Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v2, The Exciting World Of CIMB Credit Cards

Strawberry<3
post Jul 4 2014, 06:35 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 4 2014, 06:27 PM)
Paying through Paypal is relatively safe. You'll sure get the rebate. It's just that the airline rebate which is causing problems.
ok.. i didn't know paypal will get rebate also. I called cimb earlier before paid to check with them but they can't give me answer.. they are not sure and can't check sweat.gif
lucas114
post Jul 5 2014, 08:03 AM

182 posts

The sub-limit of RM30 cash rebate for E-Commerce purchases shall apply starting from 28th July 2014.

Refer to the FAQs.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  FAQ_till_27_July.pdf ( 358.75k ) Number of downloads: 34
Attached File  FAQ_effective_28_July.pdf ( 204.56k ) Number of downloads: 61
teak87
post Jul 5 2014, 10:54 AM

45 posts

Hi All,

I am very new in cc world cuz just working after studies.

Just received cimb Islamic cc petronas Mastercard last month and scared to use. & this month get bills to pay gov tax rm50 for nothing. sad.gif

Was like to cancel but saw promo of 0% easy pay. Is it worth to use, guys? Is it gives me benefits like to use at petronas petrol station?
~~5ive~~
post Jul 5 2014, 11:29 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Anyone buy flight ticket from bravofly before?
DarReNz
post Jul 5 2014, 12:12 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(lucas114 @ Jul 5 2014, 08:03 AM)
The sub-limit of RM30 cash rebate for E-Commerce purchases shall apply starting from 28th July 2014.

Refer to the FAQs.
they changed it again ? I was thinking to cancel the card nice timing then
iamWill
post Jul 5 2014, 02:00 PM

650 posts

CIMB card-members get RM100 off when booking a place on Airbnb.
tifosi
post Jul 5 2014, 05:54 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Refer to the FAQs.
Thanks for the info. Very sneaky of them. Gonna cancel it and probably apply for UOB/PBB VS.
cfc
post Jul 5 2014, 07:45 PM

440 posts

Refer to the FAQs.
last time is e-commerce max rebate RM50 till end of this year
now change again !

BlackG
post Jul 6 2014, 05:24 PM

318 posts

hey guys, is the payment tru cash rebate card on paypal got service charge? i linked to paypad and bought xiaomi@769 but statement came out and it's 775.15. around 0.78% extra?
awgnasuha
post Jul 6 2014, 08:15 PM

21 posts

Hi everyone. This is my first time applying for a credit card and for the past few days I've been doing a research which credit card suits me and I'm interested in the CIMB Cashback card.

My question is, does the card allow you to have Easy Payment Plan? Because I intend to use that function when I pay for my postgrad tuition fee.
millenniummonkey
post Jul 6 2014, 09:46 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(BlackG @ Jul 6 2014, 05:24 PM)
hey guys, is the payment tru cash rebate card on paypal got service charge? i linked to paypad and bought xiaomi@769 but statement came out and it's 775.15. around 0.78% extra?
xiaomi paypal is sg registered. so cimb treat it as oversea transaction.
BlackG
post Jul 6 2014, 10:17 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(millenniummonkey @ Jul 6 2014, 09:46 PM)
xiaomi paypal is sg registered. so cimb treat it as oversea transaction.
Ic... OCBC don't have this service charge. So bad, they even reduce the cap to 30 d. sad.gif
peeta
post Jul 6 2014, 10:30 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(teak87 @ Jul 5 2014, 10:54 AM)
Hi All,

I am very new in cc world cuz just working after studies.

Just received cimb Islamic cc petronas Mastercard last month and scared to use. &  this month get bills to pay gov tax rm50 for nothing. sad.gif

Was like to cancel but saw promo of 0% easy pay. Is it worth to use, guys? Is it gives me benefits like to use at petronas petrol station?
Hi.

Basically I have this CIMB Rebate credit card. The cc agent told me that I need to swipe 3 times within 45 days to waive the gov tax RM50 (which i think will be credited back to your cc the next month). Good luck.
mingyew
post Jul 7 2014, 03:33 PM

4,177 posts

Sucks to the max, will terminated before anniversary.

1. Croos border charge - local registered company, charged RM, still charge cross border charge, 1st time in my life.

2. bad customer service.

3. Max rebate cap keep changing.

No more cimb for me.
iamWill
post Jul 7 2014, 04:51 PM

650 posts

8% discount for CIMB cards. Higher than 7% for other premier cards!
Human Nature
post Jul 7 2014, 05:07 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Jul 7 2014, 04:51 PM)
Maybank had the same promo previously.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 7 2014, 05:08 PM
lai_dm
post Jul 7 2014, 09:24 PM

1,777 posts

WTA, can i get 5% cash rebate for buy xiaomi Mi3 online ??

millenniummonkey
post Jul 7 2014, 10:03 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jul 7 2014, 09:24 PM)
WTA, can i get 5% cash rebate for buy xiaomi Mi3 online ??
Can. But u need to know there's cross border trx charge using paypal for xiaomi.

lai_dm
post Jul 7 2014, 10:38 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(millenniummonkey @ Jul 7 2014, 10:03 PM)
Can. But u need to know there's cross border trx charge using paypal for xiaomi.
what if i charge directly using cc without paypal?
because i dun hav paypal account

tifosi
post Jul 8 2014, 01:08 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jul 7 2014, 10:38 PM)
what if i charge directly using cc without paypal?
because i dun hav paypal account
Even if you pay by credit card manually, the payment will be processed by Paypal anyway. There's no escape from it.

128 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:17 AM