130 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

JasonKing
post Jul 28 2006, 01:35 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

whats going on with g2c?? anyone contacted those admin peopole??
rcracer
post Jul 28 2006, 02:51 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Jul 28 2006, 01:32 PM)
yeap... i wonder if there's any ready made ones.

From wat i understand, long primaries are good for pickups while long secondary are good for max speed.

iMo, gen2 is best with 6/4 ratio (primary:seconday) due to itz a high torque engine.

if wrong, please correct me.

thanx.
Yeah to make the best of our engine by right all the mods should be for high end but that makes daily driving very sluggish.

BTW the G2C forum might be in the process moving to a new server where only paid members have access.
JasonKing
post Jul 28 2006, 03:20 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

oic... have u paid rcracer?? wow this is bad for those who have not paid... anyway i have so cant wait for it to be up and running...
rcracer
post Jul 28 2006, 03:32 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Jul 28 2006, 03:20 PM)
oic... have u paid rcracer?? wow this is bad for those who have not paid... anyway i have so cant wait for it to be up and running...
HEHE icon_idea.gif not yet..
shackks
post Jul 28 2006, 04:08 PM

1,777 posts

me no time to attend tt where got chance to pay wor... like this siao liao lor.

i think like this quite unfair lor... then those noobs who just wanna join G2c no chance to enter and mingle around ler.
rcracer
post Jul 28 2006, 04:11 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Jul 28 2006, 04:08 PM)
me no time to attend tt where got chance to pay wor... like this siao liao lor.

i think like this quite unfair lor... then those noobs who just wanna join G2c no chance to enter and mingle around ler.
You can bank in to theone's account IIANM, this one really no choice wan we can't keep on having a free forum right, bandwidth is expensive and with the village idiots who keep posting nonsense in their chat threads it runs out fast.

shackks
post Jul 28 2006, 04:15 PM

1,777 posts

thatz true lar...

a good solution is restricted acess for those who are not paid lor.
eng98
post Jul 28 2006, 05:10 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

woah... now g2c forum are not free for all edi??
JasonKing
post Jul 28 2006, 05:28 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

yep... no more free....

anyway want to find out what is the part no for knn drop in filter for gen 2?
rcracer
post Jul 28 2006, 07:31 PM

?????
3,772 posts

part no: 33-2539
TSTHTgadgets.com
post Jul 28 2006, 07:46 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Jul 28 2006, 05:28 PM)
yep... no more free....

anyway want to find out what is the part no for knn drop in filter for gen 2?
Wah, looks like only this "mock-up" Gen2 Forums is what we have left... And i have not paid also, because i joined not too long ago actually (a week back)...
mattchin
post Jul 29 2006, 12:11 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

so how much is the fees like?
rcracer
post Jul 29 2006, 01:13 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jul 29 2006, 12:11 AM)
I think Rm50 per year.
navigator
post Jul 29 2006, 09:06 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jul 27 2006, 10:58 AM)
dear all, We're having a test drive session for a tuned ECU Gen2's we have both autos and manual.

They're original car, just that the ECU is tuned by some talented Proton engineers.

PM me if interested
No one interested? I tot some time ago there's some member over here keep on yanking for it?
shackks
post Jul 29 2006, 09:18 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jul 29 2006, 12:11 AM)
RM50 yearly annual fee and RM20 one-off registration fee...

btw, watz the benefit we got from paying?
JasonKing
post Jul 29 2006, 09:54 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

if the forum was up u could c wiseman's take on the benefits we get but off hand i can say the benefits are meeting people with the same passion as us for the car and exchanging knowledge on it, group purchase which will save us alot of money and being a registered club im sure they will be sponsors so we all can benefit from it later for example maybe a tresure hunt and many other benefits lah like discounts on products and services...
shackks
post Jul 29 2006, 10:43 AM

1,777 posts

well, thatz if the benefitz suitable us.

Aniwae, meeting ppl with the same passion like ours and shares information is really priceles... biggrin.gif
mattchin
post Jul 29 2006, 02:13 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

interesting... smile.gif
TSTHTgadgets.com
post Jul 29 2006, 02:46 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

True true... Should consider making payment soon... But how to go about, now that the Gen2 Forums are down?
mattchin
post Jul 29 2006, 08:08 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

true...

any g2c VIP around?

130 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:05 AM