hi guys..
I'm kinda new around here.. want your opinions on TRC, seems to be some talk that there would be a run on it.. but cant really understand why.. any ideas?
Bursa Traders V3
Mar 21 2014, 03:40 PM
359 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
hi guys..
I'm kinda new around here.. want your opinions on TRC, seems to be some talk that there would be a run on it.. but cant really understand why.. any ideas? |
Mar 21 2014, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 21 2014, 03:42 PM) My old uncle likens stocks to gambling. Understood, thats why I'm fishing for info here.. haha...He always got one advice on gambling. Know why you are betting. been reading up on headlines of the company and they seem to have missed targets, and yet the price still seems ot be going up and buyers seem to be exceeding sellers by a bit.. |
Mar 21 2014, 07:13 PM
haha.. quite interesting to stalk here also hor.. funny conversations abound, and minor tips to look into
Mar 21 2014, 08:17 PM
Mar 21 2014, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 21 2014, 08:23 PM) They actually say stocks gambling is actually more easier than say casino gambling. haha.. long term is investing lor.. looking at fundamentals, the company profit, contracts.. haha..For stocks gambling/speculation we actually can THINK a bit before we lay the bet. Do you agree it's wise to think? speculation requires alot more information and also understanding investor sentiment.. tikam is tikam lor.. gambling also same.. basic probability calculation.. |
Mar 21 2014, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 21 2014, 08:37 PM) Hehe.. see the thing now is you are interested in TRC cos of MRT rumours, right? haha.. I just only found out about the MRT thingy.. and I agree its speculation..That's a speculation, right? Ok... most important question now is............ How do you want to play this? Buy now and wait till they announce? If they win, what do you want to do? Hold to reap the benefits of getting the speculation correct? Or just sell, even if they win or don't win? Come.... think a bit...... but if they do really get the contract, it does seem for a long run.. so can probably hold, For now, all I've bought are stocks like PBB, CIMB, haha.. long term.. |
Mar 21 2014, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 21 2014, 08:47 PM) Fair enough. Thanks for your guidance so far.. haha.. directed questioning is very good.. stimulate learning and understanding.. I think it's a fair reasoning. Now would examining a bit on MRT line 1 help your speculation? I know history might NOT repeat itself but knowing what happened last time helped, right? You feel what I am saying? At least we not betting blind. hmm.. in regards to examining the MRT line 1, would it be reasonable to look at the tender process? not too sure what to look at really.. |
Mar 21 2014, 09:52 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hmm.. you make a good point, having looked at the TRC's run from 2009 till date, the lowest it has been is around 0.42 (seems to be a decent support) and has rebounded off that. at the current price of 0.57 against that and noting that there seems to be a ceiling at 0.8 there seems to be still some place to move, would it be reasonable to say that this could instead be a speculative share, (enter quick and leave with a small profit around 0.615)? but the trending looks like it might take a few months to hit something like that? |
Mar 21 2014, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 21 2014, 10:00 PM) It might help if you study TRC profits performance since winning those 2 big jobs in 2012. will do.. thanks again for your patience and time.. I have laid down the facts on what happened before. Do consider it thoroughly before you make your bet. Do your own homework and don't simply listen to rumours. will go look at it further before anything.. |
Mar 25 2014, 08:29 AM
morning ppl.. anybody expecting another run by insas?
Just hanging on the sidelines, the run is scaring me.. haha.. This post has been edited by Deznom: Mar 25 2014, 08:30 AM |
Mar 25 2014, 02:08 PM
ugh.. INSAS moving again..
Mar 25 2014, 02:12 PM
Mar 25 2014, 02:18 PM
Mar 25 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 25 2014, 02:32 PM) No throw salt laaa...... Idea is to ask you TEMBAK them stocks that you really, really, really think that are good. Those iffy stocks, stay away. This way, you become a focused market player who concentrates only just a few good stocks. I mean, how do you pick stocks to do research on? are there any criteria? any movement signs? I've mainly been going on word of mouth and then do some of my own readup This post has been edited by Deznom: Mar 25 2014, 02:36 PM |
Mar 25 2014, 02:42 PM
Mar 26 2014, 09:08 AM
Mar 26 2014, 09:55 AM
Mar 26 2014, 11:23 AM
am I just having wishful thinking? sigh.. queuing for TA to reach .80.. doesn't really seem doable..
Mar 27 2014, 10:16 AM
ugh... still waiting to get into TA.. sigh.. dont think I'll ever be able to buy in at 0.81
Mar 27 2014, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Mar 27 2014, 01:52 PM) concept and style more or less le..but with more and more independent coffee places coming up? do you think it will eat into their market share as well? btw.. their food sucks in comparison to like Pappa Rich and stuff.. |
| Change to: | 0.0589sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:55 AM |