Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

Quazacolt
post Jun 24 2014, 11:37 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 24 2014, 08:13 PM)
oh.. ok.. i tot semi since sidewall said competition use only.. haha

thanks for correcting. buy 2nd from swift friend. cheap2 summore just to replace my teruk crack front bridgestone bought from tth tyre. dint check properly. tyre put oil so not crack but when go cuci n after 2 month see all crack appear. this will be last use 2nd hand tire. say no to 2nd hand even if imported. puii~

*can see from picture also my rear pirelli showing sign of lotsa tiny crack. rubber harden and starting to crack. that tyre only 3 month buy from that shop. 90 per tyre summore. fXcked!
not too familiar with the sx1 so it may be semi slicks anyways lol

and if you're buying from honest/reputable seller, 2nd tires may not be that bad... i got my 1 piece used cc5 tire from nestum also thumbup.gif

what the manufacturing date of your used tire though? if it's more than 3-4 years i wouldn't bother as well unless it's really dirt cheap.
Quazacolt
post Jun 24 2014, 11:37 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 24 2014, 08:37 PM)
That one who does, does it with an M5  flex.gif  flex.gif
wa ganas i also dun corner that fast sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2014, 06:19 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 25 2014, 05:43 AM)
He kena conned, those are more than 5 years Pirelli whistling.gif
more than 5 years sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2014, 07:50 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 25 2014, 07:18 AM)
Nope. Plain vanilla petrol and vanilla car with no modifications.
The savvy is without doubt, the most fuel efficient car Proton has ever produced..and I think they wont be able to build another fuel efficient car like this anymore...its all thanks  to the Renault engine I guess.
Proton main problem is they dont have the right engine.  They dont have a more powerful engine to compete in 2.0cc and above in the high-end market....CFE is just barely adequate for a bigger C-Segment and MPV. And they dont have a fuel efficient car at the low end where petrol cost concious is key factor.
http://www.fuelly.com/
Quazacolt
post Jun 27 2014, 12:02 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 27 2014, 06:00 AM)
Save it. Totally nobody will even listen and or consider my suggestion, other than yourself. Every single 1 of those ricer wannabe, will only think of bigger size get better handling without even trying to understand the vehicle geometry yawn.gif
i will listen a.... i intend to keep my 16" forever for daily ride laugh.gif

even track usage, 17" (225/45/17 or 215/50/17, MUST have that optimal sidewall thickness, not too thick not too thin) max. 18" is pointless not to mention insane tire price lol
Quazacolt
post Jun 27 2014, 04:39 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 27 2014, 03:56 PM)
inspilala goodness eh~
where got good? problem banyak, proton reject my case, in the end, no soul fake car. cry.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 28 2014, 07:47 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

savvy flex.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 28 2014, 03:48 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 28 2014, 10:05 AM)
Pls refer 1st post for all Shawie related video comment/review
Aiyo I super slow poke sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 3 2014, 12:19 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 2 2014, 10:01 PM)
As for toto lispons... u guys plis wait don't go spend money on rubbish toto kontoler kinda idiotic crap whistling.gif I ngam² finished tuning my GaGa, now time to migrate to Shawie to start some home work whistling.gif Tentatively, no time to do yet. But yesterday just resigned, now waiting for boss to give me big letter to stay home do nothing, so later I'll have plenty of time to explore icon_idea.gif
eh what happened? maybe got time to work on the grounding cables? notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2014, 10:21 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 8 2014, 05:50 PM)
On the foglamp auto off feature....I know a few bengs who would consider it an inconvenience than a feature whistling.gif
since i dont have drl, i tend to have it on during my midnight runs so people can spot me and give way (and still that doesn't quite work sweat.gif )

other than that, i really find no reason for them fog lamps lol... went up genting so many times also never really encounter fog lol
Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2014, 11:17 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 31 2014, 07:29 AM)
Have updated preferred workshop listing on 1st page. Kindly drop by, have a look and contribute more information to further detail it, so we can have easy reference in future.
nice compilation bro thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 5 2014, 07:15 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 5 2014, 07:08 PM)
U remember how horrible my Shawie was when u test drove lastaim? After inspired by reiskar yesterday, todei it dunno how imprub alot ady whistling.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 22 2014, 12:07 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 22 2014, 12:02 AM)
Bosch oem? the bottle look like those bosch metal bottles (which i still have 1 DOT 5.1 bottle lol)
Quazacolt
post Aug 22 2014, 12:25 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Aug 22 2014, 12:14 AM)
let me know how is the bendix brake pads later on! mine cheap ones when it gets hot, ada brek macam tarak  doh.gif  doh.gif
bendix should be ok, heard many good words about it nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 22 2014, 05:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 22 2014, 05:27 PM)
AMT? Not Plotong lousy, it's because the engine is RENAULT, parts need to be imported from FRANCE. The engine is NOT lousy, it's just not too suitable for Malaysia kinda weather yawn.gif
engine oil? tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 26 2014, 11:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 26 2014, 08:50 PM)

oohhh, the 07's.

but hor if you really believe those tire rating, my cc5 is pretty highly rated also whistling.gif
it's on H rating... but i sure as hell don't feel the road anymore past 180kph laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 26 2014, 11:40 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(LBagwell94 @ Aug 26 2014, 07:27 PM)
Why the bunga tayar so different?  Is this performance tyre?  Good for grip?
Toyo R888 semi slicks.

good luck with them on regular roads especially during down pour
although i've heard MANY enthusiasts claiming it's OK in wet conditions so eh maybe i no skill la
Quazacolt
post Aug 27 2014, 03:13 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 27 2014, 12:56 AM)

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 27 2014, 01:45 AM)

well, the ideal conditions are of anyone's guess. and for the record i did them on straight road/stock car condition with pretty much stock tire pressure.
unless Proton messed up on what's ideal for the tire, then that's another story entirely.
and controlled conditions would refer to what? on a dyno ramp? imho public roads (especially in Malaysia) aren't controlled conditions at all.

Point being, ratings are there as a guideline, not a definitive indication of how the tires can do.
in fact not too long ago i've had a debate on TWI on the tire forums which ended in mostly an agree to disagree fashion (many notable points i must say).

although yes the tires obviously didn't fail/explode and i'm still alive today posting this very post.

davidke20 no you don't have to prove anything; in fact my post was merely to poke fun of how tire ratings can be very misleading (even from Yokohama or any other major brands)
Driving safely is more important after all, right? (yes i know, not convincing coming from me and all)

i mean, 360 TWI is supposed to be damn long lasting right? Well this is my CC5 after 11k km

granted, many users did report that their cc5 are very capable of 30-50k ++ km's.
in fact i had just met a customer at nestum 's place that replaced his set of cc5 after over 50k-60k km of primarily long distance highway usage.

and while it may seem unconvincing of myself to say that i don't particularly worship Yokohama (or any brand in particular), i happen to get most of my tires being Yokohama considering who i deal with for the most part. I get good pricing and most of the time in comparison of similar models of the tires nestum carries are not as attractive maybe because of pricing difference as he carries Yokohama more and maybe he get better dealer pricing with higher sales volume (the shop sign boards is a give away, no?)

Had i deal with other tire shops, i probably would be using other brands and you'd probably call me out for worshiping other brands and quite honestly i just find that very annoying. (which i get that vibe all the time in a particular thread unfortunately)

hell, i wanted to give a shot to BS RE-11A but to my dismay even Singapore distro do not carry them and the ones floating in SG market are all grey import (yes i've called Singapore Bridgestone directly)

What about Dunlop/BF goodrich? I know Dunlop's being carried by a particular motorsport shop in Sunway (need i say more? lol)
And BF goodrich is kinda non existent here.
(if you guys have lobang though do let me know)

Then there's Hankook RS-3
I've heard GREAT reviews from it and most feedback that it's even gripper on dry than the Yokohama AD08R

however, it's generally more expensive than the AD08R, and it last only half as much mileage/track days in comparison. (technically double the cost if you need 2 sets of tires for the same mileage/amount of track days)
even some of my inspira friends mentioned roughly "Korean tire more expensive than Japanese tire? wan meh?!" (i know, country/branding stereotyping isn't good, but hey it's not like i'm not being given the same treatment as we speak right?)

so where do i turn to in the end by process of elimination? There you have it.

Motorsport in Malaysia is still in a very sad state ever since i've begin to get involved in it, and until today i still don't see the light at the end of the tunnel sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 27 2014, 09:17 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 27 2014, 09:01 AM)
Dude. Its not the fact, it's u. How u put up the statement. How u present it makes people think that u r an attention whore. Sorry to say this, I've got nothing against u personally. Ur above replied, I frankly tell u after spent some 10mins trying to digest it, & my conclusion is: U spent another wall of text to defend AD08R, the reason of why u picked them, whilst trying not to categorize ursef in the "worship" group. Anyway, I have taken the entire karangan in a good way. thumbup.gif

p/s: Motorsport? Malaysia? cool.gif Reminds me there was once after we got out from Dato Sagor, those f***ers set a road block right outside of the exit. Being the lucky one, my then Iswaga was totally stock from the outside, and thankfully have put silencer on the exhaust tip before I left! U call that motorsport in Malaysia? More like Kopi-O fest
That's why I've given up on trying to "explain facts" (for the most part) since it'll just be viewed the wrong way anyways.
Attention whore perhaps, but when it goes to fanboism/worshiping on a particular brand just because i chosen it then it just get awfully annoying.

In the early days when i was beginning to be interested in cars somewhere back in 2009 i thought this would be a whole lot different than the pc hardware communities (intel vs amd, nvidia vs ati so on so forth)
It didn't took me long to realize that the problem was humans themselves, and when the root cause is the same no matter which community i go, the problem follows.

damned if i do be damned if i don't

worshiper after i explained, worshiper even if i don't explain. lol

and like i said from this post, humans? who's taking said kopi o? that's why lo lol
and yes happened numerous times at elite too... wasn't hard for my iswara that's pretty much stock with a stock ish s flow muffler to pass lol.
Quazacolt
post Aug 27 2014, 12:39 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 27 2014, 12:27 PM)

Achilles ok a, i used the 123 semi slick after all...
too unnerving on wet thus sold it later on laugh.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0747sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:39 AM