122 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

blibala
post Jun 29 2014, 09:22 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 29 2014, 09:13 AM)
for those that want local set, come let's just wait for 1+2 or 1+3. brows.gif
Who knows. The company may have already bankrupted... tongue.gif
un_id
post Jun 29 2014, 09:27 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Jun 29 2014, 09:20 AM)
when reach 1+2, 1+3 i don't think the price will be same. they only allow 1+ to be non profit for 2 years right? blink.gif
Non profit, seriously? Other companies managed to produced even cheaper devices to get profit
Someonesim
post Jun 29 2014, 09:46 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(layzieboy @ Jun 29 2014, 07:23 AM)
I am getting this phone for the design/price/specs not for its rarity..  doh.gif

I would very much prefer if 1+1 is released without that invite system.
It didnt matter if invite system are there or not, it's initiate at first stage, once stock stable, OnePlus will diminish invite system.
What matter is how soon OnePlus would expand it's availability to more countries.
Someonesim
post Jun 29 2014, 09:54 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 29 2014, 09:22 AM)
Who knows. The company may have already bankrupted... tongue.gif
They had strong financial backing for up to 2 years, and that's why they had to be really careful on how to use their money.

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 29 2014, 09:27 AM)
Non profit, seriously? Other companies managed to produced even cheaper devices to get profit
Other companies and devices doesnt have this good spec/price ratio. Dont bother bring in Mi3 for this, Mi3 was using last year hardware spec.

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Jun 29 2014, 09:54 AM
llk
post Jun 29 2014, 09:59 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jun 29 2014, 08:54 AM)
Yup would like to know also,, where do you guys buy the SP and Casing
i bought from taobao, just ask the agent at the services notice board, i bought the glass screen protector & slim hard case both only RM29, plus shipping to Malaysia not more than RM40.
un_id
post Jun 29 2014, 10:10 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 29 2014, 09:54 AM)
They had strong financial backing for up to 2 years, and that's why they had to be really careful on how to use their money.
Other companies and devices doesnt have this good spec/price ratio. Dont bother bring in Mi3 for this, Mi3 was using last year hardware spec.
Yes mi3 was released last year, so no surprise if it's using last year spec.. But put it side by side comparison, they are at par, mi3 just lose at chipset, ram and no LTE.. But performance wise, will it differ so much? As far as everyday use is concern, I don't think so.. And let's see what XiaoMi will produce later this year.. Probably will produce a phone with similar or better spec than One plus one, and perhaps still cheaper price, and still get profit.. But don't get me wrong, I'm not bashing oneplusone here.. Haha.. I like the device very much too.. I wish I can have it now.. But just commenting of the non-profit thing

imin
post Jun 29 2014, 10:15 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 29 2014, 10:10 AM)
Yes mi3 was released last year, so no surprise if it's using last year spec.. But put it side by side comparison, they are at par, mi3 just lose at chipset, ram and no LTE.. But performance wise, will it differ so much? As far as everyday use is concern, I don't think so.. And let's see what XiaoMi will produce later this year.. Probably will produce a phone with similar or better spec than One plus one, and perhaps still cheaper price, and still get profit.. But don't get me wrong, I'm not bashing oneplusone here.. Haha.. I like the device very much too.. I wish I can have it now.. But just commenting of the non-profit thing
yup.. spec wise, i don't see much difference between mi3 and +1 right... 801 vs 800 won't really have that much difference right?
Someonesim
post Jun 29 2014, 10:23 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 29 2014, 10:10 AM)
Yes, user experience and performance is much important, that's why Sammy could never touch Nexus territory.
Of coz they will release update version, in fact before Mi3 even sold in Malaysia, there's leaked spec of Mi3S already, and I thought after XiaoMi clear out old stock at our place, Mi3S will come soon after, but nothing yet . . . .
XiaoMi and OnePlus had very similar system on reducing cost, Online store and controlled batch manufacturing.
cschong2
post Jun 29 2014, 10:50 AM

75 posts

bought my one plus one from directD yesterday. love the phone.
currently try to fastboot flash custom recovery but not successful.. sad.gif
wackybeaver
post Jun 29 2014, 10:58 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 29 2014, 09:59 AM)
i bought from taobao, just ask the agent at the services notice board, i bought the glass screen protector & slim hard case both only RM29, plus shipping to Malaysia not more than RM40.
Wah, How long did it get to your door from order date?

QUOTE(cschong2 @ Jun 29 2014, 10:51 AM)
Why do you need to get a custom recovery on it?
DJFoo000
post Jun 29 2014, 02:17 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

Someone asked for a review. Here's my review, mainly comparing against my Galaxy Nexus which I've used for the past 2.5 years. Warning: wall of text. But I believe provides some insight from a previous Galaxy Nexus user.

tl;dr:
+ classy design
+ sturdy build
+ good speakers
+ good display
+ good battery life (better than GalNex)
+ good camera (better than GalNex)
+ excellent GPS
+ snappy performance
+ double tap to wake actually useful for a device this big
+ Possibility to switch between officially sanctioned ROMs
+ Uses fastboot protocol. Unlocking process identical to Nexus.

- size too big for comfort
- weak(er than GalNex) vibration motor
- signal acquisition issues
- Google Now hotword detection issue
- default backlight algorithm too conservative
- possible tinny earpiece

+/- Notification LED very HTC-esque
+/- Price from scalper

Originally posted on G+
cruzzmz
post Jun 29 2014, 02:43 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(cschong2 @ Jun 29 2014, 10:50 AM)
Use the cwm method la better .. BTW have u unlock your boot loader???
cruzzmz
post Jun 29 2014, 02:46 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(wackybeaver @ Jun 29 2014, 12:29 AM)
Any shop selling SP and cover?
Come and join la buy bulk ... Need more ppl

BTW the find 7 sp is not suitable since the camera is on the opposite side of 1+1

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jun 29 2014, 02:46 PM
hirota
post Jun 29 2014, 02:53 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jun 29 2014, 02:17 PM)
Someone asked for a review. Here's my review, mainly comparing against my Galaxy Nexus which I've used for the past 2.5 years. Warning: wall of text. But I believe provides some insight from a previous Galaxy Nexus user.

tl;dr:
+ classy design
+ sturdy build
+ good speakers
+ good display
+ good battery life (better than GalNex)
+ good camera (better than GalNex)
+ excellent GPS
+ snappy performance
+ double tap to wake actually useful for a device this big
+ Possibility to switch between officially sanctioned ROMs
+ Uses fastboot protocol. Unlocking process identical to Nexus.

- size too big for comfort
- weak(er than GalNex) vibration motor
- signal acquisition issues
- Google Now hotword detection issue
- default backlight algorithm too conservative
- possible tinny earpiece

+/- Notification LED very HTC-esque
+/- Price from scalper

Originally posted on G+
Bro, thanks for the review, really appreciated! notworthy.gif

cruzzmz
post Jun 29 2014, 02:57 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 29 2014, 09:59 AM)
Gimme the link lah
llk
post Jun 29 2014, 04:18 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 29 2014, 02:57 PM)
Gimme the link lah
Here you go, http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=393712..._u=t1pnq4r73baa
andyjyneo
post Jun 29 2014, 06:47 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Anyone getting OnePlus One from China directly?
I'm planning to go to Shanghai this Sept and I thought of buying OPO directly from there.
But I'm afraid of being conned, so I need to make sure where to get this phone.
SUSmonoikhwan
post Jun 29 2014, 06:50 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jun 29 2014, 06:47 PM)
Anyone getting OnePlus One from China directly?
I'm planning to go to Shanghai this Sept and I thought of buying OPO directly from there.
But I'm afraid of being conned, so I need to make sure where to get this phone.
please please please count me in.
andyjyneo
post Jun 29 2014, 06:52 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Jun 29 2014, 06:50 PM)
please please please count me in.
Nah, wait first.
Let me get the address on where to buy first.
I'm following tour, so I cannot guarantee I'll be able to buy OPO.
SUSmonoikhwan
post Jun 29 2014, 07:01 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jun 29 2014, 06:52 PM)
Nah, wait first.
Let me get the address on where to buy first.
I'm following tour, so I cannot guarantee I'll be able to buy OPO.
seller at taobao unreliable?

122 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:32 AM