Hair lose

Silfrijin
post Mar 3 2007, 02:49 AM

Super Seven Stars
2,186 posts

QUOTE(erikachen @ Mar 2 2007, 02:25 AM)
Anyone found any solution / good products?

In progress....

QUOTE(NatalieC @ Mar 3 2007, 12:33 AM)
i don't know whether this is true or not, but i heard from somewhere that maggi mee causes hair to drop.

Due to MSG ?

Silfrijin
post Apr 7 2007, 10:05 PM

Super Seven Stars
2,186 posts

QUOTE(luckyseng0ku @ Apr 4 2007, 12:11 AM)
most hair loss problem is caused by lack of zinc in your body. zinc is very important especially for young male.

If then, the guy who masturbates very often loses zinc much... need to resupply or replenish the loss of zinc in the body tough...

Silfrijin
post Apr 30 2007, 07:07 PM

Super Seven Stars
2,186 posts

Quite worrying now... my scalp tend to itchy, worse even if more than 1 day no wash hair/scalp. Hair and scalp also oily (moderately)... Now thinking back, this chronic condition has been with me for many years, just that the condition is now obvious and noticeable... that time I didn't care much of it...

One of the hair saloon offer threatment inclusive of 3 products, USA prodcuts (all herbal based) with total of 8 treatments, amounting to rm720. Weekly treatment is strongly recommended. Checked under their equipment, found to be oily, perhaps active gland. Previously use other shampoos made the condition worse and I still do not know about it until they recommend me one their product, able to cleanse the scalp well, condition is still under control. Should I go for it or see a dermatologist ?

Went to see general doctor, she prescribed a small shampoo, Selsum. I wonder will that help on my scalp conditions ?

This post has been edited by Silfrijin: Apr 30 2007, 07:10 PM
Silfrijin
post May 1 2007, 01:06 PM

Super Seven Stars
2,186 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ May 1 2007, 05:34 AM)
Selsun is for dandruff. Is the cause for your hair loss due to excessive scratching? From what I see from the picture, hair loss seems to be very concentrated at particular areas, doesn't look to be like male pattern baldness.

Yea scratching is one of them, but it is spreading to the adjacent areas also... to the front part. Active sebaceous gland produces too much oil due to the level of hormone, testosterone causes it ? The scalp is not healthy and "smelly", blocking the hair follicle, affecting the normal growth of hair. cry.gif

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 1 2007, 06:52 AM)
If you have a serious medical conditions, better see a specialist.
Salon is not one of them.
RM700++...too expensive and ridiculous (no offence).
I bet specialist not that expensive.

Yea, you are right thinking of that. I think I know what to do now. Thanks for the advice. Any skin specialist, dermatologist will do is it ? icon_question.gif

Silfrijin
post May 2 2007, 02:17 PM

Super Seven Stars
2,186 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ May 2 2007, 12:54 PM)
For 700 ringit you can see a specialist for at least a year already, not including the medications. Any difference if you try washing your hair twice a day?

I didn't try washing 2 times a day yet... not sure of any improvements will be seen.

Silfrijin
post May 5 2007, 03:45 PM

Super Seven Stars
2,186 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 4 2007, 06:48 AM)
Any specialist will do.
Better do some survey regarding the costs.

Yea, if not kena charged high high...

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ May 4 2007, 09:35 PM)
some pl have oily scalp
the oil blocks hair "holes' until cannot grow hair.
must always wash hair

Yea, like my case...

QUOTE(benzene88 @ May 4 2007, 09:56 PM)
once i get back hometown will go seek for dermatologist advise..
tak boleh tahan d..

Go go go, don't delay more... good luck ohh...
Now after has been using the Selsun shampoo prescribed by doctor, my scalp no more itchy and it seems to be treating the condition... Need to observe more and seek dermatologist... to follow up closely.

Silfrijin
post Mar 7 2008, 11:34 PM

Super Seven Stars
2,186 posts

QUOTE(researcherzone @ Mar 7 2008, 10:35 AM)
Anyone using Nioxin before this?
Does it really help to grow up our hair ?

pls assits.
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Mar 7 2008, 07:43 PM)
yeah guys what do you think of Nioxin? I'm thinking of trying the System 1/System 2 Cleanser and Scalp Therapy, but not the Scalp Treatment as that will cost a bomb. The Cleanser and Therapy itself is expensive enough. Also where can I buy Nioxin products?

Depend on case to case, I believe.
I am using System 1, apparently, it helps in controlling my oily scalp condition. Oily condition can block hair roots, preventing the hair to grow normally as for my case. As of now, there is an obvious hair regrowth, thicker. After wash with the Cleanser, you can see and feel your scalp is cleaner. Previously used System 5, it made my scalp condition even worse, dirty and oily.

0.0154sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:42 AM