QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 25 2014, 01:31 PM)
Let me know if you manage to bug them. I told them on my last service they simply ignore since can't replicate :|v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
Dec 25 2014, 05:23 PM
141 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 29 2014, 01:25 PM
Next service coming up, 80k major one right?
How much estimated damage normally? On Honda site it says around RM777+ but that include the dust & pollen filter. I think we can safely ignore this one and do outside right? |
Dec 31 2014, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 31 2014, 10:17 AM) Just went for 30K service No, you can check here to confirm - http://www.honda.com.my/service_maintenanc...ntenance/?id=31- was told that AC service was compulsory (as usual, SC person gives the ball juggling decision, if choose not to do it, warranty may be voided etc) - charge was RM73.21 (element assy AC) + RM190 (AC service) was it really compulsory? or .. I skipped mine. Planing to do outside, Honda labour cost is damn expensive. |
Jan 5 2015, 08:04 PM
Jan 6 2015, 08:12 AM
Jan 6 2015, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(joelriez @ Jan 6 2015, 11:19 AM) GA HQ is at Bangi, but SK is near to my house. i always go to SK. but now they close the SK branch already. previously they give some coupon if you service entitle for some prize or what im not sure. did u get it? Ah yeah, they're moving to Nilai I think. Closer to me now. Hahaha.Hmm not sure about the coupon. I'll find out on my next service. |
Feb 4 2015, 01:59 PM
Just did my 80k service. Damage RM614. Skipped the air cond service.. haha.
Feb 5 2015, 02:55 PM
Since our headlight is so bad, anyone want to try and install this CREE LED kit?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3204270 Seems easier to install compared to HID. Just plug & play. |
Feb 6 2015, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 5 2015, 09:05 PM) same la .. the amount of installation is the same as HID Problem with HID we need to retrofit with projector type headlight.. huhu. This one can use the same headlight, just change bulb only. go for the projector option ... but way way costlier ... but syiok even when i am beside a higher end car, the amount of light output is just not as good as mine hahahaha Just curious, how much you change to projector? Got pic? |
Feb 6 2015, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Feb 6 2015, 09:32 AM) Ha , SC allowed u to skip air con service? I told them "Lets do it next service" and they're fine with it since I didn't say want to service outside. I think I've used the same excuses for several times now, I should get it services for real next time. Haha.SC always says we need to service the air con under the warranty period by them. |
Feb 6 2015, 03:22 PM
Feb 12 2015, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(kons @ Feb 12 2015, 02:03 PM) i changed mine to longer one since first week of getting the car. Like this one?the original one is just too short to have reception over my place, too many hills around my place. bought last time in lelong for under rm 10 http://www.lelong.com.my/anti-static-teles...7-01-Sale-I.htm |
Feb 23 2015, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(joelriez @ Feb 23 2015, 02:22 PM) i think my car is affected by the starter issue.. been using it around 2 years plus.. only recently the issue keep recurring.. same symptom like what is prescribed earlier by one of the member here in LYN.. any idea how can I convince/proof to SC went I'm going to report this?? Every time you start the car, record first. Haha. If nothing happened then can delete the video, if the issue happen, then just show to SC. Say it happen randomly.My Osram nightbreaker kaput already. I remember reading someone say Osram no good, I guess its true. I think the original bulb last longer. |
Feb 23 2015, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(joelriez @ Feb 23 2015, 05:07 PM) Lol.. if like that need to standby the phone to record every time want to start the car.. my osram nb+ long time kaput ady.. i read somewhere that the philips bulb also quite good.. Yeah, did that before when I drove the Swift. Had to record every time I start the car to proof. Otherwise they all keep quiet.Philip got many model, which one? Might as well go with LED.. lol. Alang alang. |
Feb 24 2015, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(mobeus @ Feb 23 2015, 05:47 PM) original bulb is osram i think Mine NB+ oh. no wonder. Haha. Maybe just buy regular OSRAM then..but dunno what model/type if i remember correctly, at the nb+ box, the nb+ lifespan score much less than ordinary osram but win on other trait QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Feb 23 2015, 06:46 PM) dont buy philip lah, last time i use crystal vision, RM2++ cant recall.. only last about 13 months.. now using osram cool blue intense, Rm120 only.. RM120 for a pair not bad, how long have yours last?edit : crystal vision whiter and look more garang.. osram cbi a bit yellow.. QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Feb 24 2015, 12:37 AM) Wei nice bodykit, comes with DRL too? How much/where?QUOTE(odin88 @ Feb 24 2015, 01:30 AM) Yeap. 2011 . I think it is the S version and not E. Odin, try and look for E spec regardless. Maybe extra 3 - 4k but if you put it in loan, different only like RM20 - RM30 per month I think (math fail, please correct if not right. Haha). Seriously worth it for the steering audio control alone.well the price that i got is 52.5k .. compare in Mudah I wont get that kind of price. http://www.mudah.my/Selangor/city+2011-for...w=108&so=1&st=s The mileage is also quite low .. 60k. |
Feb 25 2015, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(odin88 @ Feb 24 2015, 05:59 PM) Just got back from visiting this car - http://www.mudah.my/Honda+City+A+type+E+Fu...+N-33416711.htm S still not bad lah. Heart and Soul still City wut. Haha. Congrats Too bad someone already bought the car .. loan already approve but waiting for guarantor. T__T Not gonna waste my time waiting if that guy cancel. The condition is not as good as the one that I test drive. I guess I have to settle with the S version. QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 24 2015, 06:03 PM) Yea, only the face-lifted E spec have VSC.QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 24 2015, 10:18 PM) yeah the osram cbi is not bad ... color temp is nice if you look at the bulb but the intensity of the light is bad ... its like not having the headlight unit on ... Even using Night Breaker fells like not having the headlight unit on. best to stick to the night breaker or those philips extreme vision else go install a projector retrofit Maybe I'll try Extreme vision.. or LED conversion.. or projector.. |
Feb 25 2015, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Feb 24 2015, 01:04 PM) You using NB+? Mind to share some photo of your headlight? I'm changing my stock headlight soon going to try Philips Crystal Vision 4300K, btw it's just normal Modulo bodykit with adding the rubber lips to protect the skirting and the DRL add on later not together with the skirting due to my City is not full spec so no fog lamp on below which I feel it's too naked on both bottom side so I decided to add the DRL light bar on it (inspired by the Civic Type R 2015) Yea, but left side burnt already. I'll take photo tomorrow night if I remember.How much normally does the body kit cost? |
Feb 25 2015, 01:31 PM
Feb 28 2015, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 27 2015, 09:20 PM) Got noticeable improvement in terms of external noise if we did the boot soundproofing? Just wondering what's the best bang for the buck soundproof that will give the most noticeable effect. So many, door, boot, fender, roof etc etc. |
Mar 1 2015, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 1 2015, 11:53 AM) No problem to service every 10k as the new CITY is also using L15A7 engine. However, to go 10k OCI, best to use only SN0W20 or the SN0W30 fully synthetic oil. I don't recommend using the mineral oil or semi synthetic oil for 10k OCI as these are dinosaur oil. I read somewhere its the filter that will not last a 10k interval. Maybe just some BS story made up by the Honda tech to justify the 5k interval. Haha. Either way once my warranty out, I'll do a 10k interval. Maybe stick to Honda SC still, just change the interval. |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:30 AM |