The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3
garylimcn
Mar 4 2014, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 3 2014, 06:59 PM) AOSP ROM are less than about 1 bar in visual than other branded stock ROM. so not accurate, you need to compare the signal in numbers. Sorry, I'm new to Nexus and the ROM thing. AOSP ROM = Nexus 5 stock ROM? I'm using stock ROM - no root. Signal strenght about -97~-99dBm
pokgaizai
Mar 4 2014, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(garylimcn @ Mar 4 2014, 08:30 AM) Sorry, I'm new to Nexus and the ROM thing. AOSP ROM = Nexus 5 stock ROM? I'm using stock ROM - no root. Signal strenght about -97~-99dBm AOSP is android open source project. Pure vanilla without the googly stuff. Developers uses the open source code to improvise /add flavour to the original rom. correct me if im wrong.
ketapang
Mar 4 2014, 09:54 AM
Only use for 2h 30min, 45min SOT and my battery already @ 85%.. Will play with custom rom after 1 or 2month. Btw, does usb tethering for a long time can hurt the device?
S-Two
Mar 4 2014, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(ketapang @ Mar 4 2014, 09:54 AM) Only use for 2h 30min, 45min SOT and my battery already @ 85%.. Will play with custom rom after 1 or 2month. Btw, does usb tethering for a long time can hurt the device?  Using 4G or WiFi? Answering to your question, probably no because you charge the phone while tethering and 500mA is more than enough to keep the phone charged while internet data is flowing. At some point, the phone will only be powered by USB so it doesn't affect battery life too much unless you plugged in and out frequently, it will affect battery life cycle, thus degradation. Good enough? Source: From my experience when USB tethering with my Neo V for about 9 months, with occasional plug in and out.
KoYuKii
Mar 4 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(bugb34r @ Mar 4 2014, 11:05 AM)  Anyone interested in this kind of case?  wow...nice 1
SUSXnet
Mar 4 2014, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(bugb34r @ Mar 4 2014, 11:05 AM)  Anyone interested in this kind of case?  Thats a no for me
S-Two
Mar 4 2014, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(Khalily @ Mar 4 2014, 10:38 AM) Nice to see new version. Hope its working well. J'ai aussi acheté un google nexus 5, Sa bonne performance,Il fonctionne bien. J'aime vraiment. Afin de la protéger, j' ai acheter des belle coque etui cuir pour ca. http://www.coquegooglenexus5lg.comHow ironic that new member already learn foreign language. Next time, if you found something to be shared, be it in ENGLISH...because not everyone in LYN can learn French language. I hope you yourself could even understand what the site says, not just copy-paste... And, please read the rules here. Doesn't matter how good you are in other forums, rules is a must-read. Mérci dé vous lé joindré club.
S-Two
Mar 4 2014, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Mar 4 2014, 11:05 AM)  Anyone interested in this kind of case?  For female? Looks feminine...but cool.
ketapang
Mar 4 2014, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(S-Two @ Mar 4 2014, 10:42 AM) Using 4G or WiFi? Answering to your question, probably no because you charge the phone while tethering and 500mA is more than enough to keep the phone charged while internet data is flowing. At some point, the phone will only be powered by USB so it doesn't affect battery life too much unless you plugged in and out frequently, it will affect battery life cycle, thus degradation. Good enough? Source: From my experience when USB tethering with my Neo V for about 9 months, with occasional plug in and out. Mostly Im on 4G. I only use wifi if there is wireless hotspot. But in a day, maybe 2-3 times will turn it on. Assuming for every 20% for 1 hour SOT, maybe my phone will last for 4h max before i need to recharge it.  Btw, thx alot for the info. Very detailed information.
robinsonz
Mar 4 2014, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Mar 4 2014, 11:05 AM)  Anyone interested in this kind of case?  very 'girl'ly.....
Vryon
Mar 4 2014, 11:25 AM
Hello fellows N5 users ! https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3150591I am letting go my slim armor - smooth black case (test it out for 2 days, no scratch just like new) Let me know
S-Two
Mar 4 2014, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(ketapang @ Mar 4 2014, 11:19 AM) Mostly Im on 4G. I only use wifi if there is wireless hotspot. But in a day, maybe 2-3 times will turn it on. Assuming for every 20% for 1 hour SOT, maybe my phone will last for 4h max before i need to recharge it.  Btw, thx alot for the info. Very detailed information.  4-5 hours SOT on 4G is already good since you're on stock ROM. And you're welcome.
Ahmaz
Mar 4 2014, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(S-Two @ Mar 4 2014, 11:12 AM) How ironic that new member already learn foreign language. Next time, if you found something to be shared, be it in ENGLISH...because not everyone in LYN can learn French language. I hope you yourself could even understand what the site says, not just copy-paste... And, please read the rules here. Doesn't matter how good you are in other forums, rules is a must-read. Mérci dé vous lé joindré club.  that's a spambot la... no need layan, just report
SUSaltimi
Mar 4 2014, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(S-Two @ Mar 4 2014, 11:12 AM) How ironic that new member already learn foreign language. Next time, if you found something to be shared, be it in ENGLISH...because not everyone in LYN can learn French language. I hope you yourself could even understand what the site says, not just copy-paste... And, please read the rules here. Doesn't matter how good you are in other forums, rules is a must-read. Mérci dé vous lé joindré club.  lol layan BOT
S-Two
Mar 4 2014, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(altimi @ Mar 4 2014, 12:35 PM) LOL...layan je tapi kt report section....haha...  nnnnnn
xxdesire
Mar 4 2014, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(S-Two @ Mar 4 2014, 12:39 PM) LOL...layan je tapi kt report section....haha...  nnnnnn Lol. Sure you tau tu bot before mention here Wonder if anyone did click the link
S-Two
Mar 4 2014, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 4 2014, 12:41 PM) Lol. Sure you tau tu bot before mention here Wonder if anyone did click the link  Haha...first tak tau where report section is...sorry all... Meh...I sudah click the link...cakap offer here offer there pasal Nexus 5 accessories...
cientoo
Mar 4 2014, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 4 2014, 12:41 PM) Lol. Sure you tau tu bot before mention here Wonder if anyone did click the link  Yeah i clicked
Gilthoniel
Mar 4 2014, 01:17 PM
Hey guys, those using the Nilkin glass SP, is it compatible with Spigen Neo Hybrid or Slim Armor?
Wanna make sure before I buy the casing.
Tried searching the old threads... I only see the questions asked, no answers. LOL