Hair lose

kane32
post Mar 28 2007, 11:09 PM

96 posts

guyz..
wht the cause of GREAY Hair in young age..
i've seen lot of people with this problem..
like today, i saw 1 student have grey hair all over almost 95%
is there any treatment for this other than dye ? i mean natural way..
takeshi99
post Mar 29 2007, 09:22 AM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2007, 10:56 PM)
This might due to the weaker chemical used to create baby shampoo. If it's as strong as adult's syamphoo, I don't think baby's scalp can take it.
Correct... any shampoo with neutral PH will not harm the sensitive scalp...
halglory
post Mar 29 2007, 09:34 AM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(kane32 @ Mar 28 2007, 11:09 PM)
guyz..
wht the cause of GREAY Hair in young age..
i've seen lot of people with this problem..
like today, i saw 1 student have grey hair all over  almost 95%
is there any treatment for this other than dye ? i mean natural way..
many things contribute to grey hair:

1 genes
2 stress
3 lifestyle
4 environment

benzene88
post Mar 29 2007, 05:49 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2007, 10:56 PM)
This might due to the weaker chemical used to create baby shampoo. If it's as strong as adult's syamphoo, I don't think baby's scalp can take it.
yep.. currently using johnson's baby shampoo + loreal's hair conditioner.. hair drop less already but scalp sometimes feel itchy..
aLittleMisfit
post Apr 3 2007, 12:02 PM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

my hair getting from bad to worst... will cutting my hair crew cut help?
Sensui
post Apr 3 2007, 10:07 PM

482 posts

I have not tried that out yet. It MAY hide your hair thining problem.
luckyseng0ku
post Apr 4 2007, 12:11 AM

102 posts

most hair loss problem is caused by lack of zinc in your body. zinc is very important especially for young male.
miuk
post Apr 4 2007, 05:48 PM

768 posts

There is an article yesterday (3/4/07) in the NST, life&times section which explains very well the causes of male pattern baldness. I didn't know the same cause for hair loss can also cause prostate enlargement.

This post has been edited by miuk: Apr 4 2007, 05:48 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 6 2007, 10:47 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

erikachen, I think I'll stop using the oil.
Does not work lah I think.

But your brother could continue to try...who knows he'll get lucky.
Young guys and old guys (like me laugh.gif ) differ maybe.

Does Rogaine works guys?
Pretty cheap?
vincentlee
post Apr 7 2007, 02:45 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Apr 4 2007, 05:48 PM)
There is an article yesterday (3/4/07) in the NST, life&times section which explains very well the causes of male pattern baldness. I didn't know the same cause for hair loss can also cause prostate enlargement.
thats why the use of Propecia to treat hair loss. it was originated from Proscar in prostate enlargement treatment.

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 6 2007, 10:47 AM)
erikachen, I think I'll stop using the oil.
Does not work lah I think.

But your brother could continue to try...who knows he'll get lucky.
Young guys and old guys (like me  laugh.gif ) differ maybe.

Does Rogaine works guys?
Pretty cheap?
so far, propecia should be the most effective solution provided you are not affected by the side effetcs. my friend tried it and within a few days he already noticed a reduction in sex drive and erection was not as 'hard' as before.. laugh.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 7 2007, 07:26 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Apr 7 2007, 02:45 AM)
thats why the use of Propecia to treat hair loss. it was originated from Proscar in prostate enlargement treatment.
so far, propecia should be the most effective solution provided you are not affected by the side effetcs. my friend tried it and within a few days he already noticed a reduction in sex drive and erection was not as 'hard' as before.. laugh.gif
I used Propecia a few months back in 2003...no result lah.
RM200 a box for 20 days sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
My masturb routine never change though brows.gif
Surely the 'hard' part is still ok laugh.gif

vincent, you're losing hair too?

I went to the hairlosstalk.com, a lot of success stories.
Some with Rogaine foam(5%) etc.
Rogaine cheap here...RM36 only.

A 37 year old guy with serious hair loss problem seeing results rclxms.gif
Me 31...there's still hope.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 7 2007, 07:29 AM
Silfrijin
post Apr 7 2007, 10:05 PM

Super Seven Stars
2,186 posts

QUOTE(luckyseng0ku @ Apr 4 2007, 12:11 AM)
most hair loss problem is caused by lack of zinc in your body. zinc is very important especially for young male.

If then, the guy who masturbates very often loses zinc much... need to resupply or replenish the loss of zinc in the body tough...

benzene88
post Apr 7 2007, 11:31 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Apr 7 2007, 10:05 PM)
If then, the guy who masturbates very often loses zinc much...  need to resupply or replenish the loss of zinc in the body tough...
omg... masturbate = hair lost?
vincentlee
post Apr 8 2007, 01:18 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 7 2007, 07:26 AM)
vincent, you're losing hair too?

I went to the hairlosstalk.com, a lot of success stories.
Some with Rogaine foam(5%) etc.
Rogaine cheap here...RM36 only.

A 37 year old guy with serious hair loss problem seeing results  rclxms.gif
Me 31...there's still hope.
i started noticing my hair loss around may last year. everytime i wash my hair, there will be 100+ hair gone down the drain. there was a significant part of the front part of my head where the hair has gone so thin that my sculpt was easily visible with strong light or sunlight.

then i started my routine of shampoo, conditioner and tonic (audace extra). now it became much better, hair growing back to the normal state. thank god.. biggrin.gif

here are the products i am currently using. i find them very effective. maybe just me, no guarantee here..

SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 8 2007, 01:48 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Apr 8 2007, 01:18 AM)
i started noticing my hair loss around may last year. everytime i wash my hair, there will be 100+ hair gone down the drain. there was a significant part of the front part of my head where the hair has gone so thin that my sculpt was easily visible with strong light or sunlight.

then i started my routine of shampoo, conditioner and tonic (audace extra). now it became much better, hair growing back to the normal state. thank god.. biggrin.gif

here are the products i am currently using. i find them very effective. maybe just me, no guarantee here..

How old are ya?
Me 31...this dec 32 sweat.gif

My hair cry.gif

Post la your hair tongue.gif
Looking at your product...seems that you're not having hair loss.
Are those all for hair?
That dark bottle..what is that?

100++ hair while washing is normal.
Unless your hair is like mine cry.gif
Tried Propecia in 2003...no success I guess.

A lot of product out there.
Works for differ people...does not for others rclxub.gif

Me gonna try that Rogaine foam now.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 8 2007, 01:50 AM
benzene88
post Apr 8 2007, 02:14 AM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Apr 8 2007, 01:18 AM)

how much the audace extra cost?
vincentlee
post Apr 8 2007, 02:19 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

maybe you need to use it for a longer period of time?

anyway no worries here, there will be new treatment coming out very soon. this one definitely sounds promising..

The prospective treatment of hair multiplication/hair cloning, which extracts self-replenishing follicle stem cells, multiplies them many times over in the lab, and microinjects them into the scalp, has been shown to work in mice, and is currently under development, expected by some scientists to be available to the public in 2009-2015. Subsequent versions of the treatment are expected by some scientists to be able to cause these follicle stem cells to simply signal the surrounding hair follicles to rejuvenate.

http://en.allexperts.com/e/b/ba/baldness_treatments.htm

my hair, a bit shy to post..

it looks thin with flash on.. sweat.gif

much better w/o flash..

I am 24 this year..and the audace extra you can get at watson or guardian pharmacy.

Watson selling RM46.50 (no discount)
Guardian RM37.20 (after 20% discount)

A bottle of it can only last me one month cause i use it VERY generously.. tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 8 2007, 07:13 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Apr 8 2007, 02:19 AM)
maybe you need to use it for a longer period of time?

anyway no worries here, there will be new treatment coming out very soon. this one definitely sounds promising..
http://en.allexperts.com/e/b/ba/baldness_treatments.htm

my hair, a bit shy to post..

it looks thin with flash on.. sweat.gif

much better w/o flash..

I am 24 this year..and the audace extra you can get at watson or guardian pharmacy.

Watson selling RM46.50 (no discount)
Guardian RM37.20 (after 20% discount)

A bottle of it can only last me one month cause i use it VERY generously.. tongue.gif
Better with flash...can see clearly.
In bright room, much clearer and no need flash.

You're hair quite thick.
If only you have the pic of the hair before using the product.
Can see the differ.

Those guys on hairtalk.com, their pictures b4 and after really see the differ.
And those guys used a lot of product.
Nizoral, minoxidil...too many rclxub.gif
I think of buying Rogaine foam next week.

tongue.gif
I bought this hair oil...RM4.
Using it since Jan...till now still a bit left.
Using it VERY generously too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 8 2007, 07:39 AM
leahcim
post Apr 8 2007, 11:26 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 8 2007, 07:13 AM)
Better with flash...can see clearly.
In bright room, much clearer and no need flash.

You're hair quite thick.
If only you have the pic of the hair before using the product.
Can see the differ.

Those guys on hairtalk.com, their pictures b4 and after really see the differ.
And those guys used a lot of product.
Nizoral, minoxidil...too many  rclxub.gif
I think of buying Rogaine foam next week.
tongue.gif
I bought this hair oil...RM4.
Using it since Jan...till now still a bit left.
Using it VERY generously too  tongue.gif
bro, i'm kinda intrested to get the rogaine foam. care to tell where to get it? i'm having hair loss too cry.gif

benzene88
post Apr 8 2007, 11:30 AM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

I'm having problems like vincent's.. but his hair is much thicker.. and i'm only 19 this year! cry.gif

I'll upload some photo once i get my camera..

36 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:35 PM