Investment RESIDENCY V @ OLD KLANG ROAD [OWNERS' THREAD], Brought to you by Kerjaya Prospek
cfa28
Jun 13 2014, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(aishing @ Jun 13 2014, 11:39 AM) It will most likely be rented out especially those who only have 1 car park but husband n wife owns 1 car each. N I doubt u wud wan to park ur car outside as it is quite impossible to fit hundreds of cars wen pearl suria is done too. The only thing now is at rm200/mth max rm250/mth for a carpark, u wil nd 15yrs to take bck the 35k. So now the question is if tis 10 or 15yrs worth investing? if u have surplus cash, the answer is YES cos yield is double that of FD rates
Ravenz
Jun 13 2014, 11:42 AM

yea the initial 1st few years wont be able to rent out yet until the unit is at least 80% occupy - i feel ya.
anyway, i wont be buying as wont know by then if we will move in to stay or otherwise ... will figure out a way then coz RM35k is really too much for me
roggonx
Jun 13 2014, 01:21 PM
Hi guys, Im a newbie here. May I ask question from anyone of you who can enlighten me for property investment. I just wanna know which one is good for investment: Leasehold or Freehold? And leasehold is it limited lifespan period? For example, an apartment (leasehold) that was build sometime in year 2006 and now its already 2014..how many lifespan left? Is it worth buying?
skcJVN
Jun 13 2014, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(aishing @ Jun 13 2014, 11:39 AM) It will most likely be rented out especially those who only have 1 car park but husband n wife owns 1 car each. N I doubt u wud wan to park ur car outside as it is quite impossible to fit hundreds of cars wen pearl suria is done too. The only thing now is at rm200/mth max rm250/mth for a carpark, u wil nd 15yrs to take bck the 35k. So now the question is if tis 10 or 15yrs worth investing? If any developer can sale car park lot only , i will invest on this . No cukai puntu , no renovation , no need maintainence n some even no maintainen fee n the ROI sure better than FD . U can check the mthly parking fee in the prime area , u will get shock .
ahkeaz
Jun 15 2014, 11:14 AM
hey, i just signed the SPA yesterday @ the sales galery, i bought the 814 with 2 car park, 2 rooms 2 bathrooms. i checked the layout the small room come with window wor ... mine is at high floor ... freakin 662k .. facing pool.
i wonder if there will be a better view @ 2x floor, before i didnt care but now ... haha .. pool view but can u really see the pool from 2x floor ? lol..
aishing
Jun 15 2014, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(ahkeaz @ Jun 15 2014, 11:14 AM) hey, i just signed the SPA yesterday @ the sales galery, i bought the 814 with 2 car park, 2 rooms 2 bathrooms. i checked the layout the small room come with window wor ... mine is at high floor ... freakin 662k .. facing pool. i wonder if there will be a better view @ 2x floor, before i didnt care but now ... haha .. pool view but can u really see the pool from 2x floor ? lol.. 814sqft has windows in the small room is bcz it is a corner unit if i m not mistaken. The layout of the units r weird like dat. All d corners of the building is occupied by the 814, n thn fooled by 909sqft n thn all the 600sqft in d middle. To me, i don mind without d window bcz d small room is goin to b my store room anyway... I nd some place to for storage anyhow as the unit is alredy not dat big... N yes 20 over floors wil stil b able to c d pool u don worry. D last condo i was staying at 18th floor stil able to c d pool clearly... 20 over floors is not high alredy...verve suites in mont kiara is 34floors altogethr...
Ravenz
Jun 15 2014, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(ks_loh11 @ Jun 15 2014, 07:03 PM) the remaining of the 10% deposit need to be presented on the signing date of SPA? Yup that's correct
Ravenz
Jun 16 2014, 09:03 AM

jordan, u need to sit at the showroom and wait for those who went there coz there is a few couple i saw last weekend who came to see the unit, but found all left top floor and walk away ... i think if you were there, sure got business :)as they are looking at the 2b2b unit
This post has been edited by Ravenz: Jun 16 2014, 09:10 AM
Ravenz
Jun 16 2014, 09:07 AM

Oh btw, last week i was there these are the left overs unit. 6 floor - 06, 09, 10, 11, & 15 8 floor - 10 9 floor - 10 12 floor - 10 16 floor - 10 23A floor - 03 26 floor - 06, 09, 10, 13 27 floor - 09, 10, 13 28 floor - 3A, 09, 10, 11, 16 & 17 about 23 units left only  mainly those unit "10" is a studio unit.
jordan_kc87
Jun 16 2014, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(Ravenz @ Jun 16 2014, 09:03 AM) jordan, u need to sit at the showroom and wait for those who went there coz there is a few couple i saw last weekend who came to see the unit, but found all left top floor and walk away ... i think if you were there, sure got business :)as they are looking at the 2b2b unit oh, thanks..... but i not agent la, sit there whole day will very awkward lo, later the agents there shoo me out.... like i took their rice bowl....cannot like that la.
ahkeaz
Jun 16 2014, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(ks_loh11 @ Jun 15 2014, 07:03 PM) the remaining of the 10% deposit need to be presented on the signing date of SPA? yea the balance u need to pay to the developer on the day u sign SPA
yh76
Jun 16 2014, 10:15 AM
Let me know to share...Who pay
Sign SPA Legal Fees on SPA = Development pay Stamp Duty = ? Disbursement Fees = ? Etc...
Loan Apply Loan Agreement = Development pay Stamp Duty = Disbursement fees = MRTA = Etc...
cfa28
Jun 16 2014, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(yh76 @ Jun 16 2014, 10:15 AM) Let me know to share...Who pay Sign SPA Legal Fees on SPA = Development pay Stamp Duty = ? (Stamp Duty on SPA Developer Pay, Stamp Duty for MOT, Buyer Pay)Disbursement Fees = ? (Developer Pay)Etc... Loan Apply Loan Agreement = Development pay Stamp Duty = (Developer Pay)Disbursement fees = (Developer Pay)MRTA = (Of course, you pay Lah via capitalised into Loan)Etc... Thanks
yh76
Jun 16 2014, 10:48 AM
MOT what mean
cfa28
Jun 16 2014, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(yh76 @ Jun 16 2014, 10:48 AM) MOT = Memorandum of Transfer. In lay man, its to Register the Land Title into your Name Calculated as follow based on SPA Price First RM100,000 - 1% From RM100,000.01 to RM500,000 - 2% Above RM500,000.01 - 3% Congrats man, First time buying house can buy at OKR (Old Klang Road)
yh76
Jun 16 2014, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jun 16 2014, 10:55 AM) MOT = Memorandum of Transfer. In lay man, its to Register the Land Title into your Name Calculated as follow based on SPA Price First RM100,000 - 1% From RM100,000.01 to RM500,000 - 2% Above RM500,000.01 - 3% Congrats man, First time buying house can buy at OKR (Old Klang Road) Wow expensive MOT... Many thankto CFA28, Thanks
lavin7
Jun 16 2014, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Ravenz @ Jun 16 2014, 09:07 AM) Oh btw, last week i was there these are the left overs unit. 6 floor - 06, 09, 10, 11, & 15 8 floor - 10 9 floor - 10 12 floor - 10 16 floor - 10 23A floor - 03 26 floor - 06, 09, 10, 13 27 floor - 09, 10, 13 28 floor - 3A, 09, 10, 11, 16 & 17 about 23 units left only  mainly those unit "10" is a studio unit. Hi Ravenz. I'm actually highly interested in this project and planning to grab an unit as well. Any idea how much was the level 6 unit 6 price ? (If u noted it down) If I'm not mistaken it's 909 sqf unit ryte (no.6). When I went to the show room 2 weeks back that unit wasn't available. And thanx cfa28 for the info regarding the payments.
cfa28
Jun 16 2014, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(lavin7 @ Jun 16 2014, 02:22 PM) Hi Ravenz. I'm actually highly interested in this project and planning to grab an unit as well. Any idea how much was the level 6 unit 6 price ? (If u noted it down) If I'm not mistaken it's 909 sqf unit ryte (no.6). When I went to the show room 2 weeks back that unit wasn't available. And thanx cfa28 for the info regarding the payments. level 6 is actually Ground Floor, will be a bit noisy with ppl walking in and out the common area / facilities Bear this is mind
aishing
Jun 16 2014, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jun 16 2014, 03:13 PM) level 6 is actually Ground Floor, will be a bit noisy with ppl walking in and out the common area / facilities Bear this is mind And lowest for 909sqft starts at 699k if I m not mistaken.. or somewer near that amount...