Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v2, The Exciting World Of CIMB Credit Cards

yahiko
post Jun 20 2014, 02:50 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 20 2014, 02:22 PM)
just to update, the welcome bonus promotion is only RM50 and not RM150. Maybe you heard wrongly when CIMB call u..
no worr.. the caller insist say RM150 , RM50 for GST and RM 100 for u.

if only RM50, and bank charge GST then no free anything lo ?

btw still waiting my card to arrive.. wil update when i got my card.
HeHeHunter
post Jun 20 2014, 05:21 PM

664 posts

Welcome bonus RM150 is only applicable IF CIMB called you. Else you get RM50 welcome bonus only.
mamamia
post Jun 20 2014, 06:39 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jun 20 2014, 05:21 PM)
Welcome bonus RM150 is only applicable IF CIMB called you. Else you get RM50 welcome bonus only.
Haha, then, i will not have the chance to get the RM150 welcome bonus.. coz i've no cimb account at all.. wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif
mamamia
post Jun 20 2014, 06:40 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 20 2014, 02:27 PM)
hmm but mine is RM150
your application should be call from cimb as per wat HeHeHunter mentioned.
yahiko
post Jun 20 2014, 07:09 PM

1,215 posts

hey go my card liau biggrin.gif

but hor.. how to activate?

key is <cardact> <--- what is this???

sorry for stupid question doh.gif
dhartini
post Jun 20 2014, 11:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jun 19 2014, 05:07 PM)

and if book thro air asia, only flight ticket got 20% rebate? how about in-flight meal, luggage and etc? others all entitle for 5% cash rebate?

i get 20% rebate just for transaction of upgrade (add-in) in fight meal & luggage for tickets that was already bought much earlier. meaning to say, as long as transaction say Airasia (or other airlines name), u shall get rebate.

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jun 18 2014, 10:26 PM)
For airline ticket will be only 20%, not 20% plus 5%. The 5% is not entitle for the airline ticket and clearly stated in their T&C. So max you can get is only RM50. Not RM50 plus RM30
20% is additional rebate.
Since this transaction not entitle for 5% rebate, u will get the 0.2% rebate (yeah i know it's very little). I just got mine last month.

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jun 20 2014, 05:21 PM)
I didn't get the welcome bonus as I apply myself doh.gif . But during my application, i ask to upgrade from my Gold to CashRebate card, instead the bank process it as second card application, thus another RM50 GST was charge (u won't be charge GST if upgrade / changing card). I say if that the case, I want to cancel the card, then they offer me the RM50 GST offset for the new card.

That was 3 months ago. This week I call to cancel my Gold card, but yesterday the retain team call to offer RM50 rebate for upcoming GST + Balance Transfer Plus. Not a bad deal to keep free card whistling.gif

KeSToN
post Jun 21 2014, 10:00 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 20 2014, 08:09 PM)
hey go my card liau biggrin.gif

but hor.. how to activate?

key is <cardact> <--- what is this???

sorry for stupid question doh.gif
hahahah
i was thinking the same thing
whats <cardact>
lol
at last i call them up to activate

dhartini
post Jun 22 2014, 08:44 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Jun 21 2014, 12:45 AM)
Boss, how to get 20% discount using CIMB Cr Card for AA? i google only found debit card promo  rclxub.gif
CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum & Gold MasterCard

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...u&ct=cashrebate
beyond86
post Jun 22 2014, 02:12 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(dhartini @ Jun 22 2014, 08:44 AM)
CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum & Gold MasterCard

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...u&ct=cashrebate
All Airlines

20% Additional Rebate
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...pg=cc_lu&ac=17#
chyap99
post Jun 22 2014, 04:29 PM

266 posts

for the cash back card, no annual fee require even i don't use much? thinking to apply as my 2nd backup card.
beyond86
post Jun 22 2014, 09:13 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(chyap99 @ Jun 22 2014, 04:29 PM)
for the cash back card, no annual fee require even i don't use much? thinking to apply as my 2nd backup card.
no monthly min spend requirement
beyond86
post Jun 22 2014, 09:16 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Jun 22 2014, 09:07 PM)
Bro didn't see the 20% for all airline leh  hmm.gif

if got i'll go apply the rebate card since it will be combined limit for the existing cardholder  notworthy.gif
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/atta...RebateMCFin.pdf

dhartini
post Jun 23 2014, 08:51 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jun 22 2014, 09:16 PM)
I just notice that e-commerce rebate no longer capped at RM30...we can get all RM50 rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
beyond86
post Jun 23 2014, 10:12 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(dhartini @ Jun 23 2014, 08:51 AM)
I just notice that e-commerce rebate no longer capped at RM30...we can get all RM50  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
During the Campaign Period from 1 January till 31 December 2014, the maximum Cash Rebate sub-limit of RM30.00 per month/per Cardholder for E-Commerce related transactions for payments or services as stated in Clause 3 of the “Terms and Conditions Relating to Rebate and Benefits available under the CIMB Cash Rebate MasterCard Credit Card” (“Cash Rebate Terms and Conditions”) is not applicable and therefore the Cardholder can earn up to RM50.00 Cash Rebate per month/statement inclusive of Cash Rebate earned from Petrol, Groceries, Standing Instruction (“SI”) Utility Bill Payment and SI Mobile Bill Payment.
cyang
post Jun 23 2014, 10:29 AM

528 posts

I applied my card from CIMB-Telemarketer on MARCH 2014. She promised I will get Rm150 cash back. But until now I still got nothing. How long it will take to credit the cash back to my account?

Opinion much appreciated. Thanks.
dhartini
post Jun 23 2014, 10:35 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jun 22 2014, 09:16 PM)
QUOTE(dhartini @ Jun 23 2014, 08:51 AM)
I just notice that e-commerce rebate no longer capped at RM30...we can get all RM50  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jun 23 2014, 10:12 AM)
During the Campaign Period from 1 January till 31 December 2014, the maximum Cash Rebate sub-limit of RM30.00 per month/per Cardholder for E-Commerce related transactions for payments or services as stated in Clause 3 of the “Terms and Conditions Relating to Rebate and Benefits available under the CIMB Cash Rebate MasterCard Credit Card” (“Cash Rebate Terms and Conditions”) is not applicable and therefore the Cardholder can earn up to RM50.00 Cash Rebate per month/statement inclusive of Cash Rebate earned from Petrol, Groceries, Standing Instruction (“SI”) Utility Bill Payment and SI Mobile Bill Payment.
Revised Terms & Conditions “2014 Exclusive Deals Campaign” for the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum and Gold
MasterCard Credit Card
DATE: 2 June 2014

During the Campaign Period, the maximum Cash Rebate sub-limit of RM30.00 per month/per CIMB
Cash Rebate Cardmember for E-Commerce related transactions for payments or services as stated in
Clause 3 of the “Terms and Conditions Relating to Rebate and Benefits available under the CIMB
Cash Rebate MasterCard Credit Card” (“Cash Rebate Terms and Conditions”) shall not apply and
therefore the Eligible Participant can earn up to RM50.00 Cash Rebate per month for E-Commerce

related transactions as stated in Clause 3 of the Cash Rebate Terms and Conditions.

plateau
post Jun 24 2014, 10:48 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

So guys. I recently been looking at the CIMB rebate card and i think that it's one of the best credit cards right now, in terms of rebates and value returns.

Surprised to see that this thread is already discussing about the rebate card. So in your opinion, is the rebate card really worth it? is it one of the best for CIMB CC?

And does anyone happen to know if i can transfer my existing CIMB CC credit to the new rebate card? I know that i can call the hotline but just thought of asking here first. smile.gif
mingyew
post Jun 24 2014, 10:54 AM

4,177 posts

Worst of the system and services
mamamia
post Jun 24 2014, 01:09 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jun 23 2014, 10:29 AM)
I applied my card from CIMB-Telemarketer on MARCH 2014. She promised I will get Rm150 cash back. But until now I still got nothing. How long it will take to credit the cash back to my account?

The best way is to call up to ask when will you get your welcome bonus. Normal bank process should be 4-6 weeks after the campaign.. But I'm not sure about CIMB.. N did you jot down the name of the telemarketer that promised you for the RM150 cash back?
HeHeHunter
post Jun 24 2014, 01:46 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jun 23 2014, 10:29 AM)

Call the number at the back of your card. And tell them you are supposed to get RM 150. They will verify and give you your RM 150. icon_rolleyes.gif

128 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:20 PM