238 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

kons
post Feb 13 2015, 12:41 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Feb 12 2015, 11:13 PM)
Yes. Almost like this.

QUOTE(wcpon @ Feb 13 2015, 12:08 AM)
Got any pic to show??
How is it look like?
Did you still keep your original antenna?
Just gave it away when I sold the car. Coz my new car is using glass printed antenna. Swt.
TSearl-ku
post Feb 13 2015, 03:54 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

some idiot just stole my wiper nut rubber cover! both! argghhhh
vuilun
post Feb 13 2015, 05:22 PM

27 posts

hi all, my 12 facelift city, always having same problem which is hard to start.
new MF battery changed for 8 months already, previous original MF batt totally dead after 1.5 years.
My problem is every morning can start engine smoothly. but after drive for some distance, everytime I off my engine and within 5-20mins restart again, it can totally no respond at all to the engine, same feeling like batt dead. however, all lights & radio & alarm works well.. then need try 2-3 more times only can start. if park more than 30mins, it can start easily..
I having this problem more than 3 months already. is there anyone having same problem like mine? wonder what is the problem. when go service centre service, they check batt all goes well..still strong..

This post has been edited by vuilun: Feb 13 2015, 05:23 PM
JaysonGoh
post Feb 14 2015, 04:23 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 6 2015, 02:41 PM)
winterwish nah here you go
Wow the output is very consistent and much brighter. Btw won't get than by JPJ?
kons
post Feb 14 2015, 07:45 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 13 2015, 03:54 PM)
some idiot just stole my wiper nut rubber cover! both! argghhhh
mine got stolen last time too. but when i got those replacement, i just took it off and replaced it with a rubber washer and nut.

QUOTE(vuilun @ Feb 13 2015, 05:22 PM)
new MF battery changed for 8 months already, previous original MF batt totally dead after 1.5 years.
My problem is every morning can start engine smoothly. but after drive for some distance, everytime I off my engine and within 5-20mins restart again, it can totally no respond at all to the engine, same feeling like batt dead. however, all lights & radio & alarm works well.. then need try 2-3 more times only can start. if park more than 30mins, it can start easily..
I having this problem more than 3 months already. is there anyone having same problem like mine? wonder what is the problem. when go service centre service, they check batt all goes well..still strong..
someone has posted this issue about the starter motor and solenoid before.
your service centre should know about this kind of issue.
you can try to find it back in the thread few months ago.
TSearl-ku
post Feb 14 2015, 09:59 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Feb 14 2015, 04:23 AM)
Wow the output is very consistent and much brighter. Btw won't get than by JPJ?
Not glaring, u wont get their attention - so far so good ... friendly with cops too

QUOTE(kons @ Feb 14 2015, 07:45 AM)
mine got stolen last time too. but when i got those replacement, i just took it off and replaced it with a rubber washer and nut.
someone has posted this issue about the starter motor and solenoid before.
your service centre should know about this kind of issue.
you can try to find it back in the thread few months ago.
bro - replaced with rubber washer and nut? like how? like those nuts for the rims?
kons
post Feb 14 2015, 10:17 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 14 2015, 09:59 AM)
Not glaring, u wont get their attention - so far so good ... friendly with cops too
bro - replaced with rubber washer and nut? like how? like those nuts for the rims?
yes but the nuts are not to be tightened.i just put there for looks only.

the headlight modification will be tested when i drive back during peak season of cny next week.
last time i always mod my light.
wcpon
post Feb 14 2015, 10:56 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Feb 13 2015, 12:41 AM)
Yes. Almost like this.
Just gave it away when I sold the car. Coz my new car is using glass printed antenna. Swt.
Thought of wanna ask you sell me your stock antenna... sigh ~~~~~
I checked with Honda, they quoted me RM 134 (Only the stupid antenna need cost RM 134)
wcpon
post Feb 14 2015, 10:59 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(vuilun @ Feb 13 2015, 05:22 PM)
Mine one also similar to your case..
I reported to Honda, and they claimed this is common issues for Honda City 12 Facelift...
They will help me to replace it, however need to put my name in the waiting lists... (Zzzzzzzzzz)
Because a lot of people also reported the same issues... and the spare part need to order and send from Japan... it need times... sad.gif
Thrust
post Feb 14 2015, 11:15 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Feb 14 2015, 10:59 PM)
I reported to Honda, and they claimed this is common issues for Honda City 12 Facelift...
They will help me to replace it, however need to put my name in the waiting lists... (Zzzzzzzzzz)
Because a lot of people also reported the same issues... and the spare part need to order and send from Japan... it need times...  sad.gif
The spare parts are not from Japan. Most are local or Thai made. It's just an excuse to delay the installation.

I changed mine (Denso starter motor & additional grounding cables) back in 2011. Once replaced with new starter motor, never once encountered engine start issue. thumbup.gif
Rohan26
post Feb 16 2015, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(LittleBear @ Feb 13 2015, 06:41 PM)
Starter problem.. Very common among Honda City
Is this happens to 12 facelift or 13 & 14 facelift as well?
TSearl-ku
post Feb 16 2015, 12:04 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Feb 14 2015, 11:15 PM)
The spare parts are not from Japan. Most are local or Thai made. It's just an excuse to delay the installation.

I changed mine (Denso starter motor & additional grounding cables) back in 2011. Once replaced with new starter motor, never once encountered engine start issue.  thumbup.gif
how much did that cost you? the starter motor?
mobeus
post Feb 16 2015, 01:56 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 16 2015, 12:04 PM)
how much did that cost you? the starter motor?
he changed it for free if i am not mistaken..
why la honda never call my car for replacement...i pon nak free jugak...now warranty over oredi..hahaha
TSearl-ku
post Feb 16 2015, 03:29 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Feb 16 2015, 01:56 PM)
he changed it for free if i am not mistaken..
why la honda never call my car for replacement...i pon nak free jugak...now warranty over oredi..hahaha
when i kena last time, they always say battery issue, changed my batt once, thats bout 10 - 11 months towards end of warranty, then they added thichker grounding, like 4 piece additional grounding, but that time was thikning to claim battery, not starter motor ...
mobeus
post Feb 16 2015, 04:01 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 16 2015, 03:29 PM)
when i kena last time, they always say battery issue, changed my batt once, thats bout 10 - 11 months towards  end of warranty, then they added thichker grounding, like 4 piece additional grounding, but that time was thikning to claim battery, not starter motor ...
same goes to me, when i kena last time they say battery has weaken. so i change. now after almost a year, the issue come again once a while..but during my last service the battery still strong, both value near 100%.
if only i read thrust post earlier...huhu
vuilun
post Feb 16 2015, 05:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(LittleBear @ Feb 13 2015, 06:41 PM)
Starter problem.. Very common among Honda City
thank you bro....
vuilun
post Feb 16 2015, 05:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Feb 14 2015, 10:59 PM)
Because a lot of people also reported the same issues... and the spare part need to order and send from Japan... it need times...  sad.gif
Wonder if the SC here will claimed that is my battery problem sad.gif
anyhow, will try complain for the coming service time...thank you bro
vuilun
post Feb 16 2015, 05:07 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Feb 14 2015, 11:15 PM)

I changed mine (Denso starter motor & additional grounding cables) back in 2011. Once replaced with new starter motor, never once encountered engine start issue.  thumbup.gif
your SC no claimed is your battery issue? any tips that to convince them is starter problem?

This post has been edited by vuilun: Feb 16 2015, 05:07 PM
Thrust
post Feb 16 2015, 07:25 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(vuilun @ Feb 16 2015, 05:07 PM)
your SC no claimed is your battery issue? any tips that to convince them is starter problem?
Nope. Mine Honda sent me a letter informing me there's a Product Update Program in which they will replace the starter motor for free.
wcpon
post Feb 16 2015, 10:27 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(vuilun @ Feb 16 2015, 05:05 PM)
Wonder if the SC here will claimed that is my battery problem sad.gif
anyhow, will try complain for the coming service time...thank you bro
Coz I just changed my battery not more than few months.. they didn't claim that is my battery problem.. biggrin.gif

238 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:37 AM