v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
Aug 19 2022, 03:56 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
4,356 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
i didnt think much and left it there when they fix the oil leak, after come back then only remember, should have asked them to take a pic
Aug 22 2022, 09:31 AM
hi guys, just curious. you guys still keep this baby as your one and only primary car? or you have another family car for family / trip and use this as a daily driver? or spare car? for me, this is still my one and only car, family with 2 young kids. last road trip on June, make me realize, while i love this car in the city, (and i drive less, wfh anyway) and perhaps highway too, i may start to think bad about it for those kampung area trip. just curious to see how's everyone's situation. This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Aug 22 2022, 09:32 AM 90Boyz liked this post
Aug 22 2022, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Aug 22 2022, 09:45 AM) yes. ride a bit harsh. but city, highway i am pretty happy with it. if I'm single, sure no problem! but with family, going to those area not familiar with the bump and holes, need to maintain speed, but road not so smooth, those are the killers |
Aug 22 2022, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 22 2022, 10:54 AM) Still have feelings for this car and will be keeping it long term. haha..actually now dunno want spend more on ori absorber, or ride as it is. and get a 2nd car (in future...........)Next year I will replace all my shock absorbers, mounting and etc for a more comfortable ride. Now using KYB really rides like a horse. |
Aug 22 2022, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 22 2022, 11:21 AM) Maintaing your existing car is still cheaper than getting a new car. definitely keeping this city, one way or another. its not about cost only la...coz maybe need a different type of car for comfort. hence asking what's all your setup now.Sometimes, if is a good idea to have a spare car in case another car get into an accident. Further more, City is damn cheap to maintain |
Aug 22 2022, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(DS51 @ Aug 22 2022, 10:04 PM) Not my primary car anymore. Got few car ady. btw, this city almost perfect. Just one things I quite annoyed with it. Super sluggish response/power delivery. I think u all for sure experience it. If press accelerator, rpm really hard to climb. Maybe they engineer, set up gm2 gearbox like that. This is my only car so i cant make comparison lol. But in terms of power, quite happy with it. Only times no happy if go uphill following a slower car or when need to follow another car on unfamiliar road like a trip, especially if that car suddenly accerelate descerelate often.If u use multiple car from different brand. Then u know what I trying to said. Its not regards to fast or slow, but its regards to terrible power delivery. Got any solution on this?. or just live with it.. This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Aug 22 2022, 10:42 PM |
Sep 6 2022, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 3 2021, 11:37 AM) Gg liao. Hahaha. Drove to cherating today. It happen again. I drove till my kids start say hot. Drop by mcd and have ice cream and start back again and it’s okay. Just now left one hour drive , sun coming out. Turn on blower to 3. The aircon Macam feel tersumbat. Not much air blow out and sound weird than usually. But after arrive start the car two times. Both times back to normal. Blower motor problem now? I guess It’s really time to fix. |
Sep 7 2022, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Sep 7 2022, 10:00 AM) QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 7 2022, 06:15 AM) Haha. Yesterday able to read and watch about blower motor and resistor, seems like a doable job to diy. Planning to get the part and diy myself for exploration. First thing is to try take out myself first and maybe clean up and check the condition. If can take out and put back myself then I buy the parts. Else just go workshop aje. |
Sep 7 2022, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Sep 7 2022, 04:12 PM) kasi blow the resistor with the electronic contact cleaner or if you still have the MAF sensor cleaner also works too Good idea. Never thought of that! From my symptom. Failed intermittently, maybe coz contact not clean, or connection burn out. Have to check. Haha. |
Sep 12 2022, 04:59 PM
an update on my aircon case.
on the drive back, it happened again, despite its taking less than 3 hours. manage to convenient myself to directly check engine bay right after i reach destination. turns out my lower pressure piping is coated with ice (quite thick too), i guess it's likely expansion valve? though i do note that there is a few more simpler and complex possibility, from not enough gas to condenser stuck. i guess its better for me to leave it to the expert. but the thing is this, i think it will only happen during a long drive (need to run for a long time before the ice build up, or the expansion valve to be stuck), but my next long trip likely to be only on dec. while all the rest of my commune is short. so even if i "fixed" it now, i may not know for sure, since it never happen on short trip. even long trip also not always happen. so how can i make sure? any advice? |
Sep 12 2022, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Sep 12 2022, 05:16 PM) according to the FB GM2 group, likely the expansion valve has been clogged. may i ask when is the last time you send your car to aircond shop for compression oil flushing ? that would be 2021 March. that time, at noon, my car is not that cool, and i started to drive my kid to kinder. previously usually only drive in morning and evening.other time still feel okay. so bring it to service. at that time, put in dye to see if there is a leak, plus recover and fill up with gas. together with compressor oil. one question, they just use the machine for the gas and told me the process its including compressor oil. let me know if that's not the case? didn't have any dye leak after a week or so. the gas recovered is low. but from what i understand, gas does leak bit by bit despite what other many Malaysia mechanic says. its to lubricate the compressor too. yeah..i saw many occurrence is because of the expansion valve too. and its not something to be DIY. since need to drain and refill gas. This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Sep 12 2022, 05:36 PM |
Sep 12 2022, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 12 2022, 05:47 PM) To replace the expansion valve, cooling coil needs to come out so you'd better off leave it to the expert. Would vmag do this?An advice for you, make sure to use back original expansion valve, I our case, should be Denso. Replace once and save you hassle for years to come. |
Sep 12 2022, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 12 2022, 06:07 PM) They actually does aircond also but I don't think they are specialise in it. I in setapak. Actually I know a good one nearby kl. Ming wah. But last I go for magnetic clutch, it’s oem. Unsure if they carry ori honda.Where are you staying? I can recommend my aircond man to you if you're nearby. My trusted aircondman but the price is average.. not expensive but not cheap either. Also, cooling coil need to come out, is it convenient to change the dryer receiver too? This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Sep 12 2022, 07:16 PM |
Oct 1 2022, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 1 2022, 02:11 PM) [attachmentid=11268172] Not bad pricing. But i have yet to find an actual need to change the ori HU. For music i use a bluetooth dongle worth rm10 to connect to my phone. For waze still using phone on dashboardlatest addition. makes world of a difference, audio also 5x better. gawdd..getting rid ori HU for good for those looking to change, get at least TS18 2gb, got more budget go for TS10 4gb (like mine). smooth and flawless total cost: rm650+ rm40 (casing)+ rm60 labour install But the price and if the result as good as you say. Totally worth and affordable. |
Oct 8 2022, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Oct 8 2022, 05:43 PM) Hi guys, I know is bit off model that I goign to discuss but currently my 2015 GM6 has few issues that I need to resolve and I hope I can get some tips and also some recomendation. (Since all here have well experice with people who are good in Honda's) I 2nd vmag.1. Timing Cover Oil leak - Wonder where can i find a recomended work shop near my place 2. Compressor Leak - Any realiable aircon workshop to recomend? Well, I live around 1 Utama - don't mind looking for workshop within 10km radius. Any recomendation? Thank you!! Its near too. Although i trust them, perhaps you can tell them we from lowyat recommend you to go there. That way, you are indirectly telling them reputation is important. So they'll likely keep their reputation. That's what i usually do |
Oct 20 2022, 11:36 AM
Oct 20 2022, 11:45 AM
Oct 21 2022, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(DM52 @ Oct 21 2022, 12:07 PM) ok. this is the quotation this was mine from vmag earlier this year. engine oil leak too.so..please sifu give ur though on this. I snap this from honda service advisor pc. had crop already the pic. hope they dont know about this. edit: minors that rear door latch rm97.05, this is not related to engine leak, but I want to repair this, so they include in as well in the quotation at first preliminary check, they thought its transmission oil, price thereabout 600-700. they were busy, ask me to come back on next Monday. turn out its engine oil upon closer checking when return. fully satisfied! about half a year now. ![]() |
Oct 21 2022, 05:41 PM
Oct 22 2022, 07:24 AM
| Change to: | 0.2218sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:12 AM |