10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

winterwish
post Jun 26 2015, 11:34 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jun 26 2015, 11:05 AM)
Hehe.. someone got poisoned already. I did it at HT Auto. SS1, Petaling Jaya.

Damaged? depending on what you want.. there are 2 types of Dynamat. One normal and one lite.

Mine is normal cause that time the Lite one not out yet so there is additional weight added onto the car.

My 4 doors, floor, mudguard and boot is placed with one box of Dynamat Normal - damaged around RM1.5 - 2k

My Engine hood is with 1 piece of Dynamat Lite and 1 piece of Dynamat Hoodliner - damaged less than RM1k.

So in total around RM3k if my memory served me well (I installed in way back 5 years ago).

Happy soundproofing. Oh ya the lady boss name is Karen if you visit HT Auto just mention Edward with Honda City or from HC3 introduced one. Possible some discounts  whistling.gif
Been planing to install it before, never had the budget + time. Haha. Maybe I'll do after I renew my insurance and roadtax. The wind + outside noise is damn irritating.

They take out the whole seat to install the floor one right, hope nothing goes wrong when they put it back together again.
winterwish
post Jun 30 2015, 09:13 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jun 29 2015, 11:37 AM)
Yeah. They will have to remove the seats to install it. Mine so far so good.. you just have to monitor them when they install.. make sure every screws or nuts taken out is accounted for  flex.gif
Yea.. my luck is terrible with that sort of thing. Any major work done to my car sure got problem in the future. Sigh.

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 30 2015, 08:39 AM)
hahaha mine 2011 feb bro ... changed edy ...vw
Walauweh, Golf GTi ke bro tongue.gif
winterwish
post Jul 1 2015, 06:32 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jun 30 2015, 11:54 AM)
Then it is hard to consider for soundproofing as it requires the dissembling of the door panels like when you install your tinting. Remove seats and floor carpet to install the car floor. Removing the mudguard area to install. Remove the boot carpet to install. etc
I've done the autofoam before, but I'll do the soundproof when budget permitted. Thanks for the insight.
winterwish
post Jul 1 2015, 10:49 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jul 1 2015, 09:56 AM)
maybe HRV kut...i still considering .. Mazda3 also not bad  laugh.gif

My City serve me well, still reluctant to sell it cuz so far no major issues at all ...
HRV seems like a fuel guzzler no? Big car, small engine. Haha.

But Mazda3, fuh, dem sexy.
winterwish
post Jul 1 2015, 12:17 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jul 1 2015, 11:19 AM)
Ya i think so but with a 1.8, the FC should be ok gua. Need to lurk over the HRV thread for owner feedback.

My City seldom use since i going overseas for business trips nowadays. 2009 City now only manage 70k.  laugh.gif

Maybe sell it and get a used CRZ since weekend car d become ..
The car is quite heavy (3000KG), and uses a 1.8 engine. Usually that means terrible fuel economy. Yea maybe ask around in HRV forum. Haha.

CRZ for weekend car is awesome if only 2 people is inside the car. Back seat pretty much useless tongue.gif
winterwish
post Jul 10 2015, 12:36 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Jul 10 2015, 12:31 PM)
maybe you can change the dust & pollen filter and air filter outside.
plus, don't take any other optional item like engine cleaner / treatment etc.
Yea this is pretty much the stuff you have to tell them. I even opted for a mineral oil. Before they start work, ask them if you can review the work list and total charge before they commit.

Also if they include aircond service, just tell them you'll do it later. Haven't done mine and I'm approaching the 90k mileage already.
winterwish
post Jul 12 2015, 01:27 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 10 2015, 04:06 PM)
Most of the Honda City 5G owners here would be affected, wait for the letter from Honda ...

<a href='http://<insert paul dot tan here>/2015/07/10/honda-malaysia-recalls-another-143970-vehicles-over-faulty-takata-airbag-inflators-six-models-affected/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2015/07/10/honda-malays...odels-affected/</a>
Ah shit, I was hoping my batch not effected. Now have to wait for Honda Malaysia to give letter. Sigh. Maybe I'll ask them during my next service.
winterwish
post Jul 13 2015, 12:26 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(joelriez @ Jul 13 2015, 11:22 AM)
maybe can check via the Honda website??

Honda
Didn't know they got this tool. Haha. Thanks
winterwish
post Jul 30 2015, 12:34 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(joelriez @ Jul 30 2015, 11:43 AM)
70K KM mileage service need to change the brake pad? is it necessary or your break pad worn out ady?
Mine at 90k still haven't changed. Though they started to ask to change for my next service sweat.gif . Haha.
winterwish
post Aug 13 2015, 08:25 PM

141 posts

Selling my used K&N air filter. Need to clean first before you can use. I think you can send to speedwork to clean for a small fee.

Rm100 only. PM if anyone interested.
winterwish
post Aug 14 2015, 10:42 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Aug 13 2015, 10:59 PM)
Wah based on current market situation still can buy new big car wor. congratulation BTW what car u brought ah? mind to share bro. Thanks
Who said anything about buying new new? Haha. I just use the stock Honda air filter back.

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 14 2015, 09:32 AM)
Hmm i should have removed mine and keep, then sell ... hahaha

i have the recharger kit, either i sell the recharger kit to you(if you want, its 70% left) or i can clean for u... hahaha
How much you want to sell the kit for? If I can't find buyer might as well reuse this instead of buying new one from Honda.

winterwish
post Aug 14 2015, 12:37 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 14 2015, 11:06 AM)
RM50 cna ar bro?
RM50 with shipping to Nilai can?

But not now, hold on to it. Maybe end of September?
winterwish
post Aug 14 2015, 07:32 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 14 2015, 05:24 PM)
i pass by KLIA i come find u lah ... we do TT

Sure, no problem but someone might have stole my air filter, left it out overnight. shakehead.gif

But I might miss-placed it. Haih. Will look for it and reconfirm.

If you do drive by KLIA gimme a shout anyway. Haha.
winterwish
post Sep 22 2015, 11:58 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Sep 17 2015, 10:12 AM)
Wow.. suggest you all go Honda Authorised Spare Part Dealer to get your brake pads...

Seems like all your prices are doubled.. I got my front for RM180.. RM190.80 with GST... I plus labour (outside foreman) also around RM220++ only with GST
Which spare part dealer you buy the brakepad? I need to replace mine as well. Did you buy the pad, then bring to outside workshop and ask them to replace it?
winterwish
post Sep 22 2015, 03:06 PM

141 posts

Kam Meng Auto Suppliers not that far from my workplace. Might be able to drop by and replace the brake pad before I sent my car for my next service.

Thanks!

winterwish
post Sep 27 2015, 10:05 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(j45on @ Sep 26 2015, 08:47 PM)
If you take a close look you can actually see the pads. I just changed mine at 70,000km for front, it can last longer if you're a conservative driver.

Otherwise there should have sharp sound of metal scratching on the disc when the pads really worn out. If you keep using further until its totally gone, then you are just rubbing metals against metals.
Still haven't change mine yet, at 96k now. Guess I drive like an uncle. Hahaha.
winterwish
post Oct 7 2015, 10:20 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Oct 7 2015, 07:50 AM)
aircon LED look small but it cost around RM50++ to get it replaced.. haha

i got new problem lately, whenever i go over a bump, i will hear 'nyek nyek' sound from my absorber but this only happen during morning.. 5yrs old car, time to change?
Damn those nyek nyek sound so terrifying.. I got lemon unit for my previous Satria Neo last time and it constantly give me those nyek nyek sound after a few month of owning it. I swear I could hear those sound in my dreams till now.
winterwish
post Oct 8 2015, 09:38 AM

141 posts

GY Assurance Fuel Max no good? I think that's quite cheap around RM210/donut. Not sure how the noise/performance though. From review its not bad.

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp?ti...urance+Fuel+Max
winterwish
post Oct 8 2015, 10:59 AM

141 posts

Yea XM2 is one of the best, hence the price.. haha.

If you want to reduce noise.. might as well invest in soundproofing? Any tyre will get noisy once the rubber start to harden anyway.
winterwish
post Oct 30 2015, 01:53 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 29 2015, 02:07 PM)
dont lah spam, and if you did your research - its only groovy for now, there is another one brand which does not require the frame button, is even pricier ...
First time I heard about this.. hmm.. quite interested.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0797sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:57 PM