127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V62!, Haven't die yet!!!

Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 03:44 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 03:11 PM)
U are getting it jo ...
There is "That" much u can do on 1.8 only .. summore an NA .. squeeze one or two hp out is nothing to shout or feel at all ..
what we wan is a smoother and healthy engine.

Did u ever wonder why Diesel engine have a lower cruising RPM ?
Why F1 have so many Gears ?

He kacau u only la.. he old ginger...
haha yea. for me it's just more on my own preference on having a funner car to ride. and as i mentioned it is probably not practical for daily rides just from the higher FC alone.

in fact as a layman observation, if the rpm can hold much better after lifting my foot off the accelerator completely, that definitely benefits on FC as i don't have to re-accelerate again biggrin.gif

actually i think most of you guys also older than i am so i don't really mind. maybe only nzh younger lol!
archonixm
post Feb 21 2014, 03:45 PM

774 posts

mivec always open la, open little or big only, that open term must be from the 90's hehehe
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 21 2014, 03:56 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 03:44 PM)
haha yea. for me it's just more on my own preference on having a funner car to ride. and as i mentioned it is probably not practical for daily rides just from the higher FC alone.

in fact as a layman observation, if the rpm can hold much better after lifting my foot off the accelerator completely, that definitely benefits on FC as i don't have to re-accelerate again biggrin.gif

actually i think most of you guys also older than i am so i don't really mind. maybe only nzh younger lol!
power dun come for free ..

to me is it worthit to spend time on it ..
Honestly .. 128bhp vs 130 bhp .. u can barely feel it ..

u can play around with the throttle response thou .. that is about it ..
compare the stock map and the one i did .. mostly is about RESPONSE .. yeah .. added hp as well .. but not really keen on it.. how often 7k rpm rite ?
i mostly below 4k rpm also .. (ish.. lately myvi i tekan lagi banyak.. coz the car not moving .. lolz)

the red box i draw is the seatbelt driver switch ..
so when u no wear the belt .. the switch actually connected "at the ON Position"
means the speedometer seatbelt warning line connected to GROUND .. completed the circuit .. hence the DING DDING DING DING mari jo ..
so when u wear the seatbelt .. the thing is at "OFF" position .. @ open circuit ..
hence u cabut the wire underneath = OPEN circuit
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 04:00 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Feb 21 2014, 03:45 PM)
mivec always open la, open little or big only, that open term must be from the 90's hehehe
older mivec cam lifts la lol
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 04:04 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 03:56 PM)
power dun come for free ..

to me is it worthit to spend time on it ..
Honestly .. 128bhp vs 130 bhp .. u can barely feel it ..

u can play around with the throttle response thou .. that is about it ..
compare the stock map and the one i did .. mostly is about RESPONSE .. yeah .. added hp as well .. but not really keen on it.. how often 7k rpm rite ?
i mostly below 4k rpm also ..  (ish.. lately myvi i tekan lagi banyak.. coz the car not moving .. lolz)

the red box i draw is the seatbelt driver switch ..
so when u no wear the belt .. the switch actually connected "at the ON Position"
means the speedometer seatbelt warning line connected to GROUND .. completed the circuit .. hence the DING DDING DING DING mari jo ..
so when u wear the seatbelt .. the thing is at "OFF" position .. @ open circuit ..
hence u cabut the wire underneath = OPEN circuit
yeah actually i'm not that keen on end hp also, though still curious which one actually yields more.

it's more towards how the stock mivec the rpm can rise insanely fast while the new mapping it's like my xw20 EO suddenly got swapped to xw40 cry.gif
ultimately i still get similar speedometer speeds, however i just can't seem to get that insane torque pull/acceleration/rpm climb as before. (but of course, at the expense of stupidly high FC lolz)

pretty much as you said la, power dun come for free.

and thanks for the wiring diagram, tonight con9lan7firm chabutz thumbup.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 21 2014, 04:06 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 04:04 PM)
yeah actually i'm not that keen on end hp also, though still curious which one actually yields more.

it's more towards how the stock mivec the rpm can rise insanely fast while the new mapping it's like my xw20 EO suddenly got swapped to xw40 cry.gif
ultimately i still get similar speedometer speeds, however i just can't seem to get that insane torque pull/acceleration/rpm climb as before. (but of course, at the expense of stupidly high FC lolz)

again i mention to u jo .. u juz dun belip only .. easy tonight u mari TT .. kasih stock map .. see which one u more happy ..

I quickily cabut after place in stock map flex.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 04:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:06 PM)
again i mention to u jo .. u juz dun belip only .. easy tonight u mari TT ..  kasih stock map .. see which one u more happy ..

I quickily cabut after place in stock map  flex.gif
stock cannot la, the ignition timing and afr like crap lol and i prefer to see dyno figures to eliminate butt dyno ma laugh.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 21 2014, 04:09 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 04:07 PM)
stock cannot la, the ignition timing and afr like crap lol and i prefer to see dyno figures to eliminate butt dyno ma laugh.gif
u slapping ur own face when typing this ??

Stock -> free rev faster
Remap -> not easy to rev jo ..

then u says Stock ignition timing n afr no good ..

u okay or not ?
makan jo ubat belum?

changing the mivec settings wont feel much .. its juz help more on the FC instead
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 04:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:09 PM)
u slapping ur own face when typing this ??

Stock -> free rev faster
Remap -> not easy to rev jo ..

then u says Stock ignition timing n afr no good ..

u okay or not ?
makan jo ubat belum?

changing the mivec settings wont feel much .. its juz help more on the FC instead
the stock mivec timing lar aduh

=edit=
well i think it could help, but again, id rather have a more objective approach to this than just butt dyno la

so wait till got money arrange dyno tuning lo laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Feb 21 2014, 04:11 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 21 2014, 04:21 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 04:10 PM)
the stock mivec timing lar aduh

=edit=
well i think it could help, but again, id rather have a more objective approach to this than just butt dyno la

so wait till got money arrange dyno tuning lo laugh.gif
aduh ... aduh ...
mivec timing u dun feel much .. its meant for fuel saving ... u get it or not ?
i can put back the ori mivec for u if u want ..
but i dun think u understand what u saying .. coz u were saying the response for stock map is faster compared to remap jo .. but u says although response faster but less power .. lolz
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 04:26 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:21 PM)
aduh ... aduh ...
mivec timing u dun feel much .. its meant for fuel saving ... u get it or not ?
i can put back the ori mivec for u if u want ..
but i dun think u understand what u saying .. coz u were saying the response for stock map is faster compared to remap jo .. but u says although response faster but less power .. lolz
hmm hard to describe/explain over text sad.gif

but the gist is that the rpms do climb faster (although again, falls faster if you don't maintain acceleration)
considering i don't drive the car a whole lot, i can wait until i get enough money for a dyno tune session la, no rush in this lol.

i wonder if nzh0920 can explain better since he driven my car (and likewise i've driven his)
the advanced throttle is wub.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 21 2014, 04:32 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 04:26 PM)
hmm hard to describe/explain over text sad.gif

but the gist is that the rpms do climb faster (although again, falls faster if you don't maintain acceleration)
considering i don't drive the car a whole lot, i can wait until i get enough money for a dyno tune session la, no rush in this lol.

i wonder if nzh0920 can explain better since he driven my car (and likewise i've driven his)
the advanced throttle is  wub.gif
u dun get what i mean ..

im telling u .. ur feeling is wrong .. because the ori map LAGS .. hence u tekan jo it wont go up immediate .. but when it goes .. it like sudden jump coz its not IMMEDIATE ..

im telling u .. after remap .. the feeling is almost immediate response jo .. thats why ur LEG will tekan accordingly .. not like previously .. tekan jo .. tala effect .. tekan more .. so it suddenly jump ..

thats why i ask u put back ori map try .. then u blame on the mivec settings ..

by saying ori map is more rev frenly but no power ... remap jo more power but not rev frenly .. is like telling ppl .. i put sugar the coffee feel sour .. i put salt the coffee felt sweet ...

u get wat i mean bo ?

and we did testing on mivec before d .. last time when we are on the very early stage of mapping.. changing the mivec setting u wont feel anything .. almost nothing .. its more like for the FC stuff .. not power or response.. and the mivec setting i gave was a slightly touch up 2008 (jay most loved) lancer GT original mivec setting ..

So your coffee still taste bitter after putting salt ma ?
T630
post Feb 21 2014, 04:35 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 09:48 AM)
true also ..
but it actually takes a lot of time and effort..
those whom came to my place before see my store .. my stuff will know tongue.gif

Cruise control took me a week just to decode and by pass the lock (previous method) .. now permenantly ..
KOS actually took us 3 - 4 weeks to complete (the first one) .. You cant find it anywhere in a Russian website ..
7 Airbags .. whistling.gif .. i dun think Russian website have these too .. lolz
ASC .. i started study on it way before Russian posted ..  laugh.gif

Many of the things took me a lot of time .. but its my passion in understanding the stuff within .. i like electronics smile.gif

i think "Reverse Engineer" is the word more suitable compare RnD ...

but tuna use the word ... "Extreme Engineering" .. for copying .. lolz
laugh 9 4 me... laugh.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 21 2014, 04:41 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:35 PM)
laugh 9 4 me... laugh.gif
Not meh>?
i remember he extreme engine the AFS for quite some time .. till no sound no gas ... rclxms.gif
then i remember the halfcut shop told me he go buy the autoleveling .. change few times says ppl barang rosak rclxms.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 21 2014, 04:58 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:41 PM)
Not meh>?
i remember he extreme engine the AFS for quite some time .. till no sound no gas ...  rclxms.gif
then i remember the halfcut shop told me he go buy the autoleveling .. change few times says ppl barang rosak  rclxms.gif
it's called SinKaLingam laugh.gif
botack
post Feb 21 2014, 05:01 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:32 PM)
u dun get what i mean ..

im telling u .. ur feeling is wrong .. because the ori map LAGS .. hence u tekan jo it wont go up immediate .. but when it goes .. it like sudden jump coz its not IMMEDIATE ..

im telling u .. after remap .. the feeling is almost immediate response jo .. thats why ur LEG will tekan accordingly .. not like previously .. tekan jo .. tala effect .. tekan more .. so it suddenly jump ..

by saying ori map is more rev frenly but no power ... remap jo more power but not rev frenly .. is like telling ppl .. i put sugar the coffee feel sour .. i put salt the coffee felt sweet ...

u get wat i mean bo ?

and we did testing on mivec before d .. last time when we are on the very early stage of mapping..  changing the mivec setting u wont feel anything .. almost nothing .. its more like for the FC stuff .. not power or response..  and the mivec setting i gave was a slightly touch up 2008 (jay most loved) lancer GT original mivec setting ..

I think you need face to face with him and explain lor. He read here also he will not understand what you talking about lor although I guess most of us here understand what you are explaining.

This maybe a special class for him blush.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:41 PM)
Not meh>?
i remember he extreme engine the AFS for quite some time .. till no sound no gas ...  rclxms.gif
then i remember the halfcut shop told me he go buy the autoleveling .. change few times says ppl barang rosak  rclxms.gif
Don't put salt on people's wound la.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

K3nnYkl82
post Feb 21 2014, 05:08 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 21 2014, 05:01 PM)
I think you need face to face with him and explain lor. He read here also he will not understand what you talking about lor although I guess most of us here understand what you are explaining.

This maybe a special class for him blush.gif  blush.gif
Don't put salt on people's wound la.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
salt felt sweet ge wor .. tongue.gif
MEXTEMAN
post Feb 21 2014, 05:14 PM

What the sign telling ? It never goes off now !!!

This post has been edited by MEXTEMAN: Feb 21 2014, 05:17 PM

nicotine
post Feb 21 2014, 05:18 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 04:04 PM)

me think u remap way too early jor without knowing much ori characteristic biggrin.gif . I had sifu remap mine after owning it about 6 month with over 17k mileage on it... Instantly can feel the difference. Buttdyno chart show significant improvement during bumper to bumper jam, no more sluggish 1st gear. smile.gif stock map, 1st gear is like dragging few cows on ya rear boot also it got those so call power surge / 'mivec kick in yo"/ kuat kuat tarik feel @ 3k rpm or so.. after remap those feel not apparent liou... however can feel power climb much more smoother across the rpm especially during over taking.

chabutz tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 05:23 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:32 PM)
u dun get what i mean ..

u get wat i mean bo ?

and we did testing on mivec before d .. last time when we are on the very early stage of mapping..  changing the mivec setting u wont feel anything .. almost nothing .. its more like for the FC stuff .. not power or response..  and the mivec setting i gave was a slightly touch up 2008 (jay most loved) lancer GT original mivec setting ..

well i did mentioned it *could* be butt dyno la...
because i tekan jor, jump faster than current map, then 4k rpm LAGI jump lol...

on the dyno machine, on low gear (during calibration) the torque went over 200++ rofl
iinm it went as high as 240 or so, dunno cock eye or what la.
so it was pretty fun being pushed into the seat while now can't get it jor, hence a bit anal on the subject la which i apologize again/in advance notworthy.gif

i'm inclined towards (or blaming) on the mivec settings because advancing the ignition timing/leaning the afr slightly (as you've shown me) would only mean positive results and should not affect the engine characteristics much. and the only thing left seems to be mivec timing which makes sense considering minimum 4 basic modes (again based on the timing mappings etc)

i'm not sure if the ultra light viscosity EO would make the MIVEC characteristics more apparent since it's also using oil pressure to control the rotors and what not right? so maybe as the oil moves faster, the changing of mivec timing (eg: different engine speed/load) is more apparent which could be what i experienced (on stock) and experiencing on remapped?
have there been anyone using ultra light viscosity before me and played with the mivec timing mappings?

again, i could be very wrong in this since i am really new in this while you folks have many years of experience ahead of me however i still firmly believe things can be further improved (or rather, tailored to my preference) and i am willing to bear with the consequences it may hold (eg: piss poor FC i am getting prior to remap) since i do not drive the car daily lol (as mentioned, it just sits at home until night job/weekend and just let stray cats paint cat paw car decals all over it only doh.gif)

and yes i fully understand your analogy here which also puts me in a difficult position to explain la sweat.gif
btw you coming TT mou? if you got we can exchange salty coffee la laugh.gif (i'll be a bit late la, maybe 1-2 am? what's the latest hours you can stay up till?)

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:57 AM