Assassin's Creed: Unity, Vive la Revolution

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2014, 03:00 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Nov 11 2014, 02:56 PM)
sad.gif yeah you are right...looks like buying PC Steam games from retailers not really worth it due to lower prices in Steam, probably they dun wan to anger retailers
Question is, why suddenly this "retail is cheaper than digital" issue came up? It's always like that for years already.
devillightning1
post Nov 11 2014, 03:57 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 11 2014, 03:00 PM)
Question is, why suddenly this "retail is cheaper than digital" issue came up? It's always like that for years already.
I dunno, steam sales perhaps? tongue.gif
FallenRiser
post Nov 11 2014, 04:16 PM

So someone already finish this game.. Dem
Dia x tido ke?

Just type "assassin creed unity ending" in youtube..
Scar_face
post Nov 11 2014, 05:09 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(tesh94 @ Nov 11 2014, 02:46 PM)
kalau gtx970, gotta wait till end of the year.

not enuf money. keep spending on games before i cn save up for pc hardware laugh.gif

and xmas sale cmg soon cry.gif

kena set budget for tht. if not overblown liao
same lor..end of year if got bonus..if no bonus end jan or feb cry.gif
devillightning1
post Nov 11 2014, 07:23 PM

246 posts

Looking at the graphics and performance guide for ACU from Nvidia, kinda lost faith in the optimization of this game. Srsly a GTX 770 is just like a GTX 680 with faster memory and the settings is a lot different (High vs Low) wtf?

EDIT: Nvm just watched some youtube footage of AC Unity, GTX 660 is able to get around 40FPS average at 1080p HIGH settings, hell even R7 250X is able to run at 720p medium settings at 30FPS average, probably just Nvidia trying to force ppl to upgrade

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Nov 11 2014, 07:55 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2014, 08:02 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

just rewatched Embers and now can't wait for Chronicles: China DLC biggrin.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2014, 08:45 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

those who bought on Steam, the CD key is now available for you to activate it on Uplay

I activated both keys and got this unlocked, though it's not shown in Uplay client

The Chemical Revolution
The American Prisoner
Killed By Science
Siege of Maastricht Hood
National Guard Trousers
Athos's Duel Shirt
Black Musketeer Breeches
La Tour d'Auvergne Bracers
Isenburg-Birnstein Belt
Maple Hunting Rifle
Over Under Pistol
Razorhead Spear
Sabre of Honour
Armorsplitter Axe
Parade Pistol
Pappenheimer Rapier
Hooked Impaler
The Fleur-de-Lys (Season Pass)
Ahmaz
post Nov 11 2014, 10:16 PM

500 posts

Gold Edition already includes Season pass right?

Tempted to get from Origin India...

This post has been edited by Ahmaz: Nov 11 2014, 10:17 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2014, 10:18 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Nov 11 2014, 10:16 PM)
Gold Edition already includes Season pass right?

Tempted to get from Origin India...

yup, gold edition includes season pass
nam3le5s
post Nov 12 2014, 03:33 AM

231 posts

just cancelled my pre order.. seems a couple of reviews says its not very good.. maybe will pick one up during sales.

Gona spend on DA:I probably.. =(
tesh94
post Nov 12 2014, 04:26 AM

1,733 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Nov 11 2014, 05:09 PM)
same lor..end of year if got bonus..if no bonus end jan or feb  cry.gif
me oso..

harap2 my boss in which i work part time alwais kasi me bonus or maybe my bday cmg soon, someone generous enuf in gifting me a gpu since i made it so clear to all my pals that im looking to upgrade my gpu.

brows.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 12 2014, 07:32 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

wow seriously, microtransaction in $60 SP game? doh.gif doh.gif I'm already annoyed with the microtransaction in previous games (even though only in MP) and was hoping for them to get rid of it. turns out they make it worse
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=930892
darksider
post Nov 12 2014, 01:11 PM

868 posts

microtransaction in game

Look at the "unlock all points of interest in paris now"

anyway, optimization is not good, struggling below 30 fps.

for those looking to buy steam version, you can actually save it, because its like paying ubisoft a big chunk of money just to have an official non-steam game shortcut in Steam drm. All achievements and stuffs are only in uplay.

This post has been edited by darksider: Nov 12 2014, 01:24 PM
xhakox
post Nov 12 2014, 03:58 PM

744 posts

I take back my words about how amazing this game was going to be
Cheesenium
post Nov 12 2014, 04:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Nov 12 2014, 01:11 PM)
Look at the "unlock all points of interest in paris now"

Well, isnt this something that always has been in AC for the past few games?

I hate it but it isnt too bad as you can find walkthrough to get the similar result.

Still, Ubisoft has gone pure evil with all these microtrasactions on a f**king single player game.
darksider
post Nov 12 2014, 04:17 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 12 2014, 04:14 PM)

I hate it but it isnt too bad as you can find walkthrough to get the similar result.

Still, Ubisoft has gone pure evil with all these microtrasactions on a f**king single player game.
i haven't bought AC since AC3 which didnt have the microtransactions if i recalled correctly.

for now the crew and this that i bought have it all
Cheesenium
post Nov 12 2014, 04:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Nov 12 2014, 04:17 PM)
i haven't bought AC since AC3 which didnt have the microtransactions if i recalled correctly.

I remember Black Flag has it. And The Crew going full on with microtrasactions. There are people claiming that you need to pay real money to use fast travel. doh.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 12 2014, 04:21 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 12 2014, 04:14 PM)

It was in AC4 as Time Saver DLC. The rest don't have.

This game make AC3 looks...... good. doh.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 12 2014, 04:22 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Nov 12 2014, 04:17 PM)

AC3 has microtransaction, but only in multiplayer.
Cheesenium
post Nov 12 2014, 04:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 12 2014, 04:21 PM)
It was in AC4 as Time Saver DLC. The rest don't have.

This game make AC3 looks...... good. doh.gif
So looks like Ubisoft is going further and further. shakehead.gif

It is amazing that they can make AC3 looks better than ACU. doh.gif

30 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:21 PM