Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
SUSsupersound
May 9 2014, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ May 9 2014, 11:36 PM) are you saying that hlb developed a system to purposely withhold merchant's submission as long as possible from being posted to our statement? and another system to quickly capture any submission from merchant to be posted to your statement as soon as possible? so in this way they can control the cash back that they are paying back to their users by failing/qualifying you for the cash back as they like? LOL! In some sense, yes.
SUSsupersound
May 10 2014, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(wengherng @ May 9 2014, 11:48 PM) Sorry to hear about your bad experiences. For me, fortunately for all my transactions, the period between transaction and posting dates are usually 2 - 3 days only. Touch wood. Yup, that's why I need to ask that station to clarify this matter. Even Maxis Pay should be take 1 working day, last month also take few days
SUSsupersound
May 10 2014, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(wengherng @ May 10 2014, 03:47 PM) How do you ask the petrol station to clarify? I'm not sure the workers there would even understand what are transaction and posting days. Unless, maybe the station manager, I suppose. Nope, just ask them when they submit the claim, that's it.
SUSsupersound
May 12 2014, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 9 2014, 11:13 PM) If it takes 9 days to get posted, the fault lies on the merchant. Most probably they lost your signature slip and found it a week later, resulting a pending period of 9 days. QUOTE(victorywp @ May 9 2014, 11:36 PM) are you saying that hlb developed a system to purposely withhold merchant's submission as long as possible from being posted to our statement? and another system to quickly capture any submission from merchant to be posted to your statement as soon as possible? so in this way they can control the cash back that they are paying back to their users by failing/qualifying you for the cash back as they like? LOL! Confirmed with the station operator. He admitted that he was lazy As all the banks require merchant to do settlement everyday but he did it 2 days once. He got the money on 23rd which usually bank will transfer the money after 1 working day. So hanky panky happen where
SUSsupersound
May 12 2014, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(onnying88 @ May 12 2014, 06:29 PM) Ok noted. So that's mean i need to view at 2 months statement to calculate my monthly rebate from 1st to end of every month. So troublesome. Can request changing the statement date to end of month, then stop all transactions 5-10 days earlier to have better control
SUSsupersound
May 13 2014, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(nycdist @ May 13 2014, 08:57 AM) just received my lastest statement. you are not eligible for cashback if pump and pay at the counter. need to pay outside to qualify some restaurant are not qualify also especially Japanese restaurant as merchant code not match spend around 1k but only qualify 60% cashback.  When pay at the counter, it will be 50/50 as each station they have at least 2 machines. Even if you pay at the pump, the chances not to qualify also there, but very rare. Happen once only and I never go there anymore
SUSsupersound
May 15 2014, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(ubuntu @ May 15 2014, 07:33 PM) Just apply for Wise credit card, was told by HLB CS that to be safe (eligible for cash back), the last transaction should be made on every 25th calendar of the month, and cash back will be credited on the 28th calendar of the month (I know this is wrong already, as current month cash back will reflected on the next month 28th calendar). Is it true that the last transaction date should be made before or on 25th calendar of each month? To be safe, make it 9-10 days before end of each month. I just got a transaction done at 20th but only posted on 29th. Best part is the merchant do settlement once every 2 days. First time use I do follow what they ask(last transaction at 25th), but it will still "missed" out 1-2 transactions, especially when you already spend rm900-950
SUSsupersound
May 17 2014, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(Without @ May 17 2014, 02:41 AM) Is it true that TM UniFi/Streamyx under mobile category but not mentioned in their page? With WISE, you can't really optimized your monthly spending(as a family) from it. You need another card to cover what WISE can't cover
SUSsupersound
May 18 2014, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(lingling @ May 18 2014, 08:53 AM) anybody looking for outsource on utilities category ? pm me your requirement, i have quota left on my wise card  total amount need, cash back sharing, dealing method etc etc I prefer on looking at my neighbors on this, sure can get money back on the spot
SUSsupersound
May 19 2014, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(roger roger @ May 19 2014, 10:24 AM) Dayum, my preferred choice, = grocery + petrol with bonus tele but i just keep spending at Aeon departmental store. I forgot about my MBB2 Amex. So confusing. The most jialat is, i spend on 28th April at Aeon Big for 5% rebate + HLB wise 10% rebate, thought will post at 1 may, dayum, system shown 30th April. Over my quota for month April. Rugi! Emmm, the system will selectively down for no reason in order for you not to get max out of it. They can even drag a posted transaction(which settled by merchant on 3rd day) for 9 days. Now I will stop any transactions on 20-21st each month. As for Aeonbig's posting, I tried before swipe on 28th morning, noon already updated which I spent rm1000 already much earlier than that. End up 5% rebet by Aeonbig only. But when I spend lesser than that, it will take 2 days to get posted.
SUSsupersound
May 19 2014, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 19 2014, 05:17 PM) Apply for Maxis Home Fibre lor... 50% OKU discount + 10% rebate here... Internet in Malaysia is cheap.  Is it? Thailand's broadband cost them 7++ for 20mbps while our narrowband cost 120 for 2mbps
SUSsupersound
May 19 2014, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 19 2014, 10:51 PM) Hahaha... Who cares... I like Malaysia... On all the countries has broadband, ours are top 10, from behind
SUSsupersound
May 19 2014, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(yw46 @ May 19 2014, 10:59 PM) Hi guys If my petrol transaction in hard copy statement dont have the "Petrol" in the category, mean no 10% rebate ? Damn, just received my statement, only 1 out of 5 petrol transactions categorized under "Petrol" Sure use the counter's CC machine and not the pump's machine
SUSsupersound
May 19 2014, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(tigaxxx @ May 19 2014, 11:08 PM) It all boils down to ur spending pattern...only u can answer that... wise is 10% while PB is only 6% for me if I had to choose, I would prefer wise coz I spend wisely  WISE is only 8.25% in actual
SUSsupersound
May 20 2014, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 19 2014, 11:30 PM) It will be close to 10% if AF is waived I never consider the AF being waived, as when it is waived, I'll consider it as bonus. Else I'll stick to 8.25% for easier calculation(as I'm selling back some of my groceries out)
SUSsupersound
May 20 2014, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(herc @ May 20 2014, 11:23 AM) No problem for me too. Just that my payment to Maxis on May 15 still haven't show... How much you spend already?
SUSsupersound
May 20 2014, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(bee993 @ May 20 2014, 07:09 PM) so dem mafan for my application....all thing provided then say cant verify my employment??? i ask him what the used of the salary slip and bank statement shown then? if not employed with the company why every month the com pay me? so stupid annoying...i *** kao them , u check ctos ccris or watever u like, at the end i say u wan approve u approve,dunwan just reject dun need so troublesome. nvr had issue with any other bank.fxck this bank which i dem hate b4 this wise card even came out. As said before, they are lazy. Just with your IC number a bank can know lots of info.
SUSsupersound
May 21 2014, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(herc @ May 21 2014, 01:13 PM) 1,000 nett. Maxis 400+. It shows today.. transaction date May 15, posting date May 20. Take 5 days to reflect Still can't beat my record of 9 days. Spent rm850 before this, then on 20th swipe another rm60 for petrol. Same day online paying Maxis for another rm90 and this rm60 petrol "missed" from current month's statement. Asked the petrol station which they did the settlement on 22nd and get money on 24th
SUSsupersound
May 24 2014, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 24 2014, 06:19 AM) annual income not qualify le thanks for the suggestion. saw the pay bill in self care but not sure how reliable it is. yes, umobile is using converged billing system, reload postpaid via voucher. they dont publicize this "feature". l'll give this a try  thanks! I'm qualified also don't bother to apply. The card center service are very bad. Say only the boss are Chinese, but the way they treat customer is like treating an animal
SUSsupersound
May 24 2014, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(tpooyee @ May 24 2014, 10:25 PM) Just got my wise card today but didn't receive any pin mailer, in this case, how can i activate my online banking? First page dun have this info, thx in advance Call the card center to activate.