125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

plumberly
post Mar 31 2014, 12:48 PM

4,761 posts

I guess it will be very very crowded this week at ASN and ASN agents with ASM dividend and the new ASB2.

To go or not to go?

Cheerio.

p/s Wonder why at some banks they take your ASX passbook and call you later when they process your transaction. Won't it be faster and more efficient if they process your transaction on calling your number? They collect the passbooks and do them in 1 go, more efficient this way? Don't think that is possible as they still need to process the passbook one at a time.
csl1987
post Mar 31 2014, 01:44 PM

74 posts

Perhaps they can skip the time for launching the ASX fund programme multiple times?

plus they don't have to process the passbook one at a time, just randomly picked one and then tried...since most of the time won't have any units...they can just try for the first passbook and skip the 2nd,3rd,4th,5th,... passbook by telling those customers "tak ada unit lah~" (assuming all the passbook is trying for same fund) tongue.gif

plumberly
post Mar 31 2014, 03:32 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Mar 31 2014, 01:44 PM)
Perhaps they can skip the time for launching the ASX fund programme multiple times?

plus they don't have to process the passbook one at a time, just randomly picked one and then tried...since most of the time won't have any units...they can just try for the first passbook and skip the 2nd,3rd,4th,5th,... passbook by telling those customers "tak ada unit lah~" (assuming all the passbook is trying for same fund) tongue.gif
Oh ya, I did not think of that! Smart one!
davinz18
post Mar 31 2014, 05:50 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Mar 31 2014, 01:44 PM)

that's why always insist the staff to "try" on the spot with u "watching" over them flex.gif
davinz18
post Mar 31 2014, 06:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Minggu Saham Amanah Malaysia (MSAM) 2014 will be held at Pusat Transformasi Luar Bandar (RTC) Kelantan in Tunjong from 20 to 27 April, which will be officiated by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak.

plumberly
post Mar 31 2014, 06:25 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 31 2014, 06:22 PM)
Minggu Saham Amanah Malaysia (MSAM) 2014 will be held at Pusat Transformasi Luar Bandar (RTC) Kelantan in Tunjong from 20 to 27 April, which will be officiated by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak.
For the newbies like me, hope that you can spare a few mins on what MSAM is about, what can one do/gain if one goes there, what those who cannot attend do, etc.

Many thanks.
wil-i-am
post Mar 31 2014, 06:29 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 31 2014, 12:48 PM)
I guess it will be very very crowded this week at ASN and ASN agents with ASM dividend and the new ASB2.

To go or not to go?

Cheerio.

p/s Wonder why at some banks they take your ASX passbook and call you later when they process your transaction. Won't it be faster and more efficient if they process your transaction on calling your number? They collect the passbooks and do them in 1 go, more efficient this way? Don't think that is possible as they still need to process the passbook one at a time.
Go
wil-i-am
post Mar 31 2014, 06:31 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 31 2014, 06:22 PM)
Hope they launch new fixed price funds for every1 on tat day
davinz18
post Mar 31 2014, 06:43 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 31 2014, 06:25 PM)
For the newbies like me, hope that you can spare a few mins on what MSAM is about, what can one do/gain if one goes there, what those who cannot attend do, etc.

Many thanks.
If I remember correctly, u can gain some knowledge on PNB invested companies. There's booth for "opening" new account, customer service etc. There's games for children & young adult. There's also some contest on PNB (u need to fill it, answer can be found in the expo). When exit from expo, summit in box.

Got gift if u get "good" point for the games. Normally they give glass set (with ASNB/PNB logo) & PNB bag.
The PNB contest give car, motorbike, laptop, ASx units etc.

If u stay in Kelantan, recommend to attend it. Got a lot free of gift. If lucky can get free packet of Milo, Milk, Ice Cream etc. drool.gif
davinz18
post Mar 31 2014, 06:45 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 31 2014, 06:31 PM)
Hope they launch new fixed price funds for every1 on tat day
I'm hopping for that sweat.gif
plumberly
post Mar 31 2014, 06:48 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 31 2014, 06:43 PM)
If I remember correctly, u can gain some knowledge on PNB invested companies. There's booth for "opening" new account, customer service etc. There's games for children & young adult. There's also some contest on PNB (u need to fill it, answer can be found in the expo). When exit from expo, summit in box. 

Got gift if u get "good" point for the games. Normally they give glass set (with ASNB/PNB logo) & PNB bag.     
The PNB contest give car, motorbike, laptop, ASx units etc.

If u stay in Kelantan, recommend to attend it. Got a lot free of gift. If lucky can get free packet of Milo, Milk, Ice Cream etc.  drool.gif
Noted and thanks.

First time hearing MASM. I am from Sarawak and I don't think they have it here before.

Cheerio
davinz18
post Mar 31 2014, 06:51 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 31 2014, 06:48 PM)
Noted and thanks.

First time hearing MASM. I am from Sarawak and I don't think they have it here before.

Cheerio
I think got MSAM in Kuching year 2010 hmm.gif
plumberly
post Mar 31 2014, 07:19 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 31 2014, 06:51 PM)
I think got MSAM in Kuching year 2010  hmm.gif
Copying what I heard in this evening's MH370 Press Conference, "I stand corrected". Ha.
ronnie
post Mar 31 2014, 10:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Tomorrow can update ASM book and "topup" ?
wil-i-am
post Apr 1 2014, 07:19 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 31 2014, 10:52 PM)
Tomorrow can update ASM book and "topup" ?
Yup
harmonics3
post Apr 1 2014, 08:36 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 1 2014, 07:19 AM)
Yup
one question, if I do not have any ASM or AS1M accounts before, can I just try my luck at agent bank or post office to apply for available units? Can they issue new ASN passbook?
csl1987
post Apr 1 2014, 08:56 AM

74 posts

Hi, to all sifus here...just wondering how to obtain/claim back the money/unit if I passed away suddenly (touchwood sweat.gif )...Do I have to nominate one beneficiary now? I checked their website http://www.asnb.com.my/claim.htm...it seems that there is no such need? Do correct me if i mislook/mistaken the meaning here...thanks notworthy.gif

Good luck for everyone trying ASM later rclxms.gif
csl1987
post Apr 1 2014, 09:02 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Apr 1 2014, 08:36 AM)
one question, if I do not have any ASM or AS1M accounts before, can I just try my luck at agent bank or post office to apply for available units? Can they issue new ASN passbook?
Most of them said you can open an account at the ASNB agent (included the RHB,Maybank,CIMB bank & Post office). But the post office here refused to open AS1M and ASW2020 account for me...Meanwhile, a forumer here did mention that he managed to open AS1M account at Maybank...
wil-i-am
post Apr 1 2014, 11:35 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Apr 1 2014, 09:02 AM)
Most of them said you can open an account at the ASNB agent (included the RHB,Maybank,CIMB bank & Post office). But the post office here refused to open AS1M and ASW2020 account for me...Meanwhile, a forumer here did mention that he managed to open AS1M account at Maybank...
It depends who attend to u
Wud advise u approach ASNB directly
csl1987
post Apr 1 2014, 12:37 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 1 2014, 11:35 AM)
It depends who attend to u
Wud advise u approach ASNB directly
That's my plan when AS1M / ASW2020 dividend date...I will apply leave and go to their HQ directly flex.gif

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:14 AM