[V7] Nokia Lumia 920, The Legend Continues

TSfantasy1989
post Jun 18 2015, 04:31 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Vsmh @ Jun 18 2015, 04:29 PM)
Oh that's weird. I hope you keep your auto back up on (just in case the internal memory fails)
Indeed, the Motherboard is expensive and you'll have to wait for parts to arrive even if you send in for repairs.
Here is a complete video to help you, pay attention to some warnings or rewatch the specific part when in doubt. Ive opened my before and getting the case off can be a tiny bit hard.

920 disassembly and reassembly.

I suggest downloading the video (easier to watch and fast forward / rewatch a part)
I think the 1020 takes some time to snap shots (just an opinion since i didn't test it side by side)
yup..it took some time to process photo

my friend have L1020
Vsmh
post Jun 19 2015, 11:21 AM

89 posts

Apparently there is an update to fix random reboots for the 920.

Source

Anyone tried it out? If so please tell us how it is doing.
TSfantasy1989
post Jun 19 2015, 11:22 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Vsmh @ Jun 19 2015, 11:21 AM)
Apparently there is an update to fix random reboots for the 920.
Source

Anyone tried it out? If so please tell us how it is doing.
i never have random reboot issue on my lumia 920

anyone have this issue?

i heard that it happen a lot on AT&T set
Vsmh
post Jun 19 2015, 11:25 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jun 19 2015, 11:22 AM)
i never have random reboot issue on my lumia 920

anyone have this issue?

i heard that it happen a lot on AT&T set
Previously i had the issue but then i removed all beta apps (was on Dev Preview) but after mobo replacement ive never seen it happen.
ameri
post Jun 19 2015, 11:28 AM

484 posts

Never had such problem too.
But any update is welcome. biggrin.gif
Updating...
Vsmh
post Jun 19 2015, 11:29 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(ameri @ Jun 19 2015, 11:28 AM)
Never had such problem too.
But any update is welcome. biggrin.gif
Updating...
Keep us posted please ~
j3srocks
post Jun 19 2015, 07:12 PM

202 posts

I updating as well, kinda surprised wen the release note mentioned random reboots. Never had that issue before either.
Creative_91
post Jun 20 2015, 07:18 AM

56 posts

Before this I've lost my front facing camera function, then the sensors are not working, then the rear camera sometimes not working properly as I need to reboot the phone and hope that it solve the problem and now new problem is the phone is not vibrating anymore.

I really love this phone so much that it is difficult to replace it with any new phone at the moment.

Does anyone know how to fix any of those problem above? Please dun suggest to factory reset cause I do believe it doesnt solve anything and just causing me to lose my data hehe...

Btw, belanja some gambar. (This is the reason it is difficult to change to new phone)

SUSSuper Saiya
post Jun 20 2015, 12:46 PM

280 posts

see this advertisement macam gooding:
http://www.mudah.my/Nokia+Lumia+920+32GB+M...sh-36406418.htm

but is it better to get other low end model rather than second hand model in the advertisement?
Vsmh
post Jun 21 2015, 03:01 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Creative_91 @ Jun 20 2015, 07:18 AM)
Before this I've lost my front facing camera function, then the sensors are not working, then the rear camera sometimes not working properly as I need to reboot the phone and hope that it solve the problem and now new problem is the phone is not vibrating anymore.

I really love this phone so much that it is difficult to replace it with any new phone at the moment.

Does anyone know how to fix any of those problem above? Please dun suggest to factory reset cause I do believe it doesnt solve anything and just causing me to lose my data hehe...

Btw, belanja some gambar. (This is the reason it is difficult to change to new phone)

Try using a blower (not hair dryer please cry.gif ) to blow the speaker area, Should remove dust.
Example of blower

After that use a torch light (use the bright florescent (white) kind and aim on the light sensor (see if brightness increases and later decreases after you stop shining) if yes then its working (brightness has to be set to auto). As for your rear cam (sorry, i still strongly suggest using the Lumia Software recovery tool or windows phone recovery tool to flash it) In the past some things only worked after 3 times of flashing. (after flashing see if things are working, if not reflash. (ultimately, if that doesnt work, im afraid its hardware or bad motherboard or something wrong inside. By sensors do you mean gyroscope? for gps or?
Vibration motor probably gone or bad mobo liow.

By the way was the picture compressed or something? Seems a little blur to me.

QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Jun 20 2015, 12:46 PM)
see this advertisement macam gooding:
http://www.mudah.my/Nokia+Lumia+920+32GB+M...sh-36406418.htm

but is it better to get other low end model rather than second hand model in the advertisement?
Disclaimer : I do not wish to be held responsible for my opinions or suggestions.

In my opinion, it is risky to get a 2nd hand unit but if youre willing to take the risks then go ahead (perhaps get them to sign a document, safer, also keep all conversations for future reference if anything goes wrong).

Ultimately, its up to you bro.

This post has been edited by Vsmh: Jun 21 2015, 03:02 PM
shiinkuro31
post Jun 27 2015, 11:24 AM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

Bought casing from Moresales 2 month ago. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

A lil bit bulky but really sturdy. Cant tahan anymore, 3 corners dink already cry.gif
ameri
post Jun 28 2015, 11:02 AM

484 posts

Nice casing.
How much?
Still got casing for 920 eh.

This post has been edited by ameri: Jun 28 2015, 11:03 AM
sam.hajime
post Jun 29 2015, 12:47 AM

189 posts

920 vs 930 which better.tbh never thought this thread live n kicking ,,salute la u guys
ameri
post Jun 29 2015, 09:59 AM

484 posts

Of course 930 better. It's the successor.
A lot of 920 user here refuse to upgrade due to no proper flagship offering from Msft tongue.gif
TSfantasy1989
post Jun 29 2015, 10:08 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Jun 29 2015, 12:47 AM)
920 vs 930 which better.tbh never thought this thread live n kicking ,,salute la u guys
In my opinion..if u have 920 then no need get 930

Hahaha
sam.hajime
post Jun 30 2015, 09:12 AM

189 posts

actually how to check warranty status?i kinda want to bought l930..but the warranty under thunder match..is it orginal?
IccyAsd
post Jun 30 2015, 09:28 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Jun 30 2015, 09:12 AM)
actually how to check warranty status?i kinda want to bought l930..but the warranty under thunder match..is it orginal?
the only original Nokia phone comes from Avaxx/Zitron , without this 2 sticker its AP/Import from other country. Thunder Match started selling Windows Phone now ?
sam.hajime
post Jun 30 2015, 09:37 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 30 2015, 09:28 AM)
the only original Nokia phone comes from Avaxx/Zitron , without this 2 sticker its AP/Import from other country. Thunder Match started selling Windows Phone now ?
my bad...actually the distributor was ecs ict
Vsmh
post Jun 30 2015, 11:04 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Jun 27 2015, 11:24 AM)

Bought casing from Moresales 2 month ago.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

A lil bit bulky but really sturdy. Cant tahan anymore, 3 corners dink already  cry.gif
Nice cases, same question haha, how much did it go for?

QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Jun 29 2015, 12:47 AM)
To answer that question, it depends on what youre looking for in a phone. If you have the budget then go ahead (ultimately you make the choice mah)

Here are a few things :

The 930 is newer.

Here are a few improvements with the latest Denim update.
-Rich capture
-Faster camera performance
-20mp(930) vs 8.7mp (920)

http://www.windowscentral.com/what-new-lum...-att-lumia-1520 (after Denim)

http://wmpoweruser.com/nokia-lumia-930-re-...m-update-video/ (930 after the buzz)

http://www.windowscentral.com/microsoft-cl...pdate-name-only (920 doesnt really benefit)

Cons of 930
-No Glance screen
-Battery life is almost the same
-Its old jor, WP 10 will launch in a few more months. (but hey its still a Nokia ~)
-Not the best low light performance (see 930 vs 920 low light vids on YouTube to get me)

Newer phones "Cityman" and "Talkman" will be launched too, meaning newer specs, lowering prices of older
phones like the x20 series and even the x30 series.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOOas3mcOUU (920 after the buzz)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I4JpH3YFeIg (930 vs 920) (speed comparison)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-wbrU8S4P9M
-Iphone 6 and HTC M8 (i think) vs Nokia Lumia 930 (with Denim update) ( Camera Battle)

QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Jun 30 2015, 09:12 AM)
have a chat with Microsoft support. They should answer your questions.

The link :

http://www.microsoft.com/en-my/mobile/support/contact/ (Select live chat)
Vsmh
post Jun 30 2015, 11:25 AM

89 posts

Updated my post on page 63 (photo tips / guide),

Added some images of long exposure.

70 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:41 PM