XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

WildChai
post May 5 2015, 06:12 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 4 2015, 09:12 PM)
Since it's pretty close to the pause button, you could just change the function for the power key
Try adding this in the remote.xml file in your keymap userdata folder.

CODE
<keymap>
 <FullscreenVideo>
   <remote>
     <power>PlayPause</power>
     <teletext>NextSubtitle</teletext>
     <language>subtitledelay</language>
      <title>CodecInfo</title>
   </remote>
 </FullscreenVideo>
</keymap>

will test it out...thanks.
just got a new android player loaded with streaming apps...now lagi pening...so many channels and options to watch...haha.
WildChai
post May 19 2015, 05:05 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ May 19 2015, 02:46 PM)
Hi. Any link to azdrama addon? Ytd i try using superrepo but cant get azdrama. I selected superrepo helix according to superrepo video
apalah...ada search function lah...

Dis is AZDRAMA

can understand your plight...sometimes going thru these superrepo is a pain. i rather download single addons from original site

This post has been edited by WildChai: May 19 2015, 05:07 PM
WildChai
post Jul 19 2015, 02:09 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 18 2015, 07:40 PM)
4mbps = 488 KBps

sd video streams take 100-200 KBps
hd video streams take 300-500 KBps
hd video + hd audio takes a lot more

and that is when u r using alone, not sharing with other users.

my experience, 10 mbps is good enough for most home streaming incl 2-3 users at any time.
True that...now on 10mbps unifi...2 kodi streaming, 2 on youtube and few surfing. still good....but the new 30mbps is tempting. now i am paying rm169 but 30mbps is rm210? dont think i would mind the 5mbps upload though.
WildChai
post Jul 22 2015, 03:48 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Kodians,

Quick question....when I am browsing through the many many pages inside Genesis. Say inside Movies - Genre - Action....I am in page 10 of 50....how do I go back to the first page or Movies page with a click?

Currently i would have to click back 10 times just to get back. A real pain!

Using the cheap remote i bought recently...forgot what name.

This post has been edited by WildChai: Jul 22 2015, 03:49 PM
WildChai
post Aug 24 2015, 10:05 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 22 2015, 07:14 PM)
yes, the best videos are found in xbmctorrent or kmediatorrent as they are all torrent links.
but needs space to store the dwnld to play.
those big files 3, 4, 5gb or more... old androids and lower grade devices with small flash memory can't handle it.
same issue with popcorn app on androids.
there is a membership option for live matches, but someone said in another thread it is not that stable.
u can try use bbts addon, the free nbcsn there works fine.
won't get all matches but some are shown there.
Is there any way to use external drives as the download space for streaming torrents? My android player only have 500mb space remaining

WildChai
post Sep 17 2015, 06:43 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Sep 17 2015, 02:16 PM)
If it's malaysian news like those on Astro channels, as far as I know, there isn't any free streaming available.
So far I know there's only AZDrama for those HK Series. But quality isn't the highest.
Not complaining on azdrama, it's the best and only one available and always up to date.

Got any other addon to recommend?
WildChai
post Sep 22 2015, 12:06 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(doraemon72 @ Sep 19 2015, 12:24 AM)
Hi! The AZDrama can't play in KODI using MI Box. Any idea?

Thanks!
what's the problem exactly? Past couple of days I can browse the series titles and servers but cannot play the movies, I ping Dknight (Azdrama creator) about it...he's looking into it.

This post has been edited by WildChai: Sep 22 2015, 12:06 AM
WildChai
post Sep 23 2015, 11:04 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Sep 23 2015, 10:29 AM)
Go get IPTV Stalker-rip version
What's this for?
WildChai
post Nov 21 2015, 08:33 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 18 2015, 08:24 PM)
Different source different bro.
So far im using Dizilab and Dizimag 1080p no buffering even on 5Mbps.
Moviefars 1080p got buffer.
What's this dizilab and dizimag?
WildChai
post Nov 22 2015, 11:16 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 21 2015, 08:52 PM)
The source/provider of the movie u select.
Never came across them... Hmmm. It's in Genesis?
WildChai
post Feb 16 2016, 01:56 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(wigneswr @ Feb 13 2016, 10:31 PM)
Gents, Youtube showing "Daily Limit Exceeded". Not able to watch anything. I'm using Browin's addon. Anyone know what to do?
BROMIX retired the youtube addon end of 2015...check his forum post. some ppl are trying ways to modify his addon to make it work.
WildChai
post Feb 24 2016, 03:49 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

guys,

does anyone here runs their internet through a VPN? would it improve the streaming in kodi with other sources?

I find even with 30mbps line, most barely can stream even with LQ sources. I know it's alot of trial and error. But will VPN help even with overhead?

thanks.
WildChai
post Feb 24 2016, 04:46 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 24 2016, 04:12 PM)
Yes, you can try a VPN to see if it'll improve. Depending on the VPN service & current system load on the VPN server, you may experience significantly reduced speeds. In that case, try connecting to the next closest server. A 30Mbps line is more than sufficient to stream 1080p.. So not being able to smoothly stream from LQ sources means either of these things...
1. Hardware issues.. Check & rectify.
2. Home network isn't optimal.. Router issues? Using Ethernet or wireless? Ethernet is preffered. If wireless, check for interference such as what's affecting your download speed.. I.e.. Torrents, etc.
3. The streaming source itself.. Some sources are better than others.. Check.
4. TM Unifi.. Since the recent introduction of the Advance 30Mbps plan, users (myself included) have experienced the occasional really slow speeds, mostly during night time.. Can't be helped, just have to call TM & ride it out.
I was on a defective TPLINK router which caused intermittent connection. Swap to a DDWRT router and boom...connection is good. But the streaming is still choppy on most sources.

I would think it's the sources issue. Problem is...it's PITA to test out each of the source links....select...pusing pusing pusing...takes a minute or two then movie doesn't load. Rinse and repeat for the next 30mins...get frustrated then just find series to watch on iflix or broken Phoenix

also, gonna start looking to get a new player to host Kodi and other movie apps, netflix, iflix and others. I hate to ask this, anything to recommend with range of RM300 - 500?

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Feb 24 2016, 04:34 PM)
I think the culprit is the source itself. I also use 30Mbps and got no problem streaming 1080p, but it all depend on source..
This post has been edited by WildChai: Feb 24 2016, 04:54 PM
WildChai
post Feb 24 2016, 06:55 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 24 2016, 04:59 PM)
One of the reasons to invest in a decent router & not just a cheap one.. I wouldn't joke around with such an important device.. Also you should check out the Minix Neo U1 + Neo A2 airmouse.
that's why i got a netgear, flashed it with DDWRT and good as gold...tp link cheap but "usable". will read about the minix

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 24 2016, 05:20 PM)
i assure you the problem is the source!

becos 30mbps can give you consistently on NETFLIX:

.. uhd 4k video.
.. dolby digital 5.1 audio.
.. wifi, assuming a decent router and within a short distance.
.. no need vpn, free or paid.

that's my experience.
i'm iflix and it's always good...netflix malaysia has lesser content compared to it's USA counterpart. But i guess it should suffice.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 24 2016, 05:22 PM)
Im using Unifi 5mbps watching 1080P from Exodus addon

Even watching on Galaxy S5 also no prob
exodus...not tried that yet. can recommend what source you usually go for?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0600sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:30 AM