10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles Helicopter Magazine + 1:72 Die-Cast Helicopter, 1st page information & update

WingNut
post Jun 4 2014, 08:27 AM

mebbe like what others said... high demand at allscript office that they didn't have enough to send out to the retail stores. don't think they're skipping. perhaps waiting for restock before they send out since i don't see any other issues (issue#5-#8) out there either.
WingNut
post Jun 4 2014, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 4 2014, 02:30 PM)
I think he mean Issue 3 got 9 of them at there. smile.gif
yups... berlambak lambak issue#3. hence my conclusion hc not generating as much interest as fac.
WingNut
post Jun 4 2014, 05:14 PM

i think pasal it was only rm9.90, and also because of this movie: Black Hawk Down

otherwise the blackhawk so so only...
WingNut
post Jun 5 2014, 09:32 AM

haha... strangely me quite the opposite. when i first saw the blackhawk, eventhough it was only rm9.90, i didn't bother getting it. perhaps it was out of my frustration not being able to get my hands on the latest fac issue then (the bookstore manager said, "why don't you buy this helicopter mag instead" after having gone back to the boostore for the third time in as many weeks and being told for the third time that no new issues for the fac had arrived). to be honest, don't quite fancy choppers...

it was only when i went to allscript's office to get the fac issues and saw the other HUGE choppers in the series that i thought it wasn't such a bad deal after all. but by then all the blackhawks had been sold out. although ambika did mention that they will be bringing in additional stock, i'm not holding my breath, especially not after i read about our comrades' experiences dealing with allscript in the past. they may yet surprise me though... but the blackhawk did not make an appearance in my last shipment from them.

This post has been edited by WingNut: Jun 5 2014, 09:36 AM
WingNut
post Jun 5 2014, 10:07 AM

nope. but it's not a die die must have sweat.gif
WingNut
post Jun 5 2014, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 5 2014, 11:00 AM)
mahkota parade mph at melaka still got a lot last i check.
hmm... mebbe allscript is waiting for the returns before shipping one to me.
WingNut
post Jun 5 2014, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 5 2014, 12:45 PM)
quite risky also,later they sell it to someone else intead of shipping it to you
haha... true also! then i cry.gif lor... another missing link in my collection. but may go for selected models after my first 10 issues subscription fulfilled...

WingNut
post Jun 5 2014, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 5 2014, 01:38 PM)
me too,after 10 issues subscription i will also go selective as i'm only interested in military helis. not those commercial or rescue ones.
yups! would be strange for fighters aircraft to be gunning down civies... shakehead.gif
WingNut
post Jun 5 2014, 03:20 PM

you saw my target lock list or not? me gunning for the military choppers also...
WingNut
post Jun 5 2014, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 5 2014, 03:42 PM)
I saw but what im telling you just now is there are more of those commercial and rescue helis more than military helis. Which is disappointing.
not that many military choppers out there anyway, and even fewer attack choppers... and they generally have long production lifespans. the choppers have rather distinct roles from fixed wing aircraft, so i guess it is only natural that they ended up in sar/logistics ops.

but i'm not really familiar with choppers. mind sharing what other models you were hoping to be included in the series? personally, i'm satisfied with what's on offer according to the uk edition (although i would've preferred the apache and the apache longbow compared to the puma and super puma).

This post has been edited by WingNut: Jun 5 2014, 04:58 PM
WingNut
post Jun 6 2014, 08:16 AM

ya lor, only 13 pages also didn't read. didn't use search function also... shakehead.gif
WingNut
post Jun 6 2014, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 5 2014, 09:48 PM)
all the models i want is already in the UK issues
ex:
Issue 9:  Agustawestland Lynx
Issue 12: Bell UH-1 Huey
Issue 13: Piaseki H-21 Shawnee
Issue 19: Super Cobra/Viper
Issue 24: A129 Mangusta
Issue 27: SA330 Puma
Issue 30:Super Puma/Cougar
Issue 32: RAH-66 Comanche
Issue 34: Kamov "Helix"
Issue 36: MIL "HIP"
Issue 38: Mi-28 Havoc
Issue 39: Sikorsky Seahwak
Issue 40: MH53

I might consider somemore but most likely the rest which i didn't state above I am most likely not interested in them.
yups, that's what i thought. the uk series pretty comprehensive already.
WingNut
post Jun 9 2014, 08:37 AM

my eurocopter tiger didn't have any problems with its rotors, but i had problems with my mil mi4a rotors. nothing a little glue couldn't resolve, though. guess the problem is not model dependent, but item specific.
WingNut
post Jun 10 2014, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jun 10 2014, 03:46 PM)
there is up to issue 10 in Allscript  all are available except issue #1 which is OOS. they just re-ordered issue #1 so you'd have to wait.

Im buying selective issue's, gotta say the Apache Longbow is a thing of beauty!
i suppose the lynx (issue #9) and the whirlwind (issue #10) are up next?

yups, that's what ambika told me about issue #1 too... the oos part. as for just reordering, she told me that too... early last month. so they've either only just re-ordered, or it's all a whole lot of bull hoping that the retailers return some (hopefully undamaged) for her to include in my next shipment (hopefully too she doesn't resell it to other walk-in customers).

agreed... the apache has always been my favourite chopper! damn ganas looking.

WingNut
post Jun 10 2014, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jun 10 2014, 04:19 PM)
ah you dont have issue 1?

thats what ive been told too. and you're right on the choppers. resisting the urge to start collecting this, really have no space already  laugh.gif

prob will look for issue #1 if i can find it and stop there for RM9.90 thats super value!
ya la, silly me. the guy at the bookstore i usually went to kept telling me issue #1 only rm9.90 wor. and i said i want my fac (no new issues for two whole months), not start a new collection. a trip to allscript changed all that...

and yes, 1:72 choppers seriously eat up your display space in no time. at max i can fit in five choppers on a billy bookcase shelf (it's a little better if there are no doors. you can let the rotors protrude out that way). but got myself a couple of detolfs already... just need to find the time to assemble them.
WingNut
post Jun 10 2014, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 10 2014, 04:26 PM)
if still follow with UK version, Issue 9 & 10 not my target. tongue.gif
Skip...........
my guess is you american-ised also? the lynx (issue #9) features prominently in the fleet air arm of the british royal navy wor...
WingNut
post Jun 11 2014, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(Jane's @ Jun 10 2014, 11:02 PM)
Wow, more issues coming in! That's good! Still havent got time to go get issue 4 yet tho haha.

But seeing the helicopters they have, it's just such a pity the Hind and Ka-50 is given as a free gift. Would be nice to get a Magazine copy of those two helis together with the collection.

Am personally a fan of the whole Soviet vs US thing!
hehe... that's called marketing! 'wise nobody wanna subscribe ma. but i know what you mean... the free gifts should also come with their corresponding magazines. with the fac it was different coz the free gifts were from a different collection, but with the helicopter collection, the free gifts should've come with their magazines.
WingNut
post Jun 11 2014, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jun 10 2014, 05:16 PM)
I feel your pain! laugh.gif was so tempted to subscribe to the choppers but really better not i felt..

my next one prob is Bell UH1.

Cant wait to do an Arnie impression in Predator "GET TO DA CHAPPPAAARRR" once i assemble it.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
my first face to face encounter with the huey was at the ms saigon musical rolleyes.gif

anyway, if you get a few, then you could do a diorama on a saigon dz ala we were soldiers.
WingNut
post Jun 11 2014, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jun 11 2014, 12:51 PM)
I've decided not to assemble the rotors to save some display space. But still not enough space to accommodate all the models that I have. Some of them ended up being stored in boxes for now.
that thought did occur to me too... but without the rotors, the choppers look emasculated. the cobra with its double bladed rotor is the easiest to display. at the moment i had to rearrange (read: squeeze) all my fac's to make way for the choppers. they're really really huge...
WingNut
post Jun 11 2014, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(colim98 @ Jun 11 2014, 01:55 PM)
Got the Apache few days ago, not as impressed as the first issue, black hawk biggrin.gif
colin98, care to share where you got the apache from? many in this thread looking for the apache.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:05 PM