125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

mytaffeta
post Apr 2 2014, 03:35 PM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 2 2014, 03:24 PM)
One may think I am a die-hard ASM chaser, went to the 4th place this afternoon (MB) as not to waste the day.

Outcome, another 0.00  Ha ha.

I terminated my kids' FD before the due date hoping to transfer their money to ASM (their mum has the vision to open their ASM accounts when it was not fully subscribed in the early days. So a wise move).

Now, their money is just floating there with no home! Bad move by their dad in terminating their FD!

Hope to find a home for their money soon, hopefully ASM. Ha.

Cheerio.
y'day afternoon i went to maybank but fail to deposit money to my as1m due to system problem.. the teller said there is non-bumi who withdraw 5.8k just 10 minutes before i came.. u can try your luck with as1m.. thumbup.gif
plumberly
post Apr 2 2014, 03:51 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Apr 2 2014, 03:35 PM)
y'day afternoon i went to maybank but fail to deposit money to my as1m due to system problem.. the teller said there is non-bumi who withdraw 5.8k just 10 minutes before i came.. u can try your luck with as1m..  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the tip.

I have also tried my AS1M yesterday (and today). Tapi, kosong also.

Hopefully, with the many kosong I got lately, it will be X00... soon. Ha.

Cheerio.
harmonics3
post Apr 2 2014, 04:04 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 2 2014, 03:51 PM)
Thanks for the tip.

I have also tried my AS1M yesterday (and today). Tapi, kosong also.

Hopefully, with the many kosong I got lately, it will be X00... soon. Ha.

Cheerio.
Looks like it's a very inefficient ways of trying our luck.. guess it only benefits those who can afford to make frequent trips to the ASN office or agents.. is there a better way?
frontierzone
post Apr 2 2014, 04:09 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Apr 2 2014, 04:04 PM)
Looks like it's a very inefficient ways of trying our luck.. guess it only benefits those who can afford to make frequent trips to the ASN office or agents.. is there a better way?
No better way, have written at length about it in the past. Conclusion, it benefits:
(a) Those who are closely related to bank tellers or managers.
(b) Those living nearer to banks with helpful staff and have a lot of free time to go frequently.

Or you may need to start electing runners from those in your family who are not working to do the 'trying'. Usually retired people or housewives.

This post has been edited by frontierzone: Apr 2 2014, 04:11 PM
plumberly
post Apr 2 2014, 04:48 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Apr 2 2014, 04:09 PM)
No better way, have written at length about it in the past. Conclusion, it benefits:
(a) Those who are closely related to bank tellers or managers.
(b) Those living nearer to banks with helpful staff and have a lot of free time to go frequently.

Or you may need to start electing runners from those in your family who are not working to do the 'trying'. Usually retired people or housewives.
Interested to know more.

On your (a), how can that help beside checking the system regularly to see if there are units available?

Or do they have a system to alert them or they can see things which are not normally view-able to bank counter staff?

Just wondering.
frontierzone
post Apr 2 2014, 05:48 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 2 2014, 04:48 PM)
Interested to know more.

On your (a), how can that help beside checking the system regularly to see if there are units available?

Or do they have a system to alert them or they can see things which are not normally view-able to bank counter staff?

Just wondering.
I believe all the agents access the same system, so no special system to alert or anything fancy like that. They just rajin rajin and check it every now and then, since no limit on how many times. They can click until their hands sore if that's what they want, when no customers to tend to. Like playing a game, only this involve some real money.

davinz18
post Apr 2 2014, 05:48 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 2 2014, 03:24 PM)
One may think I am a die-hard ASM chaser, went to the 4th place this afternoon (MB) as not to waste the day.

Outcome, another 0.00  Ha ha.

I terminated my kids' FD before the due date hoping to transfer their money to ASM (their mum has the vision to open their ASM accounts when it was not fully subscribed in the early days. So a wise move).

Now, their money is just floating there with no home! Bad move by their dad in terminating their FD!

Hope to find a home for their money soon, hopefully ASM. Ha.

Cheerio.
should have done it yesterday when there's unlimited units available.
anyway don't lose hope, someday if it's your lucky day then can find "home" for the money icon_rolleyes.gif
davinz18
post Apr 2 2014, 06:11 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Najib Launches ASB 2 For Gen Y Bumiputera
http://malaysiandigest.com/news/495479-naj...bumiputera.html

ASB 2 is targeted for the Generation Y Bumiputeras between the age of 19 and 34 and also the other ASB unit holders who have reached their maximum investment of 200,000 units.

The prime minister said PNB will credit an additional 10 units for those investing between today and Dec 31, 2014 while those who open an account today will get a RM50 voucher, an equivalent of 50 units.
plumberly
post Apr 2 2014, 06:16 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Apr 2 2014, 06:11 PM)

ASB 2 is targeted for the Generation Y Bumiputeras between the age of 19 and 34 and also the other ASB unit holders who have reached their maximum investment of 200,000 units.

The prime minister said PNB will credit an additional 10 units for those investing between today and Dec 31, 2014 while those who open an account today will get a RM50 voucher, an equivalent of 50 units.
Apa ini? Adding salt/acid to injury lah. Non bumi cannot apply and now extra give-away. cry.gif

This is really stretching their power a bit too far. vmad.gif

Sorry, off topic.
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2014, 06:21 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Apr 2 2014, 05:48 PM)
I believe all the agents access the same system, so no special system to alert or anything fancy like that. They just rajin rajin and check it every now and then, since no limit on how many times. They can click until their hands sore if that's what they want, when no customers to tend to. Like playing a game, only this involve some real money.
U r right
Plus ASNB can check available units in their systems but not agents
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2014, 06:24 PM

10,001 posts

They estimate the funds will b fully subscribe within 9 mths which is equivalent to RM1.11 bil/mth
MGM
post Apr 2 2014, 06:33 PM

18,455 posts

Lucifah, so this is what u meant? They have already started to prepare for GE14.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 2 2014, 06:33 PM
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2014, 06:46 PM

10,001 posts

Product Highlights Sheet of ASB2
http://www.asnb.com.my/prospectus/highlights_sheet/ASB2.pdf
ruffstuff
post Apr 2 2014, 08:35 PM

3,345 posts

Minimum open account RM10 or 1000 for ASB2?
shankar_dass93
post Apr 2 2014, 09:00 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 2 2014, 06:16 PM)
Apa ini? Adding salt/acid to injury lah. Non bumi cannot apply and now extra give-away.  cry.gif

This is really stretching their power a bit too far.  vmad.gif

Sorry, off topic.
I'm sure that Jibby would do something. Probably he would launch ASB2 first than would look into getting something done for the non-bumis a few months before the next election.
That's just my predictions.
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2014, 09:03 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 2 2014, 08:35 PM)
Minimum open account RM10 or 1000 for ASB2?
Book - 10
Cert - 1k
blasto
post Apr 2 2014, 09:06 PM

1,139 posts

Is ASB already full ? & can apply loan for ASB2 ? TIA
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2014, 09:22 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Apr 2 2014, 09:06 PM)
Is ASB already full ? & can apply loan for ASB2 ? TIA
No limit on fund size for ASB
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2014, 09:54 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 2 2014, 09:00 PM)
I'm sure that Jibby would do something. Probably he would launch ASB2 first than would look into getting something done for the non-bumis a few months before the next election.
That's just my predictions.
Hope yo predictions materialize
davinz18
post Apr 2 2014, 10:19 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 2 2014, 06:16 PM)
Apa ini? Adding salt/acid to injury lah. Non bumi cannot apply and now extra give-away.  cry.gif

This is really stretching their power a bit too far.  vmad.gif

Sorry, off topic.
I know the feeling cry.gif
juz hope Jibby would do something for Non-Bumi yawn.gif

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 2 2014, 06:24 PM)
They estimate the funds will b fully subscribe within 9 mths which is equivalent to RM1.11 bil/mth
Really? shocking.gif Target can achieve? hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:14 AM