TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:08 PM)
That day someone was asking on WB.... i forgot who... sweat.gif

Today the mother share give dividend in specie 1:20 ratio. The WB ex price will be expected to be adjusted  from 1.21 to 1.15,  giving 6 sen FOC, when the dividend is ex on march. This price revision  has not been announced yet but based on WB deed poll.

At current price of 57.5, that 6 sen bonus is like a hidden 11% dividend.  wink.gif

Not a buy call ah, but arbitrage warrant calculation only..... laugh.gif
of course this not a buy call................... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

You are talking of Warren Buffett...... right?

tongue.gif

the one with 2 f's and 2 t's?
spring onion
post Feb 20 2014, 11:28 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:16 PM)
thanks learn quite a important note from you today

This post has been edited by spring onion: Feb 20 2014, 11:29 PM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:30 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:19 PM)
of course this not a buy call................... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
You are talking of Warren Buffett...... right?

tongue.gif

the one with 2 f's and 2 t's?
The one with one t one p only... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:30 PM)
The one with one t one p only... tongue.gif
Die .... england lessons jor.... sweat.gif

what have one t and one p and also have a W and a B?

OMIIIIIGOD!

tonight I go sleep and I will be thinking of my ABCs.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

tongue.gif

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:47 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:38 PM)
Die .... england lessons jor.... sweat.gif

what have one t and one p and also have a W and a B?

OMIIIIIGOD!

tonight I go sleep and I will be thinking of my ABCs.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

tongue.gif
Got one Y also... i am sure you know one... whistling.gif

Good night. biggrin.gif
andrekua2
post Feb 20 2014, 11:48 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 08:53 PM)
hualalalala hualalalala hualalalala!!!!

No wonder past few days your stock held strong!http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...to-rm2565m.htmlhttp://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...to-rm2565m.html[/URL]
thumbup.gif
Trop very attractive? My uncle bought some at 1.80 and still suffering from hangover.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:51 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:48 PM)
Trop very attractive? My uncle bought some at 1.80 and still suffering from hangover.
I have not read the numbers in detail to understand why the 'sudden' improvement....

better do own homework. tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:47 PM)
Got one Y also... i am sure you know one... whistling.gif

Good night. biggrin.gif
Now lagi confused...

All I see.... is alphabets... jumping over the fences....

got W la... got T la.... got B la... got L la....

aiyoooo now is the Y jumping over the fence.....

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I want my sheep back.... sad.gif

tongue.gif

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Feb 20 2014, 11:54 PM
lynetnonyma
post Feb 21 2014, 12:06 AM

640 posts

PMFJI. Why do you all use all sorts of codes to hide the stock name being discussed? Isn't it easier and less confusing to just say clearly what it is so that others don't misunderstand or even worse go and buy the wrong stock mistakenly?

For example, what harm is there in saying 6742 or YTLPOWR.

Just my comment. Hope Boon3 don't ban me....

TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 12:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Feb 21 2014, 12:06 AM)
PMFJI. Why do you all use all sorts of codes to hide the stock name being discussed? Isn't it easier and less confusing to just say clearly what it is so that others don't misunderstand or even worse go and buy the wrong stock mistakenly?

Cos we like to talk wind a bit la....

Life is already too serious jor.... sweat.gif

Hey how are you? biggrin.gif
lynetnonyma
post Feb 21 2014, 12:13 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:09 AM)

Cos we like to talk wind a bit la....

Life is already too serious jor.... sweat.gif
Hey how are you? biggrin.gif
Life is already serious, don't confuse it some more.... Over-working brain trying to decode messages here becoming more difficult than making profit in stock market.... Been reading your postings, must say thanks for sharing your thoughts and helping others here.

gark
post Feb 21 2014, 12:15 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Feb 21 2014, 12:06 AM)

No offence yah... tongue.gif

Coding the counters for self discussion, we are not into promoting counters. Sometimes we talk about useless stocks we dont necessary want to buy, later people accidently buy then blame us for the loss. wink.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 12:18 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 12:15 AM)

Coding the counters for self discussion, we are not into promoting  counters. Sometimes we talk about useless stocks we dont necessary want to buy, later people accidently buy then blame us for the loss.  wink.gif
This means cannot buy and then blame you?

sad.gif

lynetnonyma
post Feb 21 2014, 12:19 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 12:15 AM)

Coding the counters for self discussion, we are not into promoting  counters. Sometimes we talk about useless stocks we dont necessary want to buy, later people accidently buy then blame us for the loss.  wink.gif
I mean No offence too..... I thought you went to sleep. You sleep-posting? I think all better go sleep, else morning key in wrong prices.

gark
post Feb 21 2014, 12:21 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:18 AM)
This means cannot buy and then blame you?

sad.gif

Wah want to blame me... tongue.gif mah let you blame lor...

Cannot sleep... hahaha.....watching fox movie laugh.gif

But really need go bed liao, tomorrow need go work. tongue.gif
andrekua2
post Feb 21 2014, 12:27 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:51 PM)
I have not read the numbers in detail to understand why the 'sudden' improvement....

better do own homework. tongue.gif
The report like so narrative. Is there a full version?

They also very geng, other income straight 181 millions, compared to profit from unit sales of 2xx millions. I really wonder what is this unspecified other income.
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 12:37 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:27 AM)
The report like so narrative. Is there a full version?

They also very geng, other income straight 181 millions, compared to profit from unit sales of 2xx millions. I really wonder what is this unspecified other income.
sweat.gif

Go bursa website, look for Tropicana earning notes....

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...yNoteQ4Fy13.pdf

Page 6...

I see....

Property investment and resort operations segment
For the current quarter under review, the segment recorded revenue and profit before taxation of RM36.6 million and RM105.0million as compared to RM 29.8 million and RM24.1 million respectively in the corresponding quarter last year.

Excluding the gain in fair value adjustment of RM92.8million and RM10.9million respectively in the current quarter and corresponding quarter last year , the profit before taxation was slightly lower at RM 12.2 million as compared to RM13.2million in the corresponding quarter last year, primarily caused by an increase in operating expenses...

sweat.gif snakey... sweat.gif Earnings boosted by fair value gains and when you minus it out... PBT is actually lower... sweat.gif

( Good example why you cannot trust what your read)

Read the next paragraph... and you see some fair value gains included in the earnings... sweat.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif

Looks like the news report on the edge tarak chun at all..... sweat.gif
andrekua2
post Feb 21 2014, 12:48 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:37 AM)
sweat.gif

Go bursa website, look for Tropicana earning notes....

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...yNoteQ4Fy13.pdf

Page 6...

I see....

Property investment and resort operations segment
For the current quarter under review, the segment recorded revenue and profit before taxation of RM36.6 million and RM105.0million as compared to RM 29.8 million and RM24.1 million respectively in the corresponding quarter last year.

Excluding the gain in fair value adjustment of RM92.8million and RM10.9million respectively in the current quarter and corresponding quarter last year , the profit before taxation was slightly lower at RM 12.2  million  as compared to RM13.2million in the corresponding quarter last year, primarily caused by an increase in operating expenses...

sweat.gif snakey... sweat.gif Earnings boosted by fair value gains and when you minus it out... PBT is actually lower... sweat.gif

( Good example why you cannot trust what your read)

Read the next paragraph... and you see some fair value gains included in the earnings...  sweat.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif

Looks like the news report on the edge tarak chun at all.....  sweat.gif
No wonder accountants get handsomely paid...

TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 12:53 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:48 AM)
No wonder accountants get handsomely paid...
Hehe... they just announced the earnings release to the press in a lump slump and not explaining the finer details.

TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 01:00 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Feb 21 2014, 12:19 AM)
I mean No offence  too..... I thought you went to sleep. You sleep-posting? I think all better go sleep, else morning key in wrong prices.
laugh.gif sometimes...
maybe many times...
gark talks heck a lot of wind with me (or is it the other way around? LOL!)...

and we can talk and talk long long on stocks...
but talk only. laugh.gif

talk and no buy.

and this is what forums should be...
a place where we can discuss.... smile.gif

203 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:37 PM