124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

Reventon
post May 30 2014, 07:48 PM

2,921 posts

Received the bank call. CoC now interest rate 1.5% / annum. Thats really cheap offer.
SUSsupersound
post May 30 2014, 08:47 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ May 30 2014, 11:34 AM)
If let's say 9/10 transaction is shown this month and 1 transaction show next month, straightaway you gged! 0% rebate. Not worth the gambling I'll say.
Case by case, HLB sometimes will play around with this grey area. Now I'll try my best to strike 10 X rm50 and rm1000 within 20 days, meaning 1st to 20th only I'll use the WISE. So far highest record for a transaction to be posted is 9 days. Even the merchant already got the money much earlier than that doh.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ May 30 2014, 11:58 AM)
Possible. 3 posibilities: all posted in May; all posted in June; worst case some in May and some in June, 0% rebate.
Understand this properly :
CB are based on transaction month
Statement are follow your statement date

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 30 2014, 12:05 PM)
there are high chances that hlb will have these transactions posted some in may and some in june as per suggested by supersound all the time.  whistling.gif
Want to bring my name up meh biggrin.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 30 2014, 12:07 PM)
yes, tbheng
I think after I make so much of complaint on CB, till today(already 3 months), still no AF charged to my account sweat.gif

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 30 2014, 12:08 PM)
Only one fellow?
If have to call to get I guess is only 1.
Mine are never charged after 3 months whistling.gif
Every month spent rm900-1000 with lots of complaint made(about 8 times within a year) brows.gif

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 30 2014, 01:32 PM)
If i get my card so late in the month, better go The Store and make 10 x RM50. At least trnx there can be posted the same day
Not really will, HLB's system may have "crash " every now and then doh.gif
SUSMNet
post May 30 2014, 11:00 PM

11,954 posts

insurance also eligible for 10%?
victorywp
post May 30 2014, 11:39 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 30 2014, 11:00 PM)
insurance also eligible for 10%?
of course NO.
tbheng
post May 31 2014, 07:25 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 13 2014, 11:34 AM)
Second year AF waiver sharing (for both principal and supp cards)  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif

11 Mar : AF charged.
12 Mar : Called CS to request for waiver. CS said "Ok, you are eligible. Check at next statement."
12 Mar : AF reversal posted.
QUOTE(echoesian @ May 30 2014, 12:02 PM)
Anyone successfully asked for a AF waiver?
QUOTE(victorywp @ May 30 2014, 12:13 PM)
maybe there are others but so far only he posted the details HERE.
I started using my card from Feb 2013.
Reversal came in as bonus. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: May 31 2014, 07:27 AM

veron4best
post May 31 2014, 01:31 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Apr 8 2014, 06:38 PM)
May I know whether MaxValu is consider as groceries? TQ.
I would like to confirm MaxValu DPC (Desa Park City) is listed under groceries category for WIZE card. Gotten my rebate for MaxValu. drool.gif
victorywp
post May 31 2014, 03:11 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ May 31 2014, 01:31 PM)
I would like to confirm MaxValu DPC (Desa Park City) is listed under groceries category for WIZE card. Gotten my rebate for MaxValu.  drool.gif
thanks for confirming this.
Human Nature
post May 31 2014, 05:53 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Anyone know whether buying shopping voucher at Aeon Bandaraya Melaka is considered under Groceries or Departmental category?
tigaxxx
post May 31 2014, 09:57 PM

637 posts

Anyone managed to get GST absorbed?
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2014, 01:04 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ May 31 2014, 09:57 PM)
I got it last night, during my dream. But wake up already I still have to pay it cry.gif
Make full use of the cash back and it will cover the rm50 GST sweat.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jun 1 2014, 01:59 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ May 31 2014, 09:57 PM)
HLB is like MBB...won't waive the GST...
Bonescythe
post Jun 1 2014, 02:46 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

I think WISE card is the best credit card of all now?

Their cash rebate is the highest and best of all, right?
victorywp
post Jun 1 2014, 03:15 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 1 2014, 02:46 PM)

yes, highest cash rebate but with strict t&c to follow. otherwise it's 0%.
Wongchoy
post Jun 1 2014, 03:45 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 1 2014, 02:46 PM)

Principal card, maybe. Supp card, definitely the worst!
Bonescythe
post Jun 1 2014, 04:29 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 1 2014, 03:15 PM)
yes, highest cash rebate but with strict t&c to follow. otherwise it's 0%.
Where to see the T&C ?

Thinking to get one..
But if got very strict T&C, then maybe I will forget about it la
Bonescythe
post Jun 1 2014, 04:37 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Ok, thanks. I read the T&C in page 1 already.

But latest being their annual service charge is able to waive off. So could be more worth it now. Minimum 10 swipes with RM50 and above.. This might be a little bit tricky here..
Not swapping 10 times will result in no cash back activated.

DarReNz
post Jun 1 2014, 04:38 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 1 2014, 04:29 PM)
Where to see the T&C ?

Thinking to get one..
But if got very strict T&C, then maybe I will forget about it la
select 2 categories, mobile is given to you foc. Need to make 10 times rm 50 transactions to activate your cashback and you will only receive cashback on the categories u have chosen

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Jun 1 2014, 04:38 PM
Bonescythe
post Jun 1 2014, 04:39 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

One thing I like about cash back in Hong Leong is cash back from Monday to Sunday. Unlike MBB 2 cards, only cash back on weekends. Weekdays is points. Some would really prefer to take the cash and no need the hassle.
Wongchoy
post Jun 1 2014, 09:39 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 1 2014, 04:39 PM)
One thing I like about cash back in Hong Leong is cash back from Monday to Sunday. Unlike MBB 2 cards, only cash back on weekends. Weekdays is points. Some would really prefer to take the cash and no need the hassle.
Unlike wise card, MBB2 pays last month rebate now... Wise card have to wait till end of the month !!
beyond86
post Jun 1 2014, 10:07 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jun 1 2014, 10:39 PM)
Unlike wise card, MBB2 pays last month rebate now... Wise card have to wait till end of the month !!
best than citi bank, need accumulate total rebate RM50 only credit to our acc

124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:43 AM