[V7] Nokia Lumia 920, The Legend Continues

LalaluSan
post Mar 17 2014, 06:33 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(hanifvrs @ Mar 17 2014, 12:57 AM)
Hello Lumia Users! By any chance. Where can i get lumia 920 tempered glass?
I'm using lumia 920 for almost 6 month. Awesome phone!
They got make tempered glass for L920?
perakboy_90
post Mar 17 2014, 07:36 PM

64 posts

tempered glass?

m0r31d8ng3l
post Mar 18 2014, 08:16 AM

200 posts

I'm looking for tempered glass too.. so far ebay don't seem to have..
thesun
post Mar 18 2014, 08:53 AM

1,810 posts

our phone got curved glass, i doubt there is one out there.
LalaluSan
post Mar 18 2014, 03:43 PM

692 posts

If our phone screen is curved, why cant tempered glass being curved too laugh.gif
thesun
post Mar 18 2014, 05:19 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Mar 18 2014, 03:43 PM)
If our phone screen is curved, why cant tempered glass being curved too laugh.gif
cos it cost higher to fabricate?
if just flat glass, can cut no problem
so it can do many sizes for other phone as well.
if curved glass, means need to do one by one just for our model. No guarantee ppl buy also.
LalaluSan
post Mar 19 2014, 12:51 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Mar 18 2014, 05:19 PM)
cos it cost higher to fabricate?
if just flat glass, can cut no problem
so it can do many sizes for other phone as well.
if curved glass, means need to do one by one just for our model. No guarantee ppl buy also.
Make sense.. sweat.gif
KahiSun
post Mar 19 2014, 10:27 PM

66 posts

What's the normal estimation battery life at 100%?
Mine is only at 15hours+, is there a problem? I remembered seeing somewhere saying it shud be 1day +.

I had followed the battery saving video steps already. And wifi, bluetooth, location, data all off.

*its a newly bought l920, less than 1 month.
xSean
post Mar 19 2014, 10:35 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(KahiSun @ Mar 19 2014, 10:27 PM)
What's the normal estimation battery life at 100%?
Mine is only at 15hours+, is there a problem? I remembered seeing somewhere saying it shud be 1day +.

I had followed the battery saving video steps already. And wifi, bluetooth, location, data all off.

*its a newly bought l920, less than 1 month.
depends your usage....15 hours ++ quite normal if you frequent use it...

1 day + usually put in 2G mode or wifi mode, and just 2-2 hours with chat, surfing and calling...if u play, less than few hours also gone case...

for my usage, if ON LTE, i can use for 12-15 hours...if i'm sleeping, i can use more than one day like 9pm to 9pm next day, because standby 10% can tahan for 7-8 hours...

donizback
post Mar 20 2014, 07:26 PM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

Okay i need help everyone.

I recently bought a Lumia 920 as you all know (it is 2nd hand without warranty). Now the external speakers are not working cry.gif

It was working in the morning but all of a sudden it is not working sad.gif

I tried to even reset the phone but no luck there too. By using the headphones, i can hear all the sounds. What to do now guys sad.gif PLZZZZZ HELP
red streak
post Mar 20 2014, 07:28 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Mar 20 2014, 07:26 PM)

I recently bought a Lumia 920 as you all know (it is 2nd hand without warranty). Now the external speakers are not working cry.gif

I tried to even reset the phone but no luck there too. By using the headphones, i can hear all the sounds. What to do now guys sad.gif PLZZZZZ HELP
Pray hard...or...send it in for repairs.
sosot000
post Mar 20 2014, 07:28 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Mar 20 2014, 07:26 PM)

try to play songs with any software u got, and install Hardware test to check your speakers, if not working, then u nid to send it to NC to repair nod.gif
donizback
post Mar 20 2014, 07:30 PM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Mar 20 2014, 07:28 PM)
try to play songs with any software u got, and install Hardware test to check your speakers, if not working, then u nid to send it to NC to repair nod.gif
QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 20 2014, 07:28 PM)
Pray hard...or...send it in for repairs.
How much will it roughly cost for repair? Any idea?
sosot000
post Mar 20 2014, 09:15 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Mar 20 2014, 07:30 PM)
How much will it roughly cost for repair? Any idea?
sorry to said... nope rclxub.gif
m0r31d8ng3l
post Mar 20 2014, 10:44 PM

200 posts

hi guys,when was the last time you're able to connect your win7 pc to ur phone? my pc can't detect my l920.. I think the last time can detect was before even portico update
TSfantasy1989
post Mar 21 2014, 09:22 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Mar 20 2014, 10:44 PM)
hi guys,when was the last time you're able to connect your win7 pc to ur phone? my pc can't detect my l920.. I think the last time can detect was before even portico update
try perform soft reset
m0r31d8ng3l
post Mar 21 2014, 02:37 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 21 2014, 09:22 AM)
try perform soft reset
I soft reset a few times ady.. but my pc just can't detect my phone.
ulwan25
post Mar 21 2014, 09:01 PM

2,054 posts

Seems like they gonna announce a true successor for 920 dubbed '930', snapdragon 800, 2gb ram, card slot 2700mah battery, 4.5 inch screen (really? Y not 5??)
c2_lover
post Mar 22 2014, 12:15 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Mar 21 2014, 09:01 PM)
Seems like they gonna announce a true successor for 920 dubbed '930', snapdragon 800, 2gb ram, card slot 2700mah battery, 4.5 inch screen (really? Y not 5??)

for me 4.5" just nice for my hands...
NXaqua
post Mar 22 2014, 02:46 PM

921 posts

Hi guys,

I am thinking of jumping onto W8 bandwagon. Perhap 625 model.

Newbie to the apps, are they the same as android play store app ?
Like free utilities app, converter, whatsapp, wechat , games...?
Support flash ?

Thanks in advance.

70 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:05 AM