MrLoo
post Mar 25 2014, 01:55 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 25 2014, 01:52 PM)
Not too little for shark to play meh...?  sweat.gif

Anyway hope you earn big money lah.  thumbup.gif
Yea... Maybe too many player holding... Anyhow if no then I wait divi n up abit sell b to leverage abut
Deznom
post Mar 25 2014, 02:08 PM

359 posts

ugh.. INSAS moving again..
gark
post Mar 25 2014, 02:10 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Mar 25 2014, 02:08 PM)
ugh.. INSAS moving again..
It will move up and down..... for some time. wink.gif

Then it will consolidate....
Deznom
post Mar 25 2014, 02:12 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 25 2014, 02:10 PM)
It will move up and down..... for some time.  wink.gif

Then it will consolidate....
dangerousnya.. haha.. small fish like me better avoid..

but I was reading up on a recommendation about A&M, any thoughts on it?
gark
post Mar 25 2014, 02:13 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Mar 25 2014, 02:12 PM)
dangerousnya.. haha.. small fish like me better avoid..

but I was reading up on a recommendation about A&M, any thoughts on it?
and... what exactly they recommend other than buy? tongue.gif
Deznom
post Mar 25 2014, 02:18 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 25 2014, 02:13 PM)
and... what exactly they recommend other than buy?  tongue.gif
haha.. correct.. everybody recommends a buy.. but I'm not quite sure.. construction company...

so would like to hear some thoughts on it, if you have any..

This post has been edited by Deznom: Mar 25 2014, 02:19 PM
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 02:32 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Mar 25 2014, 01:10 PM)
salt....

on...

wound...

ouch.....

cry.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

No throw salt laaa......

Idea is to ask you TEMBAK them stocks that you really, really, really think that are good.
Those iffy stocks, stay away.

This way, you become a focused market player who concentrates only just a few good stocks.

thumbup.gif

I find that one tends to take too much chances when they hold many stocks.
They tend to take more risk.

My 3 only laaaaa

This post has been edited by Boon3: Mar 25 2014, 02:34 PM
gark
post Mar 25 2014, 02:34 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 25 2014, 02:32 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

No throw salt laaa......
Idea is to ask you TEMBAK them stocks that you really, really, really think that are good.

This way, you become a focused market player who concentrates only just a few good stocks.

thumbup.gif
This one indirectly 'ketuk' me.. hahahaha

I too many stocks. laugh.gif
Deznom
post Mar 25 2014, 02:35 PM

359 posts

No throw salt laaa......

thumbup.gif
but I've wondered, how does one pick a stock?

I mean, how do you pick stocks to do research on? are there any criteria? any movement signs?

I've mainly been going on word of mouth and then do some of my own readup

This post has been edited by Deznom: Mar 25 2014, 02:36 PM
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 02:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 25 2014, 02:34 PM)
This one  indirectly 'ketuk' me.. hahahaha
I too many stocks.  laugh.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Like that also indirectly ketuk meh......................

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 02:37 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Mar 25 2014, 02:35 PM)
but I've wondered, how does one pick a stock?

I mean, how do you pick stocks to do research on? are there any criteria? any movement signs?

I've mainly been going on word of mouth and then do some of my own readup
Last time....
many moons ago.....
many thousand moons ago in fact....

the idea has always been simple.......

kueyteowlou
post Mar 25 2014, 02:39 PM

4,093 posts

yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 02:40 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Mar 25 2014, 02:39 PM)
yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
Waa.......

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Insas master cook come jor....
Deznom
post Mar 25 2014, 02:42 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 25 2014, 02:37 PM)
Last time....
many moons ago.....
many thousand moons ago in fact....

the idea has always been simple.......
ugh.. I feel that I'm being purposefully left on a cliff hanger here..
MrLoo
post Mar 25 2014, 02:49 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

gark gUli directors keep buying b shares... another 500k at their hands... @@ something is brewing?
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 02:49 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Mar 25 2014, 02:42 PM)
ugh.. I feel that I'm being purposefully left on a cliff hanger here..
Ooops....

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Ya, the idea is simple.

You see this company....
now if this company wasn't listed in the stock market.....
why would you want to invest in it?
Why do you want to buy, say a 10% stake in this company?

answer?

the company is making lots of money and is going to make more money in the future.

That's always the best reason to buy a share in a company.

It never fails one.

Last time, we discussed here about Inari....
the most important thing we concluded was the company was going to make more money.....
and it has proven us correct....
it made BIG BIG bucks....
more than we expected...

That's the most important thing to get correct....

the share market? it will take care of the rest and it just did that.

thumbup.gif
gark
post Mar 25 2014, 02:51 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 25 2014, 02:49 PM)
gark gUli directors keep buying b shares... another 500k at their hands... @@ something is brewing?
Donno oh.. i don't play gUli... laugh.gif

Directors buying/sell could mean a lot of things... but most of the time meaningless
MrLoo
post Mar 25 2014, 02:54 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 25 2014, 02:51 PM)
Donno oh.. i don't play gUli...  laugh.gif

Directors buying/sell could mean a lot of things... but most of the time meaningless
hmm... i also dunno blush.gif felt weird... laugh.gif
andrekua2
post Mar 25 2014, 02:55 PM

13,476 posts

Dump Insas @ 118... was tempted to grab at 114 but not greedy enough.

I think I will buy again if this week can hold above 120.
lambethwalk
post Mar 25 2014, 02:59 PM

2,635 posts

No throw salt laaa......

thumbup.gif
I find that one tends to take too much chances when they hold many stocks.
They tend to take more risk.

My 3 only laaaaa
haha.. i know laaaaa... your 3 sen always appreciated. dont let my jokes get in the way laugh.gif

thanks to you and gark, i did profit from CB (even though short run due to own carelessness) and homer simpson icon_rolleyes.gif

203 Pages « < 184 185 186 187 188 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:29 AM