126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V21, We need more customs !

TS0168257061
post Feb 19 2014, 11:41 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 19 2014, 11:38 PM)
This would be a better long run investment thouhg:

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=18076035853
There is no "long run" in the world of custom laugh.gif
Keycaps too much. You dont worry about shining out.
Before it get shine you would already change laugh.gif
yuktsi14
post Feb 20 2014, 12:22 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

does anyone know anything about bsp dyesub?
TS0168257061
post Feb 20 2014, 12:29 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:22 AM)
sherryton?
130us without spacebar new one lah.
quovadis123
post Feb 20 2014, 12:31 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:22 AM)
Originative got sale BSP pbt,
http://www.originativeco.com/collections/k...p-classic-beige

BSP website,
http://www.bspeurope.com/multilanguage.html
Sentinel92
post Feb 20 2014, 02:05 AM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

Hello, anyone know where to get cheap good O-Rings locally for Cherry MX Switches?
quovadis123
post Feb 20 2014, 02:18 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Feb 20 2014, 02:05 AM)
Hello, anyone know where to get cheap good O-Rings locally for Cherry MX Switches?
Mostly see in websites like wasd or taobao.
Local not sure...
Sentinel92
post Feb 20 2014, 02:29 AM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 20 2014, 02:18 AM)
Mostly see in websites like wasd or taobao.
Local not sure...
Sigh. Lazy to buy from Taobao again. I'll try to find locally first. If don't have then I buy from taobao. Thanks man!

Let me know if you find anyone selling it locally or on LYN.

SUSY.J.S
post Feb 20 2014, 04:41 AM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 19 2014, 11:38 PM)
This would be a better long run investment thouhg:

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=18076035853
can this be supported on CM Storm QFR?

Edit : btw, how to know if which keycaps and fit my mkb or not?

This post has been edited by Y.J.S: Feb 20 2014, 04:42 AM
wildwestgoh
post Feb 20 2014, 08:14 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Feb 20 2014, 04:41 AM)

From the looks at the QFR gallery, it seems to be standard if my eyes didn't play with me.
Reading from one of the posted article here explains that a standard should have something like this for the bottom row.
CODE

1.25, 1.25, 1.25, 6.25, 1.25, 1.25, 1.25, 1.25.
Ctrl, Win, Alt, Spacebar, Alt, Win, Fn?, Ctrl.

The QFR seems to have almost similar measurement (from the gallery), so can assume QFR is standard and can use third party keycaps.
Now go buy, don't think, just swipe your father card(s). brows.gif
imbibug
post Feb 20 2014, 09:51 AM

1,697 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Feb 20 2014, 08:14 AM)
From the looks at the QFR gallery, it seems to be standard if my eyes didn't play with me.
Reading from one of the posted article here explains that a standard should have something like this for the bottom row.
The QFR has a standard layout, it is not the case with some other CM models.
Lotus1109
post Feb 20 2014, 09:51 AM

1,124 posts

Where can I get cm storm qfr black switch?
amirinz
post Feb 20 2014, 09:56 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:51 AM)
Where can I get cm storm qfr black switch?
many local distributors are out of stock, and only has the stealth version(which is kinda overprice IMO), and if you want a new QFR, must get overseas.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 20 2014, 10:01 AM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:41 PM)
There is no "long run" in the world of custom  laugh.gif
Keycaps too much. You dont worry about shining out.
Before it get shine you would already change  laugh.gif
Nooooooo

There must be an end to my journey. I'm not richfag, so must find the "ultimate" keycap soon.

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Feb 20 2014, 04:41 AM)

Should be QFR is standard layout. But if it's the TKL set, then you'll have some wastage because this one is 104-key set.
wildwestgoh
post Feb 20 2014, 10:30 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 20 2014, 10:01 AM)
Nooooooo

There must be an end to my journey. I'm not richfag, so must find the "ultimate" keycap soon.
Should be QFR is standard layout. But if it's the TKL set, then you'll have some wastage because this one is 104-key set.
There's endless for this kind of "fashion" if you ask me, for me, I'll just go for a keyboard and use it for long... long time, until I have enough cash to throw around then maybe will go customs. sweat.gif That'll be long... long... (n) time.

Sell the numeric key set? sweat.gif Maybe someone else want different keycaps for their Full size. hmm.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 20 2014, 10:53 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Feb 20 2014, 10:30 AM)
There's endless for this kind of "fashion" if you ask me, for me, I'll just go for a keyboard and use it for long... long time, until I have enough cash to throw around then maybe will go customs. sweat.gif That'll be long... long... (n) time.

Sell the numeric key set? sweat.gif Maybe someone else want different keycaps for their Full size. hmm.gif
Probably not... then the keycaps won't match.
TS0168257061
post Feb 20 2014, 12:10 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 20 2014, 10:01 AM)
Nooooooo

I like classic.
A good GMK or BSP set will settle you.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 20 2014, 12:15 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:10 PM)
I like classic.
A good GMK or BSP set will settle you.
RM600 for keycaps is a little excessive. I'm kinda satisfied with my SP set now. Maybe invest in IMSTO set for my 108 keys later on.
TS0168257061
post Feb 20 2014, 12:16 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 20 2014, 12:15 PM)
RM600 for keycaps is a little excessive. I'm kinda satisfied with my SP set now. Maybe invest in IMSTO set for my 108 keys later on.
join ivan gb, it is about 120us excluding fees.
nice price.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 20 2014, 12:22 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:16 PM)
join ivan gb, it is about 120us excluding fees.
nice price.
Link? Can't find...

I must be going blind.
TS0168257061
post Feb 20 2014, 12:32 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 20 2014, 12:22 PM)
Link? Can't find...

I must be going blind.
where are u finding?

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=48798.0

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:21 AM