127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Travel LYN Scuba Divers V4.0, Dive the world :D

yaniee
post Apr 17 2014, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 17 2014, 11:01 AM)
from 40meter while devil ray at 20meter.
Kau ade? hahahah
better pray for good luck in May ahh...
EvanSoon
post Apr 17 2014, 11:40 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Apr 17 2014, 11:24 AM)
Kau ade? hahahah
better pray for good luck in May ahh...
May we will see a lot of things~
AIAF
post Apr 17 2014, 05:41 PM

272 posts

Guys, I'm heading to Boracay in May for company trip. Might be able to steal a free and easy day for a dive or two.

Need your advise on the following:

1) Without friend accompanying, normally still ok to go dive alone right? The centre should pair me up with a dive master or buddy correct?

2) Any dive centres to recommend in Boracay? (I'm staying in Station 2 area)

3) Any particular sites to recommend? I'm still a newbie at handling currents so mild ones would be best.

4) Any idea on the rough cost to dive there?

Any advise on any of the questions would be much appreciated. Will still do my own research. Thanks! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 15 2014, 11:31 AM)
congratz~
QUOTE(ericcc @ Apr 15 2014, 12:10 PM)
Welcome aboard. It's a whole new Water World out there to explore, have fun, and to learn about.
QUOTE(b5n111 @ Apr 15 2014, 11:14 PM)
Welcome to the Colorful World...  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
Thanks guys!

QUOTE(photopro @ Apr 16 2014, 08:43 PM)
Blue ribbon eel - yes
Tresher shark - yes ( I've only saw once Common tresher bout 4mtr long. Such q beauty)
Whale shark - hmm., yes but longgg time ago.
Manta - yes (depending on luck)
Mola - mola - yes (depending on luck and water temperature)
Good viz - yes (normally about 20mtr on a bad day)

Eagle ray, school of devil ray (normally 40-100), silvertip shark, friendly titan triggerfish, so many types of trigger fish, school of giant trevally, school of giant barracuda, many types of eel, super huge Napoleon wrasse (as big as Myvi, you can find this at Canyon dive site but depending on your luck also la), oh! Last fwbruary I saw 4 hammerhead at Pantee Peunateung for 3 consequences day. And many many more type of underwater life la.

Pulau Weh is somewhere I feel like home. And its cheap there.
Wow this place sounds amazing shocking.gif Didn't know there's such a thing as a friendly titan triggerfish though, for real? To be honest triggerfishes freaked me out more than sharks blush.gif

This post has been edited by AIAF: Apr 17 2014, 05:42 PM
EvanSoon
post Apr 17 2014, 06:01 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(AIAF @ Apr 17 2014, 05:41 PM)
Guys, I'm heading to Boracay in May for company trip. Might be able to steal a free and easy day for a dive or two.

1) Without friend accompanying, normally still ok to go dive alone right? The centre should pair me up with a dive master or buddy correct?

3) Any particular sites to recommend? I'm still a newbie at handling currents so mild ones would be best.

Any advise on any of the questions would be much appreciated. Will still do my own research. Thanks!  thumbup.gif
Thanks guys!
Wow this place sounds amazing  shocking.gif  Didn't know there's such a thing as a friendly titan triggerfish though, for real? To be honest triggerfishes freaked me out more than sharks  blush.gif
I read that boracay has nothing much, better to enjoy the holiday.
you can tell the DC that you are worried about currents and they will give you the dives sites suitable. Oh yea they will pair you with a diver there or a dm.

your not the only 1 scared of TT. Someone was so scared he "flew" through the water like a flash of light when he saw 1. brows.gif brows.gif
ukiya
post Apr 17 2014, 06:20 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Any advise on any of the questions would be much appreciated. Will still do my own research. Thanks!  thumbup.gif
Thanks guys!

When back, let us know ya dive reports. Im going end of June.
ericcc
post Apr 17 2014, 06:45 PM

216 posts

Pulau Weh is DA BOMBBBB !!! YEP I think i saw the myvi-napoleon. HUGE, the things grow there...

This post has been edited by wKkaY: Apr 17 2014, 07:43 PM
EvanSoon
post Apr 17 2014, 07:00 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(ericcc @ Apr 17 2014, 06:45 PM)
Pulau Weh is DA BOMBBBB !!! YEP I think i saw the myvi-napoleon. HUGE, the things grow there...

Hmm your youtube not playing
ericcc
post Apr 17 2014, 07:01 PM

216 posts

now its okay in your window, evan soon
EvanSoon
post Apr 17 2014, 07:05 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(ericcc @ Apr 17 2014, 07:01 PM)
now its okay in your window, evan soon
Yea, I help u change the youtube a little. haha
photopro
post Apr 17 2014, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(shawnriver @ Apr 17 2014, 10:43 AM)
OMG ! anyone organize a trip there?

School of devil ray < when is the best time to see them?
Like everyday? Haha. Normaly around 2-5pm. Depending on your luck. The devil rays are looking for food and normally will swim around Arus Paleeh, East Seulako, Batee Tokong, West Seulako.
photopro
post Apr 17 2014, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 17 2014, 11:40 AM)
May we will see a lot of things~
May the fishes wil be with you and Uncle Ben Evan. Too bad its gonna be super busy week for me on that date. 9 students lining up and they dont want other instructors. rclxub.gif
photopro
post Apr 18 2014, 12:04 AM

Thanks guys!
Wow this place sounds amazing  shocking.gif  Didn't know there's such a thing as a friendly titan triggerfish though, for real? To be honest triggerfishes freaked me out more than sharks  blush.gif
Most probably the reason of why they are too friendly to be true is because their nest is soo deep. My first encounter with the titan at Weh few years back was like "WTF! So biggg! Need to swim away ASAP!" But the titan calmly eating when i was just 2mtr away. Few times ive touched them. Amazing!

Back in Chebeh, Tioman....even 20mtr the titan wil start to be aggrasive. And now, im living in Perhentian.... never been atacked even ive tried to chase them. Few of my staff has been attacked few times already. Hmmm. Perhaps all the titan saw me as a friendly figure now. Lol.

yaniee
post Apr 18 2014, 11:35 AM

And now, im living in Perhentian.....
JELES WEHHH

This post has been edited by yaniee: Apr 18 2014, 12:07 PM
wKkaY
post Apr 18 2014, 12:14 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Apr 18 2014, 11:35 AM)
JELES WEHHH
Which beach did your father buy for you? hmm.gif

EvanSoon
post Apr 18 2014, 02:39 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Apr 18 2014, 12:14 PM)
Which beach did your father buy for you? hmm.gif
Not just the beach, the whole island.
yaniee
post Apr 18 2014, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 18 2014, 02:39 PM)
Not just the beach, the whole island.
the whole universe lah.
lol

TSmunkeyflo
post Apr 18 2014, 05:58 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Apr 18 2014, 11:35 AM)
JELES WEHHH
Free trips to Perhentian for all LYN members please rclxms.gif
AIAF
post Apr 18 2014, 07:14 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 17 2014, 06:01 PM)
I read that boracay has nothing much, better to enjoy the holiday.
you can tell the DC that you are worried about currents and they will give you the dives sites suitable. Oh yea they will pair you with a diver there or a dm.

your not the only 1 scared of TT. Someone was so scared he "flew" through the water like a flash of light when he saw 1.  brows.gif  brows.gif
Thanks for the info. Hahahaha but I guess it's because of few people warning me about this fish even before I touch the water. Pool 1 for confined water already learnt the sign for triggerfish. sweat.gif Better be safe than sorry I guess.

QUOTE(ukiya @ Apr 17 2014, 06:20 PM)
When back, let us know ya dive reports. Im going end of June.
Still deciding... Can only fit in two (or three max) but from what I've read online the sites are just okay. You going with FreeWilly? Taht's the one with best reviews so far.

QUOTE(photopro @ Apr 18 2014, 12:04 AM)
Most probably the reason of why they are too friendly to be true is because their nest is soo deep. My first encounter with the titan at Weh few years back was like "WTF! So biggg! Need to swim away ASAP!" But the titan calmly eating when i was just 2mtr away. Few times ive touched them. Amazing!

Back in Chebeh, Tioman....even 20mtr the titan wil start to be aggrasive. And now, im living in Perhentian.... never been atacked even ive tried to chase them. Few of my staff has been attacked few times already. Hmmm. Perhaps all the titan saw me as a friendly figure now. Lol.
Whoa... even if the fish didn't attack me I don't think I have the guts to touch and chase them. You the man tongue.gif
Timothy Tharmeizi
post Apr 18 2014, 08:58 PM

Waaaaah...long time no go here...anyone got cheap gopro?
-Max91-
post Apr 18 2014, 09:25 PM

526 posts

Hi all, currently I'm contemplating on whether should I go for the diving certification (Beginner) as I'll be going to Gili Island soon and my friend kept persuade me to learn with him. My main concern is that I really wanted to try diving and at the same time I don't think I'll be frequent diver. And I'm wondering if there's any other additional charge besides the one I paid to get the certificate. These additional charges are like the additional necessary cost that I have to pay in order to dive like "Do I need to buy equipments for my diving?", "Will they charge a huge amount to dive each time at a certain site?(Entry fee) And if yes how much would that be?" and etc.

Another constraint also is that I'm short-sightedness and I've read the FAQ and there's prescription mask. But I don't think I will be a frequent diver and I think it is not worth it for me to get one for myself, I was wondering will diving centre have such items to be rented as well.

Thanks =D

This post has been edited by -Max91-: Apr 18 2014, 09:25 PM

127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:57 PM