QUOTE(CMW123 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:52 PM)
Really?? Icon City comes with 2 separate TNB meter and 2 separate post box (meaning 2 separate unit number)????Investment EDUMETRO @ USJ 1 SUBANG JAYA (THE DUO), Where Two becomes One
Investment EDUMETRO @ USJ 1 SUBANG JAYA (THE DUO), Where Two becomes One
Mar 5 2014, 11:51 AM
1,816 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Mar 5 2014, 12:47 PM
Mar 6 2014, 04:56 PM
At this price but no car park is provided so not attractive enough
Mar 26 2014, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Mar 26 2014, 01:08 PM) I beg to differ regarding the allocation for parking. If parking is included with a premium of 25k???? Would you buy????? Well, there are other upcoming similar projects selling about the same price and with car parks provided. So, i will give it a pass It makes more sense to rent than to buy with cost of finance in theory. RM25,000 * 0.05 = RM1,250 p.a RM1,250 / 12 = RM100 + So lets say management decide to rent @ RM100 per month or even RM150 So would you still prefer to rent or buy. |
Mar 26 2014, 03:42 PM
Mar 26 2014, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Mar 26 2014, 07:00 PM) For my OWN stay no no. But for investment (especially students market with brt/mrt WALKING distance, totally different GAME. Even if it is for investment, it is still a no no for me. 99% of the new projects come with car park. So why should we consider this Duo? What is the unique selling point?? Really is walking probably have to walk a wee bit longer. 10 mins. With reference and source. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Walking_distance_measure applicable to JAPAN probably they walk faster???? |
Mar 26 2014, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Mar 26 2014, 08:21 PM) you still dont get it do you???????????? Please compare apple with apple. If you want compare with all the props in the market 99%??? empire damansara, empire city got car park? so some which allow u to buy car park at a premium consider come with car park? or options to purchase only you are contented??? Those buy high floors then got 2 car park also consider go or no go??? 1m YTL @ sentul also 1 car park u buy? come with car park ma.. Hahahhaa! Are u the agent for this project?? Anyway, I just want to invest in a property that comes with car park. That's my preference.TWY 18+ floor with 2 car park each floor increase 4k and additional 35k+ factor in for 2 car parks consider come with free car park???? HELLO.. factor in already? So total 15 x 4k = 60k + 35k = approx 100k u get 2 car park waaa. so 1 car park 50k u also happy? What is unique point? Didnt i mention, BRT walking distance at mydin, MRT which is also opposite da men. Empire not good enough investment potential sitting on ER. Kesas slip road enter ER, future bridge to and fro on Sunway's CSR flyover to Monash. Opposite south quay 1000+ psf flyover to Monash. For argument sake 35k car park + 280k for 450sf . Mind u small unit so will be more expensive i didnt use bigger units to compare. Nett 665 psf with car park and dev 5% dc so cheap or not? I didnt even take those scholar towers to compare those are cheaper psf cater to rental for students. Monash just 1 highway across. If no add in car park 590 psf la no? 280k * 5% rental yield = RM1.15k per month 315k * 5% rental yield = RM1.30k per month Difference of RM150 is because of your car park They got 10 cars also rent la you dont have 10 car parks for them. You dont lose anything. Then comes tenant with no cars then how? rent to who? rent to outsiders ???? Ok la rent lo maybe not enough? If that's every unit (or mostly students) has a car with BRT just 750m away???? No harm no car park in this instance nothing to lose nothing to gain. I vomit 35k already what's the opportunity cost, I dont have to pay car park forever? happy lo... Can stay till i die also no need pay car park. let's say 150k per month rent for car park i will pay 19.5 years of rental. 35k I go save in FD 3 % la super conservative u like car park so much prob it make sense u bet on safer side? every year return RM1050 = 7 months free car park wor I didnt compound only if compound by 13 years you get FREE rent wor with ur 35k. |
Mar 27 2014, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Mar 26 2014, 10:00 PM) Haha now u just conveniently use hahahAHA am I agent. Did I give my contacts out? Did I try to promote? Not till you ask me whats so unique. It all started with no car park and I lay down facts and figures with and without car park cost of finance and all u can say is hahaha. Bravo. Yea continue buy more carparks k Yup i will. All the best to this project sales |
May 2 2014, 09:20 AM
Yes, agree! The developer will sure increase the car pro rate in long run. The owner will not only need to pay for the high maintenance fee, but also need to pay for the car park rental
So, I will expect the owner will need to set a higher rental rate compared to those surrounding area in order to cover both the car park rate (if the tenant requires a car park), and high maintenance fee QUOTE(Siao_Lang @ May 1 2014, 04:58 PM) I guess the developers wants to maximize profit so badly that they refused to build car park for the residents.. Because more car park means more usage of space.. of i'm the developer, i will also do the same thing.. Build more smaller pigeon hole units and no car park.. Cause can obtain more profit.. In long run, if the car park ( Accessory parcel belongs to the developer), they can opt to maintain their rental income for car park and increase their GDV, profits from selling units and car park. We called this selfish developer!! |
May 2 2014, 09:22 AM
May 2 2014, 02:28 PM
Whoa! RM688 psf!
To all the investors here, you all can consider a project called Emira Residence @ Glenmarie, price starts from RM400 psf onwards, size starts from 600sf onwards, and at least 1 to 3 car parks are provided. USPs are: walking distance to Aeon shopping mall, and proposed Putra LRT line. 5 min drive to newly setup KDU Uni College QUOTE(vincentaktan @ May 2 2014, 02:16 PM) |
May 2 2014, 02:32 PM
Btw, here the website for registration: www.emira.com.my
QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ May 2 2014, 02:28 PM) Whoa! RM688 psf! To all the investors here, you all can consider a project called Emira Residence @ Glenmarie, price starts from RM400 psf onwards, size starts from 600sf onwards, and at least 1 to 3 car parks are provided. USPs are: walking distance to Aeon shopping mall, and proposed Putra LRT line. 5 min drive to newly setup KDU Uni College |
Aug 16 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(MyFirstHome @ Aug 16 2014, 07:17 PM) Is there anymore units left? No worries, plenty of units left though the developer has been trying very hard to push for sales. Do update us here once u have bought one Parking or no parking, depends purely on intention of purchasding, investment/rental or own stay. I thinks its an attractive price , based onthe locations.. Anyone know ,if any unit left? |
Aug 16 2014, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(snowystar88 @ Jul 9 2014, 01:13 AM) I am interested in this project however car park issue is really a drawback. The agent told me that the car park monthly rental is RM70 for 7 years. Is this stated in the S&P or any sub- agreement? in written form? Besides that, the car park is shared among residents and visitors. Do the residents get the priorities to reserve parking lot? Does the developer indicate how many percent of car park allocated for residents? Car park charge is no doubt a source of income. If I am the developer, I would maximise my profit by limiting the numbers of car park for residents and earn more money from the visitors car park rental is considered purely commercial, so it's not under the protection of HDA. Which means that the developer can't put black n white 'guarantee RM 70 / nth for 7 years' in SPA. |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:41 AM |