5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834

G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 05:48 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

haha, everytime evra wanna go front to join the attack, most of the time he or his team mates lost the balls and caused our left side to be very vulnerable to counter attacks.

he needs to do less attacking and more defending.

i can foresee this season will be the last for our aging 3 defenders.
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 05:51 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

wah goal.com gave smalling a 2.5 stars???

more like 0.5 star if u ask me
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 05:53 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Feb 26 2014, 05:51 AM)
i really want to hear what Moyes have to say....someone plz update here
haha. maybe in 15 mins time
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 06:10 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Feb 26 2014, 06:08 AM)
Rafael mana owai... is it Fabio??? injured? why kagawa not starting,he is good at the beginning and slow at the end(2nd half sub him with Giggs). It should be Hernandez instead of Welbeck.
rafael injured. fabio sold.
valencia shud have been at the RB, he is clearly a better RB than smalling ever was, ever will be.

btw, not related to the match, quotes from our very own moysie:
‘All the top players want to play for Manchester United,’ he said. ‘I can’t tell you the amount of phone calls I’ve had from top players around the world who want to play for Manchester United.’
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 06:15 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Even ROY KEANE joined the bandwagon to bash man utd after the defeat laugh.gif

The Republic of Ireland assistant says David Moyes will be shocked by the lack of quality in the players at his disposal, and also criticised Michael Carrick for a flat interview

Former Manchester United midfielder Roy Keane says Premier League clubs, particularly Manchester United, have fallen behind the best sides in Europe.

Keane watched United's 2-0 loss to Olympiakos in Athens on Wednesday night as a pundit on ITV, and while he also believes David Moyes will be "shocked" about a "lack of quality" in the players he is working with, he believes English clubs in general have declined.

"I think we’ve been brainwashed by the [idea that] the Premier League is the best league in the world. Nonsense," he said.

"It’s the best brand, but we’ve seen over the last few weeks with a lot of the English teams struggling that these teams have fallen behind the top teams in Europe, and United in particular."

Moyes' side failed to register a shot on target against Olympiakos, who were rarely troubled by the reigning Premier League champions.

And Keane says the United boss will privately be shocked that the team he inherited from Sir Alex Ferguson is playing so badly.
"I think David Moyes will be shocked," he added. "He went into United in the summer expecting great things, he’s probably looked at them at close quarters and I would say, privately, that he is shocked with the lack of quality that he is working with.

"It’s been a tough night for supporters and for Moyes and his staff. I don’t think anybody of us could’ve predicted that. They just never turned up. Let’s also give credit to Olympiakos, they were very, very good, they were on the front foot and technically they were better than United tonight."

Keane also criticised Michael Carrick after the midfielder gave a television interview in the wake of the defeat.
"That interview was just like their performance: flat," Keane added. "Say a bit more, have a bit more urgency even in the interview, that just reflected it, flat, no urgency, they keep saying 'Next game, next game', for some of them there won't be another game, that's the reality for him."

After Keane's co-presenter pointed out that Olympiakos fans in Keane's close proximity may have been feeling sorry for him, the Irishman replied: "The fans were probably looking at me and thinking 'What's happened to Manchester United?'"
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 06:17 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 06:19 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Feb 26 2014, 06:17 AM)
Rafael and Valencia is always a good combination.

It should be Marouane Fellaini instead of Clevery because he can hold the ball at the center,i thought he is fit already.

Everyone is hoping for the same line up against Crystal Palace except Mata is replace by Kagawa.

Suddenly that line up come up.
later moyes buttlickers will say the players need to rest lol.

give me, maybe 50 000 pounds per week and i'll give u my 200% in every matches, day in, day out. laugh.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 06:21 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

i remembered the commentator said that moyes never lost whenever he wears a red neck tie this season. laugh.gif

guess another record broken? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Feb 26 2014, 06:24 AM
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 06:30 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(ron c @ Feb 26 2014, 06:26 AM)
Woke up only to watch the injury time and I am glad I did not wake up in time to watch a farce of a match.
Heard the commentator say that Moyes has got the tactics absolutely wrong and MU only had one notable chance in the whole game when Van Persie fired over.

This is where I think Moyes is not the right person for the job. Employing tactics shows the intelligence of a Manager and it is not something that can be learnt. It is a gift that Managers either have...or not, and clearly Moyes does not have it. That is why he never got anywhere with Everton.

Ferguson did not necessarily had the best team in the BPL or UCL when he won these competitions throughout the years but because he employed the correct tactics most of the time he has managed to achieve great success even with a mediocre team at times.

But when it comes to Moyes, a strong team has been reduced to a team of losers because Moyes clearly has failed in the tactical department. Like I said, being a tactical genius is a gift and that is what separates a great Manager from the mediocre ones. It is not something to be gained through experience, maybe a little and talking about experience, Moyes has almost a decade of Premier Leagues experience and has so far achieved nothing.

That is why I don't think Moyes is the right person. It is not about the losses this season. It is about his weakness in deploying tactics which I doubt will improve even with more experience.
well regardless of your well written post,

the usual moyes bootlickers wont give a damn. lol.
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 06:32 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Feb 26 2014, 06:30 AM)
1 shall not play cleverley instead of fletcher..
moyes has kagawa, fletcher, and fellaini to play the CM role.

he ended up with cleverly.

kagawa subbed in as a fukken winger.

i think cleverly plays like zidane or patrick viera during the training, thats why moysie chose him laugh.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 09:10 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Feb 26 2014, 08:49 AM)
Wow... good thing I chose sleep over the match. If I'd lost sleep to watch the game sure frust gila too.

Woke up thinking "at least get an away goal and don't lose".

Saw the score and thought wtf. Checked twitter and saw the lineup and suddenly it wasn't so surprising anymore.. sigh

Eh angry also don't need to flame the whole world right?

Flame the manager
Flame the players
Flame the other supporters

Is there anything you won't flame?

Critical comments about the performance of the team or specific players (or manager) is one thing, blatant name-calling is another thing >_>
well at one time rooney was being called as an ogre. laugh.gif

moyes deserves the criticism. if u watch the bloody match, u're gonna throw your remote control at the tv.
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 09:20 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Feb 26 2014, 08:52 AM)
and 1 shall not to rotate so much.. tak ada main fifa surely him.. form is not there.. althought stamina abit depleted..  biggrin.gif
give me maybe 10,000 pounds a week (a meagre in comparison with other professional footballers) and i will play my 200% day in day out laugh.gif

these are professional footballers, being overly paid to entertain us. they train to have higher and higher stamina, enough for them to play matches every 3 days or so.

i dont think fatigue is a good reason for not playing.

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Feb 26 2014, 09:20 AM
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 09:39 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

wooohooo moysie's interview is outtt

That was just awful admits angry Moyes as United head for Euro exit

David Moyes saw his Manchester United side crash to the brink of a humiliating Champions League exit last night and admitted: ‘That’s the worst we’ve played in Europe.’

It was United boss Moyes’ final chance to salvage some glory from a desperate first season in charge, but goals from Alejandro Dominguez and Joel Campbell, who is on loan from Arsenal, leave his side needing a near miracle in the second leg of the last-16 tie at Old Trafford to avoid going out.

Moyes said: ‘We didn’t deserve to get anything. I’m surprised, I didn’t see that level of performance coming. I take responsibility, we have to play better. The players are hurting.

‘We didn’t offer enough on the night to create a goal. There is undoubtedly talent at Manchester United but we didn’t show it tonight. We are determined to put it right.

'The players are hurt. Old Trafford’s seen some great nights and we hope to see another one.’

source:dailymail

hah! not only the worst we played in europe, but the worst in decades!

of course u should shoulder the responsibility. the moment u chose ur first 11 was the moment everybody knew how fcuk up the game could become, and it did. admirably.

how many shots did ur team manage to pull? and then how many on target?

conceding 2 goals against the side who lost 2 of their main stirkers?

pfffttt

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Feb 26 2014, 09:40 AM
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 10:05 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Feb 26 2014, 09:58 AM)
Well, do we dare to say that SAF made a mistake for taking Moyes as the chosen one?
everybody makes a mistake. even SAF did.
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 10:43 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 26 2014, 10:29 AM)
How many mins before we registered the first shot on target? 80+ mins? Lel.  Patience has limits, but of course not to the extend of losing to one of the 'not very strong' opponents, we made them look as if we were playing Bayern Munich. Lol
i can see the players are trying very hard to pass the ball to the wingers for them to cross.

except they failed with flightless colors.

haha, typical moyes' tactic.

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Feb 26 2014, 10:44 AM
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 10:56 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

earlier this season we were hit by some shocking defeats. home losses to west bromwich or newcastle to name a few.

we always thought the match after the losses, we would get back on track and win more matches. we always have this feeling 'ah this match might be IT. the match that will overturn our misfortunes'

except we didnt win as much. 1 step forward, 3 steps backward. doh.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 11:09 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Persie's comment after the match, excerpt from espn news:

Meanwhile, Moyes' mood will not have been improved by reported comments from striker Robin van Persie on Dutch TV, as he appeared to question the tactics being employed by the United manager.

"My teammates are in some of the areas where I want to play. This makes it difficult for me," he was quoted as saying by ITV Sport.

"Then I have to change my tactics to suit my teammates, and play outside my zone. That's a pity. I won't point fingers, because I'm not like that."

even his national team coach claims that persie is happier with the national team than with man utd.
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 01:29 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Tsuto @ Feb 26 2014, 11:45 AM)
Rvp so disrespectful to moyes adui
does moyes even deserve the respect in the first place?

ruining people's career (kagawa's as a perfect example, mata's and persie's might follow the suit) with indecision to stick to his best first 11 or implementing 19th century tactics, and devalues our club even further in stock exchange.

nah, he deserves none.

imo the only reason he is yet to be sacked is because we are already this late in this season, with no good replacements available as of right now.

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Feb 26 2014, 01:31 PM
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 01:38 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Feb 26 2014, 12:47 PM)
cleverley and carrick should never be allow to play together again..

smalling arent a natural RB.. he hv been playing there too regular this season. time to start upgrade whoever we got at youth squad..

rooney not the worst performer but look to be the most dissapointing of them all.. totally agree wt this comment.
http://thebusbybabe.sbnation.com/player-ratings-
yes they shouldnt. the pairing has been criticized throughout the season and yet moysie is sticking with the englishmen combo.

cleverly is not up to par with man utd's quality. even anderson plays better.

we have Valencia as our backup RB but moysie rather stick with the supposed CB smalling and expects him to run/join the attack like rafael when everybody (EVERYBODY) knows he does not have the pace and the dribbling ability to do so.
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2014, 01:49 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

fark men.

i have to dig some man utd old videos to remind myself how great was our attacking play under fergie.

even farking oshea scores a striker goal against an in form undefeated arsenal team with their potent henry+bergkamp+viera+pires combo

i thought watching this vid makes me calm my t1ts, but im getting sadder lol

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:30 AM