Investment EDUMETRO @ USJ 1 SUBANG JAYA (THE DUO), Where Two becomes One

TSaccetera
post Mar 3 2014, 03:35 PM, updated 2y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Property news source: https://renthouz.my/news-hub.

This post has been edited by accetera: Jun 27 2024, 08:54 AM
kochin
post Mar 3 2014, 03:53 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

free bump for you:
http://i61.tinypic.com/34y4f15.jpg
http://i60.tinypic.com/xp7ko3.jpg
http://i57.tinypic.com/16236zc.jpg

CMW123
post Mar 3 2014, 05:12 PM

3,774 posts

668 sf also dual keys rclxms.gif we are really running short of creative ideas for investment without regards for actual human living doh.gif
cucumby
post Mar 3 2014, 05:29 PM

43 posts

The duo @ USJ 1

rclxms.gif OPEN FOR PRIVATE REGISTRATION! rclxms.gif

First Ever DUAL KEY Concept Suites in USJ 1 !!!

rolleyes.gif What is dual-key suites? rolleyes.gif

Dual key condo refers to having two homes sharing a common foyer yet on a single title. In another words, dual key condo mean a one single whole apartment that can be divided in to two separate apartments within the same single unit. Both apartments have their own separate set of keys and both apartments are equipped with their own kitchen and toilets.

FAQ :
1. How many units are there in total?
Tower A - 174
Tower B - 242

2. Land Title?
Commercial

3. Sales Gallery address
Please refer to the last photo.

Dual Key Concept is a hype now! WHY!

1) Live with your parents while you maintain certain comfort level of privacy for you and your family.

3) Rental opportunity. You can choose to either rent out the studio suites while you stay in the regular suites, or you can choose to rent out ‘both’ apartments, while you pay for the price of one! You can also keep an eye on your tenant if you live in the same dual-key suites.

4) You have a choice to remove the partition wall of the dual-key suites to have a bigger unit when your family size grow.

5) The studio could be your private home office, separated from your residences.
alesi616
post Mar 3 2014, 05:31 PM

810 posts

so means that Empire Remix 2 is gone??
benbenjr
post Mar 3 2014, 05:42 PM

May I know who is the developer and where is the sales gallery?
Asgaard
post Mar 3 2014, 07:07 PM

1,249 posts

Should be hck but build by mammoth?
kochin
post Mar 3 2014, 07:09 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

If built by mammoth then jialat lor.
But i think i read somewhere mammoth and hck have some kinda deal one lah.
Asgaard
post Mar 3 2014, 08:45 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 3 2014, 07:09 PM)
If built by mammoth then jialat lor.
But i think i read somewhere mammoth and hck have some kinda deal one lah.
Mammoth is building hck tower at empire city @ damansara
TSaccetera
post Mar 3 2014, 09:20 PM

10,777 posts

The last I heard is that HCK has bought over from Mammoth Empire.
lunacy
post Mar 3 2014, 10:04 PM

495 posts

land tittle is commercial. iy is suitable for family stay ? any indicative price
alesi616
post Mar 3 2014, 10:59 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(cucumby @ Mar 3 2014, 05:29 PM)
The duo @ USJ 1

Dual key condo refers to having two homes sharing a common foyer yet on a single title.  In another words, dual key condo mean a one single whole apartment that can be divided in to two separate apartments within the same single unit.  Both apartments have their own separate set of keys and both apartments are equipped with their own kitchen and toilets.

FAQ :
Tower A - 174
Tower B - 242

2. Land Title?
Commercial

3. Sales Gallery address

1) Live with your parents while you maintain certain comfort level of privacy for you and your family.

3) Rental opportunity. You can choose to either rent out the studio suites while you stay in the regular suites, or you can choose to rent out ‘both’ apartments, while you pay for the price of one! You can also keep an eye on your tenant if you live in the same dual-key suites.

4) You have a choice to remove the partition wall of the dual-key suites to have a bigger unit when your family size grow.

5) The studio could be your private home office, separated from your residences.
how to register? website?
rachel_xxx
post Mar 3 2014, 11:04 PM

2,294 posts

got parking lot or not 1 oh
mingyew
post Mar 3 2014, 11:30 PM

4,177 posts

is this right in front of BRT?
lunacy
post Mar 3 2014, 11:46 PM

495 posts

cannot find any website. wat is private registration
rongfu
post Mar 3 2014, 11:52 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(cucumby @ Mar 3 2014, 05:29 PM)
The duo @ USJ 1

Dual key condo refers to having two homes sharing a common foyer yet on a single title.  In another words, dual key condo mean a one single whole apartment that can be divided in to two separate apartments within the same single unit.  Both apartments have their own separate set of keys and both apartments are equipped with their own kitchen and toilets.

FAQ :
Tower A - 174
Tower B - 242

2. Land Title?
Commercial

3. Sales Gallery address

if rent out two unit to two diff person...
how they share the TNB & water bill ? is a one Tnb meter...
really hard ..

cucumby
post Mar 4 2014, 12:16 PM

43 posts

register with michelle.c@hckcapital.com

jastan
post Mar 4 2014, 02:19 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ Mar 3 2014, 11:52 PM)
really hard ..
Good Question. Never thought of it earlier.
cucumby
post Mar 4 2014, 03:10 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Mar 4 2014, 12:46 AM)
HI Lunacy,

Private registration means you can register before launching date.

We accept booking without performing sales too.

mingyew
post Mar 4 2014, 04:44 PM

4,177 posts

got discount?

Entry cost how much for LTV70%?
CMW123
post Mar 4 2014, 04:52 PM

3,774 posts

really hard ..
The dual key unit at Icon City has 2 TNB meters, 2 post box and 2 carpark
Zavia/GenX
post Mar 4 2014, 08:27 PM

274 posts

Interesting... is this the first phase?
OwlosaurusLass
post Mar 4 2014, 08:42 PM

83 posts

Any new updates on this development? Indicative price and completion date?
jacquelinemak
post Mar 5 2014, 12:57 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(OwlosaurusLass @ Mar 4 2014, 08:42 PM)
Any new updates on this development? Indicative price and completion date?
Expected completion 2017
jacquelinemak
post Mar 5 2014, 12:58 AM

128 posts

Those who are interested, please call 012 320 8621 for further details.
TheYoung
post Mar 5 2014, 09:19 AM

43 posts

The main target tenant is students from nearby uni/college. But how much is the rental now at the area?
OwlosaurusLass
post Mar 5 2014, 11:01 AM

83 posts

Private registration now until tomorrow (two days only). Three out of four blocks are owned by SEGi. I guess we already know who the main tenants will be!
Maneki-neko
post Mar 5 2014, 11:51 AM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:52 PM)
The dual key unit at Icon City has 2 TNB meters, 2 post box and 2 carpark
Really?? Icon City comes with 2 separate TNB meter and 2 separate post box (meaning 2 separate unit number)????
CMW123
post Mar 5 2014, 12:14 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Mar 5 2014, 11:51 AM)
Really?? Icon City comes with 2 separate TNB meter and 2 separate post box (meaning 2 separate unit number)????
Only limited dual key units
Maneki-neko
post Mar 5 2014, 12:47 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Mar 5 2014, 12:14 PM)
Only limited dual key units
What about water bill for Dual Key Icon City? Separated too?

For post box, they said cannot be, cos authority don't allow.
cucumby
post Mar 5 2014, 01:09 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(OwlosaurusLass @ Mar 5 2014, 12:01 PM)
Private registration now until tomorrow (two days only). Three out of four blocks are owned by SEGi. I guess we already know who the main tenants will be!
Are you sure with your info?
OwlosaurusLass
post Mar 5 2014, 05:49 PM

83 posts

The email about the private registration was sent to subscribers who previously opted to be in their mailing list. I contacted the person and she gave me the info above smile.gif
jacquelinemak
post Mar 5 2014, 06:59 PM

128 posts

Choose your first hand units today. For more info, please contact 012 320 8621.
rachel_xxx
post Mar 5 2014, 07:43 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(OwlosaurusLass @ Mar 5 2014, 05:49 PM)
The email about the private registration was sent to subscribers who previously opted to be in their mailing list. I contacted the person and she gave me the info above smile.gif
so you book already?

what is the diff between this and remix ya..

remix cheaper oo
Maneki-neko
post Mar 6 2014, 04:56 PM

1,816 posts

At this price but no car park is provided so not attractive enough cool2.gif
Prop123
post Mar 14 2014, 01:07 PM

The DUO@USJ 1 private preview as below:

Date : 15 March 2014(Saturday)

http://malaysiapropertiesinvestment.blogsp...e-duousj-1.html
aquadigio
post Mar 24 2014, 09:49 AM

36 posts

So any clue about the price psf? I believe is leasehold.
cucumby
post Mar 24 2014, 10:27 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(aquadigio @ Mar 24 2014, 10:49 AM)
So any clue about the price psf? I believe is leasehold.
Price psf is Rm620-Rm650.
Leasehold
CMW123
post Mar 24 2014, 01:26 PM

3,774 posts

Not under HDA
Only one postal address per unit but 2 tnb meter can DIY, not sure any breach of law
No carpark need to rent
Nearby one watertank

WaiLeon
post Mar 24 2014, 01:58 PM

229 posts

Today I received a message:

With just 5% downpayment, you can own a unit and sign the S&P now!

The differential sum will only be collected 2 years later which is by Feb'16 to July'16 in 6 months installment (free of interest).

So you can save money now during the 2 years period or to roll your money in business first rather than paying the full amount now!

(b)  Free interest during construction - Despite the Government new ruling (no more DIBS), the interest will be borne by HCK and you do not have to come out with extra money during construction period!

FREE interest during construction?! shocking.gif
cucumby
post Mar 24 2014, 02:42 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(WaiLeon @ Mar 24 2014, 02:58 PM)
Today I received a message:
FREE interest during construction?!  shocking.gif
HCK will not born the interest and this is not DIBS. It is call 5:95 scheme.
aquadigio
post Mar 24 2014, 02:42 PM

36 posts

With DIBS??? true or not but price psf is too high
WaiLeon
post Mar 24 2014, 03:52 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(cucumby @ Mar 24 2014, 02:42 PM)
HCK will not born the interest and this is not DIBS. It is call 5:95 scheme.
I know what is 5:95 scheme - it allows buyers to make a down payment of five per cent while the balance is payable upon completion of the property. Buyers usually have to make a down payment of 10 per cent of the property cost under the 10:90 variant of the build-then-sell system.

If HCK and the Purchasers didn't have to pay the interest, then who pay the interest? rclxub.gif please enlighten me...
kcpanadol
post Mar 24 2014, 09:23 PM

134 posts

PM details thx ... with price for different sqf ... smile.gif
LengluihunteR
post Mar 26 2014, 11:13 AM

235 posts

Any updates people?
LengluihunteR
post Mar 26 2014, 11:23 AM

235 posts

No parking bays will be provided at all - owners have to rent on a monthly basis.

What's everyone's take on this?
jamie76
post Mar 26 2014, 11:27 AM

my hubby and i went to see last 2 weekend, he couldnt get over the no parking lot thingy, so we did not go for it....
ah_fui
post Mar 26 2014, 11:37 AM

technical potatoz
858 posts

no parking lot for tenant but rent will do ... new trend ???
jamie76
post Mar 26 2014, 12:26 PM

trend no trend, parking is a major major problem in the whole Klang Valley. Be it public parking or condo/aprt parking. Since no parking gotta factor in the parking rental cost into the purchase price.
boyslikeboys
post Mar 26 2014, 01:08 PM

463 posts

I beg to differ regarding the allocation for parking. If parking is included with a premium of 25k???? Would you buy?????

It makes more sense to rent than to buy with cost of finance in theory.

RM25,000 * 0.05 = RM1,250 p.a

RM1,250 / 12 = RM100 +

So lets say management decide to rent @ RM100 per month or even RM150

So would you still prefer to rent or buy.

TSaccetera
post Mar 26 2014, 01:57 PM

10,777 posts

Some upcoming projects may not have carpark at all. What do you guys feel?
CMW123
post Mar 26 2014, 03:22 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Mar 26 2014, 01:08 PM)
I beg to differ regarding the allocation for parking. If parking is included with a premium of 25k???? Would you buy?????

RM1,250 / 12 = RM100 +
What if few years later u can sell the carpark for RM35,000 or the difference between the subsale price of a unit with a carpark and a unit without a carpark is RM40,000?
CMW123
post Mar 26 2014, 03:25 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 26 2014, 01:57 PM)
From consumer welfare point of view, developer should let the purchaser have their option to choose, like Airasia

But understand that some developer who are cash rich want to keep the carpark assets as recurring income stream that can even be charged to banks for new financing...

This post has been edited by CMW123: Mar 26 2014, 03:25 PM
Maneki-neko
post Mar 26 2014, 03:41 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Mar 26 2014, 01:08 PM)

RM1,250 / 12 = RM100 +
Well, there are other upcoming similar projects selling about the same price and with car parks provided. So, i will give it a pass smile.gif
Maneki-neko
post Mar 26 2014, 03:42 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 26 2014, 01:57 PM)
For me, i will never acquire a property with no car park at all. cool2.gif
jamie76
post Mar 26 2014, 04:24 PM

Exactly my point. There are other projects that are selling at the similar RM per sq ft with car park attached. Car park in for Klang Valley property is an important factor to consider in making that decision to buy or not.
boyslikeboys
post Mar 26 2014, 06:51 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Mar 26 2014, 03:22 PM)
What if few years later u can sell the carpark for RM35,000 or the difference between the subsale price of a unit with a carpark and a unit without a carpark is RM40,000?
I am looking at cost of finance pov.

Sure you may sell at RM40,000 but those who are quite tight with their financing would question if they really need to fork out additional capital which they could not afford which is already an arm and a leg. I rather not vomit 40k immediately, heck if i decide to move on with bigger units and all it is still relatively easy to dispose. Of course target market different (low- semi mid) but empire wor....

U sell at 40k.. What the next buyer gonna do with it??? 40k finance cost now RM166 per month? I rather rent man screw having car park.

Coming from buyer's perspective, ASSUMING i have limited funds, yea la u may argue buy somewhere with nice car parks together but if die die want stay within the vicinity? where??? da men??? the low cost flat behind summit??? I rather not park my car and save the hassle. Da men is not exactly cheap anyway. Plus BRT is just walking distance. My last visit approx 0.75km from ER 2 only. Save 40k walk everyday exercise some more.

What i really want to say is it sort of make sense to consider NOT buying prop with car park since most prop now do include options to buy additional car parks or HIGH floor 2 car parks etc. Factor in already la ladies n gentlemen.

Everyone has different views. My 2 cents only. Dont know can give how many more cents to buy a car park also. Peace.
boyslikeboys
post Mar 26 2014, 06:56 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Mar 26 2014, 03:25 PM)
From consumer welfare point of view, developer should let the purchaser have their option to choose, like Airasia

But understand that some developer who are cash rich want to keep the carpark assets as recurring income stream that can even be charged to banks for new financing...
Yea agree very much, at least allow buyers to have options... developers really think they are the king nowadays.
boyslikeboys
post Mar 26 2014, 06:57 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(jamie76 @ Mar 26 2014, 04:24 PM)
Exactly my point. There are other projects that are selling at the similar RM per sq ft with car park attached. Car park in for Klang Valley property is an important factor to consider in making that decision to buy or not.
exactly your point which unfortunately does not enclave within the area?? compare apple to apple??

wink.gif
boyslikeboys
post Mar 26 2014, 07:00 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Mar 26 2014, 03:42 PM)
For me, i will never acquire a property with no car park at all.  cool2.gif
For my OWN stay no no. But for investment (especially students market with brt/mrt WALKING distance, totally different GAME.

Really is walking probably have to walk a wee bit longer. 10 mins. With reference and source.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Walking_distance_measure

applicable to JAPAN probably they walk faster???? rclxub.gif

Maneki-neko
post Mar 26 2014, 07:42 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Mar 26 2014, 07:00 PM)
For my OWN stay no no. But for investment (especially students market with brt/mrt WALKING distance, totally different GAME.

Really is walking probably have to walk a wee bit longer. 10 mins. With reference and source.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Walking_distance_measure

applicable to JAPAN probably they walk faster????  rclxub.gif
Even if it is for investment, it is still a no no for me. 99% of the new projects come with car park. So why should we consider this Duo? What is the unique selling point?? shakehead.gif

boyslikeboys
post Mar 26 2014, 08:21 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Mar 26 2014, 07:42 PM)
Even if it is for investment, it is still a no no for me. 99% of the new projects come with car park. So why should we consider this Duo? What is the unique selling point??  shakehead.gif
you still dont get it do you???????????? Please compare apple with apple. If you want compare with all the props in the market 99%??? empire damansara, empire city got car park? so some which allow u to buy car park at a premium consider come with car park? or options to purchase only you are contented??? Those buy high floors then got 2 car park also consider go or no go??? 1m YTL @ sentul also 1 car park u buy? come with car park ma..

TWY 18+ floor with 2 car park each floor increase 4k and additional 35k+ factor in for 2 car parks consider come with free car park???? HELLO.. factor in already?

So total 15 x 4k = 60k + 35k = approx 100k u get 2 car park waaa. so 1 car park 50k u also happy?

What is unique point? Didnt i mention, BRT walking distance at mydin, MRT which is also opposite da men. Empire not good enough investment potential sitting on ER. Kesas slip road enter ER, future bridge to and fro on Sunway's CSR flyover to Monash. Opposite south quay 1000+ psf flyover to Monash.

For argument sake 35k car park + 280k for 450sf . Mind u small unit so will be more expensive i didnt use bigger units to compare. Nett 665 psf with car park and dev 5% dc so cheap or not? I didnt even take those scholar towers to compare those are cheaper psf cater to rental for students. Monash just 1 highway across. If no add in car park 590 psf la no?

280k * 5% rental yield = RM1.15k per month

315k * 5% rental yield = RM1.30k per month

Difference of RM150 is because of your car park

They got 10 cars also rent la you dont have 10 car parks for them. You dont lose anything. Then comes tenant with no cars then how? rent to who? rent to outsiders ???? Ok la rent lo maybe not enough? If that's every unit (or mostly students) has a car with BRT just 750m away????

No harm no car park in this instance nothing to lose nothing to gain.

I vomit 35k already what's the opportunity cost, I dont have to pay car park forever? happy lo... Can stay till i die also no need pay car park.

let's say 150k per month rent for car park i will pay 19.5 years of rental.

35k I go save in FD 3 % la super conservative u like car park so much prob it make sense u bet on safer side?

every year return RM1050 = 7 months free car park wor

I didnt compound only if compound by 13 years you get FREE rent wor with ur 35k.

Maneki-neko
post Mar 26 2014, 09:39 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Mar 26 2014, 08:21 PM)
you still dont get it do you???????????? Please compare apple with apple. If you want compare with all the props in the market 99%??? empire damansara, empire city got car park? so some which allow u to buy car park at a premium consider come with car park? or options to purchase only you are contented??? Those buy high floors then got 2 car park also consider go or no go??? 1m YTL @ sentul also 1 car park u buy? come with car park ma..

TWY 18+ floor with 2 car park each floor increase 4k and additional 35k+ factor in for 2 car parks consider come with free car park???? HELLO.. factor in already?

So total 15 x 4k = 60k + 35k = approx 100k u get 2 car park waaa. so 1 car park 50k u also happy?

What is unique point? Didnt i mention, BRT walking distance at mydin, MRT which is also opposite da men. Empire not good enough investment potential sitting on ER. Kesas slip road enter ER, future bridge to and fro on Sunway's CSR flyover to Monash.  Opposite south quay 1000+ psf  flyover to Monash.
For argument sake 35k car park + 280k for 450sf . Mind u small unit so will be more expensive i didnt use bigger units to compare. Nett 665 psf with car park and dev 5% dc so cheap or not? I didnt even take those scholar towers to compare those are cheaper psf cater to rental for students. Monash just 1 highway across. If no add in car park 590 psf la no?

280k * 5% rental yield = RM1.15k per month

315k * 5% rental yield = RM1.30k per month

Difference of RM150 is because of your car park

They got 10 cars also rent la you dont have 10 car parks for them. You dont lose anything. Then comes tenant with no cars then how? rent to who? rent to outsiders ???? Ok la rent lo maybe not enough? If that's every unit (or mostly students) has a car with BRT just 750m away???? 

No harm no car park in this instance nothing to lose nothing to gain.
I vomit 35k already what's the opportunity cost, I dont have to pay car park forever? happy lo... Can stay till i die also no need pay car park.
let's say 150k per month rent for car park i will pay 19.5 years of rental.

35k I go save in FD 3 % la super conservative u like car park so much prob it make sense u bet on safer side?

every year return RM1050 = 7 months free car park wor

I didnt compound only if compound by 13 years you get FREE rent wor with ur 35k.
Hahahhaa! Are u the agent for this project?? Anyway, I just want to invest in a property that comes with car park. That's my preference.
boyslikeboys
post Mar 26 2014, 10:00 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Mar 26 2014, 09:39 PM)
Hahahhaa! Are u the agent for this project?? Anyway, I just want to invest in a property that comes with car park. That's my preference.
Haha now u just conveniently use hahahAHA am I agent. Did I give my contacts out? Did I try to promote? Not till you ask me whats so unique. It all started with no car park and I lay down facts and figures with and without car park cost of finance and all u can say is hahaha. Bravo. Yea continue buy more carparks k smile.gif
TSaccetera
post Mar 26 2014, 10:45 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Mar 26 2014, 03:25 PM)

But some projects, developer has constraint to build carpark. In DBKL, developer just compensate back to waive off carpark.

This post has been edited by accetera: Mar 26 2014, 10:46 PM
CMW123
post Mar 27 2014, 09:32 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 26 2014, 10:45 PM)
But some projects, developer has constraint to build carpark. In DBKL, developer just compensate back to waive off carpark.
Ya, for those project with very small project land in prime location...bet you developer will factor in the compensation into the selling price...

Like Meridian 101, have to install mechanical lift to cater to the limited parking space available
Maneki-neko
post Mar 27 2014, 09:35 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Mar 26 2014, 10:00 PM)
Haha now u just conveniently use hahahAHA am I agent. Did I give my contacts out? Did I try to promote? Not till you ask me whats so unique. It all started with no car park and I lay down facts and figures with and without car park cost of finance and all u can say is hahaha. Bravo. Yea continue buy more carparks k smile.gif
Yup i will. All the best to this project sales wink.gif
rainman19
post Mar 27 2014, 11:37 PM

2,140 posts

sometimes consumer pamper developer, look at empire damansara, selling well. ppl still buying.
all developer oso wan follow the footstep and generate recurring income.
my 2 cent

This post has been edited by rainman19: Mar 27 2014, 11:37 PM
cucumby
post Mar 28 2014, 10:04 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Mar 28 2014, 12:06 AM)
remix so hot but remix2 no one bother
Response is doing well smile.gif
TSaccetera
post Mar 28 2014, 11:13 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Mar 27 2014, 11:06 PM)
Oxford Tower @ Empire Remix 2 (the tower marketed under M.Empire) sold out last year. Now left rejected units.
julie GLY
post Apr 8 2014, 01:24 PM

interested for this project please wechat/watapps/msg: 017-2646055 OR email: julieskb123@gmail.com
Catina
post Apr 9 2014, 01:03 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Mar 27 2014, 11:06 PM)
If not mistaken, remix 2 sold out without needing the hoohah.
TSaccetera
post Apr 9 2014, 09:40 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Catina @ Apr 9 2014, 01:03 AM)
If not mistaken, remix 2 sold out without needing the hoohah.
U mean Oxford Tower of Remix 2?

This one is Duo in Remix 2.
Catina
post Apr 10 2014, 11:07 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Apr 9 2014, 09:40 PM)
U mean Oxford Tower of Remix 2? 

This one is Duo in Remix 2.
oops my bad sorry! I mean the Oxford Tower sweat.gif
rye_yerd
post Apr 22 2014, 03:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Catina @ Apr 10 2014, 11:07 AM)
oops my bad sorry! I mean the Oxford Tower  sweat.gif
May I know what's the density of Oxford Tower?
Catina
post Apr 27 2014, 10:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(rye_yerd @ Apr 22 2014, 03:03 PM)
May I know what's the density of Oxford Tower?
if not mistaken approx 380
vincentaktan
post May 1 2014, 03:44 PM

26 posts

I have a unit to let go/transfer at 17th floor, 851 sf, 3 rooms, facing east. Interested pm 0122402050.
Siao_Lang
post May 1 2014, 04:55 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Mar 26 2014, 09:39 PM)
Hahahah!! +1
Siao_Lang
post May 1 2014, 04:58 PM

454 posts

I guess the developers wants to maximize profit so badly that they refused to build car park for the residents.. Because more car park means more usage of space.. of i'm the developer, i will also do the same thing..

Build more smaller pigeon hole units and no car park.. Cause can obtain more profit..

In long run, if the car park ( Accessory parcel belongs to the developer), they can opt to maintain their rental income for car park and increase their GDV, profits from selling units and car park.

We called this selfish developer!! flex.gif
vincentaktan
post May 1 2014, 08:53 PM

26 posts

I'm a buyer. Due to loan not approve I'm letting out my unit.
vincentaktan
post May 1 2014, 08:54 PM

26 posts

I'm a buyer. Due to loan not approve I'm letting out my unit.
Maneki-neko
post May 2 2014, 09:20 AM

1,816 posts

Yes, agree! The developer will sure increase the car pro rate in long run. The owner will not only need to pay for the high maintenance fee, but also need to pay for the car park rental shakehead.gif

So, I will expect the owner will need to set a higher rental rate compared to those surrounding area in order to cover both the car park rate (if the tenant requires a car park), and high maintenance fee shocking.gif

QUOTE(Siao_Lang @ May 1 2014, 04:58 PM)
I guess the developers wants to maximize profit so badly that they refused to build car park for the residents.. Because more car park means more usage of space.. of i'm the developer, i will also do the same thing..

Build more smaller pigeon hole units and no car park.. Cause can obtain more profit..

In long run, if the car park ( Accessory parcel belongs to the developer), they can opt to maintain their rental income for car park and increase their GDV, profits from selling units and car park.

We called this selfish developer!! flex.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 2 2014, 09:22 AM

1,816 posts

Vincent, how much u bought for this unit?

QUOTE(vincentaktan @ May 1 2014, 03:44 PM)
I have a unit to let go/transfer at 17th floor, 851 sf, 3 rooms, facing east. Interested pm 0122402050.
vincentaktan
post May 2 2014, 02:16 PM

26 posts

Price is 586 k
vincentaktan
post May 2 2014, 02:16 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ May 2 2014, 09:22 AM)
Vincent, how much u bought for this unit?
Price is 586k
Maneki-neko
post May 2 2014, 02:28 PM

1,816 posts

Whoa! RM688 psf!

To all the investors here, you all can consider a project called Emira Residence @ Glenmarie, price starts from RM400 psf onwards, size starts from 600sf onwards, and at least 1 to 3 car parks are provided. USPs are: walking distance to Aeon shopping mall, and proposed Putra LRT line. 5 min drive to newly setup KDU Uni College laugh.gif

QUOTE(vincentaktan @ May 2 2014, 02:16 PM)
Price is 586k
Maneki-neko
post May 2 2014, 02:32 PM

1,816 posts

Btw, here the website for registration: www.emira.com.my biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ May 2 2014, 02:28 PM)
Whoa! RM688 psf!

To all the investors here, you all can consider a project called Emira Residence @ Glenmarie, price starts from RM400 psf onwards, size starts from 600sf onwards, and at least 1 to 3 car parks are provided. USPs are: walking distance to Aeon shopping mall, and proposed Putra LRT line. 5 min drive to newly setup KDU Uni College  laugh.gif
John91
post May 2 2014, 02:59 PM

1,193 posts

When you buy a property in the heart of Subang, and one at Glenmarie, of course there is a big price difference lah... set up your own thread if you want to promote emira residence. I don't understand why everyone is giving such a big hoohah about the rented parking without looking at the other pros of the property. Accessibility is good in both directions imo (without having to face the jam at Persiaran Kewajipan, they are building a 15mil sqr ft shopping centre (Empire Remix) adjacent to the condos (with separate entrances for shoppers and residents) and you can rent rooms out to university students etc just to name a few. Price is depending on which unit you booked, I booked my 993 sqr ft unit for 603/ sqr ft.
elmond
post May 2 2014, 03:53 PM

2,262 posts

Emira in shah alam seksyen 13, how to be @glenmarie
SUSMNet
post May 10 2014, 11:13 PM

11,954 posts

how much parking rental?
shiewwai85
post May 11 2014, 01:04 AM

221 posts

Parking rental is rm70 for owner of the unit. I have one unit to let. Interested pls let me know. High floor face mall. 851sf.
cucumby
post Jun 6 2014, 04:10 PM

43 posts

Good units are released due to loan rejected.

Kindly contact Michelle 016-5020 868 if you are keen in this project!
jacquelinemak
post Jun 25 2014, 03:27 PM

128 posts

For more info, please contact 012 320 8621 for details. Attractive package rclxms.gif
snowystar88
post Jul 9 2014, 01:13 AM

I am interested in this project however car park issue is really a drawback. The agent told me that the car park monthly rental is RM70 for 7 years. Is this stated in the S&P or any sub- agreement? in written form? Besides that, the car park is shared among residents and visitors. Do the residents get the priorities to reserve parking lot? Does the developer indicate how many percent of car park allocated for residents? Car park charge is no doubt a source of income. If I am the developer, I would maximise my profit by limiting the numbers of car park for residents and earn more money from the visitors

This post has been edited by snowystar88: Jul 9 2014, 01:14 AM
LTG
post Jul 9 2014, 09:47 AM

1,780 posts

i get youone just same row with remix coz of free 2 parking there and some more free hold !!!
zycning
post Jul 31 2014, 01:36 AM

Buyers or agents, pls feel free to contact me if you have any good unit to let go, i am interested in geting one unit in The Duo.. thanks..
zycning
post Jul 31 2014, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(vincentaktan @ May 2 2014, 02:16 PM)
Price is 586k
Hi Vincent, is the unit is still available? Can u pm me if the unit is not sell out yet..
Ambrose123
post Aug 15 2014, 12:39 AM

19 posts

Exclusive selling(Limited unit )
New Developement in Subang jaya
Size :668 sqft 2room & 851sqft &993sqft 3room
Price per sqft Rm650 only
Free loan Agreement fees
Free sales & purchase agreement fees
Free MOT fees
Free partly furniture
Completed 2017yr
Unit not able reserved
Pls contact Our Sales &Marketing team to enquiry more
Ambrose Too 016-9011187
Babizz
post Aug 15 2014, 12:52 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Ambrose123 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:39 AM)
Exclusive selling(Limited unit )
New Developement in Subang jaya
Size :668 sqft 2room & 851sqft &993sqft 3room
Price per sqft Rm650 only
Free loan Agreement fees
Free sales & purchase agreement fees
Free MOT fees
Free partly furniture
Completed 2017yr
Unit not able reserved
Pls contact Our Sales &Marketing team to enquiry more
Ambrose Too 016-9011187
whats the project called?
icemanfx
post Aug 15 2014, 02:28 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(snowystar88 @ Jul 9 2014, 01:13 AM)
I am interested in this project however car park issue is really a drawback. The agent told me that the car park monthly rental is RM70 for 7 years. Is this stated in the S&P or any sub- agreement? in written form? Besides that, the car park is shared among residents and visitors. Do the residents get the priorities to reserve parking lot? Does the developer indicate how many percent of car park allocated for residents? Car park charge is no doubt a source of income. If I am the developer, I would maximise my profit by limiting the numbers of car park for residents and earn more money from the visitors
Weekend and public holiday is peak demand for visitors while most residents are staying home (occupied car parks), means expect a severe shortage of parking space during weekend and public holidays.

MyFirstHome
post Aug 16 2014, 07:17 PM

255 posts

Is there anymore units left?

Parking or no parking, depends purely on intention of purchasding, investment/rental or own stay.

I thinks its an attractive price , based onthe locations..

Anyone know ,if any unit left?
Maneki-neko
post Aug 16 2014, 10:05 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(MyFirstHome @ Aug 16 2014, 07:17 PM)

Parking or no parking, depends purely on intention of purchasding, investment/rental or own stay.

No worries, plenty of units left though the developer has been trying very hard to push for sales. Do update us here once u have bought one tongue.gif
Maneki-neko
post Aug 16 2014, 10:10 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(snowystar88 @ Jul 9 2014, 01:13 AM)
car park rental is considered purely commercial, so it's not under the protection of HDA. Which means that the developer can't put black n white 'guarantee RM 70 / nth for 7 years' in SPA.
ibbrio
post Aug 20 2014, 01:44 PM

1,776 posts

never heard of this developer
whether can deliver
if no car park, could we park outside along the road?
2 doors to enter one apartment hmmm...for what?
Subsix
post Sep 4 2014, 10:54 AM

25 posts

Saw the available unit chart from developer on last week stated SERVICED OFFICE as tittle shocking.gif , and got to know from friend that it's classified as SOHO and not even call as serviced apartment on the commercial tittle land that's why their sales pitch was 2 in 1, duo key and one of it can use as office... hmm.gif

Just wondering now whether SOHO = Residential Condo (service apt) already ??? blink.gif what's the different and implication for this 2 ? Am confused...please help rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
LTG
post Sep 4 2014, 11:24 AM

1,780 posts

if concern about parking , youone will be better choice, freehold , 2 parking and under HDA protection whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSaccetera
post Sep 4 2014, 06:08 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Subsix @ Sep 4 2014, 10:54 AM)
Saw the available unit chart from developer on last week stated SERVICED OFFICE as tittle shocking.gif , and got to know from friend that it's classified as SOHO and not even call as serviced apartment on the commercial tittle land that's why their sales pitch was 2 in 1, duo key and one of it can use as office...  hmm.gif

Just wondering now whether SOHO = Residential Condo (service apt) already ???  blink.gif  what's the different and implication for this 2 ? Am confused...please help  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Serviced Office Suite is NOT Soho.

This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 4 2014, 06:09 PM
Subsix
post Sep 9 2014, 11:49 AM

25 posts

Thanks accetera !

Noted Serviced Office suite is NOT Soho.

Got to know that this USJ duo is selling their "SOHO" as residential unit. So my confusion was, is SOHO = Residential unit (service apt)now ? Since it's on a commercial plot, what's the different in usage and implication on this 2 when comes to actual staying in ??? Your kind feed back would be much appreciated !!! =D
ibbrio
post Sep 9 2014, 12:12 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(Subsix @ Sep 9 2014, 11:49 AM)
Thanks accetera !

Noted Serviced Office suite is NOT Soho.

Got to know that this USJ duo is selling their "SOHO" as residential unit. So my confusion was, is SOHO = Residential unit (service apt)now ? Since it's on a commercial plot, what's the different in usage and implication on this 2 when comes to actual staying in ??? Your kind feed back would be much appreciated !!! =D
is it confirmed duo is soho?
if soho can stay
rates are just commercial rates

if non soho
i believe some will still stay?
rmyk88
post Oct 23 2014, 12:45 AM

32 posts

prices now at 700+ psf. & seems many units are still available but not much takers.. wonder y? market is soft?
sovietmah
post Oct 23 2014, 12:49 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(rmyk88 @ Oct 23 2014, 12:45 AM)
prices now at 700+ psf. & seems many units are still available but not much takers.. wonder y? market is soft?
Not easy to take loan nowadays.
dGemz
post Dec 26 2014, 12:25 PM

After reading the thread, it seems that this project is quite interesting. of course due tho the fact that it's part of a commercial development, it is only normal that it's branded as a SOHO to sell. Service apt or SOHO - usage will be about the same. Summing up the USP's (Not in any specific order):-

1) Great location with access from the Kesas Highway and only just a few metres walk from the BRT and hypermarkets / shops.
2) Remix 1 is linked to Remix 2 therefore easy access to the mall means easy access to F&B's outlets and shopping.
3) Dual key system - if you chose to rent out - Dual income! Eventhough it's only 1 meter provided yet nowadays rent comes inclusive of electricity and other utilities! Even WIFI.
4) Ready Student Target market since it's surrounded by colleges and universities within 5 kilometre radius - and some of them can't afford cars yet - that brings us to the next point...
5) Carpark! RM70 per bay per month for 7 years , RM150 for another parking bay if needed or RM150 per month per bay after 7 years.
Many would have already dispose of your property by then. One way or another it's a pay as you go anyway. Use/Needed - pay!
6) 9:95 scheme!
7) differential sum could be paid by installments without interest incurred! - great!
8) HCK is a very diversified and although, quite a new player in the property industry - they aimed big and from the way I see it, will be here to stay for a long time. go check them out - Impressive website! www.hckcapital.com - They even has a foundation for the underprivileged children!
9) By 2017, Duo would be worth so much more than what's it's selling at the moment once the place is completed.
10) oh and DUO comes partially fitted as well - money saved for renovation upon moving in smile.gif

Cheerios! Happy buying smile.gif

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 26 2014, 12:54 PM

20,146 posts

This is an opis, in legal term......

therefore no carpark is required to be provided under the existing law.
MaiGehGeh
post Dec 26 2014, 01:44 PM

3,604 posts

Construction seem like slowing down.

Any idea why?
yusiang
post Dec 26 2014, 02:35 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(dGemz @ Dec 26 2014, 12:25 PM)
After reading the thread, it seems that this project is quite interesting. of course due tho the fact that it's part of a commercial development, it is only normal that it's branded as a SOHO to sell. Service apt or SOHO - usage will be about the same. Summing up the USP's (Not in any specific order):-

1) Great location with access from the Kesas Highway and only just a few metres walk from the BRT and hypermarkets / shops.
2) Remix 1 is linked to Remix 2 therefore easy access to the mall means easy access to F&B's outlets and shopping.
3) Dual key system - if you chose to rent out - Dual income! Eventhough it's only 1 meter provided yet nowadays rent comes inclusive of electricity and other utilities! Even WIFI.
4) Ready Student Target market since it's surrounded by colleges and universities within 5 kilometre radius - and some of them can't afford cars yet - that brings us to the next point...
5) Carpark! RM70 per bay per month for 7 years , RM150 for another parking bay if needed or RM150 per month per bay after 7 years.
Many would have already dispose of your property by then. One way or another it's a pay as you go anyway. Use/Needed - pay!
6) 9:95 scheme!
7) differential sum could be paid by installments without interest incurred! - great!
8) HCK is a very diversified and although, quite a new player in the property industry - they aimed big and from the way I see it, will be here to stay for a long time. go check them out - Impressive website! www.hckcapital.com - They even has a foundation for the underprivileged children!
9) By 2017, Duo would be worth so much more than what's it's selling at the moment once the place is completed.
10) oh and DUO comes partially fitted as well - money saved for renovation upon moving in smile.gif

Cheerios! Happy buying smile.gif
For me, the only USP that matters to me is Tan Sri Clement Hii (owner of HKC Capital and founder of Segi college). If you believe in him that he will make sure this project to be successful with the tools available on his hands via all his associated companies, then go ahead and invest in one.
ibuynew
post Dec 27 2014, 09:40 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(MyFirstHome @ Aug 16 2014, 08:17 PM)

I have 1 unit below 530K for 851sf, serious buyer can pm me.
Freebies 50K.
dGemz
post Dec 29 2014, 10:07 AM

I have units for interested buyers. Please PM me.

lshoon11
post Dec 29 2014, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(ibuynew @ Dec 27 2014, 09:40 AM)
I have 1 unit below 530K for 851sf, serious buyer can pm me.
Freebies 50K.
pls send me more detais & ur contact no. thanks.
by the way, u a the agent or buyers? why sell off?
lshoon11
post Dec 29 2014, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(dGemz @ Dec 29 2014, 10:07 AM)
I have units for interested buyers. Please PM me.

pls send me details & ur contact no.
U a the agent or buyer?
NicJolin
post Feb 27 2015, 05:02 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

668sq ft 435k run out.

Cheapest one available is 496k at higher floors

- From sales gallery
brensek
post May 10 2015, 01:31 AM

1,184 posts

Maxong171088
post May 11 2015, 05:49 PM

I got interested wan to join.can pm me .
Maxong171088
post May 11 2015, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(kenny yew @ May 9 2015, 11:25 PM)

I got interested wan to join,can pm me .thanks.
shinichiyuan
post May 11 2015, 06:38 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Maxong171088 @ May 11 2015, 05:49 PM)
I got interested wan to join.can pm me .
U may contact this person for FREE ticket
lyt5587
post May 16 2015, 11:41 PM

Hi All,
May need help here. Current the developer require the owner to bear the GST. Have any body also affect on this? Thanks.
siaownng
post May 19 2015, 08:54 PM

30 posts

commercial prop come with GST. think twice before book
lcheesin
post May 24 2015, 01:01 AM

Pm Me by email
l_cheesin@hotmail.com
shinichiyuan
post May 25 2015, 06:56 PM

23 posts

Call me or pm
maodi
post May 25 2015, 07:28 PM

196 posts

Don't buy don't buy. Wait until over over supply then you will get under market price. When they said limited seat means a lot of seats lar. Be patient. Don't worries you can't get prop as plenty units available out there.
andretee
post May 26 2015, 12:11 PM

Welcome PM for more detail about this project, tower B are launching now!
siaownng
post May 27 2015, 09:25 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(andretee @ May 26 2015, 12:11 PM)
according to SA sales is very quiet in this project

many of them have quit.
segahwhwa
post Jun 8 2015, 11:11 AM

426 posts

🏫🏢🏩🏠🏡🏣🏨🏥🏤🏬⛪🏪
💥🆕✨ Dual-Key Suites @ Subang ✨🆙💥
❗ 5% Down Payment
❗ RM500 Booking ONLY
❗ RM600k++ ONLY
❗ Partly Furnished
❗ Buildings nearby :
-Taylor's Lakeside
-Taylor's University
-INTI International College
-Empire Gallery Mall
-Summit USJ
-Sunway Pyramid
-Sunway Medical
-Sime Darby Medical Center
-Sunway Medical Center

🆓 FREE S&P Legal Fees
🆓 FREE Disbursement Fees
🆓 FREE SPA Stamp Duty MOT
🆓 FREE interest

=_-_= _-_= _-_=_-_=_-_= =_-_= _-_=

👱
👱
👱

This post has been edited by segahwhwa: Jun 8 2015, 11:21 AM
phengeon
post Jun 8 2015, 11:14 AM

376 posts

If agent got details can pm me. Include the available size ya. Tq
Donald Trump
post Jun 8 2015, 11:52 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(segahwhwa @ Jun 8 2015, 11:11 AM)

🏫🏢🏩🏠🏡🏣🏨🏥🏤🏬⛪🏪
💥🆕✨ Dual-Key Suites @ Subang ✨🆙💥
❗ 5% Down Payment
❗ RM500 Booking ONLY
❗ RM600k++ ONLY
❗ Partly Furnished
❗ Buildings nearby :
-Taylor's Lakeside
-Taylor's University
-INTI International College
-Empire Gallery Mall
-Summit USJ
-Sunway Pyramid
-Sunway Medical
-Sime Darby Medical Center
-Sunway Medical Center

🆓 FREE S&P Legal Fees
🆓 FREE Disbursement Fees
🆓 FREE SPA Stamp Duty MOT
🆓 FREE interest

=_-_= _-_= _-_=_-_=_-_= =_-_= _-_=

👱
👱
👱
How many time want to lauch
y dun do launching every week
Empire reputation already gone down to drain, still wasting ur time

So cheapskate rm500 booking, like booking motobike cant even book car

By thr way dun believe at all wat developer say abt access road and flyover, all bullshit never do , empire city flyover access all forgotten already

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Jun 8 2015, 11:55 AM
FishnChipx
post Jun 14 2015, 02:03 PM

988 posts

Carpark! RM70 per bay per month for 7 years , RM150 for another parking bay if needed or RM150 per month per bay after 7 years.

this 1 turn us down. lol
joyie
post Jun 17 2015, 12:35 AM

hmmm...have to rent car park.? icon_question.gif
KimiLau
post Jun 27 2015, 08:29 PM

589 posts

I must admit that the duo key concept is actually quite good...hope more coming projects have this feature
kumala2626
post Jul 25 2015, 08:31 PM

23 posts

i wonder how many people or family need duo key?
if the location, price point and facilities r good...do we still need to promote dual key or triple key?
Dawitt Tan
post Jan 8 2016, 02:54 PM

64 posts

Hi bro & sis, The Duo is a good location and good accessibility property to be invest. Currently we offered a good package with free construction interest, free MOT & GST. Developer free most of the furnishing also. Please drop me a PM or direct contact me at 017-634 3933 (CALL/WHATSAPP/SMS) if you want to know more about this. Thank you.
icemanfx
post Jan 8 2016, 10:57 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Dawitt Tan @ Jan 8 2016, 02:54 PM)
Hi bro & sis, The Duo is a good location and good accessibility property to be invest. Currently we offered a good package with free construction interest, free MOT & GST. Developer free most of the furnishing also. Please drop me a PM or direct contact me at 017-634 3933 (CALL/WHATSAPP/SMS) if you want to know more about this. Thank you.
If this project is under empire, work still progress on site?

Donald Trump
post Jan 8 2016, 11:04 PM

1,686 posts

everything also u say good good good.......but besides ur building got abandon project woh....how?

Dawitt Tan
post Jan 11 2016, 02:17 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 8 2016, 10:57 PM)
If this project is under empire, work still progress on site?
Yes. You can check out the site.
Dawitt Tan
post Jan 11 2016, 02:19 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Jan 8 2016, 11:04 PM)
everything also u say good good good.......but besides ur building got abandon project woh....how?
Which besides our project do you mean? Our progress is doing good.
natman
post Jan 11 2016, 07:51 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(Dawitt Tan @ Jan 11 2016, 02:19 AM)
Which besides our project do you mean? Our progress is doing good.
Are u sure progress good ? was told it has stop too. contractor is Empire group i think.
netboy
post Jan 11 2016, 10:57 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

I think many are assuming that The Duo is related to Empire. I can confirm that The Duo sit right opposite of Empire Remix in USJ1, and from brochures seems that the developer is HCK, rather than MEH.

Some forumers have went to Empire Remix site to check and notice work have stopped for 2 weeks and counting. Anyone here can confirm if The Duo also build by Empire as well?

So far the only link that I can find between Empire and HCK is at Empire City where HCK is suppose to purchase one whole office tower.
yusiang
post Jan 11 2016, 11:28 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 11 2016, 10:57 AM)
I think many are assuming that The Duo is related to Empire. I can confirm that The Duo sit right opposite of Empire Remix in USJ1, and from brochures seems that the developer is HCK, rather than MEH.

Some forumers have went to Empire Remix site to check and notice work have stopped for 2 weeks and counting. Anyone here can confirm if The Duo also build by Empire as well?

So far the only link that I can find between Empire and HCK is at Empire City where HCK is suppose to purchase one whole office tower.
AFAIK, for The Duo, HCK bought the land from MEH and develop themselves since MEH has cashflow problem, unlike HCK Tower which HCK buys the tower directly from Empire. Anyway these are just official info, inside maybe still same developer since both bosses are good buddies.
Asali
post Jan 12 2016, 01:08 PM

1,680 posts

Pm me the details please.
darkcroation
post Jan 14 2016, 10:52 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

Im working at HCK Properties as a Asistant Sales Manager, feel free to contact me if u guys are interested 016-6031895 Samuel Tan
natman
post Jan 14 2016, 12:49 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Jan 14 2016, 10:52 AM)
Im working at HCK Properties as a Asistant Sales Manager, feel free to contact me if u guys are interested 016-6031895 Samuel Tan
Who is the main con of this project ?
vinchee1219
post Jan 14 2016, 02:53 PM

490 posts

Developer Is MEH la !bought sub sales from Hck ! Is that no need to pay gst ?
vinchee1219
post Jan 14 2016, 02:57 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 11 2016, 11:57 AM)

The duo is empire remix 2 !block A&B under Hck ,they repackage then sell as subsale !
vinchee1219
post Jan 21 2016, 04:59 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Jan 18 2016, 12:30 PM)
GST no need to pay as HCK had already Absorb the Payment..feel free to contact me if interested..016-6031895 Samuel
Hi ,receive the 6 months installment for downpayment ,why this entitle to pay gst ?
tkyong1
post Mar 7 2016, 11:44 AM

640 posts

i bought Tropicana Garden for investment.

thinking to buy The Duo for own stay.

Q1 bit worry to buy The DUO if the developer got problem or not reading the above?

Q2 after the TG, my appetite for housing loan might be very low, getting loan sure very difficult, headache.
tkyong1
post Mar 7 2016, 11:45 AM

640 posts

no money for down payment also sad.gif
CAFE21
post Mar 7 2016, 09:01 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 7 2016, 11:45 AM)
no money for down payment also sad.gif
This one is under commercial loan margin is lower. When you bought TG?
BlackPen
post Mar 7 2016, 11:52 PM

GOD Hand
867 posts

How much is the price ranging now for this duo?
John91
post Mar 8 2016, 10:55 AM

1,193 posts

Hi guys, I am owner of a unit. After all this hoohah on MEH having a bad track record, I have made some calls and verified some facts.

- The Duo developer is by HCK Capital group, not MEH. According to them, piling had some issues therefore there was a slight delay. Floors should be coming up soon.
- There is supposed to be a connection between the Duo and Remix Mall, but Remix mall progress has stalled/ completely stopped/ contractor moved to EC to meet VP by September (not sure).
- Flyover access to highway (not sure by HCK or Empire group, probably Empire).
- From teleconversation, it sounds to me that HCK wants to dissociate themselves from MEH (maybe due to their increasingly bad rep/ potential major cashflow problem)

As I notice, HCK Capital Group doesn't have cashflow problems unlike MEH (their stock price has been appreciating), but they are new to the property game. SPA is very poorly written (I should have done more due diligence before signing). I wouldn't be worried that the Duo will be an abandoned project, but of course the capital appreciation will depend on the Remix Mall and flyover access as well. As per their staff, expected completion is still end 2017/ Q1 2018.

tkyong1
post Mar 8 2016, 12:28 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 7 2016, 09:01 PM)
This one is under commercial loan margin is lower. When you bought TG?
bro, i bought TG in mid 2013 Bayberry
John91
post May 9 2016, 10:06 AM

1,193 posts

Some update pics of The Duo from yesterday (which is not much progress at all, despite sales people say work is picking up). Very bad flooding due to the previous day's storm, until cranes are also up to their windows in water. doh.gif

Remix Mall has definitely picked up in progress though, so that's good news.
Jdite
post May 31 2016, 11:26 AM

374 posts

Chester Properties is selling this project with these packages

How you benefit from our offers?
Package A
* Up to 19% rebate! (Or optional in Package B)
* SPA & Loan Legal Fees Absorption (you could save up to RM20,000)
* Partially furnished in your dream home. (so why need to pay more for your house furniture?)
* No interest claim before Vacant Possession ( all you just need to do is waiting key!)

Package B (Investor's favorite)
* Take 10% rebate, enjoy 6.3%/year GRR package for 18 months.
(The remaining 3 are same)

anyone can advise whether it is a good buy?

http://www.chester.com.my/index.php?ws=sho...01#openproducts
SUSempatTan
post May 31 2016, 11:45 AM

1,678 posts

grr = gg
Clement1001
post May 31 2016, 12:56 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ May 9 2016, 10:06 AM)
Some update pics of The Duo from yesterday (which is not much progress at all, despite sales people say work is picking up). Very bad flooding due to the previous day's storm, until cranes are also up to their windows in water.  doh.gif

Remix Mall has definitely picked up in progress though, so that's good news.
Wow, that will take sometime to restore the working condition and repairing cost of machinery will gonna be a boom. Anyway i saw some moving cranes on the DUO but for MEH, things are still not moving, the form-works show sign of deteriorating.
ShawnWoon
post Jul 3 2016, 11:29 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Mar 3 2014, 11:46 PM)
If you are still interested with this unit, can call me or whatapps me at 0179393930. My name is Shawn.
I can get you 19% discount for the Duo tower b.

ShawnWoon
post Jul 3 2016, 11:31 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jdite @ May 31 2016, 11:26 AM)
Chester Properties is selling this project with these packages

How you benefit from our offers?
Package A
* Up to 19% rebate! (Or optional in Package B)
* SPA & Loan Legal Fees Absorption (you could save up to RM20,000)
* Partially furnished in your dream home. (so why need to pay more for your house furniture?)
* No interest claim before Vacant Possession ( all you just need to do is waiting key!)

Package B (Investor's favorite)
* Take 10% rebate, enjoy 6.3%/year GRR package for 18 months.
(The remaining 3 are same)

anyone can advise whether it is a good buy?

http://www.chester.com.my/index.php?ws=sho...01#openproducts
I would say what is your objective.
Perhaps I can share my knowledge with you.
ShawnWoon
post Jul 3 2016, 11:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Mar 8 2016, 10:55 AM)
Hi guys, I am owner of a unit. After all this hoohah on MEH having a bad track record, I have made some calls and verified some facts.

- The Duo developer is by HCK Capital group, not MEH. According to them, piling had some issues therefore there was a slight delay. Floors should be coming up soon.
- There is supposed to be a connection between the Duo and Remix Mall, but Remix mall progress has stalled/ completely stopped/ contractor moved to EC to meet VP by September (not sure).
- Flyover access to highway (not sure by HCK or Empire group, probably Empire).
- From teleconversation, it sounds to me that HCK wants to dissociate themselves from MEH (maybe due to their increasingly bad rep/ potential major cashflow problem)
As I notice, HCK Capital Group doesn't have cashflow problems unlike MEH (their stock price has been appreciating), but they are new to the property game. SPA is very poorly written (I should have done more due diligence before signing). I wouldn't be worried that the Duo will be an abandoned project, but of course the capital appreciation will depend on the Remix Mall and flyover access as well. As per their staff, expected completion is still end 2017/ Q1 2018.
From my POV, i believe the expected completion is around Q3-Q4 2018
ShawnWoon
post Jul 3 2016, 11:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(siaownng @ May 19 2015, 08:54 PM)
commercial prop come with GST. think twice before book
The package that developer now giving out can cover the gst imply.
For more information, please call me at 0179393930. Shawn
ShawnWoon
post Jul 3 2016, 11:38 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Maxong171088 @ May 11 2015, 05:51 PM)
I got interested wan to join,can pm me .thanks.
I can do a comparison of two packages that developer offer, and tell you which offer will benefit the most.
Call me at 0179393930, Shawn.
ShawnWoon
post Jul 3 2016, 11:44 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(joyie @ Jun 17 2015, 12:35 AM)
hmmm...have to rent car park.? icon_question.gif
Hi Joyie.
Yeah. It is a commercial unit. Just like pavillion residence or mid valley residence.
Their concept is very similar.
There will be 1 million sq ft of shopping mall next to this project.
Can you imagine that? 1 million Sq Ft is equal to half mid valley and all the retail and shopping mall unit is not for sale.
This is to make sure the shopping mall and retail have very good mix to attract customer.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at 0179393930, Shawn, if you have any query. Hope the info could help you.
ShawnWoon
post Jul 3 2016, 11:58 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rmyk88 @ Oct 23 2014, 12:45 AM)
Yeah.. market is oversaturated. But for investment wise, the developer is providing a fruitful discount which is 19%.

Please call me at 0179393930 Shawn Woon for more detail.
John91
post Jul 4 2016, 09:52 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(ShawnWoon @ Jul 4 2016, 12:34 AM)
From my POV, i believe the expected completion is around Q3-Q4 2018
Getting pushed back further and further only. Initially say end 2017. bangwall.gif

MEH in financial trouble from EC. Remix 1 group also complaining kao kao d. Work stalled for how long? Empty promises everywhere, good luck trying to push sales.

In this economic environment, no one is gonna buy this project unless waterfish.
J_Shen
post Jul 4 2016, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(John91 @ Jul 4 2016, 09:52 AM)
Getting pushed back further and further only. Initially say end 2017.  bangwall.gif

MEH in financial trouble from EC. Remix 1 group also complaining kao kao d. Work stalled for how long? Empty promises everywhere, good luck trying to push sales.

In this economic environment, no one is gonna buy this project unless waterfish.
lol, i am one of the owner too, seems we are the earliest waterfish.
Anyway, what can we do is to wait and pray.
ShawnWoon
post Jul 6 2016, 06:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jul 4 2016, 09:52 AM)
Getting pushed back further and further only. Initially say end 2017.  bangwall.gif

Since the developer is not charging you the interest during construction, you have no harm.
ShawnWoon
post Jul 6 2016, 06:58 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ShawnWoon @ Jul 6 2016, 06:56 PM)
Since the developer is not charging you the interest during construction, you have no harm.
I believe the appreciation is great after completion. the location is very strategic.
HCK fundamental is very strong.
You only pay small amount of down payment compare to developer who bear all your interest during construction.
As a business man, I think they won't just aim for your downpayment.
ShawnWoon
post Jul 6 2016, 06:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(J_Shen @ Jul 4 2016, 10:24 AM)
lol, i am one of the owner too, seems we are the earliest waterfish.
Anyway, what can we do is to wait and pray.
I believe the appreciation is great after completion. the location is very strategic.
You only pay small amount of down payment compare to developer who bear all your interest during construction.
icemanfx
post Jul 6 2016, 07:05 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(ShawnWoon @ Jul 6 2016, 06:59 PM)
Meh fundamental is weaker than hck?

Is the developer liable for the loan that had drawdown? How long is dibs period?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 7 2016, 08:06 AM
John91
post Jul 6 2016, 10:06 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(ShawnWoon @ Jul 6 2016, 07:56 PM)
As a buyer, I want my unit to be delivered on time, not delayed on multiple occasions, and having to wait for MEH to get their financials together.

How long has work stopped on site? 15% downpayment is still cash, you wanna reimburse me for my delayed investment returns? Now currently the whole project is an eyesore, and if Empire Remix, Remix mall, and the "proposed access" is not developed/ delayed indefinitely as per your sales pitch, then do you think the area will be as what you said? Even if HCK fundamentals is strong, the entire area will still be affected due to developer.

Don't harp on the same few sales lines you've been told to regurgitate, go and look at the actual site and see the pathetic condition its in.

This post has been edited by John91: Jul 6 2016, 10:08 PM
Giant
post Jul 6 2016, 10:25 PM

1,124 posts

my opinion is that at least wait empire city to fully deliver 1st before step further into this project.
ShawnWoon
post Jul 17 2016, 02:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 6 2016, 07:05 PM)
Meh fundamental is weaker than hck?

Is the developer liable for the loan that had drawdown? How long is dibs period?
Hi ICEMANFX,
Sorry for the slow reply. I just came back from overseas.

The developer will forfeit your Rm1000 deposite if loan rejected.
The DIBS period will last until CCC is awarded.

icemanfx
post Jul 17 2016, 03:09 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(ShawnWoon @ Jul 17 2016, 02:34 PM)
Hi ICEMANFX,
Sorry for the slow reply. I just came back from overseas.

The developer will forfeit your Rm1000 deposite if loan rejected.
The DIBS period will last until CCC is awarded.
How long is dibs or dibs duration is unlimited?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 17 2016, 03:17 PM
ShawnWoon
post Jul 17 2016, 03:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jul 6 2016, 10:06 PM)
As a buyer, I want my unit to be delivered on time, not delayed on multiple occasions, and having to wait for MEH to get their financials together.

How long has work stopped on site? 15% downpayment is still cash, you wanna reimburse me for my delayed investment returns? Now currently the whole project is an eyesore, and if Empire Remix, Remix mall, and the "proposed access" is not developed/ delayed indefinitely as per your sales pitch, then do you think the area will be as what you said? Even if HCK fundamentals is strong, the entire area will still be affected due to developer.

Don't harp on the same few sales lines you've been told to regurgitate, go and look at the actual site and see the pathetic condition its in.
How long has work stopped on site?
Work is on going. They are doing substructure now.

15% downpayment is still cash.
(The developer only require you to pay 5% downpayment)

the "proposed access" is not developed/ delayed indefinitely as per your sales pitch, then do you think the area will be as what you said?
(To propose an interchange, there are a lot of studies has to carry out. Traffic data to decide the size of the interchange. That area has a 1 million sqf shopping mall, without interchange, their access is not perfect and hard to bring the footfall to the shopping mall. Interchange is the only way. In addition, the interchange cost is very minimal compare to the gross GDV of the project. I don't see a reason for them to tarnish their reputation by lying to everyone.

you wanna reimburse me for my delayed investment returns?
(Back to investment, there is always a risk in investment, it depend on how people weight the return. For low risk investment, bank FD is the choice)
For property, 19% discount + DIBS + 5% downpayment and 700 psf in Sunway which is extremely attractive compare to 1200+ psf for sungeo residence which just seperated by 1 highway)

Even if HCK fundamentals is strong, the entire area will still be affected due to developer.
(No doubt the success of the project is still highly depend on the developer, however, do you think HCK group do not have experts and specialist to calculate the risk and return for them? Do remember Segi college is just around that area, HCK also reserve 5 floors of its office building within the duo building footprint to support its education arm)

(Lets take an example of durian, some people said it is good some people said it is smelly. It still depend on a person. Same goes for property, objective of purchasing a property is also important to justify the deal. If you wish to stay and at the same time for investment, the duo key concept is really great. which allow you to stay in a studio unit(if you staying alone/with girlf), and rent the remaining 2 rooms for students or working adult.

I

thx2012
post Jul 19 2016, 06:00 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jul 6 2016, 10:06 PM)

I am agree with u, i am the owner impian meridian which is near the duo condo area also, i stay here quite many years, this project the duo, since 2013 starting launch, until now 2016, not any progress for the project, this project may be abandon, empire remix is launch 2014, and now the empire remix almost done 35% progress, so i think all the the duo owner need becaful, this project may abandon and take over by other developer...

for me suggestion , if u want invest in USJ 1, i prefer u buying Da Men, You One, Impian, Empire remix, USJ one park.

you will ask me why...

Because above condo are walking distant to BRT, Shopping mall, LRT, College.

Empire remix, cant walk to LRT and BRT, why i suggest to buy Empire remix, because the developer have few success project for example Empire Shopping gallary, Empire damansara perdana etc. so i trust Empire is a good project

USJ one park just walking distant to Empire remix, so also can consider, and USJ one park surrounding is Semi D house, a lot rich people staying there...

I not recommend to buy a condo in USJ 1, that was, The Reginal, USJ one Avenue, Casa Subang...

why i not recommend these condo, because The Reginal, USJ one avenue actually not walking distant to Shopping mall , LRT and BRT, so u want to rent u property is a issue.the tenant must have a car, then have properly to rent u condo. and dont forget, 1 condo only 2 car park, if 1 house got 6 tenant, how the tenant to park their car...

another not recommend is casa subang, due to fail management , now the security become a bit better than previous, but the facility like swimming pools, gym, still worst, i go there many times, i can see not body at the facility, because too dirty for swimming pool , gym etc.and quite a lot africa there. so better dont buy there...

vinchee1219
post Jul 19 2016, 10:11 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Jul 19 2016, 07:00 PM)
I am agree with u, i am the owner impian meridian which is near the duo condo area also, i stay here quite many years, this project the duo, since 2013 starting launch, until now 2016, not any progress for the project, this project may be abandon, empire remix is launch 2014, and now the empire remix almost done 35% progress, so i think all the the duo owner need becaful, this project may abandon and take over by other developer...

for me suggestion , if u want invest in USJ 1, i prefer u buying Da Men, You One, Impian, Empire remix, USJ one park.

you will ask me why...

Because above condo are walking distant to BRT, Shopping mall, LRT, College.

Empire remix, cant walk to LRT and BRT, why i suggest to buy Empire remix, because the developer have few success project for example Empire Shopping gallary, Empire damansara perdana etc. so i trust Empire is a good project

USJ one park just walking distant to Empire remix, so also can consider, and USJ one park surrounding is Semi D house, a lot rich people staying there...

I not recommend to buy a condo in USJ 1, that was, The Reginal, USJ one Avenue, Casa Subang...

why i not recommend these condo, because The Reginal, USJ one avenue actually not walking distant to Shopping mall , LRT and BRT, so u want to rent u property is a issue.the tenant must have a car, then have properly to rent u condo. and dont forget, 1 condo only 2 car park, if 1 house got 6 tenant, how the tenant to park their car...

another not recommend is casa subang, due to fail management , now the security become a bit better than previous, but the facility like swimming pools, gym, still worst, i go there many times, i can see not body at the facility, because too dirty for swimming pool , gym etc.and quite a lot africa there. so better dont buy there...

The duo is Hck bought from empire then repackage sell to buyer .the duo is empire remix 2 .if this project abandon the duo buyer still can get back their downpayment ,and pay nothing from bank .
icemanfx
post Jul 19 2016, 10:16 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ Jul 19 2016, 10:11 PM)
The duo is Hck bought from empire then repackage sell to buyer .the duo is empire remix 2 .if this project abandon the duo buyer still can get back their downpayment ,and pay nothing from bank .
The developer may even compensate buyers for loss on investment.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 19 2016, 10:17 PM
ShawnWoon
post Jul 19 2016, 10:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 17 2016, 03:09 PM)
How long is dibs or dibs duration is unlimited?
I shouldn't call it as DIBS at first. This is because DIBS is banned by the authority now and DIBS is the developer claim your loan from bank, but they pay the interest for you.
However, the duo is diff.
How HCK work is that they have strong cash in hand. They basically don't claim your loan from bank.
They claim one shot after ccc.
Therefore as long as ccc is not obtained, the interest will not be charge to buyer.

There are pro and con of course. Same as a buyer, if ccc delayed, buyer can't claim the LAD.
icemanfx
post Jul 19 2016, 10:48 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(ShawnWoon @ Jul 19 2016, 10:34 PM)
I shouldn't call it as DIBS at first. This is because DIBS is banned by the authority now and DIBS is the developer claim your loan from bank, but they pay the interest for you.
How HCK work is that they have strong cash in hand. They basically don't claim your loan from bank.
Therefore as long as ccc is not obtained, the interest will not be charge to buyer.

There are pro and con of course. Same as a buyer, if ccc delayed, buyer can't claim the LAD.
Hope hck cash flow from elsewhere is consistently strong otherwise there is no recourse.

vinchee1219
post Jul 19 2016, 11:00 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(ShawnWoon @ Jul 19 2016, 11:34 PM)

Hck can't claim coz this is sub sale ,bank not allow .
thx2012
post Jul 19 2016, 11:37 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(ShawnWoon @ Jul 19 2016, 10:34 PM)

if project delay, even buyer not need pay any interest, but the time is also money. if at the end the project can not success, the buyer get back the down payment also meaningless... because maybe the buyer just put the hope to this condo, after that this condo can not build, then other condo price already increase, this suffer will be bear by buyer.

hope u can understand my english. happy.gif
icemanfx
post Jul 20 2016, 01:17 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ Jul 19 2016, 11:00 PM)
Hck can't claim coz this is sub sale ,bank not allow .
If hck is not the developer but reseller, progress at site is beyond hck control.

poteryu
post Sep 11 2016, 10:57 AM

93 posts

news from SA, seems that bank loan now on hold for the project.
complication becoz bank found SA give discount kau kau lor gg.
BuySellRentCondo
post Sep 11 2016, 11:35 AM

86 posts

Hopefully this project will bring us a good news soooon
Giant
post Sep 12 2016, 11:02 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(poteryu @ Sep 11 2016, 10:57 AM)
The SA very honest ler, he is your friend?
icemanfx
post Sep 12 2016, 11:18 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(poteryu @ Sep 11 2016, 10:57 AM)
ShawnWoon your input and opinion on the above is appreciated.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Sep 12 2016, 11:19 PM
poteryu
post Sep 13 2016, 12:44 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Sep 12 2016, 11:02 PM)
The SA very honest ler, he is your friend?
My cousin lor, u want contact??
that time he got bring me to see it at sales gallery. project location is superb if the link to sunway materialize.
J_Shen
post Oct 7 2016, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(poteryu @ Sep 13 2016, 12:44 PM)
My cousin lor, u want contact??
that time he got bring me to see it at sales gallery. project location is superb if the link to sunway materialize.
Hello, any news from the SA?
poteryu
post Oct 8 2016, 09:36 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(J_Shen @ Oct 7 2016, 10:41 AM)
Hello, any news from the SA?
blink.gif what kind of news?
icemanfx
post Oct 9 2016, 04:59 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(poteryu @ Oct 8 2016, 09:36 PM)
blink.gif  what kind of news?
Invitation to "the party of the century ii" year end party in appreciation of buyers.

J_Shen
post Oct 11 2016, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(poteryu @ Oct 8 2016, 09:36 PM)
blink.gif  what kind of news?
no i mean is there any updates from them, is the progress going well?
hope that it wont become next ER
tanga_2435
post Jun 20 2017, 03:30 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(ShawnWoon @ Jul 17 2016, 03:15 PM)
How long has work stopped on site?
Work is on going. They are doing substructure now.

15% downpayment is still cash.
(The developer only require you to pay 5% downpayment)

the "proposed access" is not developed/ delayed indefinitely as per your sales pitch, then do you think the area will be as what you said?
(To propose an interchange, there are a lot of studies has to carry out. Traffic data to decide the size of the interchange. That area has a 1 million sqf shopping mall, without interchange, their access is not perfect and hard to bring the footfall to the shopping mall. Interchange is the only way. In addition, the interchange cost is very minimal compare to the gross GDV of the project. I don't see a reason for them to tarnish their reputation by lying to everyone.

you wanna reimburse me for my delayed investment returns?
(Back to investment, there is always a risk in investment, it depend on how people weight the return. For low risk investment, bank FD is the choice)
For property, 19% discount + DIBS + 5% downpayment and 700 psf in Sunway which is extremely attractive compare to 1200+ psf for sungeo residence which just seperated by 1 highway)

Even if HCK fundamentals is strong, the entire area will still be affected due to developer.
(No doubt the success of the project is still highly depend on the developer, however, do you think HCK group do not have experts and specialist to calculate the risk and return for them? Do remember Segi college is just around that area, HCK also reserve 5 floors of its office building within the duo building footprint to support its education arm)

(Lets take an example of durian, some people said it is good some people said it is smelly. It still depend on a person. Same goes for property, objective of purchasing a property is also important to justify the deal. If you wish to stay and at the same time for investment, the duo key concept is really great. which allow you to stay in a studio unit(if you staying alone/with girlf), and rent the remaining 2 rooms for students or working adult.

I
Hi, now that it is after almost a year, is the Duo is still going good overall?
Ivy_ivy
post Jun 20 2017, 04:11 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Jun 20 2017, 03:30 PM)
Hi, now that it is after almost a year, is the Duo is still going good overall?
Not too sure. Maybe can call and check with them. See from the site not much movement. sad.gif
Clement1001
post Jun 20 2017, 05:25 PM

914 posts

The progress has kicked off, at least better than the REMIX, i think HCK has allocated income to jumpstart the project. But still the pricing wise has been marketed along the incoming bridge from kesas. Hope they will honor it and construct accordingly.
Ivy_ivy
post Jun 21 2017, 09:22 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Jun 20 2017, 05:25 PM)
The progress has kicked off, at least better than the REMIX, i think HCK has allocated income to jumpstart the project. But still the pricing wise has been marketed along the incoming bridge from kesas. Hope they will honor it and construct accordingly.
Imaging the previous owner who bought it at 2014 when first launch have to wait again.. sighh... image you buy a house but till ntg is in progress. Super sad wei... cry.gif cry.gif
When there on the launching last year June for Block B, Sales staff mention there will be incoming bridge when i ask any prove they say proposed. So is like 50% got 50% dont have.. and no car park is one of the issue..@@

John91
post Jun 21 2017, 10:10 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Ivy_ivy @ Jun 21 2017, 10:22 AM)
Imaging the previous owner who bought it at 2014 when first launch have to wait again.. sighh... image you buy a house but till ntg is in progress. Super sad wei... cry.gif  cry.gif
When there on the launching last year June for Block B, Sales staff mention there will be incoming bridge when i ask any prove they say proposed. So is like 50% got 50% dont have.. and no car park is one of the issue..@@
Count our blessings as we don't have to pay interest as compared to Remix owners. Anyways, for those who bought as investment (me included), I guess its not such a bad thing after all as the property sector is still soft. Can collect bullet for elsewhere whistling.gif
tanga_2435
post Jun 21 2017, 05:32 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Jun 20 2017, 05:25 PM)
I think most importantly is the Exit to Kesas because incoming wise already exists, at least exists only from Puchong direction but not usable for Subang direction after U-turn.

It can get quite unbearable for USJ 1 residents to exit to Kesas only using the Damen/Giant way to Kewajipan. Is this exit to Kesas depending on Remix, not HCK? HCK is building another direct entrance and exit?
angelatby
post Jun 30 2017, 11:58 AM

220 posts

Anyone has any updates on the latest pricings or available units ?Attached Image

This post has been edited by angelatby: Jun 30 2017, 12:00 PM
marshat
post Sep 13 2017, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(angelatby @ Jun 30 2017, 06:58 AM)
Anyone has any updates on the latest pricings or available units ?Attached Image
Any update on the Duo @ USJ1? I'm surprised the project was stopped while then. I do receive a copy from the developer on the status of the project with pictures earlier this year. Not so much - I can only see a foundation is there. So sad.
LaBoost008
post Nov 19 2017, 12:24 AM

373 posts

This project still moving?
LaBoost008
post Mar 15 2018, 11:42 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lfwah @ Mar 15 2018, 10:49 PM)
Any update on this project ?
GG
westthen
post Mar 16 2018, 01:01 AM

1,661 posts

i dun think anythign is moving right? even the hck portion one...
SUSempatTan
post Mar 16 2018, 01:13 AM

1,678 posts

Thot hck gonna take over everything...
vinchee1219
post Mar 26 2018, 09:13 AM

490 posts

Any update ?
Rambo2004
post Mar 27 2018, 08:37 AM

Received letter from Joyview properties on the DUO @USJ1 propertywhich stated the following:
"The Developer (True Renaissance) had received notice of termination from the proprietor (ProjeK Muara Sdn Bhd). This means that the developer would not be able to continue with the construction of the property until the parties resolve their dispute. We therefore expect further delay in the completion of the property". Looks like its going to be a long wait.

This post has been edited by Rambo2004: Mar 27 2018, 08:39 AM
Ivy_ivy
post Mar 27 2018, 02:04 PM

60 posts

pass by last sunday.. look like stop for along time d the construction. if like dat it gonna be another delay again? I wonder how long it will take to complete this whole project..Sigh..
Block A launch at 2013/2014 and Block B launch around 2015/2016..
vinchee1219
post Mar 27 2018, 03:58 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(Rambo2004 @ Mar 27 2018, 09:37 AM)
Received letter from Joyview properties on the DUO @USJ1 propertywhich stated the following:
"The Developer (True Renaissance) had received notice of termination from the proprietor (ProjeK Muara Sdn Bhd). This means that the developer would not be able to continue with the construction of the property until the parties resolve their dispute. We therefore expect further delay in the completion of the property". Looks like its going to be a long wait.
Mean hck doing nothing ?
icemanfx
post Mar 27 2018, 04:40 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Rambo2004 @ Mar 27 2018, 08:37 AM)
If the land owner repossessed the land, long wait is likely to be over optimistic.

Recommend buyers to engage lawyers collectively for next course of action.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 27 2018, 04:42 PM
icemanfx
post Mar 27 2018, 04:59 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ Mar 27 2018, 03:58 PM)
Mean hck doing nothing ?
It is obviously the developer has failed to fulfill it's obligation to the land owner.

vinchee1219
post Mar 27 2018, 05:06 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 27 2018, 05:59 PM)
It is obviously the developer has failed to fulfill it's obligation to the land owner.
Can get refund from hck?
Clement1001
post Mar 27 2018, 05:39 PM

914 posts

HCK has been doing a good job on their cyberjaya and setia alam progress. Why not here !? grumble.gif
Giant
post Mar 27 2018, 05:45 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Mar 27 2018, 05:39 PM)
HCK has been doing a good job on their cyberjaya and setia alam progress. Why not here !?  grumble.gif
Partnered with the wrong party. 拖衰家
vinchee1219
post Mar 27 2018, 06:31 PM

490 posts

As the duo buyer we need to group and ask hck to give
A due date
ace77
post Mar 27 2018, 08:26 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jun 21 2017, 10:10 AM)
Count our blessings as we don't have to pay interest as compared to Remix owners. Anyways, for those who bought as investment (me included), I guess its not such a bad thing after all as the property sector is still soft. Can collect bullet for elsewhere  whistling.gif
Guessed now even the Duo also affected. all the same now
icemanfx
post Mar 27 2018, 08:32 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jun 21 2017, 10:10 AM)
Count our blessings as we don't have to pay interest as compared to Remix owners. Anyways, for those who bought as investment (me included), I guess its not such a bad thing after all as the property sector is still soft. Can collect bullet for elsewhere  whistling.gif
Is the developer still serving bank loan interest under dibs?

vinchee1219
post Mar 27 2018, 09:31 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 27 2018, 09:32 PM)
Is the developer still serving bank loan interest under dibs?
Bank never release single cents to hck.just paid downpayment ..
icemanfx
post Mar 27 2018, 10:14 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ Mar 27 2018, 09:31 PM)
Bank never release single cents to hck.just paid downpayment ..
No wonder the developer couldn't proceed further. Also mean the developer, its contractors and suppliers will incur substantial losses.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 27 2018, 10:16 PM
vinchee1219
post Mar 28 2018, 12:23 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 27 2018, 11:14 PM)
No wonder the developer couldn't proceed further. Also mean the developer, its contractors and suppliers will incur substantial losses.
I mean the duo buyer just paid downpayment 15%,85% loan bank still hold.

icemanfx
post Mar 28 2018, 12:35 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ Mar 28 2018, 12:23 AM)
I mean the duo buyer just paid downpayment 15%,85% loan bank still hold.
If bank has dispersed housing loan, liability is with buyers.

jorgsacul
post Mar 28 2018, 04:01 PM

1,377 posts

Wondering if anyone sue Empire. They spend too much inviting Paris Hilton I guess
yuxinchong
post Apr 13 2018, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ Mar 27 2018, 06:31 PM)
As the duo buyer we need to group and ask hck to give
A due date
I'm one of the buyer sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Amy4ever
post Apr 19 2018, 09:58 PM

As per my sales agent Joyview is asking buyers to feedback whether want to withdraw the purchase or continue to wait. I have opt for withdraeal and the sakes agent eould revert onbthe refund. I amminnthe opionion tht withdrawal is bettetbthan to sit and wait.
Amy4ever
post Apr 19 2018, 10:03 PM

I sm one of the buyet for the duo. If this project drag too long to complete than it is difficult to get bank loan if got any other property to consider. Does anyone contacted Ms. chin mentioned in the letter from joyvuew. If yes pls share the updates

SabrinaChong
post Jun 11 2018, 02:06 PM

hi, please join fb group if you are the buyer of this project. We can gather updates / info there.
Group name: THE DUO AT USJ 1 - BUYER
Amy4ever
post Jun 12 2018, 11:48 AM

Can tye administrator add me in facebook. Or let me know how can i be added.

Amy4ever
post Jun 12 2018, 11:57 AM

Sabrina,

I have request to be added in the group whatsapp.please help to accept. Thanks
vinchee1219
post Jun 28 2018, 09:37 AM

490 posts

Any update ?
Ivy_ivy
post Jan 17 2019, 10:20 AM

60 posts

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1462493/hck...-education-city

b87
post Mar 4 2019, 07:44 AM

Guys, apparently this has been renamed to Edumetro. Have you guys been to the salesgallery at Damen Mall?

Any insights? The abandoned project doesn’t seem to be convincing enough for me to commit myself into buying.
TSaccetera
post Mar 4 2019, 07:39 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(b87 @ Mar 4 2019, 07:44 AM)
Guys, apparently this has been renamed to Edumetro. Have you guys been to the salesgallery at Damen Mall?

Any insights? The abandoned project doesn’t seem to be convincing enough for me to commit myself into buying.
thanks for informing
jlsa
post Mar 14 2019, 02:49 AM

68 posts

HCK has contacted the earlier buyers and given them the status update. Their sales gallery is at Damen and if you need to know more about the project you may message me.
magnusre P
post Oct 22 2019, 06:12 PM

Probation
15 posts

HCK has resumed the project and the proposed exit to KESAS will be completed the same time as the project itself.
Right now developer are offering promotion of 1k booking fees. And buyer will not have to pay interest until they hand over keys. Target completion on Q1 2022 which is 2.5 years from now .
magnusre P
post Oct 22 2019, 06:17 PM

Probation
15 posts

QUOTE(magnusre @ Oct 22 2019, 06:12 PM)
HCK has resumed the project and the proposed exit to KESAS will be completed the same time as the project itself.
Right now developer are offering promotion of 1k booking fees. And buyer will not have to pay interest until they hand over keys. Target completion on Q1 2022 which is 2.5 years from now .
For tower A, B, and C.

Imperial International School will be coming in the next phase of development. So tenancy market is kinda already there.
SUSMNet
post Nov 23 2019, 10:16 PM

11,954 posts

Their website last update progress in on Sept 2019
magnusre P
post Dec 5 2019, 03:20 PM

Probation
15 posts

there's a sunway international school just started construction just 300meters away from this site.

dont quote me on this but i heard there will be a flyover to connect said international school to sunway city
jrshow
post Feb 18 2020, 10:41 AM

2,186 posts

any one can confirm isnt it this project stop or what? tq
miryian
post Mar 3 2020, 11:59 PM

Any whatsapp group for owner? Can add me?
I have requested FB page as well.

spacelion
post Apr 27 2020, 04:54 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

Ok ok confused a bit

This post has been edited by spacelion: Apr 27 2020, 07:11 PM
cy91
post Apr 27 2020, 05:04 PM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Apr 27 2020, 04:54 PM)
seeing a 150k property in usj1 , is it this or something else

wonder if they just trying to hook ppl or not
its the abadoned building beside it
wangpr
post Apr 27 2020, 07:00 PM

758 posts

150k is the opposite one that 3 tower highest there.

180 sqft only...

wangpr
post Apr 27 2020, 07:01 PM

758 posts

Edumetro 2 bedroom also sold out. Now all left 3 bedroom starting price 550k nett.
wangpr
post May 15 2020, 06:07 AM

758 posts

Currently this project cooperate with MakeOver guy, interior design to help you design the unit if purchase starting from now.
John91
post May 18 2020, 12:39 PM

1,193 posts

What are the offers on the 3 BR now?
AskarPerang
post May 28 2020, 05:37 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

teridoz23
post May 28 2020, 07:16 PM

96 posts

USJ1 just have too many properties
Desmondboy71 P
post May 31 2020, 09:14 AM

Probation
27 posts

how to terminate and get rid of this abandoned project??? 2014 until now abandoned and slow
cy91
post May 31 2020, 09:59 AM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(Desmondboy71 @ May 31 2020, 09:14 AM)
how to terminate and get rid of this abandoned project??? 2014 until now abandoned and slow
U already signed SNP? Have to check ur clause
wongkokhon85 P
post Jun 12 2020, 02:54 PM

Probation
23 posts

what happen to this project? since 2014 abandoned.
klwb3876 P
post Aug 13 2020, 05:44 PM

Probation

expected completion is 2022 q4, SEGI college & Imperial international will be moving here, also just confirmed for the new flyover exit to KESAS, took them 1.5 year to get approval from all parties. can pm me for best deal
flight
post Aug 13 2020, 09:41 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(magnusre @ Dec 5 2019, 03:20 PM)
there's a sunway international school just started construction just 300meters away from this site.

dont quote me on this but i heard there will be a flyover to connect said international school to sunway city
Where is the school located and when will it be completed...?
Allout20
post Aug 13 2020, 10:17 PM

120 posts

Another abandoned building just besides and took by other developer seem like no progress?
SongChiang
post Aug 14 2020, 10:50 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(klwb3876 @ Aug 13 2020, 05:44 PM)
expected completion is 2022 q4, SEGI college & Imperial international will be moving here, also just confirmed for the new flyover exit to KESAS, took them 1.5 year to get approval from all parties. can pm me for best deal
show proof segi. i know imperial is in compound but never segi.

QUOTE(flight @ Aug 13 2020, 09:41 PM)
Where is the school located and when will it be completed...?
near the brt iirc

This post has been edited by SongChiang: Aug 14 2020, 10:51 AM
klwb3876 P
post Aug 14 2020, 06:58 PM

Probation

QUOTE(SongChiang @ Aug 14 2020, 10:50 AM)
show proof segi.  i know imperial  is in compound but never segi.
near the brt iirc
already confirmed with news https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ng-jaya-project
BRE
post Aug 14 2020, 08:47 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(klwb3876 @ Aug 13 2020, 06:44 PM)
After moving there, how abt their current place near summit?
SongChiang
post Aug 17 2020, 02:21 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(klwb3876 @ Aug 14 2020, 06:58 PM)
building leased for student accommodation or class?
klwb3876 P
post Aug 17 2020, 09:29 PM

Probation

QUOTE(SongChiang @ Aug 17 2020, 02:21 PM)
building leased for student accommodation or class?
for class, they don't have accommodation for this campus
klwb3876 P
post Aug 17 2020, 09:30 PM

Probation

QUOTE(BRE @ Aug 14 2020, 08:47 PM)
After moving there, how abt their current place near summit?
they will lease out but its not fully confirmed yet
thisisjaytan
post Sep 15 2020, 09:50 PM

So is this property suitable for investment?
Like not hot topic here
chrisw
post Sep 28 2020, 10:35 PM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

I have few units in Da Men for sale, from 400k with free all legal fees inclusive of MOT, anyone interested pls pm me
John91
post Nov 4 2020, 10:55 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(klwb3876 @ Aug 13 2020, 06:44 PM)
From Q2 pushed to Q4 now? bangwall.gif
pawpaws
post Jan 4 2021, 12:09 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(klwb3876 @ Aug 13 2020, 05:44 PM)
Exit to KESAS which direction?
elmond
post Jan 4 2021, 11:51 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(pawpaws @ Jan 4 2021, 12:09 AM)
Exit to KESAS which direction?
klang direction of course
pawpaws
post Jan 9 2021, 01:51 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jan 4 2021, 11:51 AM)
klang direction of course
Should build one more incoming from Klang direction then can ease the jam load at damen traffic lights haha
elmond
post Jan 11 2021, 11:57 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(pawpaws @ Jan 9 2021, 01:51 PM)
Should build one more incoming from Klang direction then can ease the jam load at damen traffic lights haha
that one consider enter and in the plan too (but i cant recall it's part of the elevated uturn of dedicate flyover), miss out that because your question is exit

pawpaws
post Jan 11 2021, 08:17 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jan 11 2021, 11:57 AM)
that one consider enter and in the plan too (but i cant recall it's part of the elevated uturn of dedicate flyover), miss out that because your question is exit
Oh, that's a very plus point for this project. So the entry into USJ1 from KESAS is also approved already?
maryrara30 P
post Feb 4 2021, 10:04 PM

Probation

QUOTE(benbenjr @ Mar 3 2014, 05:42 PM)
May I know who is the developer and where is the sales gallery?
Hi

The developer is HCK Builder Sdn Bhd. MCO - maybe hard to go Sales Gallery. You can view through virtual tour here :

https://www.iproperty.com.my/new-property/p...-jaya/new-5989/

thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
cdspins
post Feb 4 2021, 10:08 PM

2,714 posts

really hard ..
Can install hour own meter after the main meter for both units... then landlord can send the separated bills to both tenant.
KC Liau P
post Jul 12 2021, 09:03 PM

Probation
17 posts

HCK just launched the last tower, called Lakeview suite, very attractive package
razerS
post Jul 13 2021, 12:11 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(KC Liau @ Jul 12 2021, 09:03 PM)
HCK just launched the last tower, called Lakeview suite, very attractive package
how much is it ?
KC Liau P
post Jul 15 2021, 12:06 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(razerS @ Jul 13 2021, 12:11 AM)
how much is it ?
For 1 room cheapest is rm276k, 2 room cheapest is rm308k
razerS
post Jul 16 2021, 03:08 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(KC Liau @ Jul 15 2021, 12:06 AM)
For 1 room cheapest is rm276k, 2 room cheapest is rm308k
can u pm more details and ...
ur number . smile.gif
razerS
post Jul 18 2021, 11:01 PM

73 posts

planning to buy this one ..

whats the pros n cons ?

need to know from experts.. biggrin.gif
KC Liau P
post Jul 19 2021, 08:50 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(razerS @ Jul 16 2021, 03:08 PM)
can u pm more details and ...
ur number . smile.gif
yes I Pm you already, you can check your inbox
CloudAtla$
post Jul 20 2021, 10:20 AM

1,266 posts

What is the latest package,? The property type is Sofo means more to office title and not cover under HDA?
KC Liau P
post Jul 20 2021, 09:21 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Jul 20 2021, 10:20 AM)
What is the latest package,? The property type is Sofo means more to office title and not cover under HDA?
yes, its commercial title...can be office or own stay if single or young couple.
latest package is 8%, the outstanding balance down pyment can be pay by installment to developer by 36, 48 or 60month (0% interest)
and one more value guarantee plan, you can sell back to developer after 5 years with the same price you bought, if your property depreciate or couldn't sell higher price.
CloudAtla$
post Jul 21 2021, 09:17 AM

1,266 posts

what is the selling price now,,?
ckck90
post Jul 21 2021, 01:22 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Jul 21 2021, 09:17 AM)
Starting from 328k. Feel free to PM me if want to ask more question
KC Liau P
post Jul 21 2021, 10:49 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Jul 21 2021, 09:17 AM)
selling price from 280k to 350k
chs0505 P
post Jul 21 2021, 11:37 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ckck90 @ Jul 21 2021, 01:22 PM)
Starting from 328k. Feel free to PM me if want to ask more question
CloudAtla$
post Jul 21 2021, 11:45 PM

1,266 posts

what is the size and how much psf?9
KC Liau P
post Jul 23 2021, 10:37 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Jul 21 2021, 11:45 PM)
what is the size and how much psf?9
1room 474sf and 2room 581sf
CR.7
post Aug 2 2021, 05:35 PM

81 posts

What is the latest packages for lakeview suits? Are this suitable for investment as current market?

This post has been edited by CR.7: Aug 2 2021, 05:40 PM
ckck90
post Aug 2 2021, 06:28 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(CR.7 @ Aug 2 2021, 05:35 PM)
What is the latest packages for lakeview suits? Are this suitable for investment as current market?
Fully furnished smart home system starting from 328k
ry8128
post Sep 22 2021, 09:50 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(ckck90 @ Aug 2 2021, 06:28 PM)
Fully furnished smart home system starting from 328k
U are agent for this project?
ckck90
post Sep 22 2021, 10:29 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 22 2021, 09:50 PM)
U are agent for this project?
Yes yes. Anything can help you?
ry8128
post Sep 22 2021, 10:57 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(ckck90 @ Sep 22 2021, 10:29 PM)
Yes yes. Anything can help you?
Can PM best offer?
bodybuildnoobie
post Sep 29 2021, 09:17 AM

58 posts

hi all,anyone any thoughts on the vlue guarantee by HCK (dev)?
I just sat through the sharing with SA on lakeview.
price by market/sf is decent.. (not too price and not too cheap). main attraction = segi students
Timmy Tan
post Sep 29 2021, 09:58 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(bodybuildnoobie @ Sep 29 2021, 09:17 AM)
price by market/sf is decent.. (not too price and not too cheap). main attraction = segi students
It somewhat shows the confidence that the developer has in the project and sets a floor price for the property upon VP, but if I am not mistaken the guaranteed value is the net price minus the legal fee, admin costs etc, meaning if the property doesn't perform well, owner will still lose money, just not as much.

At the end of the day, still need to do your due diligence on whether this is a good project. Cannot simply buy just because there is a "value guarantee".

seanjiaqian
post Sep 29 2021, 05:03 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(bodybuildnoobie @ Sep 29 2021, 09:17 AM)
can share how this works?
bodybuildnoobie
post Sep 29 2021, 09:31 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Timmy Tan @ Sep 29 2021, 09:58 AM)
It somewhat shows the confidence that the developer has in the project and sets a floor price for the property upon VP, but if I am not mistaken the guaranteed value is the net price minus the legal fee, admin costs etc, meaning if the property doesn't perform well, owner will still lose money, just not as much.

At the end of the day, still need to do your due diligence on whether this is a good project. Cannot simply buy just because there is a "value guarantee".
True true. The prospect remains good too. With segi college, so hence i’m quite keen.
bodybuildnoobie
post Sep 29 2021, 10:16 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Sep 29 2021, 05:03 PM)
can share how this works?
Within 5 years. Cn either sell back prop to devloper, or they will let you claim diff between prop price and market price
miracle0310
post Nov 2 2021, 12:32 PM

32 posts

I went to their showroom and they say will be completed by 2024. Not under HDA and after completion leasehold only 83 years left. However SA said defect period will still be 24 months and after completion date 5 years later within 3 months if the property lose its value they will either top up the lose value or they can buy back the property (with after rebate price). Also it comes with almost fully furnished unit but they refused to let me know which brand will they provide for all the furniture.

Commercial electricity charge and carpark is 10 years free. after 10 years will start to charge.

Their other projects edusentral and edusphere the construction seems slow according to the buyers.

So is this property (lakeview) worth to invest? anyone can enlighten me with the pros and cons?

This post has been edited by miracle0310: Nov 2 2021, 12:34 PM
bodybuildnoobie
post Nov 2 2021, 02:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(miracle0310 @ Nov 2 2021, 12:32 PM)
I went to their showroom and they say will be completed by 2024. Not under HDA and after completion leasehold only 83 years left. However SA said defect period will still be 24 months and after completion date 5 years later within 3 months if the property lose its value they will either top up the lose value or they can buy back the property (with after rebate price). Also it comes with almost fully furnished unit but they refused to let me know which brand will they provide for all the furniture.

Commercial electricity charge and carpark is 10 years free. after 10 years will start to charge.

Their other projects edusentral and edusphere the construction seems slow according to the buyers.

So is this property (lakeview) worth to invest? anyone can enlighten me with the pros and cons?
I went too. placed booking but backed out.
end up i dont like the idea of non hda... regulations dont' protect you. only your spa.
having said that, i dont mean they have credibility issues. their Edu in cyberjaya seems to have progress.

rental side as investment . you are betting on the college next door. which i dont know if many nonlocals attend.
Timmy Tan
post Nov 2 2021, 02:33 PM

340 posts

Pros: Pretty good location, reasonable pricing, Segi college is here (good for rental), "value guarantee" given by developer
Cons: Leasehold, non-HDA (need to be careful with terms in SPA), commercial utility rate, there is an abandoned project nearby
Not sure pro or con: Developer (HCK) and Segi College have the same majority shareholder (Tan Sri Clement Hii Chii Kok)

ry8128
post Nov 2 2021, 08:49 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Paid booking fees but in the end back out. Full commercial title is a turn off for me.
PropInvestorz P
post Nov 8 2021, 07:48 PM

Probation

Any owner’s group for Lakeview Suites? Just signed SPA 😃
mick84
post Nov 11 2021, 09:36 AM

96 posts

I was told 2022 Segi will move in. but your info is 2024.
miracle0310
post Nov 13 2021, 11:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Nov 11 2021, 09:36 AM)
I was told 2022 Segi will move in. but your info is 2024.
Segi complete in 2022, lake view complete in 2024.
Ywj P
post Jan 18 2022, 12:54 AM

Probation

Hi, I am new here, looking for property for investment. I saw few forumers turned off when they knew it’s commercial title. May I know why? It looks like a good investment property for me because segi is just next to it. Please enlighten. Thank you.
Timmy Tan
post Jan 18 2022, 10:11 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Ywj @ Jan 18 2022, 12:54 AM)
Hi, I am new here, looking for property for investment. I saw few forumers turned off when they knew it’s commercial title. May I know why? It looks like a good investment property for me because segi is just next to it. Please enlighten. Thank you.
If you are new to property investment, better to avoid commercial title. Number one reason being it is not protected by housing development act (HDA). Under HDA, the rights of the house buyer is protected. There is a standard SPA format which all developers have to follow. The most important one being developer have to deliver vacant possession within stipulated time and progressive payment have to be in accordance to Schedule H (10% upon signing, 10% upon piling, 15% upon structural etc.).

If non-HDA, developers can simply insert clauses that are unfair, for example, developer has the rights to extend the VP delivery date under a long list of circumstances so that buyer will never succeed in claiming liquidated damages when the project delay. Developer can also change the Schedule H above to let's say 50% upon piling, 30% upon structural. So imagine paying 80% of the property price even though developer only do 35% of the work. If developer abandons the project, you will continue paying interests on 80% of the price until god knows when.

These two are just examples of things developer can do for non-HDA property SPA and can be a bit extreme. In reality, developer will tweak a lot of the wordings in the SPA which to a layman, might not make much of a difference, but in essence, they are giving away a lot of their rights. When signing a HDA property SPA, can just check personal and property details and blindly initial the other pages. But for non-HDA, if not experienced enough, better engage lawyer to go through it.

Other disadvantages of commercial title:
1) Higher utility bills
2) Higher quit rent and assessment rates
3) Max margin of financing is 80% and not able to withdraw EPF.

Despite all of these, a lot of the big moneys are made in commercial properties. It is just a different ball game that does not suit the newbies.
ZenZhiin P
post Mar 12 2022, 06:48 AM

Probation

Is there any chat group for this property?
xiuxing
post Sep 19 2022, 04:21 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Sep 28 2020, 10:35 PM)
I have few units in Da Men for sale, from 400k with free all legal fees inclusive of MOT, anyone interested pls pm me
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2023, 01:01 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Lelong unit check in.

IronManz
post Oct 6 2023, 10:49 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 6 2023, 01:01 PM)
Lelong unit check in.

Why lelong, I thought not yet VP?
hehs3818
post Nov 3 2023, 05:45 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ZenZhiin @ Mar 12 2022, 06:48 AM)
Is there any chat group for this property?
You may text me to join the Whatsapp group chat. Please note its only for the proud owners of EduMetro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .

Sorry not for agents, no soliciting, no for sale / rent, just pure discussion for the good of EduMetro.

IronManz
post Nov 4 2023, 02:50 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(hehs3818 @ Nov 3 2023, 05:45 PM)
You may text me to join the Whatsapp group chat. Please note its only for the proud owners of EduMetro rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  .

Sorry not for agents, no soliciting, no for sale / rent, just pure discussion for the good of EduMetro.

hehs, what's the current owners' sentiments about the next door project remix1, any news on that also being revived? Would be good to do so, right now it's very obvious whenever pass by the highway.
ZenZhiin P
post Nov 7 2023, 09:05 PM

Probation

You may text me to join the Whatsapp group chat. Please note its only for the proud owners of EduMetro rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  .

Sure i pm you my contact already.
zidanedagger
post Nov 14 2023, 03:30 PM

157 posts

Pm you
LineBrown
post Jun 24 2024, 09:21 AM

52 posts

Hi is there any owner group here, please kindly dm.

Thank you
IronManz
post Jun 12 2025, 12:31 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Nov 4 2023, 02:50 PM)
hehs, what's the current owners' sentiments about the next door project remix1, any news on that also being revived?  Would be good to do so, right now it's very obvious whenever pass by the highway.
Any updates on this?

0.1858sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:35 PM