Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

tbheng
post Mar 13 2014, 11:34 AM

1,188 posts

Second year AF waiver sharing (for both principal and supp cards) rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

11 Mar : AF charged.
12 Mar : Called CS to request for waiver. CS said "Ok, you are eligible. Check at next statement."
12 Mar : AF reversal posted.
tbheng
post Mar 13 2014, 01:40 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Mar 13 2014, 01:16 PM)
do HL waived for the GST?
So far I don't see any successful cases for 2nd year GST. unsure.gif
tbheng
post Mar 21 2014, 12:26 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 20 2014, 11:35 AM)
sad to say, but slowly many supermarkets will start to charge for parking already. like aeon big ss16 already started, giant in puchong just started not long ago, and tesco in shah alam starting soon.  sad.gif
Oh, since when Aeon Big Subang Jaya start charging for parking?
Have been a while didn't visit there...
At least Tesco Damansara Mutiara still give first 3 hour free (a good RM6 credit). thumbup.gif
tbheng
post Mar 22 2014, 11:32 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 22 2014, 11:02 PM)
I did not receive any SMS Transaction for today's swipe mad.gif
How bout you guys ?
Same here. Swiped ~10am. No sms alert. Thought system maint already completed yesterday? blink.gif
tbheng
post Mar 28 2014, 01:05 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Mar 28 2014, 12:34 PM)
You still got 3 days buffer la, so just make sure swipe something above RM50 today and hope that can come out before or on 31st Mac (3 days should be still alright I think)
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 28 2014, 12:40 PM)
Cut off date is 28th of the month not end of the month. All sushi king outlets or TheStore using HLBank terminals?
Yes, as long as your transaction posted by the last day of the calendar month, it is counted toward that month's CB.
Not sure what categories you have chosen. For me, most of the hypermarts I visited (Tesco, Giant, AEON Big) take 2 days to be posted; Shell petrol station also take 2 days to posted; Maxis online take 3 days to be posted.
But one Tesco swipe took 5 weeks to be posted! Mess up my CB calculation of the 2 months. mad.gif
tbheng
post Mar 28 2014, 02:36 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 28 2014, 02:18 PM)
Good news is now most HLB WISE Transactions are posted on the next day smile.gif
Noticed the next-day posting from 18Mar onwards... Those on 15Mar and before still take 2days.
Good news indeed! thumbup.gif
tbheng
post Apr 9 2014, 08:09 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Apr 8 2014, 06:46 PM)
Top right dont have leh zzz. Anyone paid tnb with uob payonline before plz enlighten me.
Look again...this one... laugh.gif

tbheng
post Apr 11 2014, 01:38 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Apr 11 2014, 09:55 AM)
and the annual fee can be waive??
QUOTE(mac.tay @ Apr 11 2014, 10:25 AM)
nobody can confirm waive or not...
mine is June, so will update later
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 11 2014, 11:14 AM)
GST charged but annual fee nothing. If follow the time used, both of this shall be charged on same month. Now have to wait for next month's statement to confirm.
I reported here before...
My second year AF was charged >> call to waive >> reversal come in the following month. thumbup.gif
GST have to pay.
tbheng
post Apr 18 2014, 06:04 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 18 2014, 02:39 PM)
not necessarily need to be rm1k sharp. bcs the rebate will always roundup if you use above rm5 (50 cents become rm1) per category. for example, rm335 (rm34 rebate) on grocery, rm325 (rm33 rebate) on petrol, rm325 (rm33 rebate) on mobile.  so you only spent total rm985 but receive rm100 rebate.
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 18 2014, 04:31 PM)
I tried this before but getting rm99 only. So I still spend rm1000 sharp every month.
Now the next problem arise, I'm going to Qatar next month.
I hit this last January, total spent RM985.10, total CB RM100, effective rate 10.15%. rclxm9.gif
So happen that month all the stars are aligned... laugh.gif all 3 categories ending by RM5... laugh.gif
tbheng
post Apr 18 2014, 10:34 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 18 2014, 08:26 PM)
really not done on purpose?  hmm.gif  brows.gif  tongue.gif  laugh.gif  rolleyes.gif
laugh.gif You see... petrol and mobile can be easily controlled to go for RMxx5, but for grocery, it is cumbersome to calculate while you are on the trolley. So I just let go the grocery category. Sometime it hits the worst RMxx4 and get not so good CB %.
Then for last January, my grocery category did end with RM5, so strike the highest CB %. rclxm9.gif

If want to monitor to hit RMxx5 for grocery will burnt too much of my brain cell lah... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Apr 18 2014, 10:38 PM
tbheng
post Apr 18 2014, 11:05 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 18 2014, 10:41 PM)
always prepare to buy mentos.
if end with rm0 = add 4-5 mentos.
if end with rm1 = add 3-4 mentos.
if end with rm2 = add 2-3 mentos.
if end with rm3 = add 1-2 mentos.
if end with rm4 = add 1 mentos.
if end with rm5 = perfect.
if end with rm6 = nevermind or add 8-9 mentos.
if end with rm7 = nevermind or add 7-8 mentos.
if end with rm8 = nevermind or add 6-7 mentos.
if end with rm9 = nevermind or add 5-6 mentos.

rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
Wah, looks like a strategy... laugh.gif
I go for grocery 3 times in a month on average. If like that, will end with plenty of mentos.. laugh.gif
tbheng
post Apr 19 2014, 07:53 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 18 2014, 11:11 PM)
no need each time, just the last time you buy grocery will do. just to make up the total for your grocery category.
laugh.gif Never mind lah...
In my case, just for sharing, Giant's POS will only show final figure when they press "complete" (after all the scanning) to compute the final discounted/promo price grand total. doh.gif
On top of that, when I am out for the 2nd and 3rd round of grocery, have forgotten what was the previous swipe amount. tongue.gif sweat.gif
tbheng
post Apr 22 2014, 05:34 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2014, 04:39 PM)
Deparmental and petrol, yes need two more tranx.
But supersound is contradicting us. doh.gif
Yes, I can confirm that as I experienced before.. CB calculation is based on posting date.
Your first 2 transactions will go into April CB (but 1st one not entitled as dinning is not your chosen category).

But I can't confirm if the first 2 transactions count into April 10x transaction to trigger CB for April.
Most of my monthly swipes are more than 10, so can't confirm, but I believe it should work hand-in-hand as the CB transaction method, i.e. based on posting date. Otherwise will be complicated.

As the FAQ below does pointing to Posting Date.
Are the retail transactions in a calendar month are counted based on posting date or transaction date?

Retail transactions in a calendar month are counted based on transaction posting date. Cash-Back is awarded based on the total posted Ringgit amount of eligible retail purchases charged to the Wise Card.

tbheng
post Apr 24 2014, 10:46 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 24 2014, 09:49 AM)
For the first 8 months, almost 7 months I have to send them a message to appeal on those missed transactions. Just try your self and you will know doh.gif
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 24 2014, 10:19 AM)
They always got the excuses on the month end transaction. Is not the first time and to make it last, I won't swipe after 23rd every month.
I have started using Wise card since Feb 2013...
As I posted earlier, in the first few "trial and error" months, I have also got hit by this "month end transactions get posted in the following month" issue...
So, I re-read the TnC and FAQ, and understand that they use Posting Date for CB calculation.
Just follow the rules of the game and enjoy the "spend RM985 and get RM100 CB a month" (that's the max lah). laugh.gif
Peace icon_rolleyes.gif
tbheng
post Apr 24 2014, 11:23 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 24 2014, 11:05 AM)
Bro, I'm same time as you. Paid 2nd year GST in Feb but no 2nd year AF charged till now. Are you getting this "special treatment" as well ??
No special treatment for me.
GST posted in Feb >> Call to off set >> Failed. sad.gif
AF posted in Mar >> Call to waive >> Reversal posted in Apr thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Apr 24 2014, 11:25 AM
tbheng
post Apr 24 2014, 11:53 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 24 2014, 11:42 AM)
yeah, for me i also don't swipe after 24th each month (just in case it doesn't get posted in the same month) because i see in my statement some transactions took 4 days to get posted.  shakehead.gif
i remember when i first get the card, it's already close to the end month (on 20th if not mistaken). but i took the risk to start swiping it instead of waiting til the next month. luckily within the next 3 days i managed to complete the minimum requirement of rm50 x 10 times and then fully maximised it. so i received the rm100 cb 1 month later.  laugh.gif
U risk taker for your 1st month... sweat.gif probably too excited with the highest CB cc in hand. laugh.gif
I normally "close acct" by 27th (will be earlier for Feb lah), not too early, cause sometime need to swipe last minute. sweat.gif
As I read here, HLB has improved their posting mechanism and the outcome is next day posting.
I am monitoring to see all my regular swipes are behaving like that. tongue.gif

tbheng
post Apr 25 2014, 08:46 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(tpooyee @ Apr 24 2014, 10:32 PM)
Wish ask a question before i apply this card

I noticed that i could manage non-maybank credit card in my maybank2u online banking, can i register hl wise card in m2u and use this to pay tnb, my tnb is around 400 a month, can i use wise card in maybank2u to pay tnb like 8x50 to qualify the 10xtransaction condition and enjoy 10% rebate in utilities category? Thx in advance.
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 24 2014, 10:57 PM)
are you sure you can manage non-maybank cc in your m2u?
QUOTE(SnowLady @ Apr 24 2014, 11:10 PM)
you try and update us...
I have added Wise card in my m2u.
When select TNB, Wise cc is not shown, i.e. can't use Wise to pay TNB in m2u.
I thought something wrong, called CS, CS said nothing wrong but just not all bill can be paid by non-MBB cc.
So I tried the following... TNB/Unifi/Syabas/IWK/Maxis all cannot. doh.gif So, I gave up.

tbheng
post Apr 25 2014, 09:04 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 25 2014, 08:57 AM)
how did you do that?

if cant use non-MBB cc as payment mode for normal payees (e.g. TNB), then that's the point addit it?  sweat.gif

just curious: with HLB Wise itself, how do you all pay TNB/Unifi/Syabas/IWK/Maxis ? via HLB's own online channel or payonline?
There is a maintenance option in m2u to add non-MBB card.
After adding, it does support other payees, the only one within my regular payee is my old-old acct, Jaring shocking.gif (retired long time). And of course other payees, but not within my interest.
I only use Wise for my Maxis at Maxis portal.
tbheng
post Apr 28 2014, 05:43 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 27 2014, 09:43 PM)
My 2nd year GST still not charged... first charge was on 23 April.
Does the 2nd year GST comes much later ?
Mine was exactly 1 year apart, on the dot.
tbheng
post Apr 28 2014, 05:51 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 27 2014, 11:51 PM)
I think you are the second person to report wise being declined at petrol stations. I'm the third to report my wise card was declined at Petron LDP Sunway toll plaza today.
Mine was rejected at first attempt at Shell PJ last Saturday...the slip printed "No Response".
I tried again it went through.
Then I received 2x RM200 sms alerts with 1 minute apart. shocking.gif
Will have to monitor my unbilled transactions online.

0.0569sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:20 PM