16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

[V22] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, NOVELTY ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!!

dadudeneverabides
post Apr 4 2014, 03:51 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 4 2014, 03:44 PM)
the pcb has problem one.
keycaps just for use only.
What PCB is that? Will my numpad PCB have the same problem?
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 4 2014, 03:57 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 4 2014, 03:55 PM)
EXE. probably never heard. A chinese local designed and made.

Your ghpad is designed by gh team, so far i never heard any complain about that.
Yeah heard about EXE before. Somebody mentioned that it isn't so good.

Do you have any inclination as to why the board is not booting up? Or is it lost cause?

So GH team is the one responsible for GH60, and so on? They gooding?
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 4 2014, 05:02 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 4 2014, 04:52 PM)
This one I can't sure. I randomly plug out and in then it does not work anymore. System keep prompt USB cant be recognized
GH team do not responsible, because this is open source based.
Any problem with the ghpad just replace pcb, not expensive also and it is widely available.
you can just take the file and let manufacture print it out.
That error I think you need to try rebooting your PC. Unless you've already tried it on a different PC la, of course biggrin.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 4 2014, 05:45 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 4 2014, 05:25 PM)
There's no endgame.
Either you run out of money, or life long enough to get sick of it and don't want to buy anymore.
NO.

I already tasted my Topre and I like it. Endgame must come to us all, whether we are ready for it or not.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 4 2014, 06:22 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(weilung @ Apr 4 2014, 06:04 PM)
hngggghhhhh~~~~
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 4 2014, 11:40 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 4 2014, 11:17 PM)
yuck so expensive there doh.gif
Eyeing the Dolch set, but realized that I'm only gonna need DSA/SS profile from now on in addition to Topre keycaps (taobao damn expensive still).

Sigh... mustard race problems.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 5 2014, 01:32 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 5 2014, 01:03 AM)
Welcome to master race. Not much choices for topre keycaps..
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=52149.0

Taobao for topre keycaps: http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=18604116048
RM500+ for a full set...
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 5 2014, 01:56 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 5 2014, 01:34 AM)
EK still have pink lettered set for only usd 69.
http://www.elitekeyboards.com/products.php...pid=se09e0_ktf1

I want buy pink blank. sad.gif
http://www.amazon.co.jp/s/ref=sr_pg_1?rh=i...&qid=1396633957

Jap legends... not sure if like.

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Apr 5 2014, 01:51 AM)
Topre keycaps different than the usual ones? Profile?
Stems are different.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 5 2014, 02:46 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(LaiFany @ Apr 5 2014, 02:28 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation guys. How greatly do the browns differ from the blues. I personally like the feel I get when typing on blues, though it is quite noisy. If the feel is similar, I might get the logitech! biggrin.gif
Feels different. Blues more resistance and the tactile also more bump. Noise is obvious.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 5 2014, 03:26 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(LaiFany @ Apr 5 2014, 03:01 PM)
Dang. Then I'll keep my eyes on blues then. Thanks man.
Not that I prefer logitech, it's just that I could get it cheaper than most high end mechanical keyboards. Though, not really sure if I'm making the right decision. icon_question.gif
La... Garage sales la tu...

If u love Blues, you won't like browns. If you like blues, then brown maybe ok.

QUOTE(Naz72 @ Apr 5 2014, 03:19 PM)
If also only got light in the Num, Cap and Scroll Lock, but got least this size big wrist rest one, got anti ghosting and cheap, do anyone know any? I was finding high and low in my local shopping mall, all anti ghosting keyboards've LED one, and also kind of expensive, ~RM300+, cannot find one no LED and cheap.

Just get rosewill or ducky zero.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 5 2014, 05:05 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 5 2014, 04:50 PM)
I remember dadudeneverabides had a KBT ONI, selling cheap price. Best deal. laugh.gif
Suits everything you want.
eheheeh

That one only might sell... depends on offer now since I mod kau kau dy.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 5 2014, 07:02 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Apr 5 2014, 06:59 PM)
biggrin.gif The fit is loose though. Any idea how to fix that?
Medical tape in the mount on the keycap. My personal favourite solution, but must use 3M tape.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 5 2014, 08:10 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 5 2014, 07:29 PM)
do you soldering tools do you guys use? any guide?
Boss 016 recommends Hakko 888, and I kinda agree with him although I don't use it. Vac gun is necessary for desoldering. Other than that, it's just a good stand, clamps (any cheap clamp from a hardware store) and a table lamp (you need good lighting). Maybe a table-mounted magnifying glass if you're getting old like me and wanna do fine soldering.

Other soldering irons... they take a long time to heat up the element and even the solder, so I faced some issues with modding previously. Just be VERY careful.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 5 2014, 10:07 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 5 2014, 08:51 PM)
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ed55e27b&pm_id=
if i just buy this and vacuum suc enough or not? just want to remove led
Listen to sifu.

I use cheap solder... disastrous to say the least.

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:18 PM)
Hakko clone biggrin.gif
See feedback, I guess should be no problem
Hmmm... How does it compare with hakko 888?
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 5 2014, 11:19 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Apr 5 2014, 10:49 PM)
Whats the difference of these hakko with normal 30w ones from electronic store?
Controllable temp, faster heating, higher working temperatures. Normally you need to heat the patch for quite a bit, but with better soldering irons you no need to spend so much effort. Clean work

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 5 2014, 11:06 PM)
Sentinel92 this is the one dadude mentioned to us when we met him the other day. Looks cooooooollll.
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 5 2014, 11:07 PM)
The most exciting is about the slider of topre-MX. nod.gif
So, in the future, the topre keyboards can use MX keycaps. notworthy.gif
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 5 2014, 11:15 PM)
Yes I know. The much vaunted hybrid. Looks nice. Very tempting TKL.
Yup. Topre switch, cherry MX keycaps. I'm waiting for the Hybrid sliders also.

The biggest problem that I have with Cherry MX is that the switches are designed with higher tolerance. You try to rub it sideways, it'll move a lot. This is hysteresis effect that is common to all cherry switches.

Compared with Topre, which doesn't move at all, the typing experience on this "rubber membrane" is much better.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 6 2014, 12:38 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 5 2014, 11:17 PM)
Hakko FX888D is real Hakko.
the D means digital, control temperature more accurate.
I never regret to buy that solder station at all.
Worth the investment for person who always mod their kbd.
Hmmm. You recommmend the 888D? But the cheapest OK alternative is the 936 right?

I might not be planning that many mods until endgame using solder, but a good solder is appreciated wink.gif

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 5 2014, 11:22 PM)
the novatouch is 45g. i recommend people trying 55g topre first, 45g feels very similar to a normal rubber dome. of course, YMMV.
Concur. 45g is a bit soft for me, but my typing hasn't been affected at all, so I'm not gonna care much.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 6 2014, 01:01 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Apr 6 2014, 12:52 AM)
So, the novatouch uses Topre switches?
Yup. Topre switch, Cherry MX keycaps. Best of both worlds.

hngggghhhhh
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 6 2014, 10:07 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Apr 6 2014, 12:52 PM)
Wait, both? How?
The mount for the keycaps use MX compatible mounts, but the switch inside is topre.

QUOTE(weilung @ Apr 6 2014, 05:11 PM)
if a TKL set of PBT blank DSAs priced at RM 150, reasonable or overpriced?

87 keys + 2 deep dish 1x keys for "F" & "J" ...
Reasonable. I got my blanks for RM160 including shipping (just sold tongue.gif), so RM150 is good price. Get the ergodoxian set while you're at it tongue.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 6 2014, 10:12 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Apr 6 2014, 10:11 PM)
I seriously wanna get blank dsa
ducky can fit?
Can. Prepare for butthurt levels pricing tongue.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 6 2014, 11:12 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 6 2014, 11:07 PM)
Got Granite Set GB, DSA profile.
http://www.pimpmykeyboard.com/deals/granit...bt-dye-sub-dsa/

If you are other layout user, such as colemak/workman, dvorak, or norman layout user.
You will need to buy homming kit.  brows.gif
Pros don't need homing kit yo tongue.gif

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0565sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:19 PM