122 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

TSmydragoon
post May 4 2014, 02:32 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kenysl @ May 4 2014, 12:03 PM)
I think the one above is the Chinese variant which doesnt run CM IIRC
yup, that's the Chinese version running colorOS, if I recall correctly.
TSmydragoon
post May 4 2014, 02:36 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ May 3 2014, 10:31 PM)
What are the most important differences between this and Oppo 7a, since so much hardware the same?
not really same hardware.

price is one main factor. huge difference. other differences:
* processor speed (OnePlus One more likely to be the same hardware spec as Find7)
* RAM
* microSD
* battery size
* OS
oneeleven
post May 4 2014, 02:55 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 4 2014, 02:36 PM)
not really same hardware.

price is one main factor. huge difference. other differences:
* processor speed (OnePlus One more likely to be the same hardware spec as Find7)
* RAM
* microSD
* battery size
* OS
RAM in Vin's chart, same at 3GB?

SD: One+, none, no slot available. But 64 pretty good for users not saving movies etc. I hardly use my present 16GB.

Battery will always be an issue with current tech, no matter what, depends on personal usage. Solved with a power pack. Is Oppo battery removable, can swap a spare?

OS not everyone cares to venture into CM. Oppo in China has CM model. Those proficient in CM should know how to root whichever phone.

Availability. Sounds good but may be a long wait until next 100?!?

Wondering about camera in low light. Now even mid-budget models getting pretty good.
TSmydragoon
post May 4 2014, 05:32 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ May 4 2014, 02:55 PM)
RAM in Vin's chart, same at 3GB?

SD: One+, none, no slot available. But 64 pretty good for users not saving movies etc. I hardly use my present 16GB.

Battery will always be an issue with current tech, no matter what, depends on personal usage. Solved with a power pack. Is Oppo battery removable, can swap a spare?

OS not everyone cares to venture into CM.  Oppo in China has CM model. Those proficient in CM should know how to root whichever phone.

Availability. Sounds good but may be a long wait until next 100?!?

Wondering about camera in low light. Now even mid-budget models getting pretty good.
I thought find 7a is only 2GB RAM. but with removable battery.
TSmydragoon
post May 5 2014, 08:31 AM

7,044 posts

they now allow ppl to donate the phone instead of smashing it. how does it work?

you donate it first? then get the new phone? or get the new phone, then donate it? what if you don't donate?

make me regret for not joining the contest. heh heh...
Cranky guy
post May 5 2014, 08:33 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 5 2014, 08:31 AM)
they now allow ppl to donate the phone instead of smashing it. how does it work?

you donate it first? then get the new phone? or get the new phone, then donate it? what if you don't donate?

You can't join anyway. Malaysia isn't in the list of possible countries. sad.gif
kingdomdemon
post May 5 2014, 08:36 AM

897 posts

i lost my patience to wait for this phone
seriously,have to wait too long
yewfatt
post May 5 2014, 09:09 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 5 2014, 08:31 AM)

where to see the news for donation?
patrick94
post May 5 2014, 09:27 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ May 5 2014, 08:36 AM)
Same, almost want to throw my Xperia S already.. Damn lagg~!
Someonesim
post May 5 2014, 09:30 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ May 5 2014, 09:09 AM)
where to see the news for donation?
http://forums.oneplus.net/threads/the-smas...-flagship.7481/
Cranky guy
post May 5 2014, 09:34 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ May 5 2014, 09:27 AM)
Xperia S? Just bought or long time oredi? Anyway, you might want to custom Rom it if it's laggy.
xxdesire
post May 5 2014, 09:37 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Ahh, Cyanogenmod. Awesome Rom.
1+1. Awesome phone.
Just hoping less/no developers leaving. laugh.gif
Someonesim
post May 5 2014, 09:44 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 5 2014, 09:37 AM)
Ahh, Cyanogenmod. Awesome Rom.
1+1. Awesome phone.
Just hoping less/no developers leaving. laugh.gif
So you're into OnePlus One as well or just passing-by ? tongue.gif
xxdesire
post May 5 2014, 09:55 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 5 2014, 09:44 AM)
So you're into OnePlus One as well or just passing-by ?  tongue.gif
1+1(=2) is indeed a nice phone. But I'm still gonna stick with my Nexus (hardcore fan yo tongue.gif). Also I don't need any additional phone as I'm a normal consumer nia.
But I parking at thread first so can get news from here laugh.gif
Someonesim
post May 5 2014, 10:06 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 5 2014, 09:55 AM)
1+1(=2) is indeed a nice phone. But I'm still gonna stick with my Nexus (hardcore fan yo tongue.gif). Also I don't need any additional phone as I'm a normal consumer nia.
But I parking at thread first so can get news from here laugh.gif
I'm hardcore Nexus fans as well. Very fond to idea of OnePlus One, but when revealed that it was similar size with note3 and June availability for 64GB, half of my passion gone.
Also, if rumors was correct, Android Silver will obsolete Nexus next year, so this year Nexus 6 might be the last Nexus, NOT GOING TO MISS THE LAST NEXUS biggrin.gif
xxdesire
post May 5 2014, 10:14 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 5 2014, 10:06 AM)
I'm hardcore Nexus fans as well. Very fond to idea of OnePlus One, but when revealed that it was similar size with note3 and June availability for 64GB, half of my passion gone.
Also, if rumors was correct, Android Silver will obsolete Nexus next year, so this year Nexus 6 might be the last Nexus, NOT GOING TO MISS THE LAST NEXUS  biggrin.gif
June ain't that far away, see now May liao tongue.gif
I don't want to miss the last Nexus too but already have N5 (not gonna trade+top-up tho cause spent on accessories liao so gonna use 99 the phone).
Considering "N7" already used for the tablet name, N6 might be the last cry.gif
Still having mix feelings on Android Silver hmm.gif
TSmydragoon
post May 5 2014, 10:24 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ May 5 2014, 08:33 AM)
You can't join anyway. Malaysia isn't in the list of possible countries. sad.gif
well, there are always waits to address this... as long as you have contacts in the launch countries. someonesim is already doing that. if we wait for official launch, it may be even longer... or never.

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ May 5 2014, 08:36 AM)
well, i won't say its that long... june is very close.

but ya, i also KIV my options. not 100% yet coz to me... it does have one major setback -- no microSD. but the price is so dem attractive. pwns even Nexus, iinm. smile.gif
Someonesim
post May 5 2014, 10:28 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 5 2014, 10:14 AM)
June ain't that far away, see now May liao  tongue.gif
I don't want to miss the last Nexus too but already have N5 (not gonna trade+top-up tho cause spent on accessories liao so gonna use 99 the phone).
Considering "N7" already used for the tablet name, N6 might be the last  cry.gif
Still having mix feelings on Android Silver hmm.gif
Problem with June is, leaks and announcement of Nexus 6 will be close, and I'll be much more lean toward Nexus. Nexus never had all round superior spec, but reason I keep buying them because it's NEXUS tongue.gif
Furthermore, we 'may' hope for S805 and 64bit Android in Nexus 6, and that will be freaking awesome.
kingdomdemon
post May 5 2014, 10:41 AM

897 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ May 5 2014, 09:27 AM)
you use xperia s still ok bro.
i use xperia sola mad.gif
you know what? i cant even answer call =.=
xxdesire
post May 5 2014, 10:47 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 5 2014, 10:28 AM)
Problem with June is, leaks and announcement of Nexus 6 will be close, and I'll be much more lean toward Nexus. Nexus never had all round superior spec, but reason I keep buying them because it's NEXUS  tongue.gif
Furthermore, we 'may' hope for S805 and 64bit Android in Nexus 6, and that will be freaking awesome.
Stay on the dark path brows.gif brows.gif
No phones are that much superior to each other, all have their cons. I'm more into phones that have active development community and I'm an AOSP fan.
1+1 basically have both (CM is an active devcom project [let's just hope nothing goes wrong] and built on aosp base, no skin), pricing+specs are a plus. Can't wait to see the devcom process for this boy!
Meh, not too much into the '64bit' hype yet.

122 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:44 AM