43 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Collectibles Helicopter Magazine + 1:72 Die-Cast Helicopter, 1st page information & update

WingNut
post May 5 2014, 02:25 PM

strikermac, perhaps it's the end-to-end rotors that makes all the difference? the chinook sure has quite a fair bit of rotor overhang compared to the cormorant. but somehow they still don't appear proportionate in comparison hmm.gif
Pok Leh
post May 5 2014, 08:16 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 5 2014, 09:46 AM)

this is what I see on FB fanpage last week AllScript office.
ya the helicopter magazine already arrived to Issue 8,
but don't know it will follow UK issues list or not.
and what I heard is not open for sell for latest issues.
may be Issue 5 will be sell on this week.
nice..so they got until issue 8..time to collect my 5, 6, 7 and 8 subscribe issues...wonder what will it be..
TSstrikermac
post May 6 2014, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ May 5 2014, 08:16 PM)
nice..so they got until issue 8..time to collect my 5, 6, 7 and 8 subscribe issues...wonder what will it be..
don't forget tell us what issue is 6, 7, 8 (if it can be collect)
show and share the photos to us ya~ brows.gif
Thanks~

This post has been edited by strikermac: May 6 2014, 07:57 AM
gana2056
post May 6 2014, 11:51 AM

186 posts

bros, quick question. i have issue 1 ans 2 d. i went back to book stores to search for issue 3 but still not available.

whats happening?
TSstrikermac
post May 6 2014, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(gana2056 @ May 6 2014, 11:51 AM)
bros, quick question. i have issue 1 ans 2 d. i went back to book stores to search for issue 3 but still not available.

whats happening?
the answer is book stores always slow.
if you want to collect in fast, go to Allscript office.
if not, wait in patient that all.
Ares187
post May 8 2014, 01:30 AM

1,096 posts

Interesting , will get it too .

This post has been edited by Ares187: May 8 2014, 01:49 AM
WingNut
post May 8 2014, 10:50 AM

sigh... thought i could collect issues 5-8 yesterday as i had a meeting near allscript's office then, but the meeting dragged on till after allscript's business hours sad.gif

so anyone has received their issues 5-8 yet? do the models follow the uk series? looking forward to the cobra and tiger... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by WingNut: May 8 2014, 10:50 AM
TSstrikermac
post May 8 2014, 11:12 AM

Ambika (allscript) told me yesterday about the coming issue list,

Issue 5: CH-46 Sea Knight
Issue 6: AH-1 Cobra
Issue 7: Westland Wessex
Issue 8: Eurocopter Tiger

look like the collection juz follow UK version if keep going like this.
by the way we haven't collect the latest issues so hope it correct.
WingNut
post May 8 2014, 11:59 AM

issue 6: ah-1 cobra
issue 8: eurocopter tiger

rclxm9.gif
deathsoul
post May 8 2014, 07:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 8 2014, 11:12 AM)
Ambika (allscript) told me yesterday about the coming issue list,

Issue 5: CH-46 Sea Knight
Issue 6: AH-1 Cobra
Issue 7: Westland Wessex
Issue 8: Eurocopter Tiger

look like the collection juz follow UK version if keep going like this.
by the way we haven't collect the latest issues so hope it correct.
all correct.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
WingNut
post May 9 2014, 08:21 AM

deathsoul... received yours already? sigh... why allscript no open every weekend sad.gif
deathsoul
post May 9 2014, 11:28 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 9 2014, 08:21 AM)
deathsoul... received yours already? sigh... why allscript no open every weekend  sad.gif
pick it up yesterday bro.. this saturday open i think...
Hollow21
post May 12 2014, 08:44 AM

661 posts

I saw Issue 3 at a few newstands around my taman! Waiting for Issue 4... drool.gif drool.gif
sphiroth
post May 12 2014, 09:02 AM

2,804 posts

Accidentally drop my blackhawk and apache...rotor broke at the 'attachment' parts... now both displayed without rotor.. cry.gif
WingNut
post May 12 2014, 09:38 AM

blackhawk got into aerial combat with the apache kah? yeah... the the pins are kinda miniscule and you'll probably have to devise your own bracket to hold them together, but not so authentic already lor...

alternatively, can get replacement from allscript?
TSstrikermac
post May 12 2014, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 12 2014, 09:02 AM)
Accidentally drop my blackhawk and apache...rotor broke at the 'attachment' parts... now both displayed without rotor.. cry.gif
sorry to hear tat man. glue it can or not?
sphiroth
post May 12 2014, 03:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 12 2014, 03:49 PM)
sorry to hear tat man. glue it can or not?
too little 'surface' for it to stick. Its the part where you connect the rotor blade to the body.

Maybe I'll tried fabricating an attachment parts...but its to small to 'print' properly.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: May 12 2014, 03:52 PM
TSstrikermac
post May 13 2014, 07:57 AM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 12 2014, 03:51 PM)
too little 'surface' for it to stick. Its the part where you connect the rotor blade to the body.

Maybe I'll tried fabricating an attachment parts...but its to small to 'print' properly.
if didn't mind, buy extra of them again.
then make the damaged helicopter to be real damaged diorama. tongue.gif (juz kidding)
good luck for the repairing.
katakman3000
post May 13 2014, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 12 2014, 03:51 PM)

I had a simillar problem with my Mi-24. The little protrusion on the rotor (for the rotor blade to connect to) patah. I used cement glue to fix it. Held them together for quite a long time. It fixes after a good time to itself icon_idea.gif
deathsoul
post May 14 2014, 04:06 PM

21 posts

latest issue..

43 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled