking area without any action... doubt when then start checking my bold and I return around 5pm to pick up my car but problems seem not really done.

i have a different version of my SC here. even i'm late for my appointment, when i hand-over my service book, they put a notice on my order list, "urgent, customer waiting", and my BOLD straight in although there's a few others before me. pity them, so jealous. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Oct 31 2014, 11:44 PM
tehsarbat
post Nov 1 2014, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(Rewlz @ Nov 1 2014, 06:17 PM)
Did my EB 60k service this morning. Total cost RM 860. Done in 2.5 hours.

Asked the advisor about water vapour inside headlight claim. He said if water vapour goes away within 15 min after the headlight is turned on then it is not a defect and cannot be claimed. Anyone knows whether it is true or not.

There is also no info or instruction on replacement of radiator so cannot claim.

Need to go to other SC next time.
and he's bluffing, i claimed mines. no question asked. nod.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 1 2014, 08:28 PM
tehsarbat
post Nov 2 2014, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(trapeze @ Nov 1 2014, 01:03 AM)
oh bro, which SC u went? mind to share!
bukit serdang, sri kembangan. nod.gif
tehsarbat
post Nov 3 2014, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Nov 3 2014, 02:07 PM)
This morning suddenly the ABS and CVT lamp lit while driving. I stopped and restarted the car. The CVT lamp off but ABS still lit. Is this common problem for EB? Used it for more than a year.

If I bring it to Proton service, will it be solved?
i just 'kene' once yesterday the ABS indicator light up at 37+++KM. i then stop, engine off, restart, its gone. this is new to my BOLD. got to monitor if its happen again. sweat.gif
tehsarbat
post Nov 4 2014, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Nov 3 2014, 11:23 PM)
Mine doesn't off even after several restart.
better send for check-up before things become worse. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 4 2014, 12:45 AM
tehsarbat
post Nov 7 2014, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(trapeze @ Nov 5 2014, 03:10 PM)
Oh, i swapped to Caltex during my previous car while lately used Shell. I'm not Petronas supporter, so.... hehehe!

Agreed with ur driving behavior, shd pedal at accelerate for awhile then cool and steady after reach 40-60km/h. After understanding the driving behavior, now am monitoring and perhaps can have better fc.

I usually dun freeing the gear during downhill, as its oso not good for stopping, as engine breaking not present, might cause some unforeseen accident too.

Go through our bold manual, its stated 20M for the remote distance but however dun think its right as too far for that. Beside, our car tinted also shd effected the sensitiveness of the remote key.

Today went to SC to fix the rear bumper issue, the bracket eventually broken and had it replaced, charged by sc but reasonable price loh although shd claimed with my car dealer but nvm lah.

Going for my 10K service soon (6k now), will try out the totally free service by using the Petronas Mach 5 10w-30 mineral oil. Any ppl used that now or before?
i do feel smoother and lighter in pickup upon using caltex. AFC 10-11KM/ltr, 30% city/idling.
as what i understand, freeing the gear during down hill actually is not a good practice. in high speed, its like forcing the steel belt to react in a sudden when gear is engaged. the RPM should work hand in hand together with the CVT to produced the actual speed at the correct timing.
correct me if i'm wrong, not good in technical explanation. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 7 2014, 08:09 AM
tehsarbat
post Nov 7 2014, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 7 2014, 11:29 AM)
CVT is smart. It will detect the speed at engine and drive shaft side, match the ratio, before the clutch engage.
It should not cause unwanted transmission shock like you imagined. But, during downhill, right after the clutch engage, it will start the engine braking sequence, while switching the injection to fuel cut mode, and allow the RPM to raise up to 3k. I believe the VVT change and ignition retarded, otherwise the engine would experience detonation. I will take note of the intake pressure and ignition timing next time on the OBDII to tell for sure.
thanks for the correction. learned something here.
anyway i more comfortable with my driving style. just that i don't want to take any risk if something might goes wrong. hmm.gif
tehsarbat
post Nov 7 2014, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 7 2014, 11:43 AM)
Also, one reason I found out that engine warm up in the morning is good for FC. It is needed to warm up the lambda sensor to calibrate AFR, otherwise the engine will run rich.

For my EB, the temp sensor need to reach 2 blocks, before car starts moving is preferred. Normal running only reach 3 blocks.
i do agree with you about this, and been practiced the same way from day one. thumbup.gif
tehsarbat
post Nov 7 2014, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 7 2014, 03:57 PM)
How about this? Each of us try measure FC with certain level of consistency...

1. Pick a petrol brand and grade. Use if for at least half a tank before measure FC. The more tank you have used that same petrol, the better. ECU need some time to calibrate fuel trim whenever we change petrol.
2. Pick a favorite road of your own.
3. Pick a few speeds: 60, 70, 80... km/h.
4. Set the car to auto-cruise and note down instant FC of each speed.
5. Report here.

Very experimental, I'm going to do that starting whenever I can.
i don't think can do this. my BOLD runs once a week. further more i got very very heavy foot. unsure.gif
tehsarbat
post Nov 7 2014, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(riezzien @ Nov 7 2014, 08:09 PM)
Hi, Im going up genting tomorrow come back sunday.
Any tips when going downhill wit exora?
the engine braking kinda worries me
no worries. i had the same feeling 1st time going up fraser's hill. no tips at all. just follow your instinct and enjoy the ride. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 8 2014, 12:02 AM
tehsarbat
post Nov 8 2014, 09:35 PM

[quote=resetbutton,Nov 8 2014, 09:26 PM]
[quote=YouDontKnowMyName,Oct 27 2014, 11:14 PM]
Check for serial number whether the one on your car matches the one on the paper. Check for any scratches, dents and scuff marks. Make sure everything is functioning (headlights, signal, hazards, rear defogger, fog lamps, wipers, interior lights etc)

Yes it should come with the boot netting and remote control for dvd unit in a plastic bag.

I'd say the stock tint should be good enough for regular users. Mine is currently on stock tint and I think it's already good enough for me. No issues in terms of quality or workmanship either smile.gif

[/quote
Tq bro for the advice..

Recieved my eb cocoa grey last Wednesday.. Yeah, I think the stock tint just enough for me too.. Got some freebies such proton cap, mug etc.. Also received tint voucher (worth rm500, forgot what brand) and rm100 duit minyak..

However also get below defect
- steering steer to the left
- petrol fumes after refill
- squeaky sound at driver's seat

Already send to sc Mutiara d'sara. They said already rectified it and now on observing mode..

Haiz, all the defects already known but still proton did nothing to overcome it before reached to customers. Sedih betul la.. Hmmmm

[/quote]

yeah. its almost 3 years now. maybe too bizzzi with IRIZ.
and my ABS indicator lights up couple of time since last week.doh.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 8 2014, 09:47 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0583sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:44 PM