[V7] Nokia Lumia 920, The Legend Continues

ulwan25
post Feb 27 2014, 08:56 PM

2,054 posts

Nokia N8 is crazier V33 back in the days >.<

L920 is a revolutionary for WP8. The camera, the device, the design, the awards. So damn tempting!
ulwan25
post Mar 2 2014, 10:30 PM

2,054 posts

It has been about 10 days since I had sold my L920. owh how I'm craving to shot pictures with this sexy beast my HTC One doesn't do the job well I feel like I wanna puke already seeing the shots!!!!!!!!
ulwan25
post Mar 3 2014, 09:20 PM

2,054 posts

Sold it to save money of course ahaaa didn't have budget right now but I will change to Lumia once we can get the WP8.1 update. Planning to grab 1020 but might as well waiting for the new PureView device this year (if had any)

btw, HTC One is definitely a solid device only UltraPixels sucks I didn't even know why people love it though..
ulwan25
post Mar 3 2014, 10:39 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(perakboy_90 @ Mar 3 2014, 10:38 PM)
suck? haha...
sucks big time I'd prefer iPhone 5S images over HTC One whistling.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 4 2014, 01:06 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Mar 4 2014, 08:50 AM)
I've used the CC-1043 before, and quite frankly, it made my phone become dirty. so,
I stopped using it. Now I'm using ZAGG invisible shield (full body screen protector).
Quite good in the beginning, but getting blackish too.. still the barebody feel is much
better compared to having a case on. At least thats my opinion.

Btw, I suddenly have a lot of updates...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
last time I've got 51 updates. I don't update the apps I don't use too lazy to update same goes to my HTC One >.<
ulwan25
post Mar 6 2014, 01:14 AM

2,054 posts

Moved to L1020. HTC One's camera sux hell >.<
ulwan25
post Mar 6 2014, 03:48 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 6 2014, 10:12 AM)
How is the 1020 compared to your old 920? I mean, how much better is it in comparison?  hmm.gif
I'd say its a worth one jumping into L1020! I thought the differences would be less, but it turned out otherwise. Better, faster, improved OIS, superfast/smooth zoom, almost possible to shot at any conditions, playing with RAW images, plus astonishing yellow color! (rare nowadays I found only one in Jordan the rest is only black..) and I'd say better than 808 because of its manual controls and can shoot at any conditions with zero problems!
ulwan25
post Mar 6 2014, 04:41 PM

2,054 posts

WP_20140306_09_20_20_Pro by ulwanmokhtar, on Flickr

WP_20140306_09_21_03_Pro by ulwanmokhtar, on Flickr

WP_20140305_17_33_44_Pro by ulwanmokhtar, on Flickr

WP_20140305_17_35_37_Pro by ulwanmokhtar, on Flickr

WP_20140305_17_38_12_Pro by ulwanmokhtar, on Flickr

WP_20140305_20_10_21_Raw by ulwanmokhtar, on Flickr

WP_20140306_08_49_16_Pro by ulwanmokhtar, on Flickr

WP_20140306_08_51_32_Pro by ulwanmokhtar, on Flickr

WP_20140306_09_14_14_Pro by ulwanmokhtar, on Flickr

920->1020, best transitions evah!!
ulwan25
post Mar 6 2014, 08:11 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Mar 6 2014, 06:09 PM)
looks like its a good upgrade rclxms.gif  just hope the next successor for L1020 will have Snapdragon 801 for 45% faster image processing powah!!! ill get that for sure...
Yeah I'd hope Nokia will release such device cause I'm already happy with my L1020 smile.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 7 2014, 02:32 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(j3srocks @ Mar 7 2014, 02:41 AM)
Is FIFA 14 free or was i seeing things in the market?

Anyone here downloaded yet?
my friend just installed it. pretty nice with no noticeable lag icon_rolleyes.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 8 2014, 04:42 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Mar 7 2014, 07:49 PM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/windows_phone_85_i...s-news-7980.php
8.1 belum sampai sudah ada 8.5 punya news sweat.gif
I'm so hyped for WP8.1 but might as well be following the WP8.5 news.
ulwan25
post Mar 21 2014, 09:01 PM

2,054 posts

Seems like they gonna announce a true successor for 920 dubbed '930', snapdragon 800, 2gb ram, card slot 2700mah battery, 4.5 inch screen (really? Y not 5??)
ulwan25
post Mar 22 2014, 06:59 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Mar 22 2014, 01:15 AM)
for me 4.5" just nice for my hands...
Can't argue with that icon_rolleyes.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 25 2014, 01:41 AM

2,054 posts

Do you guys ever see cyan color one in front of your eyes? I did. Teman my member to buy one he's a Nokia crazy like me oso ahaaaaa superb color weeh so superb so majestic. wow.
ulwan25
post Mar 26 2014, 08:36 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 25 2014, 12:08 PM)
Cyan color? Most probably the Lumia 800?

The only cyan color 920 is from AT&T.

If you wish to swap house casing you can always purchase it from taobao. (cyan included)  rolleyes.gif
My friend bought it from Jordan. It's beauty and I have a sudden urge to eat this thing whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 27 2014, 06:52 PM

2,054 posts

for a RM799 flagship phones, it is still worth it. You got all the good stuff including the 8mp pureview!
ulwan25
post Aug 5 2014, 07:06 PM

2,054 posts

Joe Belfiore said that no need to downgrade no more to get Lumia Cyan, just update using the developer program but here I got one question. Does Lumia Cyan improves the camera??
ulwan25
post Aug 6 2014, 09:44 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Aug 5 2014, 11:33 PM)
he did say that? when?

yes in a way, it does improve the pic quality on 1520 (that's the phone i got upgraded to cyan)...
but as a forumer posted on the other thread, it seems like there's some bug with the CAF feature, where if you set high shutter speed, most likely your photo will be super blur-ish...
to me, it is harder to focus when high shutter speed is set, especially in low light condition...
Recently I think I read it somewhere prior to Update 1 he said.
Now I keliru becoz I want the camera improvement not just Update 1. If I update my L1020 using developer program would I have Lumia Cyan or just Update 1? What a dilemma blink.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 6 2014, 09:21 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Aug 6 2014, 11:15 AM)
it is quite simple really...the developer program is just for OS updates, it wont include any firmware updates...

currently the cyan update is still blocked for those using developer preview...MS is still looking into it...

if you want the cyan update you have 2 choices:
-downgrade to 8.0 then update to Lumia cyan
   OR
-wait for MS to fix the bitlocker issue

to check if you have cyan or not, just go to settings --> extra+info
it will state which firmware you are currently on...
I might as well to update it to Lumia Cyan as soon as it is available but currently my phone was at the NCC. I still want that improvement on the camera though so might as well downgrade to WP8.0 to get it smile.gif

This post has been edited by ulwan25: Aug 6 2014, 09:22 PM
ulwan25
post Feb 13 2015, 01:05 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 13 2015, 10:42 AM)
not all devices are supported
Yet. tongue.gif

0.0450sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:22 PM