ur gforce 4 is kinda diff from me lo...my 1 is normal gforce 4 mx440 64mb...around 4yrs old...if i not mistaken...so,would it support wide screen?
Widescreen Topic, All WS discussions here
Jul 28 2006, 10:04 AM
3,913 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
ur gforce 4 is kinda diff from me lo...my 1 is normal gforce 4 mx440 64mb...around 4yrs old...if i not mistaken...so,would it support wide screen?
Jul 28 2006, 10:15 AM
198 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Jul 28 2006, 11:30 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
QUOTE(siewsphone @ Jul 27 2006, 10:24 PM) I'm using Benq FP92W with my GForce 4 Ti4800 SE 128MB.......1440x900 no problem.....now playing Battle for Middle Earth 2 with wide screen Ti series is faaaar way moer powereful than MX series la brother.neeways, wat u gonna do with ur LCD? if not gaming, i think most of the graphisc card could support it. not for long tho... |
Jul 28 2006, 05:35 PM
1,988 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 在某个角落...... |
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jul 27 2006, 09:34 PM) hey bro i think my viewsonic vx2025 have very serious prob..."THE BLACK OUT" prob...every 3~4hours...!!! Since u decision make it...... that y unacceptable regreded about this problem...... gosh is was horrible.. i cant stand lo... how's dell 24"? any major defects? So far i used DELL 2407WFP is no issue at all, since i brought firmware revision is A02, then check everything like using LCD monitor check application, not found any of ghosting & banding issue at all, then let the LCD monitor running more that 8 hours..... so far not see any problem for me...... This post has been edited by Daywalker: Jul 28 2006, 11:36 PM |
Jul 28 2006, 05:50 PM
95 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(note53 @ Jul 27 2006, 11:57 AM) hmmmm, pretty curious whether i can plug my ps2 to the lcd screen to play or not. coz if not mistaken ps2 dun support wide screen. do they ??? It does actually. If I'm not mistaken, there's an option in the PS2's dashboard to change the screen type.Never tried it before though. Don't remember where I left my PS2. |
Jul 28 2006, 10:06 PM
406 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I've a question, (1) how do i see two pages side by side of microsoft word in my 20inch widescreen?
(2) is there any way to make the fonts bigger when in set my resolution to 1680*1050? |
Jul 28 2006, 10:12 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
QUOTE(aobk84 @ Jul 28 2006, 10:06 PM) I've a question, (1) how do i see two pages side by side of microsoft word in my 20inch widescreen? making fonts bigger:(2) is there any way to make the fonts bigger when in set my resolution to 1680*1050? display properties -> settings -> advanced -> DPI settings. been lazy huh? this is very basic knowledge. This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Jul 28 2006, 10:12 PM |
Jul 28 2006, 10:27 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
'
QUOTE(note53 @ Jul 27 2006, 11:57 AM) hmmmm, pretty curious whether i can plug my ps2 to the lcd screen to play or not. coz if not mistaken ps2 dun support wide screen. do they ??? New games all shud haf wide option. I'm playing Tomb Raider Legends now n it has wide option n I'm playing it on my widescreen LCD projector.QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jul 27 2006, 09:34 PM) hey bro i think my viewsonic vx2025 have very serious prob..."THE BLACK OUT" prob...every 3~4hours...!!! That blackout thing is a known issue with this monitor. My friend solved it by plugging the DVI cable to the other DVI output on the gfx card. Try that if u haf dual DVI output on ure GC.gosh is was horrible.. i cant stand lo... how's dell 24"? any major defects? This post has been edited by ianho: Jul 28 2006, 10:36 PM |
Jul 28 2006, 10:50 PM
3,246 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
im connecting my vx20245 with my lappie using analog cable..~
planing to send for RMA.... aiyks... i saw tech review at MPH for dell 2005 n viewsonic vx2025, where viewsonic has better display resolution then dell... But a bad vuiewing angle compare to dell. |
Jul 29 2006, 12:13 AM
406 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Thanks for the reply on DPI..
What about if i wanna view 2 page of microsoft word in the current screen without scrolling down? |
Jul 29 2006, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Yesterday, 10:27 PM) QUOTE(note53 @ Jul 27 2006, 11:57 AM) hmmmm, pretty curious whether i can plug my ps2 to the lcd screen to play or not. coz if not mistaken ps2 dun support wide screen. do they ??? New games all shud haf wide option. I'm playing Tomb Raider Legends now n it has wide option n I'm playing it on my widescreen LCD projector. Whatta nice gaming using projector playing games This post has been edited by Daywalker: Jul 29 2006, 02:10 PM |
Jul 29 2006, 11:23 PM
1,414 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Bandar Tun Razak, KL |
Anyone know where to find widescreen games / anime / 3d wallpapers? i mean free hq wallpaper. Tq.
Jul 31 2006, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(aobk84 @ Jul 28 2006, 10:06 PM) I've a question, (1) how do i see two pages side by side of microsoft word in my 20inch widescreen? You can just right click the taskbar, select tile windows horizontally or vertically.(2) is there any way to make the fonts bigger when in set my resolution to 1680*1050? If you're using nvidia's card, you can try and enable the ngrid. With that, you can layout a grid to setup how your maximize windows will cover. |
Jul 31 2006, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(aobk84 @ Jul 29 2006, 12:13 AM) Thanks for the reply on DPI.. You can use the reading view. If I'm not mistaken, it's only available for Office 2003 and above.What about if i wanna view 2 page of microsoft word in the current screen without scrolling down? You can always download the 2007 beta and try it out. |
Jul 31 2006, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Daywalker @ Jul 28 2006, 05:35 PM) Since u decision make it...... that y unacceptable regreded about this problem...... True, it's a very nice monitor, but I have a lil trouble with the color settings. What do you use anyways?So far i used DELL 2407WFP is no issue at all, since i brought firmware revision is A02, then check everything like using LCD monitor check application, not found any of ghosting & banding issue at all, then let the LCD monitor running more that 8 hours..... so far not see any problem for me...... |
Jul 31 2006, 11:28 AM
434 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 31 2006, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(Leozak @ Jul 31 2006, 10:19 AM) True, it's a very nice monitor, but I have a lil trouble with the color settings. What do you use anyways? Err..... u mean that color setting on yr LCD monitor...... but dunno if u adjust wrongly from factory mode setting color there can cozing the color output will effected...... This post has been edited by Daywalker: Aug 1 2006, 02:52 PM |
Aug 2 2006, 02:05 PM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the 20.1" Viewsonic VX2025 good to buy? planning to buy on this week or nex t week.hv any problem of this model?
Aug 2 2006, 02:28 PM
71 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(AMD64 FX51 @ Aug 2 2006, 02:05 PM) the 20.1" Viewsonic VX2025 good to buy? planning to buy on this week or nex t week.hv any problem of this model? Problem with the DVI and Nvidia card. The rest is quite ok. I'm planning to get it soon prior to pcfair. Should get a very good bargain. Price should below RM1300. I'm expecting below RM1200. If you're planning to connect other things (composite, a/v n etc etc.) get the "tv box" (that's what the guy told me.)http://forums.anandtech.com/messageview.cf...hreadid=1870453 |
Aug 3 2006, 12:41 AM
1,848 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boleh Land |
if u willing to fork out a tv box get this seems the best specs so far...
Supports PC video display resolutions up to UXGA (1600 x 1200 @ 75 Hz) Supports 480p, 720p, 1080i, and 1080p http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-2q-77-...ga-70-1d2s.html or u could opt to buy dell 2007, with coaxial and s-video in , not to mention its PIP function too.. This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Aug 3 2006, 12:42 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0591sec
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:55 AM |