45 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

TSdavidke20
post Sep 15 2015, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(Garmdagnir @ Sep 15 2015, 06:31 PM)
Sigh new problem just popped up, and my little Savvy was running so well for a while!

Engine on, idle at about 1500rpm!
Leave for up to 5 minutes still same.
Early morning cold weather or afternoon hot also same.
Aircond on or off also around the same.
If I tekan minyak, the idling rpm go up to 2000+ and stay around there pula!
Drive around the block, stays at 2000+

Then another thing happening at the same time, tekan brek but it seems less responsive and harder to tekan. I just recently changed brake pump and shoe and pad, it was working fine until this idle rpm issue happened.

Any ideas?
Vacuum leak. Itu hose sambung from master break cylinder to intake manifold ada leaking kot? For cheaper solution is, cabut itu hose, kasi isap rokok tarik kuat-kuat. Then blow smoke into the hose and find out the leak. Easy nod.gif video guide provided also

TSdavidke20
post Sep 16 2015, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Sep 16 2015, 08:08 PM)
trd yaris turbo.

wow.

can approve transplant ka?

thinking of taking back my blue aoi for a change of heart. so boring drive swift.
x payah susah la. mai beli Shawie aku pi hentam sampei injin kantoi, pastu trus boley pasang injin yaris icon_idea.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 17 2015, 06:25 AM

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Sep 17 2015, 12:54 AM)
my savvy sport rims with tyres dah kena rembat..

now looking for a temporary replacement.. rims standard myvi can fit? thanks..
Can fit, tapi center cone area need to grind abit baru can fully fit. Alternatively, Hongda Shitty/Jash, Mitshi Attrage/Mirage berak & play
TSdavidke20
post Sep 17 2015, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(calvinooi1234 @ Sep 17 2015, 01:48 PM)
i use swift before latest gen ,

5.5jj 15" exact same size , also vios and city also using 5.5jj

but need to grind enlarge inside center ,because jepun 1 too small inside hole...............

took 1 day,

b4 swift i changed aftermarket rims , where i dono , maybe thai ,

6.5 jj ,+ my ori savvy goodyear pump until baloon big ,

pickup very heavy , water and raining car skid like flying , so heavy ,acceleration hard , sudden brake cannot makan ,

langgar smarttag 3 times ady
Boss, mirage/attrage/shitty stock rims no need to bore can fit liao. Deswai I suggestd nod.gif As for gripping, depend very much on tayar compound also. I got no plobrem with ATR K-sport & K-economist, may be I drive not as hard as u lah nod.gif Oh yes, I saw many Shawie with Vios rim also, but never tried before so I don't know whether need to grinf centre cone or not.

Btw, how do u langgar smarttag lar? U pass the smarttag without paying? Or u langgar the boom gate? Windscreen got picah or not? laugh.gif U r 1 interesting man I've seen so far!
TSdavidke20
post Sep 17 2015, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(cornerpoint @ Sep 17 2015, 02:34 PM)

Im a foreigner here in MY and looking to buy a car that I would usually use just for the weekend.

I really dont want to spend big on a car as most likely this is just going to be used on the weekend like going to putrajaya for some watersports.

I saw that the 2nd had of savvy would cost only less than 10k.

Is this a reliable car? Should i go for AT or MT? since this is already an old car, is the parts and mechanic easy to find?

Thanks for your inputs. Greatly appreciated
Am letting go my car if you're interested whistling.gif Going extremely cheap! Car has no major problem except the outlook hideous abit, and can talk to a term if you need me to repair the outlook before selling it. Negotiable till let go since car dealer only paying peanut to me, might as well sell to people directly.

TSdavidke20
post Sep 17 2015, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(calvinooi1234 @ Sep 17 2015, 02:50 PM)
smart tag bar is short bar + extended soft bar JOINed Together that can fall off,

that extended bar came off , and it is soft

smart tag people tend to drive direct , i guess they put this as safety feature,

i adi scan , if not reverse and rescan ,
highway tol with  first scan + 2nd pay scan, the first u lari , 2nd one they kira u from the farest distance , pay maximum fee, i kena b4 ,  claim at tol they retop back return for me.................

6.5jj is heavy , acceleration bad , once that heavy rims in high speed (high momentum) , brake cannot makan 1............
sweat.gif very detail. I never had that experience, now I know if skipped toll will charge full length distance sweat.gif Thanks for explanation sweat.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 23 2015, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Sep 23 2015, 01:24 AM)
My savvy recently acting weird. Last sunday, I was unable to start the car.
After leave it for one day, I was able to start it smoothly again.

I am quite worry and hoping someone here could help or name me some workshop that nearby sri petaling / kuchai lama to inspect / checkup my car.
Thank you in advance.
I'm in Jalan Puchong now if u so happen see this message. Otherwise, I would like to suggest u check if the battery terminal is sucured properly. Also, to further clarify if the "can't start" situation is

1) Wuekekekekekekekekeke... Engine heavy but car no hidup. This could be petrol overflow/fuel filter sumbat. Can't do much about this. Try to change petrol filter/clean throttlebody, could help.

2) Wuekekekekkeekkekekekekke... Crank sound very fast as if the engine is not there. TDC sensor loose connection/rosak/demagnetised. 1st to solder the sensor bracket, hope it will rectify the issue. If still happen, then better change the sensor la.

3) Turn key, tik tak tik tak... Could be battery terminal loosen/starter solenoid weaken. If battery loosen, get it tighten. If starter, can't do anything unless u change starter.

4) Wuataktaktaktaktaktak / Wuek... (No sound) followed by alarm trigger. This 1 more like battery KO. No need me teach u, chanhe battery la.

Hope this help.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 27 2015, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 27 2015, 11:31 AM)
I'm back, the one with jerking problem. Well, the car doesn't jerk, but whenever i tried accelerating the engine seems to jerk, with attempts of making combustion.So whenever I step hard on the accelerator it goes vroovrovrvrvrvrvrvoooovrvrooom.....it's not serious but annoying. I tired asking several passengers and they don't feel it. But i'm extremely annoyed knowing the problem exists. It's worse on downhill for whatever crazy reasons@@

Here's what I've changed. Filter, spark plugs, throttle body, speed sensor (speedo & tdc), serviced..............apa lagi...T_T
U lidat say, sounds like klac sudah koyaked.

P/s: oh wait. On 2nd thought, u mean the ekzos note goes paraparaparapapap iz that huat jiu mean? Could be coil pack/berak kabel blink.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 27 2015, 12:32 PM
TSdavidke20
post Sep 27 2015, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 27 2015, 01:52 PM)
I baru changed the whole clutch set 2 months back, doubt that's the problem.

not exhaust, more like the engine goes vrooovrvrvrvrvrvrroovrvrrooovrroovrroooom instead of a good long VRRROOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMM

I tried vrrrooooming on neutral sound gooding, also, sometimes on idle my rev stays at 1.2k, normal should be around 700-900?? wonder if it's related.
Ya I guess I know huat jiu mean. During idle, u jap the gas pedal it goes alright VROOOM. But when u engaged gear liao wanna drive forward, then it goes VRR... Jerk abit... VROOO... Jerk abit again... VRR... VRRRR.... VRRRRRR... Jerk jerk jerk, then baru VROOOOOOOOM go.

Sound a lot like coil pack / berak kabel hmm.gif Idling high is vacuum leak. Pull out the PCV return hose from air filter box, blow smoke into it see where leak & get it fixed.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 27 2015, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 27 2015, 02:18 PM)
hmmm, actually not that serious leh...the car actually accelerates quite smoothly, probably my bad in using the word "jerk".

The car doesn't jerk at all in fact, more like a vibration? macam the engine mounting kaput like that, I feel it very much on the break an d accelerator pedal. so it's just the constant vrrrom not going smoothly, macam the combustion tarak complete.
Drive to SS2 during working hour, preferably in the morning. I don't know how to help liao
TSdavidke20
post Sep 27 2015, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 27 2015, 03:01 PM)
I'll let u know bro...thanks!!

btw wad car r u going for after savvy??

Kentut
TSdavidke20
post Sep 28 2015, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 28 2015, 08:48 AM)
eh I've heard handful of nightmares bout this car wor.
He's right, which Plotong is not a nightmare u tell me?

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 28 2015, 10:11 AM)
Proton ma
TSdavidke20
post Oct 2 2015, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(NOX @ Oct 2 2015, 07:48 AM)
wow. kentut replace sawi.

confirm my dad already felt in love with my sawi.
Me too. Remembering your clutch work is 1 of the lightest Shawie I've driven in my life notworthy.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 2 2015, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 27 2015, 02:18 PM)
hmmm, actually not that serious leh...the car actually accelerates quite smoothly, probably my bad in using the word "jerk".

The car doesn't jerk at all in fact, more like a vibration? macam the engine mounting kaput like that, I feel it very much on the break an d accelerator pedal. so it's just the constant vrrrom not going smoothly, macam the combustion tarak complete.
Further to previous incomplete answers, could be your fuel filter sumbat also. But I'm still strongly suggesting the plobrem lies between Berak Kabel and or Coil Pack hmm.gif Bila senang u PM me 1~2 days early, then come SS2 KFC meet me in the working day morning.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 2 2015, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Oct 2 2015, 10:49 AM)
thanks bro, sprained 2 of my legs coming down the stairs, stucked at home=.=

btw bro any comments on the satria neo?? planning to change also.
Satey? I got no comment. I only know what i want. If thats thw only choice u got, then get 1 with CPS. If u only wanted a 2 doors hatch for the sake of style, then go straight back to old Mirage style. Much less hassle with the old Satey also lower fuel consumption. Don't expect magic, its still a fucking Plotong in the end, not to mention resell value yawn.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 5 2015, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(acerB314 @ Oct 5 2015, 01:27 PM)
Dear David.
I having this problem.
The right signal light something not working.
The all bulb goods conditions.
The ODO meter  want change whole set?
Try to change signal relay 1st. Pls go Plotong SC. Don'task why, but plotong seems to have the cheapest relay + head lamp bulb around the world.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 5 2015, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 5 2015, 06:48 PM)
what's the pricing of their fuses/relays/bulbs?
CUSTOMER CARE CALL CENTRE: FEEDBACK / INQUIRY & 24 HOURS ASSISTANCE
1800 888 398
EMAIL
customercare@proton.com
PROTON EDAR SDN BHD
+603-8026 9999
TSdavidke20
post Oct 6 2015, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Oct 6 2015, 10:12 PM)
nice reply by sifoo.

always got cucuk'ed by savvy. seem swift is savvy enemy. huhu.
I don't think so. Having to be a Shawie owner for 3 wonderful years, I realized the car ain't any slower then my Gentut at all despite being much less horse power. Close ratio transmission, smaller wheel diameter helps alot in terms of picking up speed. And I was the 1 whose complaining about the high rpm and engine noise while cruising at 110kph in my Shawie, and now I strongly feel the difference when I'm in my Gentut. By doing the same 110kph, my Shawie would be at 3600rpm, whilst gentut is about 3200rpm. The difference is, if I maintain at the same speed, I recon my bloody Gentut takes a heavier toll on my right foot.

Hence, the Shawie behind you probably is not cucuking you, just that when you looked into your RVM the Shawie has been creeping in very quickly and makes you feel uncomfortable. To avoid such hesitation, you can always pull above 170kph, the Shawie behind will have a hard time to make you think they're trying to cucuk you anymore nod.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 13 2015, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(pseudo117 @ Oct 13 2015, 02:07 PM)
hi guys, I would like to know, where can I get proton savvy arm rest? can proton saga blm arm rest fit in proton savvy?
Can. Many accessories shop got sell. Got mine for RM30 few years ago.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 13 2015, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(pseudo117 @ Oct 13 2015, 02:25 PM)
[attachmentid=5114856]

can this fit in proton savvy?
Technically, it should. It's a compatible version, hence it will just cover up the henbrek console.

45 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0626sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:33 AM