Quazacolt
post Aug 6 2015, 10:56 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 5 2015, 08:27 PM)
Got such combination?
got... but 14" hard lol.

16/17" above, got michelin PSS/Yokohama Advan Sport V105, basically the Max performance category - wants everything. but prepare to pay the premium la lol (for my size of 225/45/17, about same price, if not more expensive than Advan Neova AD08R lol
Quazacolt
post Aug 10 2015, 11:18 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 10 2015, 06:12 AM)
Huat time u wake up for work usually? I kam over have a look ondaway go ofiz. Oh wait, jiu wasap me lar. Later kena tew abuse thread laugh.gif
savvy issue on savvy thread, how to abuse jek?
Quazacolt
post Aug 19 2015, 11:53 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 19 2015, 11:48 AM)
non savvy owner in savvy thread is considered abuse thread. lol.
sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 31 2015, 07:04 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 29 2015, 09:51 PM)

thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 13 2015, 09:09 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 13 2015, 02:12 PM)
When will the roll cage settling in your car? I may be changing car due to practicality reason, doesn't mean there's slight deter in love with Shawie wub.gif I hope someday I'd still be taking a ride in your little monster be it on track/street.
sad to see you changing ride bro sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 14 2015, 03:49 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 13 2015, 11:06 PM)
Why the sadness? It's not like I'm leaving Shawie thread wub.gif I'm still very much in love with this little monster. It's just that impractical for me to drive this small car for long distance on a daily basis anymore. For the past 1.5 years, I've been punishing it thoroughly. I really couldn't keep up with the regular maintenance on such a small engine and barely surviving on my 3.6krpm everyday 3 hours straight in KL-Seremban hiway, let alone evening 2 hours jam with a 40 tons truck clutch from Sg.Besi all the way to Sri Damansara.

The FC is still my champion after many cars I've own. Performance also on par due to very competitive power to weight ratio, not to mentioned it's being greatly improved by MAG1C in Senawang. Am very happy also, today managed to "TRANSFER" performance to FlammingFox on his little silver monster. We went out for a shotgun ride to test performance, feels a lot like pointing a magnum to a shooting duck and fire. I hope this legacy lives and benefit to my fellow Shawian in Low Yat forum for a very-very long time to come.

Meanwhile, I'll still be around until next TS come and take over. Even that happens, I will still be around as a Plotong owner to give support to this little fun compact car. Who knows, 1 fine day I earn enough dough and start my own Shawie specialist workshop, then I'll be collecting Shawies and make them nice-nice infront of my shop wub.gif
good to know at least you're still keeping the passion... i am still looking for opportunities/$ so that i can get the iswara back in shape for pasir gudang hehe.
the AD08R in the kitchen could use some exercising laugh.gif

oh and i just got to DIY replace the wiper motor after 16 years the ori denso has been with the car notworthy.gif
supposedly ori/oem mitsinbo? the dead ori on the iswara was denso lol
its slightly cheaper than the part price list, at around 185/196 including gst.
the rear motor on the price list is 1.2k mitsubishi part number sweat.gif

next weekend will go to some exhaust shops and get the leaking exhaust fixed lol
Quazacolt
post Sep 17 2015, 03:40 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 17 2015, 02:55 PM)
sweat.gif very detail. I never had that experience, now I know if skipped toll will charge full length distance sweat.gif Thanks for explanation sweat.gif
i kena before on seremban toll from my trip returning from singapore.
need to go claim touch and go and after waitlonglong.com.my about a month or more then they send you cheque.

these days i think the process much faster and they using direct bank in.
Quazacolt
post Sep 28 2015, 10:11 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 28 2015, 08:48 AM)
eh I've heard handful of nightmares bout this car wor.
Proton ma
Quazacolt
post Oct 5 2015, 06:48 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 5 2015, 05:40 PM)
Try to change signal relay 1st. Pls go Plotong SC. Don'task why, but plotong seems to have the cheapest relay + head lamp bulb around the world.
what's the pricing of their fuses/relays/bulbs?
Quazacolt
post Oct 5 2015, 09:45 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 5 2015, 07:09 PM)
CUSTOMER CARE CALL CENTRE: FEEDBACK / INQUIRY & 24 HOURS ASSISTANCE
1800 888 398
EMAIL
customercare@proton.com
PROTON EDAR SDN BHD
+603-8026 9999
sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 22 2016, 12:27 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Apr 11 2016, 08:52 AM)
horrible thing happen on saturday on highway plus heading north (from simpang ampat to seremban)

Nicely just after overtake a lorry trailer, my savvy got super grakkk sound and.....

here a pic. thank you god for letting me and dad still alive. straight car go to left lane. 110- 20kmh.

waited 3 hour for the god damn tow truck, a fletbed came and refuse to pull cause cannot ma. tayar tanggal sudah. how.

next day, sunday ask another towtruck by calling my car insurance. pull to my dad friend workshop.
end up like this.

haiyo.

superly mau convert to eterna rear hub/ proton gaga la. stupid proton bearing design la.
sorry to hear that bro, glad you're alright
Quazacolt
post Jun 11 2016, 11:01 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2016, 09:26 AM)

Bro, archive /compile important info and new thread version lo tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 21 2022, 07:52 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(driveryg.sivik @ Jan 21 2022, 07:42 AM)
I know about tyre rotation, but I don't know about full rotation cycle sweat.gif

Can anebody describe it..?

Where the TS  davidke20 has been? Last of his comments in year 2018 since then no more..
woah 2014 post.
basically rotate 4 times, and if you do 1 axle cross 1 axle only move up or down, a particular tire would have traveled all 4 corners of your car.
Quazacolt
post Jan 21 2022, 08:31 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(driveryg.sivik @ Jan 21 2022, 08:09 AM)
Thanks for the reply, been reading this thread since V2 up until around the comment about TT at nestum ☺️

Since you're here, may I ask where's davidke20 been since 2018?
I really enjoyed learning more of Savvy through his real world stories.

Baidewei I'm from Tepen ☺️
you're welcome

no idea if he still logs on LYN forums
he's still around keeping in touch with him through whatsapp, but i havent seen him in person for many years already.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0586sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:59 AM