47 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Thrust
post Mar 1 2015, 11:53 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 1 2015, 10:59 AM)
am not sure if our engine can last 10k service internal.. from what i read, there are various comments on this; some say depend on oil type, some engine setup.. maybe other expert can confirm if we use full can service every 10k..
No problem to service every 10k as the new CITY is also using L15A7 engine. However, to go 10k OCI, best to use only SN0W20 or the SN0W30 fully synthetic oil. I don't recommend using the mineral oil or semi synthetic oil for 10k OCI as these are dinosaur oil.
Thrust
post Mar 1 2015, 02:49 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Mar 1 2015, 02:19 PM)
I read somewhere its the filter that will not last a 10k interval. Maybe just some BS story made up by the Honda tech to justify the 5k interval. Haha. Either way once my warranty out, I'll do a 10k interval. Maybe stick to Honda SC still, just change the interval.
Mmmm.. Honda Malaysia website states that genuine honda oil filter can last 10k bro.. So no problem going for 10k OCI.

I personally am doing 10k OCI. However most of the time i change the oil at around 8k as it is more than 6 months. OCI should be 10k or 6 months whichever comes first.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Mar 1 2015, 02:51 PM
Thrust
post Mar 1 2015, 04:17 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Mar 1 2015, 03:03 PM)
Really, good to know. Still got 2 more years till my warranty expire. Will have to stick with Honda stupid 5k interval for now. Sigh.
If you are still on the 5k OCI, i recommend you to use mineral or semi synthetic oil. These 2 type of oil is good enough for 5k OCI. As the cost of using fullt synthetic oil for 5k OCI is high.
Thrust
post Mar 1 2015, 07:48 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Dkck @ Mar 1 2015, 06:48 PM)
My 2009 City undercarriage always "kena" when passing by speed bump ... What's the problem ah ?

Spring ? absorber ?
Your absorber has lost its original damping capability already. That's why your car always bottom out when you go over speed bump at a fast speed.
Thrust
post Mar 12 2015, 06:56 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Mar 12 2015, 02:02 AM)
Thanks for the info bro. Honda sc really cut throat to max!!!! My stock battery already 1 year 7 month sometime need to crank few time only start the car will change it this week b4 outstation. Thanks again
Advice you to change to Panasonic instead of Century Marathoner. Panasonic has higher CCA which makes starting the car easier.
Thrust
post Mar 12 2015, 09:23 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Mar 12 2015, 10:27 AM)
How much Panasonic costs?
SRP is RM199.. Maintenance Free.
Thrust
post Mar 28 2015, 03:02 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 28 2015, 12:11 PM)
This is the receipt for service my car today

Get to know from the staff that the engine oil from Honda now they use is no longer with bottom, but with a tank one, therefore, van see from the receipt is count per quantity
Only the SN0-20 oil comes in drum. Others are still using 4 or 1 litre pack.
Thrust
post Feb 1 2016, 04:52 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Johannas @ Jan 30 2016, 08:52 AM)
Guys, need your advise.

I'm driving Honda City 2013 model, due for my 60k service today. Checked online that 60k need to change ATF fluid.

However, I have changed the ATF fluid during my 40k service in Macinda Auto Kuantan. (noob at that time, didn't check online before servicing)

If according to the service schedule, ATF fluid change is due at 60k and 100k service.

Since I have changed at 40k, can I just do it again at 80k and skip the 60k change?

*Edit* Okay, went to service centre(accord auto near pandan indah), he confirmed if according to service booklet should change at 60k for first time then next change at 100k. He however tried to get me to change ATF fluid at every 20k intervals to maintain "smooth function".
Service booklet says to change ATF every 60k km. However, my practise is to change every 30k km as I feel our hot weather & massive traffic jam puts a lot of strain towards the gearbox.. Since replacing the fluid isn't expensive, thats why i recommend ppl to change at 30k.
Thrust
post Feb 3 2016, 12:31 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Johannas @ Feb 3 2016, 11:29 AM)
Thanks for your feedback  thumbup.gif

Btw, what's the standard market price for ORIGINAL honda city brake pads if we buy from their authorized parts dealer and not from SC?
About rm200+.. SC will charge you 400+.

Can get from Hingan which sells honda parts
Thrust
post Feb 13 2016, 01:21 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Do you guys consistently replace the fuel strainer every 40,000 km?
Thrust
post Feb 15 2016, 07:04 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Pentium 4 @ Feb 14 2016, 09:57 PM)
What is fuel strainer..?
It's basically a fuel filter.
Thrust
post Mar 11 2016, 09:07 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Mar 11 2016, 02:36 PM)
Got mine for RM648 or so. The steering control is supposed to be plug and play but since I don't want them to cut any wires, had to add some sort of harness (RM30+) so they can just splice the wire in the existing connection.

Best bang for your bucks I think, plenty of reviews online for the player. Got everything I wanted (bluetooth, handsfree kit with mic, dvd, aux, usb, reverse camera connection). The interface is pretty smooth too, no lag between touch and user interface.

Oh and the HU case (RM250+)..
How about the sound quality? The OEM player is quite good actually.. Can it beat that?
Thrust
post Mar 15 2016, 01:31 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 15 2016, 10:45 AM)
i agree.. stock HU sound is good; bass level is decent.. am still on stock HU for 6th yrs now..
Have you replaced your iridium spark plugs already? My car is also on the 6th year but mileage currently is only at 70k.
Thrust
post Mar 15 2016, 01:45 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 15 2016, 01:45 PM)
your mileage so little leh.. mine already near to 135k.. plugs changed when mileage at about 85k, can really remember..
Use the car to travel to office & leisure.. Seldom do long distane that's why mileage is low.
Thrust
post Mar 17 2016, 07:08 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Anyone replaced their pcv valve before?
Thrust
post Mar 24 2016, 01:53 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(pekak07 @ Mar 23 2016, 11:53 PM)
I have been looking around for a second hand city, and apparently all models are giving out the "timing chain" noise, nothing that promotes annoyance, but just wondering issit normal, and possible to keep that noise to minimum with workarounds / upgrades?

4 minute mark, that's the noise!!!!

The L15A7 engine is meant to sound that way. Nothing wrong with it.
Thrust
post Mar 24 2016, 03:19 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(pekak07 @ Mar 24 2016, 02:37 PM)
any ways to reduce the sound?? the sound comes from the chain right??
It's not the chain sound. It's basically the tappet and lifter sound. All cars will have this sound. It is only the matter of how loud it is.
Thrust
post Apr 1 2016, 05:05 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Chongwxi @ Apr 1 2016, 12:24 PM)
Hi everyone, so this morning I went to my car and the first thing I saw was my boot is open. And when I check my boot, my subwoofer and a spare amplifier is stolen.(expected that). The key hole and key assembly is messed up and the boot won't close. I would like to know what's the estimated price to fix it and which shop will fix it. Thanks  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
Wow... where did you parked your car? Happened at night?
Thrust
post Apr 3 2016, 09:51 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

haih~ My City 2010 brake master cylinder is leaking. Need to get it replace tomorrow. Just used for 70,000km already started leaking. Honda parts so lousy sad.gif
Thrust
post Apr 17 2016, 08:54 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(TZ1234 @ Apr 17 2016, 08:31 PM)
Can our car use battery ns40zl? It seem the speedo lighting will dim when I start the car compared to the original NB battery.
Honda city is using ns40zl..

47 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:29 AM