My DIY Shower Screen, showerscreen, tiling, basin sink, mirror
TSstevie8
Feb 27 2014, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(Xccess @ Feb 27 2014, 12:33 AM) Thanks, will definitely get Rain X.  Yes, correct, get one. But as Ozak and my experience it is not good for wipers. Once applied it is hard to get rid of it and you got to suffer a long time. So use it only on all glass areas but windscreen.
TSstevie8
Feb 27 2014, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 27 2014, 01:15 AM) Talk about Rain X. Still got 1 bottle in my storeroom. Been over 10yrs keep. Don't like to use it as it give squeeze sound when wiper wipe the windscreen. Also the wiper jurgle. Brought from japan this RainX.  Just how you read the instruction when you bought it???  Blindly taruk?
ozak
Feb 28 2014, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(stevie8 @ Feb 27 2014, 07:43 PM) Just how you read the instruction when you bought it???  Blindly taruk? Easy lah. Just go to brother shop. Pick 1 and read. The different is the japan 1 have sponge on top direct apply.
TSstevie8
Feb 28 2014, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 28 2014, 01:08 AM) Easy lah. Just go to brother shop. Pick 1 and read. The different is the japan 1 have sponge on top direct apply. er? I thought what was that funny shape thing. Ohhooo it is a sponge! Creative Japanese.
kikilalat
Feb 28 2014, 10:25 AM
can we apply rain-X for basin mirror or normal mirror?
TSstevie8
Feb 28 2014, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(kikilalat @ Feb 28 2014, 10:25 AM) can we apply rain-X for basin mirror or normal mirror? Yes. So long it is glass surface.
TSstevie8
Mar 3 2014, 10:11 PM
I went to a bathroom accessory shop in 1 Puchong looking for bi-fold door for bathroom. I saw that they have shower screen door. The shop lady show me samples and styles they have with brochure. I asked how much to make a 6 foot 3 panels shower screen with 10mm tempered frameless like mine here. She said RM1150. I said it was really cheap and could she re-calculate if it is 10mm tempered glass  . She confirmed yes RM1150 no mistake and inclusive of installation, the hinges, normal handle, swing door  Of course the frameless is not like my frameless but with U stainless steel channels. Those channels look good. And it is inclusive of installation. That is the cheapest I have ever found. Before the quotations I got were RM1700, RM1900 and framed 6mm RM1200.
soR
Mar 3 2014, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(stevie8 @ Mar 3 2014, 10:11 PM) I went to a bathroom accessory shop in 1 Puchong looking for bi-fold door for bathroom. I saw that they have shower screen door. The shop lady show me samples and styles they have with brochure. I asked how much to make a 6 foot 3 panels shower screen with 10mm tempered frameless like mine here. She said RM1150. I said it was really cheap and could she re-calculate if it is 10mm tempered glass  . She confirmed yes RM1150 no mistake and inclusive of installation, the hinges, normal handle, swing door  Of course the frameless is not like my frameless but with U stainless steel channels. Those channels look good. And it is inclusive of installation. That is the cheapest I have ever found. Before the quotations I got were RM1700, RM1900 and framed 6mm RM1200. the shop provide shower screen? i am looking for someone make a shower screen for me tho.
soR
Mar 3 2014, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(stevie8 @ Mar 3 2014, 10:11 PM) I went to a bathroom accessory shop in 1 Puchong looking for bi-fold door for bathroom. I saw that they have shower screen door. The shop lady show me samples and styles they have with brochure. I asked how much to make a 6 foot 3 panels shower screen with 10mm tempered frameless like mine here. She said RM1150. I said it was really cheap and could she re-calculate if it is 10mm tempered glass  . She confirmed yes RM1150 no mistake and inclusive of installation, the hinges, normal handle, swing door  Of course the frameless is not like my frameless but with U stainless steel channels. Those channels look good. And it is inclusive of installation. That is the cheapest I have ever found. Before the quotations I got were RM1700, RM1900 and framed 6mm RM1200. the shop provide shower screen? i am looking for someone make a shower screen for me tho.
TSstevie8
Mar 3 2014, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(soR @ Mar 3 2014, 10:19 PM) the shop provide shower screen? i am looking for someone make a shower screen for me tho. If you want I can Pm you the contact.
gtfan
Mar 4 2014, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(stevie8 @ Mar 3 2014, 10:11 PM) I went to a bathroom accessory shop in 1 Puchong looking for bi-fold door for bathroom. I saw that they have shower screen door. The shop lady show me samples and styles they have with brochure. I asked how much to make a 6 foot 3 panels shower screen with 10mm tempered frameless like mine here. She said RM1150. I said it was really cheap and could she re-calculate if it is 10mm tempered glass  . She confirmed yes RM1150 no mistake and inclusive of installation, the hinges, normal handle, swing door  Of course the frameless is not like my frameless but with U stainless steel channels. Those channels look good. And it is inclusive of installation. That is the cheapest I have ever found. Before the quotations I got were RM1700, RM1900 and framed 6mm RM1200. Can pm me the shop name in 1 puchong ? Thanks.
TSstevie8
Mar 4 2014, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(gtfan @ Mar 4 2014, 06:02 PM) Can pm me the shop name in 1 puchong ? Thanks. Maxim Bath & Kitchen Gallery Sdn bhd No. 52G Jln OP 1/5 One Puchong Business Park
soR
Mar 5 2014, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(stevie8 @ Mar 3 2014, 10:37 PM) If you want I can Pm you the contact. sure pm me
TSstevie8
Mar 5 2014, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(soR @ Mar 5 2014, 01:18 AM) sure pm me  This is the contact already replied same to gtfan. Here again Maxim Bath & Kitchen Gallery Sdn bhd No. 52G Jln OP 1/5 One Puchong Business Park Other things also cheaper than other shops. I bought tap (hot and cold) and basin drain cheaper than others. Also intend to get toilet doors fr them.
soR
Mar 5 2014, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(stevie8 @ Mar 5 2014, 01:45 AM) This is the contact already replied same to gtfan. Here again Maxim Bath & Kitchen Gallery Sdn bhd No. 52G Jln OP 1/5 One Puchong Business Park Other things also cheaper than other shops. I bought tap (hot and cold) and basin drain cheaper than others. Also intend to get toilet doors fr them. oh sorry i missed that and thank you!
gtfan
Mar 5 2014, 10:40 AM
Thanks. Appreciate your help
windwong
Mar 18 2014, 04:05 PM

so excited to see that! Im in kuching I just got a quote of shower screen with NO door. Fixed panel only 3ft * 6ft. guess how much? rm880!
TSstevie8
Mar 18 2014, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(windwong @ Mar 18 2014, 04:05 PM) so excited to see that! Im in kuching I just got a quote of shower screen with NO door. Fixed panel only 3ft * 6ft. guess how much? rm880! RM880 is a bit high I think. 3x6 =18sq ft x RM18 = RM324 here in peninsular. RM880-RM324=RM556. You are paying RM556 for installation + some accessories like stainless steel U channel? Anyway U channel is not cheap depending on quality. Can take a pic after installation? This post has been edited by stevie8: Mar 18 2014, 07:55 PM
windwong
Mar 18 2014, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(stevie8 @ Mar 18 2014, 07:47 PM) RM880 is a bit high I think. 3x6 =18sq ft x RM18 = RM324 here in peninsular. RM880-RM324=RM556. You are paying RM556 for installation + some accessories like stainless steel U channel? Anyway U channel is not cheap depending on quality. Can take a pic after installation? havent done yet, am just collecting quotes. the quote i got is from a shop that normally sells high. will get more quotes to compare