i got tat news also...
well my fren say have to ask if interested...
Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.
Jan 23 2007, 10:10 AM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
i got tat news also...
well my fren say have to ask if interested... |
Jan 23 2007, 10:13 AM
229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 23 2007, 10:18 AM
if u really interested i tell my fren n find out lo...
Jan 23 2007, 10:29 AM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jan 23 2007, 10:41 AM
229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 23 2007, 11:00 AM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 23 2007, 11:07 AM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOU.ESS.JAY |
Jan 23 2007, 11:08 AM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 23 2007, 11:10 AM
not sure if still can get...
but jus try one... no promise... |
Jan 23 2007, 12:06 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Wow..cheapnya,but already got lcd tv then dun need rite??
Any big diffrence between premium and core? And if modded even if buy ori games also cant play xbox live ar? This post has been edited by Eisenmeteor: Jan 23 2007, 12:08 PM |
Jan 23 2007, 12:16 PM
119 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: PJ |
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jan 23 2007, 12:06 PM) Wow..I want to get one at dat kind of price too..Iz it premium and wat version iz it?? The price they are referring to is for dell monitor. x360 price is around upper 1.3k to lower 1.4k.And if modded even if buy ori games also cant play xbox live ar? Modded with ori games should be able to play xbox live but if xbox live is important to you I strongly recommend you buy non modded. As you get to taste the fun and joy of XBL, you will be constantly worrying that 1 day it will be taken away from you. The fear everytime there's an update is no fun. And the game titles for xbox360 now are very affordable. RM160-RM180 per title. And most titles has decent amount of contents and good quality, added with the ability to play among friends in XBL, it adds to the playability of the game. So its defintely worth it to buy ori. You do not need to own every game released, just prioritize on those that you like. |
Jan 23 2007, 12:36 PM
Thx..And for Xbox Live,i need to connect like Streamyx am i correct?? And if its Streamyx can use the existing account from my pc?
Jan 23 2007, 12:53 PM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jan 23 2007, 12:06 PM) Wow..cheapnya,but already got lcd tv then dun need rite?? Well if you have LCD TV already then there is no point getting a dedicated LCM monitor...Any big diffrence between premium and core? And if modded even if buy ori games also cant play xbox live ar? Premium comes with the HDD, wireless controller, HD component/composite cable, headset, ethernet cable... the first page of this thread should explain pretty much everything. And trust me. I bought a modded system, and immediately regretted it. I was afraid to get on live and screw it up, and luckily managed to find a way to get rid of it and get a non-modded system. I got the non-modded system a few days ago, and I tell you being on live in an experience. It's worth it. XBL fees aren't much: US$50/yr which is about the price of one ori game. And ori games can easily be bought or traded, you'll be seeing prices around RM80-100 for one in the Pasar Malam thread. Keep the games you love, and move the ones you finished on so you can get another one. Simple. Not that costly, if you think about it. You get the bet out of an X360 with an unmodded system. And if you chose to get a modded one, you'd forever be wondering what it's like to be on XBL without worrying about getting banned or whatever. QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jan 23 2007, 12:36 PM) Thx..And for Xbox Live,i need to connect like Streamyx am i correct?? And if its Streamyx can use the existing account from my pc? If you already have Streamyx, it's easy to set up a router or hub to share the connection with the x360 and PC. You can use the existing account. It's really not that hard to get online, and XBL really opens up a lot of options.This post has been edited by Roland San: Jan 23 2007, 12:57 PM |
Jan 23 2007, 02:07 PM
QUOTE If you already have Streamyx, it's easy to set up a router or hub to share the connection with the x360 and PC. You can use the existing account. It's really not that hard to get online, and XBL really opens up a lot of options. So that means dat i have to buy a router or hub to connect to xbox live,i would like to noe dat if share the acc means dat the speed would be slower rite? Does anyone have any experience in doing this ar coz i wanted to buy this console but a bit confused bout connectin to xbox live...... Thx for the help... |
Jan 23 2007, 02:28 PM
Bottom line, you can definately share your streamyx connection. XBL doesn't take up much bandwidth. eg. I can still play multiplayer games with 7 other players while my GF is surfing net. Of coz it will be slower if you have BT running coz it takes up all entire bandwidth available unless you limit it.
About setting up, it depends whether what type of modem you're having. Most new modems nowadays comes with router capabilities. All you need is to get a network switch to share the connection with your pc and xbox. If your modem does not have router capabilities (you can tell if you need to dial to streamyx using your pc) then you will need to buy a router. Cheapest can get around 100+. I can even give you my old wireless router if you need. Just that the wireless feature rosak already but router function still good |
Jan 23 2007, 02:46 PM
Well i think mine is a USB modem..Erms can sum1 explain to me bout connect using router ar coz im nt good bout dis stuff..And if my pc is upstairs and my xbox360 is in downstairs then itz possible to do so too rite??
Jan 23 2007, 03:16 PM
If you're using a usb modem then its alot more tricky. You need to share your connection using your pc. Meaning your pc acts as a router. Its alot more tedius compared to using a router setup.
I suggest you go out and buy a modem with router capability. If your xbox sits very far away from your modem you can consider to buy a normal modem + a wireless router. Of course your xbox needs to have a wireless adapter also (RM 250 and above) |
Jan 23 2007, 03:49 PM
QUOTE If you're using a usb modem then its alot more tricky. You need to share your connection using your pc. Meaning your pc acts as a router. Its alot more tedius compared to using a router setup. I suggest you go out and buy a modem with router capability. If your xbox sits very far away from your modem you can consider to buy a normal modem + a wireless router. Of course your xbox needs to have a wireless adapter also (RM 250 and above) How can i enable my pc to act as router?Need to get a modem with router? Wa..So inconvienient if have to buy wireless adapter plus another modem summore..Would be spending more than my budget.. |
Jan 23 2007, 04:05 PM
If you are going to use your pc as a router you can try to follow this guide:
http://www.practicallynetworked.com/sharing/xp_ics/ You will still need to find a way to connect your xbox to your network. Either you pull a long cable from your pc to your xbox or wireless. Alternatively you can buy a VGA cable and play using your monitor. This way you won't need buy any wireless product and use a short cable. |
Jan 23 2007, 04:11 PM
So letz dat i use my usb modem but i purchase a wireless router and buy the wireless adapter iz it possible?? Hw much would a wireless router cost thn??
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:38 AM |