Zgames
post Apr 1 2014, 09:48 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(lowsj121 @ Apr 1 2014, 09:39 PM)
wow thanks bro for this spec....
i like it very much drool.gif
bro may I know how much the price will be different if I upgrade Win7 to Win8?
Thanks ya guys!!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Windows 8 OEM RM 309 @Viewnet.
Minecrafter
post Apr 1 2014, 09:49 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(lowsj121 @ Apr 1 2014, 09:39 PM)
wow thanks bro for this spec....
i like it very much drool.gif
bro may I know how much the price will be different if I upgrade Win7 to Win8?
Thanks ya guys!!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Haha,it's 10 ringgit cheaper than Windows 7 Home Premium.Go for Windows 8 OEM 64Bit. biggrin.gif wink.gif
Minecrafter
post Apr 1 2014, 09:49 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 1 2014, 09:48 PM)
Freeeeak yaaaa!!!Im slower. cry.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
lowsj121
post Apr 1 2014, 09:51 PM

hahahah Minecrafter

anyway million thanks to both of you Zgames and Minecrafter
appreciated your help biggrin.gif
Zgames
post Apr 1 2014, 09:54 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Apr 1 2014, 09:49 PM)
Freeeeak yaaaa!!!Im slower. cry.gif  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
I'm downloading a game so I'm skulking the Q&A Tered tongue.gif

QUOTE(lowsj121 @ Apr 1 2014, 09:51 PM)
hahahah Minecrafter

Aye laddeh, no problemo.
lowsj121
post Apr 1 2014, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 1 2014, 06:36 PM)
Hmmmmmm... this budget tempts me to put a GPU in it......

Proc - Intel Core i5-4440 RM 569
Mobo - Asrock H85M Pro 4 RM 279
HDD - 1TB WD Blue RM 189
RAM - 8 GB Value RAM RM 239
PSU - Seasonic SI2 MII 620w RM 299
Casing - Bitfenix Shadow RM 239
OS - Windows 7 Home Premium RM 319

RM 2,133 all prices from Viewnet cept casing from Idealtech. Can add a GPU brows.gif Palit GTX 750 Ti Storm X Dual OC RM 560. Still in your budget biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 1 2014, 09:54 PM)
I'm downloading a game so I'm skulking the Q&A Tered tongue.gif
Aye laddeh, no problemo.
bro the mobo you suggested me is it B85M PRO 4? because I couldn't find H85M in viewnet pricelist
Zgames
post Apr 1 2014, 10:00 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(lowsj121 @ Apr 1 2014, 09:56 PM)
bro the mobo you suggested me is it B85M PRO 4? because I couldn't find H85M in viewnet pricelist
Sorry typo, doh.gif it's a B85M PRO 4 nod.gif
lowsj121
post Apr 1 2014, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 1 2014, 10:00 PM)
Sorry typo, doh.gif it's a B85M PRO 4 nod.gif
yea is alright dude biggrin.gif
just to confirm with you thumbup.gif
Sentinel92
post Apr 1 2014, 10:07 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

hahahah Minecrafter

I see you've met our resident hobos. tongue.gif

You can check the software thread. I remember some sellers selling Windows 8 for under RM200. But make sure it's a reputable seller.

Minecrafter
post Apr 1 2014, 10:10 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

hahahah Minecrafter

Hahaha,no problem! tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Apr 1 2014, 10:13 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 1 2014, 10:07 PM)

You can check the software thread. I remember some sellers selling Windows 8 for under RM200. But make sure it's a reputable seller.
Ayee m8,u're one of them too! tongue.gif biggrin.gif flex.gif

I ain't a hobo,but a YTer and a football fan!

*okay,back to topic*

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Apr 1 2014, 10:17 PM
Zgames
post Apr 1 2014, 10:15 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 1 2014, 10:07 PM)

Who yer callin' a hobo laddeh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Zgames: Apr 1 2014, 10:31 PM
mykchin8
post Apr 1 2014, 10:52 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 1 2014, 09:48 PM)
You can actually buy a Win8 Pro upgrade DVD for RM210. This is limited stocks for now, but so far Cycom still sells at this price to me.

This post has been edited by mykchin8: Apr 1 2014, 10:55 PM
Zgames
post Apr 1 2014, 11:08 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(mykchin8 @ Apr 1 2014, 10:52 PM)
You can actually buy a Win8 Pro upgrade DVD for RM210. This is limited stocks for now, but so far Cycom still sells at this price to me.
Does Win8 Pro Upgrade required Win8 to be installed first? The lad asked for a Window 8 Standalone hmm.gif
faridz7
post Apr 2 2014, 12:00 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Apr 1 2014, 08:07 PM)
Mind to share what model of the PSU?
Hey Cable, I've not picked up the computer yet so I don't exactly know the model but on the receipt it just says Zalman 700w Gt Bronze
TSCable707
post Apr 2 2014, 12:35 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:00 AM)
Hey Cable, I've not picked up the computer yet so I don't exactly know the model but on the receipt it just says  Zalman 700w Gt Bronze
It could be the ZM700-GT which made by FSP.It's like a reincarnation of FSP Epsilon series..but the fan regulation somewhat noisy..(based on the reviews).

You can read the review here
faridz7
post Apr 2 2014, 12:49 AM

132 posts

oh..well..that isn't..comforting to know that it's somewhat noisy...I guess I can still change the parts as I've not made the full payment yet and can ask them to change the PSU as I'm still waiting for my fractal casing to arrive which should be tomorrow...

hmm...what do you reckon Cable, should I change ?

This post has been edited by faridz7: Apr 2 2014, 12:50 AM
Minecrafter
post Apr 2 2014, 05:00 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:49 AM)
oh..well..that isn't..comforting to know that it's somewhat noisy...I guess I can still change the parts as I've not made the full payment yet and can ask them to change the PSU as I'm still waiting for my fractal casing to arrive which should be tomorrow...

I'd change to Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W RM299.. icon_idea.gif
mykchin8
post Apr 2 2014, 06:13 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 1 2014, 11:08 PM)
Does Win8 Pro Upgrade required Win8 to be installed first? The lad asked for a Window 8 Standalone hmm.gif
No, the Win8 Pro Upgrade does not need any software to be installed first. In any case, even when you upgrade from any OS to another OS, it is always a good practice to format the hard disk, and re-install the whole OS from scratch.
TSCable707
post Apr 2 2014, 07:04 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:49 AM)

Yeah,like minecrafter said,try to get Seasonic S12 II 620W..but need to add rm29 more..

127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0322sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:54 PM