Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
SUSsupersound
Apr 23 2014, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 23 2014, 01:12 AM) Maybe HLB gave special treatment to me because of my other accounts  Nope. I never spend 20k p.a. You don't want to spend more than 1k per month on Wise card otherwise you will be very unwise. HLB managed to tricked supersound and made him confused with the CB terms and our very wise Ronnie and others tried very hard to correct him but unfortunately supersound was quite firmed with his confusion and can't stand corrected.  As said, don't deny me, try to deny the FAQ and what the HLB officers said. Another way is the statement also won't cheat.
SUSsupersound
Apr 23 2014, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 23 2014, 10:03 AM) yes, because the 10% rebates only include whatever being posted in a calendar month.
Here, do your self some calculations on my cash back. Then tell me, cash back is based on calender transaction month or posting month You may say I edited the photos if you wish
SUSsupersound
Apr 23 2014, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 23 2014, 10:22 AM) it would be clearer if you could post your statement (with category tag). so that we can easily group them together and calculate. this is especially for petrol transactions as it would show the correct petrol station and amount but if it's pumped at the cashier, it has no petrol tag on it. All I use the pump's CC machine As said, calculate first before talk nonsense You have lots of time to deny me, but calculate some simple transaction you can't
SUSsupersound
Apr 23 2014, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 23 2014, 10:33 AM) do you think we can trust what you said if you have a record of posting thing like below? and please mind your language, we are here to help you to understand hlb wise better. if you are here just to find trouble, nobody will want to reply to your posts anymore. As said, calculate first and don't talk nonsense anymore Nope, you are not helping me nor other new users. You are misleading them.
SUSsupersound
Apr 23 2014, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 23 2014, 10:34 AM) Nope. Nothing wrong wiht it. Everything in accordance to HLB's TnC. Which part you think HLB shor changed you ?  My simple question is, cash back are based on transaction month or posting month? I said is transaction month but you guys said is transaction date. So I post my statements as reference I'm right you guys are wrong. But instead, you guys chickened out, don't dare to calculate but keep insist that I'm wrong
SUSsupersound
Apr 23 2014, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 23 2014, 11:05 AM) I already said earlier there was nothing wrong with the statement you posted and asked you to tell us what's wrong with the statement. Again I ask......So what's wrong with the statement ?? I'm the one that ask question that you can't answer but ask me back irrelevant question.
SUSsupersound
Apr 23 2014, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 23 2014, 11:37 AM) Do you agree with my post #590 in response to your January-2014 transactions? yup, is right. After all, I have nothing to lose here, I'm just sharing the strategies to use this card and what to be avoided. This post has been edited by supersound: Apr 23 2014, 12:06 PM
SUSsupersound
Apr 23 2014, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 23 2014, 12:11 PM) But from the list of transactions you attached it clearly stated otherwise. Why don't you recalculate? The rebate you got on 28-Feb for calendar month January of 1) rm44 for total spend on groceries of rm442.15 did not include tranx on 29-Jan of rm11, otherwise should be rm45 2) rm39 for total spend on petrol of rm392.49 did not include tranx on 31-Jan of rm103, otherwise should be rm50 Maybe you should double check if these 2 tranx's rebates appeared on 28-mar. It never, as it is disputed and they use I swipe at counter as excuse. Still under appealing state. This post has been edited by supersound: Apr 23 2014, 12:19 PM
SUSsupersound
Apr 23 2014, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 23 2014, 12:15 PM) Sorry I responded to you b4 your correction. So now you agree that transaction calculation is based on Posted Date and not Transaction Date? Is still based on transaction date. That's why I'll try not to carry over to next month as far as possible.
SUSsupersound
Apr 23 2014, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 23 2014, 12:24 PM) Sorry I don't understand. U mean those two tranx of rm11 groceries and rm103 petrol under appeal and were not classified in the groceries and petrol categories? Yup, that's right. That's another reason why I hate "missed" posting of the transactions. Sure will hit with this and I need to call and settle.
SUSsupersound
Apr 24 2014, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 24 2014, 12:11 AM) Supersound - you sound like a mad guy firing those who tried to help. Dont be so arrogant. Wise card 10% rebate is NOT calculated for that month based on TRANSACTION date. Instead of admitting mistake and apologize , you kept on insisting your are right - arrogant yet stupid. despite a reply from HLB, you still didn't know you are wrong. It is NOT based on transaction date. IT is based on posting date. So if you swipe a qualified transaction at the end of month (last 1-2 day) , that transaction would not count in that month. For the first 8 months, almost 7 months I have to send them a message to appeal on those missed transactions. Just try your self and you will know
SUSsupersound
Apr 24 2014, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 24 2014, 10:13 AM) Perhaps it was due to other issues disqualifying you from CB ?? Can you post up at least 3 months consecutive paper statement of the affected transactions so that we can help to verify it for you ? The two statements you posted earlier have no problem whatsoever. MGM verified that already and Yes I calculated with my dedicated financial calculator.  They always got the excuses on the month end transaction. Is not the first time and to make it last, I won't swipe after 23rd every month.
SUSsupersound
Apr 24 2014, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 24 2014, 10:40 AM) As evident from the 2 statements you posted, the month end transactions will be accounted for if it gets posted in the following month. So there is nothing to worry about and not necessary to file a complaint. The best is if you can post up 3 consecutive months paper statements of the affected transactions so that we can help to verify for your. QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 24 2014, 10:46 AM) I have started using Wise card since Feb 2013... As I posted earlier, in the first few "trial and error" months, I have also got hit by this "month end transactions get posted in the following month" issue... So, I re-read the TnC and FAQ, and understand that they use Posting Date for CB calculation. Just follow the rules of the game and enjoy the "spend RM985 and get RM100 CB a month" (that's the max lah). Peace  But mine never and have to ask and appeal. Fed up with them already
SUSsupersound
Apr 24 2014, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 24 2014, 11:42 AM) yeah, for me i also don't swipe after 24th each month (just in case it doesn't get posted in the same month) because i see in my statement some transactions took 4 days to get posted. i remember when i first get the card, it's already close to the end month (on 20th if not mistaken). but i took the risk to start swiping it instead of waiting til the next month. luckily within the next 3 days i managed to complete the minimum requirement of rm50 x 10 times and then fully maximised it. so i received the rm100 cb 1 month later.  This is their strategy. If you have not swipe rm1000, it will be 15/16. If > rm1000, it sure will get it posted on the same statement. When it is "missed", then I have to call and ask. It is tedious and really have to check properly. Sometimes even not entitled for CB until you appeal.
SUSsupersound
Apr 24 2014, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 24 2014, 11:48 AM) yeah, so to be wise, we just stick to no swipe after 23rd or 24th. but nowadays after hlb upgraded their online banking website, some mentioned that the posting date is now faster. i haven't check to confirm that yet.  As said, it depends on your total spending on that month. If > rm1000 already, even you swipe at 27th also they will make it on the current month's statement. So, my "transaction date" and other's "posting date" during the argument were right as HLB will determine that
SUSsupersound
Apr 24 2014, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(bee993 @ Apr 24 2014, 12:15 PM) ya ya u r the correct 1. hlb give CB card but purposely want to save by denying u the benefits  reli jialat the hlb. when only wan to behave like a grown up man? admit mistake got so hard? u win more pride than u can lose. deng ni bu shun i only can tell u my reply will probably be the last ppl will reply to u if u keep ur current attitude.  As said, you try it your self first and see, I use 6 months to verify this in the hard way.
SUSsupersound
Apr 24 2014, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 24 2014, 12:25 PM) but i can get it right since my first month using hlb wise. i think not only me, i believe others also...  You can get it right, some are get it right, does that means all can get it right
SUSsupersound
Apr 25 2014, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 25 2014, 04:10 AM) can't sleep so check out forum, seldom come in nowadays... i'm getting rm99 rebate for few months already. best rule of thumb is start spend from 1st and stop on 26th each month, except month of feb stop on 23rd. pls move on and stop debating about transaction date and posting date... life is short and time is valuable I stop at 24th every month if possible. Because my Caltex station take 4 days to submit claim sometimes
SUSsupersound
Apr 26 2014, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 26 2014, 05:42 AM) yes, i have many transactions took 4 days to be posted too. 26+4=30 still within the same month. That's right. That few days are always under grey area
SUSsupersound
Apr 26 2014, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Apr 26 2014, 08:43 AM) i tried to pump at petron today around 8.30 in the morning, 3 times got declined ..waht happened?luckyly, i have had 10 tmes transaction much earlier..tried to earn my last rebate of rm5 Petron now are changing the trading service, so CC transaction at petrol pump can't be use sometime will be expected.